Whose Duty Is It? (Page 2)

Date: 13-07-2011 1:14 pm (12 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 13-07-2011 01:37 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:31 PM
Quote from: divineproject on 13-07-2011 01:26 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:14 PM
Sometimes I Wonder Why (Most) men See it as a Duty For a Woman to Greet them first in The Morning.
and if you Don't greet Them First, they See it As an Insult to their person as a MAN...
Whats Wrong in them Saying Good morning First to Their Wife/Girlfriend/Spouse and she replying afterwards?

Whose Duty is it?
the man, the Woman, Or Both?

It seems like one of those unwritten rules......but then how i see it from my side, it has nothing to do with man/woman issue.......rather am older than you, therefore you must greet me first........But really I think if it has to do with spouses, whoever sees the other first should normally greet...

Sophie, what do you have to say of two friends (same gender)living together?.......it still do happen in this case.......

Yeah u right..But for the Highlighted..why?

Two friends same gender living together..me i dont care if u are older than me oooooooo..When i wake up in the morning..see u ..i greet..

These things Happens In women Alot..
and i hate it when one sees me in the morning and Say" HOW FAR?  Angry

Sophie, it is an unwritten law that you greet those older than you when you see them.........

The person saying 'how far' is trying to avoid being the first to greet.......imagine!

i greet people older than me first..yes..but Huh? this How far tin dey make me wan give people bad mouth..
If they greet first..will dia mouth bend?

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:49 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 13-07-2011 01:47 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:45 PM
Quote from: kebella on 13-07-2011 01:40 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:28 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-07-2011 01:20 PM
Hm!
I don't even like these greetings in the morning, but if he likes it,he's free to do it!

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..

If i will have my way would have love getting married to a White, cos they don't care  Cheesy
here in Nigeria..its like u dont respect them when u dont greet them..not only Morning greetings thou  Shocked

some naija guys abroad or civilised ones at home dont care either............for me as yu make ur bed so yu lay on it.....some women can even postrait for a man to marry them ............what happen after the marriage if yu refuse to postrait as usual.........lol na divorce bi that.......... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy some educated men in naija dont even care abt greeting...........rather they make breakfast on bed for their wife to say gud morning honey .......how was ur night..........buh for dumb-fcukers-............HELL NO!!

You are DAMN Right...

Which naija man go do Brkfast for woman wey still dey bed Kwanu?
Omo...u must wake up, say good mrng..wash d dishes,prepare brkfast for him oooooooo
Some men are boring u knw!!!
i feel yu lol real ones re scarce.............that's why yu need to hook up with available white folk...........fellas!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

u dey find my mouth abi?

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:51 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: calvin2b1000 on 13-07-2011 01:47 PM
respect is a reciprocal if need be them both either junior or senior reprocity of greetins should be practice

Yeah!..

It is the highest form of self-respect to admit our errors and mistakes and make amends for them.
 To make a mistake is only an error in judgment, but to adhere to it when it is discovered shows infirmity of character.

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:54 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tando at 13-07-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago)
it's a two way road gal
Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 13-07-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:51 PM
Quote from: kebella on 13-07-2011 01:47 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:45 PM
Quote from: kebella on 13-07-2011 01:40 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 01:28 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 13-07-2011 01:20 PM
Hm!
I don't even like these greetings in the morning, but if he likes it,he's free to do it!

lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzz..

If i will have my way would have love getting married to a White, cos they don't care  Cheesy
here in Nigeria..its like u dont respect them when u dont greet them..not only Morning greetings thou  Shocked

some naija guys abroad or civilised ones at home dont care either............for me as yu make ur bed so yu lay on it.....some women can even postrait for a man to marry them ............what happen after the marriage if yu refuse to postrait as usual.........lol na divorce bi that.......... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy some educated men in naija dont even care abt greeting...........rather they make breakfast on bed for their wife to say gud morning honey .......how was ur night..........buh for dumb-fcukers-............HELL NO!!

You are DAMN Right...

Which naija man go do Brkfast for woman wey still dey bed Kwanu?
Omo...u must wake up, say good mrng..wash d dishes,prepare brkfast for him oooooooo
Some men are boring u knw!!!
i feel yu lol real ones re scarce.............that's why yu need to hook up with available white folk...........fellas!! Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

u dey find my mouth abi?

i dey find solu for yu so yu no go dey greet anyhow how a new bride........... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:57 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- divineproject at 13-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago)
I want to pass>>>>>>>>>>>and I no greet anybody kwanu Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:58 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 13-07-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago)
greeting Dp Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-07-2011 01:59 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 13-07-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  i dont think greeting is a gender issue , if u dont greet me i greet u , even if its a child i still greet , its courtesy and good manners
Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 13-07-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago)
lol Wink

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:04 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 13-07-2011 02:02 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes  i dont think greeting is a gender issue , if u dont greet me i greet u , even if its a child i still greet , its courtesy and good manners

Yeah...

but for naija..if u greet those people ur older than too much..they will always want u to be greeting them first..BAD HABBIT

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 13-07-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool@KB
Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 13-07-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago)
nice topic,
cos this greeting of a thin most people don take am as their birth right u must give it to them
i nearly insult one man cos of this greeting issue but thank God i no insult am, u see me for road as somebody u know and u see say quit alright me
i no see u watin u go do na to call me i no need ur good morning, hello, nne how u doing, weldone o, welcome o, then i will respond good morning sir or man
d man cam tap me say weather i no see am make i greet am, then i ask him if he no see me too abi in no sabi greet, is greeting meant for some people and nt the other hehehe d man no sabi say i fit talk like dat he run go report me to my mum, since then if the man sight me dey cm back frm work b4 i say good evening in don tell me welcome how is work today  Grin Grin
Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trolling at 13-07-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago)
respect yr elders
Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chiglamour4u at 13-07-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 02:08 PM

Yeah...

but for naija..if u greet those people ur older than too much..they will always want u to be greeting them first..BAD HABBIT

na law mentality for nija be that  one girl for my compound as in be say if i see her for morning i go great her if she see me she go great
recently d bebe just stop to dey greet cos she no say me go great her but i no send cos in no commot anything for my body, my morning is good so i have to say it lalol
Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 13-07-2011 02:10 PM
nice topic,
cos this greeting of a thin most people don take am as their birth right u must give it to them
i nearly insult one man cos of this greeting issue but thank God i no insult am, u see me for road as somebody u know and u see say quit alright me
i no see u watin u go do na to call me i no need ur good morning, hello, nne how u doing, weldone o, welcome o, then i will respond good morning sir or man
d man cam tap me say weather i no see am make i greet am, then i ask him if he no see me too abi in no sabi greet, is greeting meant for some people and nt the other hehehe d man no sabi say i fit talk like dat he run go report me to my mum, since then if the man sight me dey cm back frm work b4 i say good evening in don tell me welcome how is work today  Grin Grin

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chiglamour4u on 13-07-2011 02:15 PM
Quote from: sophiebaby on 13-07-2011 02:08 PM

Yeah...

na law mentality for nija be that  one girl for my compound as in be say if i see her for morning i go great her if she see me she go great
recently d bebe just stop to dey greet cos she no say me go great her but i no send cos in no commot anything for my body, my morning is good so i have to say it lalol

No mind am.. Na really low menta..

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 13-07-2011 02:27 PM (12 years ago)
God bess you.....
despite the fact that the leg does not watch the hand, the hand must continue to wash the leg....

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:27 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 13-07-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago)
Well am always the first to get up frm bed, so i greet first.....

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:29 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 13-07-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 13-07-2011 02:29 PM
Well am always the first to get up frm bed, so i greet first.....

Okies...

Amos's suit ..hope not Over size  Lips Sealed  Grin Grin  Cheesy

Posted: at 13-07-2011 02:33 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 9