Masquerades is about to be banned in Anambra state, for legally rapping woman (Page 2)

Date: 17-06-2011 3:15 am (12 years ago) | Author: Peter Izu
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10
- feyee at 18-06-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago)
whats up with all this masques sef?
Posted: at 18-06-2011 08:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ebena at 18-06-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago)
If cultural values is to be preserved, let them build museum and display masqurades attire and their history there. Else, abolish the whole thing. A lot of evil is being perpetrated behind those useless masks. I could remember while i was serving in imo state (2007), how masqurades are mercilessly beating women and nakeding them because they wear trouser. The whole exercise need to be sanitized or abolished.
Posted: at 18-06-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Innoutt at 18-06-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago)
Masquerade is only but an art though with different objective by different people. But some times the attitude of people that take pleasure in it go out of control. I really like the decision of the traditional leaders of that area. They just gave it the best polite approach while securing peace and order. Their civil attitude is recommendable. Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-06-2011 08:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mimibre at 18-06-2011 09:01 PM (12 years ago)
Na wao! 4 dis evil spirits dat cals dem selfs masquerades.
Posted: at 18-06-2011 09:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 18-06-2011 09:05 PM (12 years ago)
wow..anambra state again...they should ban it in my state ohhh..it fun...cheii...not for evil

Posted: at 18-06-2011 09:05 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 18-06-2011 09:06 PM (12 years ago)
i mean they shouldn't ban it in mine state ohh

Posted: at 18-06-2011 09:06 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freedog at 18-06-2011 09:40 PM (12 years ago)
NA waoo,they should not only be banned but also should be scrapped out.
cos gone are the days of our Ancestors.
GOOD JOB BROS FOR THAT POST!!
Posted: at 18-06-2011 09:40 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- supernedee at 18-06-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago)
baat man masquerade, hhaahhaaa!!!
Posted: at 18-06-2011 09:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 18-06-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago)
no be person dey inside so?
Posted: at 18-06-2011 10:23 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Innoutt at 18-06-2011 10:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 18-06-2011 10:23 PM
no be person dey inside so?

It is human being that is inside. It is African art being abused by people with 'inordinate affection'. It is not enough reason to condemn the 'art' bcos it is not from the western. The people of Venice in Itali are still maintaining their own with due respect to human right and order in place likewise in other places of the world. I know u can bring up a better idea if u have time.    Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 18-06-2011 10:48 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- NiyiOjoDada at 18-06-2011 11:01 PM (12 years ago)
I thought they say masqurades na spirit. How come they now have feelings. To say the least, their action is not only ludicrous but equally barbaric.
Posted: at 18-06-2011 11:01 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 18-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
spirit? na who tells you that bigger lie?
Posted: at 18-06-2011 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- MilleniumMan at 18-06-2011 11:27 PM (12 years ago)
What is even the importance of these masqurades? nothing.
Posted: at 18-06-2011 11:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truth_advocate1 at 19-06-2011 12:52 AM (12 years ago)
Well........i hope they embrace christ and forget about traditions that promotes evil.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 12:52 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ceejay58 at 19-06-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago)
Still practicing these things in these civilized age?  omo na waa ooo... Lips Sealed
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 19-06-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago)
SPIRITS GOING HORNY
Posted: at 19-06-2011 01:05 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okwas at 19-06-2011 03:42 AM (12 years ago)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Posted: at 19-06-2011 03:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- promzyobiora at 19-06-2011 04:14 AM (12 years ago)
if i may throw words in here .let us not forget that there is culture and tradition.if u may recall mr ekwueme statement during new yam festival,so they the rulers recognises them,but there are some people who uses the avenue to attack their enemy in name of mascurade not knowing there is issue they having.i'm also from the part our traditional ruler IGwe oformata had applied that in my town and since then the way of mascurading has changed tremendously  and football league every december is the talk of the town and we are happy for the new development.but let us not forget our tradition it has been there before us.even white men have thier own culture too.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 04:14 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 19-06-2011 05:16 AM (12 years ago)
MASQURADE?FOR THIS JET AGE,THE PEOPLE SHOULD REPENT PLS OR ELSE,THEY WILL PERISH.ALSO,THEY SHOULD BE BANNED FOR EVER.
Posted: at 19-06-2011 05:16 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Innoscent at 19-06-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 18-06-2011 03:25 PM
masqu wey dey rape  na waoooooooooo
u can imagin hw beatiful d woman mst be! Shocked

Posted: at 19-06-2011 06:11 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 10