IS RIGHT FOR A BORN AGAIN CHRISTAIN TO ATTEND KNIGHT CLUB AND OTHER PARTY? (Page 2)

Date: 21-05-2011 9:29 pm (12 years ago) | Author: kerry olaniyi
- yukicares4u at 21-05-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-05-2011 10:51 PM
@Kerryniyi, do you know what a born again christian is? There is a big difference between a self aclaim born again and a born again christian. When someone is born again, he or she is born into the living word of God. A born again christian mean a believer and a believer mean someone who does the will of God almighty. This is the true worshiper who worship the father in spirit and in truth for the father seeketh such person to worship him.

Answer to your post.....
As for other party u talk about, a born again christian can attend his or her fellow born again christian party like birthday celebration, anniversary party that should be glorifying God.

Knight club? This is a social gathering of some set of people who choose to satisfy their immediate quest of satisfaction by glorifying their canal flesh for a temporary pleasure. Does knight club glorify God? The Bible said a christian must not yoke with unbelievers. Whatsoever thing that we do that is not glorifying God is a sin. There are something things that are not written in the Bible as a sin but, we do have a conciense that sometimes tells us this is wrong or right.

Jesus said broad is the way to hell while narrow is the gate that leads to Heaven. Heaven is meant for Righteous people and not for jokers.

Your question is...IS RIGHT FOR A BORN AGAIN CHRISTAIN TO ATTEND KNIGHT CLUB AND OTHER PARTY?
Answer.. emphatically no to the knight club.

NOTE....I'm not claiming to be righteous neither a scent because i do club as well but my daily prayer is for God to perfect my ways.
Well said...we all work 2wards perfection.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:11 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 21-05-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 21-05-2011 11:08 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-05-2011 11:04 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on 21-05-2011 10:58 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-05-2011 10:54 PM
Quote from: yukicares4u on 21-05-2011 10:47 PM
Well let's be real and sincere...its TOTALLY WRONG! if y'all doubt ask ur pastor.

Tell me why is it wrong??

Which one is better, when the same so called Born twice will pregnant a sister in the church while holding the book of all Books in the hand and forget the commandments of the Most High God ? than to go out there and dance, merry and enjoy yrself with friends, not going there and trying to woop a sister's bum bum.

Well Harold has said it all...cos a true born again will not give in to the earthly things dat cant lead one to nowhere.

As 4 me..i dnt say am born again...but i say am a christain and dat's it ooo

I hear u Yukilovebug  Smiley Smiley is a free style thing and freedom of expression has been given to all.. But one thing i know is we're all in a race, at the end of it the fittest will survive !! Those who practice more of what they preach.
Exactly!...besides u look dirty, ve u had ur bath 2dai?

Sure !! We spend longtime in the bath today, i was so tired that my sweetie had to scrub my back and wash me well, she's given me foot massage now like i always want  Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 21-05-2011 11:17 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kerryniyi on 21-05-2011 09:29 PM
My friend and i were arguying about born again christians attending knight club and other party. I said, there is nothing wrong with it when u don't mess up yourself with things like smoking, drinking and possibly having one knight stand with a girl. My friend said it is very wrong for a born again christian to attend such activities.

My knowledgable pals, how do you guys view it from u guys understanding?

Yu don't Avoid Temptation by going where yu'll Find it in Abundance, do yu?

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:17 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- harold634 at 21-05-2011 11:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: preciouslyme on 21-05-2011 10:52 PM
Quote from: typicalman84 on 21-05-2011 10:42 PM
Quote from: preciouslyme on 21-05-2011 10:41 PM
waiting to here good arguments on why or why it is not wrong
Why wait? You can contribute.

well I want to hear others opinion on this one, because my friends and i always have this debate, I find it interesting. SOME times its good to listen to others than to be heard. thanks 4 asking Tongue

Every comments is usefull. add yours to it
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:19 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 21-05-2011 11:21 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:21 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- harold634 at 21-05-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-05-2011 10:42 PM
Quote from: kerryniyi on 21-05-2011 09:29 PM
My friend and i were arguying about born again christians attending knight club and other party. I said, there is nothing wrong with it when u don't mess up yourself with things like smoking, drinking and possibly having one knight stand with a girl. My friend said it is very wrong for a born again christian to attend such activities.

My knowledgable pals, how do you guys view it from u guys understanding?

Tell your friend not all that call him Father Father, are his children, Some people that frequent the so called Knight club will even make heaven. Many people go to knight club for different purposes. You can even meet responsible people in the society there, maybe they just came to have a drink or listen to some music. Some might be on a tour or national assignment and decide to look around the town and see whats happening. Maybe una own Knight club is a den full of irresponsible peeps.

