Nigerians Cry Out Against Jonathan's bad Governance (Page 2)

Date: 04-07-2011 7:52 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5
- Simms at 5-07-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago)
To be honest, when Goodluck Jonathan was nominated as acting president when and after Yaradua was taken ill and eventually died, I was one of those that objected Goodluck Jonathan's presidency. I am from the South East and objected the level of support my brothers and sisters rendered to PDP in the last election. It was known PDP policy to adopt rotational presidency between North and South. OBJ confirmed this policy when he was the President. Unfortunately, PDP ditched this policy because they didn't want the next Nigerian president to succeed Yaradua to come from the North. This is not fair to my brothers and sisters in the North. Goodluck Jonathan is a ‘coffee boy’. Like Yaradua, he lacks the pedigree of a president and Nigeria being one of the failed states in Africa doesn’t make his tasks easier. Goodluck Jonathan is not an Igbo man.
We are all now seeing the consequence of electing or shall I say rigging Goodluck Jonathan into office. The Boko Haram or whatever their name is a bunch of disgruntled, backward minded fools that believe killing innocent people will help them achieve their aim. The question is - What is their aim? I don't know what they want or what they are asking the federal government to do. Some people are saying they want to secede from Nigeria so that they can implement sharia law. If really they want to implement sharia law in the North, please let them go ahead. Sharia law as I understand it is not really a bad concept as long as collectively people from the North prefer it. I am not a Muslim but I respect Islam. I am not from the North but I also respect my African brothers and sisters from all over Africa. I don't really think that I am from Nigeria because many of my brothers and sisters had fought and still fighting against that entity called Nigeria.
We Biafrans have openly made it clear that we want to secede from Nigeria. That is known fact. What actually does Boko Haram want? I may condemn them for killing innocent people for unknown reasons but will not condemn them if they are after what we Biafrans are also after. Let them come out and present their case. The indiscriminate killing of innocent people is not the best approach to achieving their aim. After all, Nigerian Federal Government is not at war with the Northerners. If they openly come clean to request secession from Nigeria and the federal government objects then, they have every right and reason to achieve their objectives by any means necessary. Because, no right thinking persons in their right senses will pledge for an entity called Nigeria. Nigeria is an association of evils. We started to fight against those evils years back when the Nigerians with the help of Britain, Egypt and USSR started murdering many innocent Igbo women and children for one reason "keeping Nigeria as one". Why is it that those that committed the first genocide in the history of mankind to the Igbos are now fighting for separation? What actually has happened to 'one Nigeria'?
I also understand that Britain is contemplating sending aid to Nigeria... aid to fight what really? I suppose they want to send aid to fight against one of their legacies in Nigeria. I am an African and will not condone the evil created in Africa by the western imperialists. Part of that evil is what we are seeing today in Nigeria – the wantonly killing and destructions of lives in the Northern region. Shortly after the independence, the Igbos realised the consequences of this evil and engaged in war against it. It is true that tough paths are always associated with every progressive endeavour and easy paths are associated with every backward endeavour. Unfortunately, whilst the Igbos embraced the tough paths to eradicate the evil we foresaw after the independence, the Yoruba’s, Hausa’s and Fulani’s embraced the easy paths to maintain the evil with the help of their imperialist masters in Nigeria. Today, the seeds planted by the Yoruba’s, Hausa’s and Fulani’s in Nigeria have grown to big trees and are bearing fruits. Unfortunately, the children of the Yoruba’s, Hausa’s and Fulani’s are now plucking the fruits from the trees of evil to eat. The fruits from the evil trees are given them upset stomach. That reminds me of the comment that when you send your chickens out in the morning from your barnyard, those chickens will come home at night to your barnyard not your neighbour’s barnyard. I think what is happening in the Northern region today is the prime example of the devil chicken’s coming home to roost. The evil the British, the Yoruba’s, Hausa’s and Fulani’s perpetrated to the Igbos, the genocide of innocent Igbo women and children and the violence they committed to the people from the South East are the same violence that are being used in the North today. Being a true Biafran, chickens coming home to roost don’t make me sad. In fact it makes me glad and I urge Ndigbo in the Northern regions of Nigeria to go back home to the East.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- udenwa at 5-07-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago)
but federal governments are they comfortable  with all this things, who  are Boko Haram that will be putting peoples under pressure,  federal  government of Nigeria I did not understand what you peoples are doing there,  If  your not capable to handle this great  country is better you step down from that place so  that he who  will crush this useless Boko Haram poeples will take over there that place. is of know use that your there peoples are dying everyday,
Posted: at 5-07-2011 03:24 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ocean2 at 5-07-2011 06:02 AM (12 years ago)
All thise motherphyukers are just doing all this just because they ain't the one ruling again this time....judgements awaites them...but this newscaster sef

nawa for her english oo!!!...she break chalk at all?
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kennyades at 5-07-2011 06:17 AM (12 years ago)
I do not think he is capable of that post..I read an report here abt the army bragging dat boko haram should come out plain...The army that are supposed to take actns are bragging
Posted: at 5-07-2011 06:17 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- open_reality at 5-07-2011 07:21 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: NEKORICHMAN on  4-07-2011 10:54 PM

GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA WHERE HAVE YOU TAKEN  ALL THE  WEALTH OF THIS GREAT NATION TO?Huh???

NA ALMIGHTY  GOD IN HEAVEN GO DESTROY ALL THE SO-CALLED LEADERS IN
GOVERNMENT WEN DEY STEAL ALL OUR MONEY WHEN  WE GO TAKE BETTER FOR  LIFE AND OUR CHILDREN YET UNBORN !!!!!

BOKO HARAM  WHY ARE YOU PEOPLE KILLING INNOCENT LIVES??

OR DOES ISLAM PERMIT YOU TO TAKE THE LIVES THAT YOU CANNOT EVEN CREATE??

ARE YOU PEOPLE FOOLS???

DO YOU THINK INNOCENT PEOPLE WHOM WERE SUFFERING LIKE YOU ARE YOUR ENEMIES??

BOKO HARAM THE NUMBER ONE ENEMY WE HAVE IN NIGERIA IS OUR BAD,  CORRUPT, SELF-CENTERED LEADERS IN GOVERNMENT WEN DEY MAKE THE COMMON MASSES LIVES MISERABLE FOR NAIJA.

''BOKO HARAM FIGHT YOUR ENEMIES AND LEAVE  THE INNOCENT ONES ALONE  FOR GOD SAKE/FOR ALLAH SAKE!!!

LOOK AT THE FACES OF PEOPLE IN THIS GREAT NATION OF ABUNDANCE, WHAT DO YOU SEE MY FELLOW NIGERIANS?

GOD/ALLAH BLESS NIGERIANS EXCLUDING BAD AND CORRUPT LEADERS.............

Nice one!!!!

Posted: at 5-07-2011 07:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- segxykay at 5-07-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
if d nigga no fit handle boko pple make hin call obama for help now, instead of loosing pple and property on dem  Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 5-07-2011 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 5-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
The northerners are really really making Nigeria to be UNGOVERNED for Goodluck Jonathan, Simply because he's not an hausa man.

MORE SEASONS THAT COUNTRY SHOULD BE DIVIDED
Posted: at 5-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bafyguy at 5-07-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago)
The government should work harder to stop this boko nonsense.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 10:43 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jaolab at 5-07-2011 10:45 AM (12 years ago)
i said again and again we are in another 4years of set back if u follow my post in the past i have given him a name that suit him
A VISION LESS LEADER somebody who want to rule by the virtue of luck and ruling is not just all about luck but a leader charisma
and a zeal to rule "GOODLOCK" DID NOT KNOW HOW HE WILL RULE THIS COUNTRY IF U WILL ACCEPT WITH ME

