4 Mobile Policemen nabbed over alleged bank robbery

Date: 28-07-2011 10:40 am (12 years ago) | Author: Lydia Anudja
- at 28-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago)
LAGOS  – Four mobile policemen have been arrested in connection with a bank robbery at the Owutu, Ikorodu branch of a new generation bank in January this year.

Investigation by detectives at the Special Anti Robbery Squad, SARS, of Lagos State Command, revealed, yesterday, that the mobile policemen were on their way back from another successful operation, when they were arrested, Monday.

Vanguard gathered that on reaching Iyana-Ipaja, they were accosted by policemen on stop-and-search and that they introduced themselves as policemen to their colleagues on duty. They also displayed their identification cards.

however, one of the policemen was said to have spotted a mask kept carelessly on the driver’s seat, consequent upon which he called the attention of the leader of the team, who summoned the mobile policemen for questioning.

Not satisfied with their explanation, they were reportedly taken to SARS, Ikeja for further interrogation.

Police sources said during preliminary investigation, one of them was discovered to have once been arrested over a robbery incident. The detectives, it was gathered, visited his home where they discovered his bank documents, with figures in his account running into millions of naira.
Sources said they eventually opened up on their atrocities, yesterday.

Police sources to Vanguard that they confessed to storming a commercial bank in Ikorodu in January and broke into the bank’s vault, carting away millions of  naira, before leaving the bank unchallenged.
Police sources said the  leader of the gang was a sergeant who was promoted to the rank of an Inspector recently, adding that one of them is attached to the Port Terminal, Apapa.

It was gathered that they were five in number. But the fifth policeman, a Corporal, reportedly escaped when he got wind of his colleagues’ arrest. The Corporal, it was gathered, headed straight to his duty post at one of the Mobile Squadrons in Lagos, after Monday’s successful operation.

He was said to have been manning the gate, Tuesday morning, when he got wind that the bubble had burst and reportedly feigned sickness.

Posted: at 28-07-2011 10:40 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 28-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
CRIMINALS

Posted: at 28-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 28-07-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago)
That's what they re.
Posted: at 28-07-2011 01:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- igbsam at 28-07-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago)
Bloody criminals in uniform. Even those dat arrested them are also robbers. Robbers arresting robbers. This country security force called police is phyuked!!! At one time, imagine a police man trying to cut my gold chain off my neck in the process of us fighting. Na my gold chain d bloody idiot dey target.
Posted: at 28-07-2011 03:07 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 28-07-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbsam on 28-07-2011 03:07 PM
Bloody criminals in uniform. Even those dat arrested them are also robbers. Robbers arresting robbers. This country security force called police is fcuked!!! At one time, imagine a police man trying to cut my gold chain off my neck in the process of us fighting. Na my gold chain d bloody idiot dey target.

Heeeeeeey! You na don fight police?

Posted: at 28-07-2011 03:42 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Dafey at 28-07-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago)
I know b4 now that police re criminals on uniform. Robbers on uniform caught by their likes.
Posted: at 28-07-2011 04:08 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 28-07-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago)
picture pls!

Posted: at 28-07-2011 04:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- igbsam at 28-07-2011 06:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 28-07-2011 03:42 PM
Bloody criminals in uniform. Even those dat arrested them are also robbers. Robbers arresting robbers. This country security force called police is fcuked!!! At one time, imagine a police man trying to cut my gold chain off my neck in the process of us fighting. Na my gold chain d bloody idiot dey target.

Yes o! dem bash my car, just because dem dey pursue one poor okada man. Na so dem give me direct hit from front, dem do like say nothing happen. Na so i block dem, come down come ask dem who go pay for the damage, dem begin halla me dey threaten me. As a warri guy, me sef rake for them back, na so fight start. my friend wey dey with me sef na jaguda, him na airforce, na so we rack dem like mad. One useless one begin drag to cut my chain for neck, na blow land for him face, but him still spoil d chain sha. The tory long. Eventually, dem beg me for their station.
Posted: at 28-07-2011 06:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- harold634 at 28-07-2011 10:57 PM (12 years ago)
No be strange news
Posted: at 28-07-2011 10:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 29-07-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: igbsam on 28-07-2011 06:29 PM

Yes o! dem bash my car, just because dem dey pursue one poor okada man. Na so dem give me direct hit from front, dem do like say nothing happen. Na so i block dem, come down come ask dem who go pay for the damage, dem begin halla me dey threaten me. As a warri guy, me sef rake for them back, na so fight start. my friend wey dey with me sef na jaguda, him na airforce, na so we rack dem like mad. One useless one begin drag to cut my chain for neck, na blow land for him face, but him still spoil d chain sha. The tory long. Eventually, dem beg me for their station.

@ighsam u dnt mean it... Na their way b dat. Very useless set of human beings.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- igbsam at 29-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 29-07-2011 08:01 AM
Quote from: igbsam on 28-07-2011 06:29 PM

@ighsam u dnt mean it... Na their way b dat. Very useless set of human beings.

Am telling u.....very useless set of people. criminals in uniform!
Posted: at 29-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- AlphaOscar at 29-07-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Where is this country heading to? Huh?
Posted: at 29-07-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifodia at 29-07-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago)
Chai! criminals in uniform. Everyday for the thief one day for the owner. Their cup is filled up.
Posted: at 29-07-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 25-05-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago)
Criminals

Posted: at 25-05-2012 07:22 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 3-07-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago)
OLE
Posted: at 3-07-2012 05:12 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 3-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
Thief
Posted: at 3-07-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 22-08-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 22-08-2012 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero