TO THE segxwalLY ACTIVES

Date: 31-05-2011 3:49 pm (12 years ago) | Author: CHATTY REAL
- at 31-05-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago)
HE WAS dark and handsome. She was talented and beautiful. They worked for the same company. She showered him with personal attention. He gave her admiration. They bought gifts for each other. Soon they were lovers. He left his wife for her. She, in the end, decided to stay with her husband and to call the affair off. Halfheartedly he tried to return to his wife. Lacking true remorse, however, he did not succeed. Everyone involved continued on with life, though not unscathed.

segxwal morality is no longer thought of as a virtue in this world. The pursuit of pleasure and satisfaction without restraint appears to be the order of the day. The New Encyclopædia Britannica states: "Adultery seems to be as universal and, in some instances, as common as marriage.

How can we protect ourselves from the corrupting influences that surround us?

Thinking Ability to Protect You- the bility to think before you take the next step can alert you to danger of immorality.

Wisdom—the ability to differentiate from bad or wrong.

Beware of a Smooth Palate-  A well known acient poet wrote  "As a honeycomb the lips of a strange woman keep dripping, and her palate is smoother than oil. But the aftereffect from her is as bitter as wormwood; it is as sharp as a two-edged sword."—Proverbs 5:3, 4.

In this proverb, the wayward person is portrayed as "a strange woman"—a prostitute. The words with which she seduces her victim are as sweet as comb honey and smoother than olive oil. Do not most immoral segxwal advances begin this way? For example, consider the experience of an attractive 27-year-old secretary named Amy. She relates: "This man at work gives me a lot of attention and praises me at every opportunity. It feels nice to be noticed. But I can clearly see that his interest in me is strictly segxwal. Are you experiencing same?

The aftereffects of immorality are as bitter as wormwood and as sharp as a two-edged sword—painful and death dealing. A troubled conscience, an unwanted pregnancy, or a segxwally transmitted disease are often the bitter consequences of such conduct. And think of the enormous emotional pain experienced by the marriage partner of an unfaithful individual. One act of infidelity can inflict wounds deep enough to last a lifetime. Yes, immorality  hurts.

We need to stay as far away as possible from the influence of immoral people. Why should we open ourselves to their ways by listening to debasing music, watching corrupting entertainment, or exposing ourselves to pornographic material? 1 Corinthians 15:33
says bad association spoils good habits.

Too High a Price to pay
such as loss of self respect, and feeling of shame thereafter.

"Drink Water out of Your Own Cistern" - that was the scriptural statement of a man who believes that marriage should be respected he is simply saying let all romatic affair take place  between you and your marriage partner only.

Need for Self-Control- segxwal desires can be controlled
Young people, then, should not rush into marriage when they first experience an awakening of segxwal impulses. Marriage requires a commitment, and living up to such a responsibility calls for maturity

The fundamental reason why segxwal immorality is wrong is that Jehovah—the Giver of life and Bestower of segxwal capacity in humans—disapproves of it.
So what will you do?

Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:49 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Mistura at 31-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
i need to get my glases...brb

Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blessedme at 31-05-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago)
Long thing....where is fryobk
Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 31-05-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chaty on 31-05-2011 03:49 PM
HE WAS dark and handsome. She was talented and beautiful. They worked for the same company. She showered him with personal attention. He gave her admiration. They bought gifts for each other. Soon they were lovers. He left his wife for her. She, in the end, decided to stay with her husband and to call the affair off. Halfheartedly he tried to return to his wife. Lacking true remorse, however, he did not succeed. Everyone involved continued on with life, though not unscathed.

segxwal morality is no longer thought of as a virtue in this world. The pursuit of pleasure and satisfaction without restraint appears to be the order of the day. The New Encyclopædia Britannica states: "Adultery seems to be as universal and, in some instances, as common as marriage.

How can we protect ourselves from the corrupting influences that surround us?

Thinking Ability to Protect You- the bility to think before you take the next step can alert you to danger of immorality.

Wisdom—the ability to differentiate from bad or wrong.

Beware of a Smooth Palate-  A well known acient poet wrote  "As a honeycomb the lips of a strange woman keep dripping, and her palate is smoother than oil. But the aftereffect from her is as bitter as wormwood; it is as sharp as a two-edged sword."—Proverbs 5:3, 4.

In this proverb, the wayward person is portrayed as "a strange woman"—a prostitute. The words with which she seduces her victim are as sweet as comb honey and smoother than olive oil. Do not most immoral segxwal advances begin this way? For example, consider the experience of an attractive 27-year-old secretary named Amy. She relates: "This man at work gives me a lot of attention and praises me at every opportunity. It feels nice to be noticed. But I can clearly see that his interest in me is strictly segxwal. Are you experiencing same?

The aftereffects of immorality are as bitter as wormwood and as sharp as a two-edged sword—painful and death dealing. A troubled conscience, an unwanted pregnancy, or a segxwally transmitted disease are often the bitter consequences of such conduct. And think of the enormous emotional pain experienced by the marriage partner of an unfaithful individual. One act of infidelity can inflict wounds deep enough to last a lifetime. Yes, immorality  hurts.

We need to stay as far away as possible from the influence of immoral people. Why should we open ourselves to their ways by listening to debasing music, watching corrupting entertainment, or exposing ourselves to pornographic material? 1 Corinthians 15:33
says bad association spoils good habits.

Too High a Price to pay
such as loss of self respect, and feeling of shame thereafter.

"Drink Water out of Your Own Cistern" - that was the scriptural statement of a man who believes that marriage should be respected he is simply saying let all romatic affair take place  between you and your marriage partner only.

Need for Self-Control- segxwal desires can be controlled
Young people, then, should not rush into marriage when they first experience an awakening of segxwal impulses. Marriage requires a commitment, and living up to such a responsibility calls for maturity

The fundamental reason why segxwal immorality is wrong is that Jehovah—the Giver of life and Bestower of segxwal capacity in humans—disapproves of it.
So what will you do?

I am on my knees right now.REPENTING

Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:53 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicanorose at 31-05-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
sophielicious

Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 31-05-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago)
wetin i do naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Posted: at 31-05-2011 03:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicanorose at 31-05-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
nothing just carry go

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 31-05-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:22 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-05-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 31-05-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
Abeg no read too much book o

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedme at 31-05-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
she be book warm ni Grin Cheesy
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-05-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago)
This Post no pass d book...I beg make i read jare
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:30 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-05-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
Ble can i see you in camera plzzz?
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 31-05-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Emmandazie at 31-05-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago)
Sophie, get up your knees quick. A good warrior does not give up so easily!
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 31-05-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago)
i just glance thru, i no see anything like B.....ST
i jump and pass sharply

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- MissyBarbie at 31-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 31-05-2011 04:31 PM

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-05-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
i pass again1 if u wan make i branch write something wey i like

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 31-05-2011 04:41 PM (12 years ago)
Dis tin long na!!!!! Kilode?

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 31-05-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
ore mi ni bo lo o wa lonlon?

Posted: at 31-05-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

5. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

6. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

7. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

12. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

13. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

14. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

15. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

16. Rising Nigerian Singer, Gnewzy Who Was Kidnapped in Delta, Regains Freedom After 6 Days

17. Filmmaker, Mary Njoku Cries Out After Her 7am Flight Was Moved to 6pm Without Explanation

18. Wizkid And Babymama, Jada P Quench Split Rumours As They Step Out in Matching Outfit (VID)

19. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

20. Moses Bliss & Wife, Marie Wiseborn Spark Pregnancy Rumors As They Arrive Canada (Video)

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

5. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

6. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

7. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

8. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family