Posted: at 5-07-2011 10:45 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- TheDon1 at 5-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
Finally the Americans with will be convinced that Nigerians are terrorist also. The failure of the all Nigerian governments including the present is very visible in all ways. The security administrators do not need to block a single road to get terrorist,   there are scientific devises that detect explosives anytime explosives get close to them which can be mounted   across major Rods and tracked or monitored by security cameras of earth view. All calls need to be listened by word detecting devices. i don't live in the country, anytime am called by family or friends from outside where i live the call is tracked by the security of my present country and the callers number changes from international to local number, all calls are listened. its a work of science that is why the terrorist are using bombs, but the government is using manual check. The Nigerian development is the one thing am ashamed of for being a Nigerian, and from the way i am seeing thing are going to get worse in one way or another. Goodluck is a failure, its written on his face
Posted: at 5-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- TheDon1 at 5-07-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: TheDon1 on  5-07-2011 11:32 AM
Finally the Americans will be convinced that Nigerians are terrorist also. The failure of all Nigerian governments including the present is very visible in all ways. The security administrators do not need to block a single road to get terrorist,   there are scientific devises that detect explosives anytime explosives get close to them which can be mounted   across major Rods and tracked or monitored by security cameras of earth view. All calls need to be listened by word detecting devices. i don't live in the country, anytime am called by family or friends from outside where i live the call is tracked by the security of my present country and the callers number changes from international to local number, all calls are listened. its a word of science that is why the terrorist are using bombs, but the government is using manual check. The Nigerian development is the one thing am ashamed of for being a Nigerian, and from the way i am seeing things are going to get worse in one way or another. Goodluck is a failure, its written on his face
Posted: at 5-07-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- reelove at 5-07-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago)
nothing bad will happen again, cos i spoke to ALMIGHTY GOD about my nation, nigeria, and HE always answer prayers. so guys, be positive in ur thoughts and believe in God to take charge.   8)
Posted: at 5-07-2011 12:47 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- DHash at 5-07-2011 12:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ElohorVal on  5-07-2011 12:18 AM
Very false. Goodluck Jonathan is doing his best. He would deliver...watch out
When concern Nigerian are talking people like you should stop opening your bad mouth, how is he working and when will he deliver this president is very weak
Posted: at 5-07-2011 12:58 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- afam4eva at 5-07-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago)
Live just dissolve this union for Christ sakes. It has gotten to a point where the government cannot protect it's citizens.

Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:11 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 5-07-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago)
It is hard to deliver in the face of unrest in every part of the country............instead of the federal government led by GEJ to work towards making good its promises, it has to be busy trying to find a solution to all the unrest everywhere.....I am making no excuse for GEJ and co...........they need to sit up, am not interested in too much talk.........I want actions, stop the talk and do the work....period!........

Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:13 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 5-07-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
GEJ THIS IS YOUR TIME TO ACT OR YOU WILL BE KICKED OUT OF POWER
Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mercies at 5-07-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
oh God of creation, direct our noble course, guide our leaders right, help our youth the truth to know and walk by the path of righteousness that you have laid down for us.
May evil be eradicated in my time in this country and may the peace of God begin to reign (Amen)
Posted: at 5-07-2011 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 5-07-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Mercies on  5-07-2011 01:27 PM
oh God of creation, direct our noble course, guide our leaders right, help our youth the truth to know and walk by the path of righteousness that you have laid down for us.
May evil be eradicated in my time in this country and may the peace of God begin to reign (Amen)

a big AMEN to that.......

Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 5-07-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago)
Granted, government has to wake up to the constant threats of Boko Haram.
This president has so many odds militating against him. Am I  the only one
wondering why the northern elders/leaders are so silent about all this nonsense?
Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MandateofGod at 5-07-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
This political Boko Haram thing can not allow any government to perform. Development can only take place in a peaceful arena.
This is the same away Obasanjo's Govt was derailed in its inception by this wicked people that dont want any good thing to happen in Nigeria through Sharia in Zamfara and other Northern States.
Bokom Haram will die a natural death. I am only concerned about the victims.
Posted: at 5-07-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5