No. Nigerians Old ones use herbs to take of themselves. Reply
Nigerian really need to be educated on this issue. Dementia can be cursed by lots of medical issues, e.g low fluids in d body, acidental head injury, truamatic life experience, family history, stroke etc. Some can be acute or parmanent. From personal experience and having a family member who is dealing with this illness, in Nigeria, most people will refare to it as spiritual problem or the individual is suffering from his evil past, so back in the village instead of seeking medical or psychiatic help for this individual, they ar subjected to brutal & crude processes totally opposite of the exact help that is needed. Reply
una too much!!!coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this. Reply
passing Reply![]() ![]() ![]()
Quote from: LOYOLAR on 22-06-2011 03:10 AM The elderly people do not have dementia in Nigeria. They do have instead loss of memory at times. The elderly ones in Nigeria are die-hard people. They are usually strong till death. scrap, dementia affected any race
Quote from: Idbabe on 15-05-2012 04:33 PM Poster, which country are u from before u begin to learn about Nigeria. Everybody just want to rubbish Nigeria and go dia way. Wetin na? OMG, THERE IS NO RUBISH IN THIS POST. THE WRITER IS BRINGING AWARENESS. WHY DO U BRING RACE IN?
Quote from: Bachelorette on 15-05-2012 04:43 PM Well, from my own perspective, everybody - Asian, Aussie, American, Australian, European, Africans have some element of madness. wether young or old, but for the sake of clarity...I'll split it in two - whites and Blacks. While White people have Emotional Madness, Black people have Hardship Madness. I rest my case! GOOD COMMENT
Quote from: babydesire on 15-05-2012 07:49 PM COPY N PASTE POSTER..UR RESEARCH IS RUBBISH!! BETTER LISTEN AND LEARN
Quote from: kathy1 on 16-05-2012 12:18 AM Hi there GO BACK AND RESEARCH, DEMENTIA IS LOSS OF MEMORY AT OLD AGE. IT HAPPENS MOSTLY IN AFRICA. In relation to your research, as far as I know, Africans don't suffer from dementia. I have worked with patients from different part of the world and i have never come across any Africans with dementia, is not part of our genetics. Africans are more likely to have cardiac problems such as hypertension, heart failure and more recently they are lots of Africans with gestational diabetics , type 1 and type 2 diabetics but in terms of neurological problems, Nigerians and Africans in general don't have Dementia.
Dementia is not only caused by age...diff tins. ReplyI dnt knw any Nigerian elder who get it
this post has little or no basical investigation/research,first u need not to throw a question to general nigerians , u do ur research, come down to nigeria or africa to clearify ur dementia question, again alzheime and parkinson re mostly surffered by europeans,americans . 80% of those suffering it is do to too much emotional crackdown while nigerian men and women can easily get over emotional crack down n move on life Reply
What about Kolomental, Kolo is a word from AJ city and <Mental is borrowed from Dementia...Both of them rest their case Reply
nope elder pple in nigeria dont have it guess we are bless Reply
The truth is i'm still a young man" Reply
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Dementia is just one common first sign of alzheimer's disease. Reply
It depends Reply