The Bible said the eyes of God is beholding the earth seeing every good and bad. God will judge us according to our deeds.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 21-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago)
Well let's be real and sincere...its TOTALLY WRONG! if y'all doubt ask ur pastor.

Which one is better, when the same so called Born twice will pregnant a sister in the church while holding the book of all Books in the hand and forget the commandments of the Most High God ? than to go out there and dance, merry and enjoy yrself with friends, not going there and trying to woop a sister's bum bum.

They look reall to man but unto God, they are hypocrites.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- harold634 at 21-05-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 21-05-2011 11:11 PM
Quote from: harold634 on 21-05-2011 10:51 PM
@Kerryniyi, do you know what a born again christian is? There is a big difference between a self aclaim born again and a born again christian. When someone is born again, he or she is born into the living word of God. A born again christian mean a believer and a believer mean someone who does the will of God almighty. This is the true worshiper who worship the father in spirit and in truth for the father seeketh such person to worship him.

Answer to your post.....
As for other party u talk about, a born again christian can attend his or her fellow born again christian party like birthday celebration, anniversary party that should be glorifying God.

Knight club? This is a social gathering of some set of people who choose to satisfy their immediate quest of satisfaction by glorifying their canal flesh for a temporary pleasure. Does knight club glorify God? The Bible said a christian must not yoke with unbelievers. Whatsoever thing that we do that is not glorifying God is a sin. There are something things that are not written in the Bible as a sin but, we do have a conciense that sometimes tells us this is wrong or right.

Jesus said broad is the way to hell while narrow is the gate that leads to Heaven. Heaven is meant for Righteous people and not for jokers.

Your question is...IS RIGHT FOR A BORN AGAIN CHRISTAIN TO ATTEND KNIGHT CLUB AND OTHER PARTY?
Answer.. emphatically no to the knight club.

NOTE....I'm not claiming to be righteous neither a scent because i do club as well but my daily prayer is for God to perfect my ways.
Well said...we all work 2wards perfection.

By his Grace, His perfection will come unto us that are in need of it.
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 21-05-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-05-2011 11:26 PM

Thank you for that. then such person been hypocrites will start preaching a broda that is living a life as a just man with faith, Who is pure, among both of them ?

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- yukicares4u at 21-05-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-05-2011 11:36 PM

Thank you for that. then such person been hypocrites will start preaching a broda that is living a life as a just man with faith, Who is pure, among both of them ? 
Lol...none  Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- preciouslyme at 21-05-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-05-2011 11:19 PM

well I want to hear others opinion on this one, because my friends and i always have this debate, I find it interesting. SOME times its good to listen to others than to be heard. thanks 4 asking Tongue

like i said I am just listening for now, because its  a constant debate my friends and I have so NO VEX, I shall comment l8r
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- harold634 at 21-05-2011 11:43 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: preciouslyme on 21-05-2011 11:40 PM

like i said I am just listening for now, because its  a constant debate my friends and I have so NO VEX, I shall comment l8r

Expecting your comment as u said
Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 21-05-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: yukicares4u on 21-05-2011 11:39 PM
Quote from: dirtykid on 21-05-2011 11:36 PM

Lol...none  Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink

If you say None!! Then why would such person start bringing in born twice issue to the friend when it comes to knight club or party?

Posted: at 21-05-2011 11:45 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- preciouslyme at 22-05-2011 12:16 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: harold634 on 21-05-2011 11:43 PM
Quote from: preciouslyme on 21-05-2011 11:40 PM

Expecting your comment as u said

you will have it no worries  Cheesy
Posted: at 22-05-2011 12:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- gibsonpally at 22-05-2011 12:27 AM (12 years ago)
It's not the night club that is the problem but the temptations therein. He should not expose himself to such temptations of alcohol, cheap women and what have you if he wants to be steadfast with his God.
Posted: at 22-05-2011 12:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 22-05-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago)
born again xtians attending KNIGHT club is wrong!
Posted: at 22-05-2011 12:29 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mediaexcell at 22-05-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 22-05-2011 12:35 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 22-05-2011 06:30 AM (12 years ago)
Its 500% wrong. Considering d crazy high tempo music(unGOdly),d scene at d club and many other things we all know happens at d club....

I mean if really u mean night clubs oo. There are bornagains who are against and there are real bornagain too, I'm not talking about extremist oo, but a  real bornagain will never be found in a hotzone..

If u believe nothing is wrong with a bornagain clubbing, then nothing is wrong with ur pastor clubbing too

Posted: at 22-05-2011 06:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kerryniyi at 22-05-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: typicalman84 on 21-05-2011 09:47 PM
Yes it is. So long as it is KNIGHT clubs.

Posted: at 22-05-2011 03:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kerryniyi at 22-05-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago)

Thank u 4 ur answer. I ask my pastor today after church service, he said it is very wrong.
Posted: at 22-05-2011 03:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming