She explains why “Surely, that would have taken my career backward. Why would I want to be a presenter on CNN when I make shows that CNN would happily commission and buy?
I have been offered several shows to produce and host for a number of international platforms. Two are in development, both are continental and audacious.
If CNN offered me my own Piers Morgan type of gig, then yes! You know what would be great? If I am able to do the same for a coalition of NTA, AIT and Channels. Right now the policies and economies that are against it are daunting but time will tell.”
naija is mouthed..............
Posted: at 30-06-2011 01:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
adejuwon at 30-06-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago) (m)
she know her worth noow that why she turn down their offer
Posted: at 30-06-2011 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
"She explains why “Surely, that would have taken my career backward. Why would I want to be a presenter on CNN when I make shows that CNN would happily commission and buy?"
I like these words... @brosby dis is far frm bride...She knws her worth. They only want to associate wit the best. Why dnt they look for someone and train to suit what they want? why seeking for the one that has already prepared her herself for her job?
Posted: at 30-06-2011 05:27 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
I like people that respect their profession and values not fumbling into where they will not be recognized just for pride.....am working in CNN..... Nigerians should learn to accord value to their profession and stop taking money as all in all,,,,,belittling themselves while encouraging abuse of office and profession.......... It will also give govt good reason to employ the right people int the right office.........Kudos my dear if you know why you say so........
Posted: at 30-06-2011 07:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
Geematrix at 30-06-2011 08:22 PM (13 years ago) (m)
@ brosby.... I guess u dnt know much about her... I watched her presentation for the 1st tym in 1998. She doesnt nid a job as a presenter...she's far beyound dat... She nids show dat CNN will showcase..... So thumbs up for u Phunmie... U r a genius & a true 9ja....
Posted: at 30-06-2011 08:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero