Gbam! Baba Fashola Bans The Collection Of 2 Years Rent In Lagos (Page 4)

Date: 05-08-2011 2:47 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- sjarikre at 6-08-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago)
Eko Oni Bajeo! Baba Fash, this step taken by you is an Extra-ordinary one.  Infact this really shows you have the yearning of your people, trully you are an ingenious Governor who really care for the governed.  You will still add one more to it to complete the circle and that is arbitrary increment being experienced by Tenants.  Some of the Shylock Landlords increases rent-age just the way they like and this is not fair sir, I just want you to also take cognisance of that. Long Live Fashola! Long live Lagos!! Long live Federal Republic of Nigeria!!!
Posted: at 6-08-2011 09:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-08-2011 12:39 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: moniconyez on  6-08-2011 03:31 PM
Quote from: ajanni on  6-08-2011 12:34 PM
Shocked Shocked Shocked

DOG SHIT WETIN U SEE?

onye ara ,dem don curse you again?
Posted: at 7-08-2011 12:39 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- deboalabi262 at 7-08-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago)
Fash, keep up the good work.....

Posted: at 7-08-2011 01:01 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- rolifaith at 7-08-2011 05:19 AM (12 years ago)
may God blessings be upon u for a job well done.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 05:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- senator76 at 7-08-2011 06:58 AM (12 years ago)
then he will be ready to cut down the price of buliding materials,and do wat goverment suposed to do by buliding houses i have never see where people buliding house is goverment that bulid houses why is nigeria way diffrence?ppl are happy bcos of wat he said if the landlord them tell u wat they pass thour of buliding that houses then u will put ur blaame on our goverment
Posted: at 7-08-2011 06:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 7-08-2011 07:02 AM (12 years ago)
even then the goverments the type of money they collect from the landlord them b4 they will bulid the house don pass money for the house already...am not saying wat he said is not good but let our leaders wakeup b4 it is too late
Posted: at 7-08-2011 07:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- suzygirl at 7-08-2011 07:07 AM (12 years ago)
Carry go, baba fash, you are the best.When are you running for president? so i can vote for you.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 07:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 7-08-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago)
HE SHOULD TRY TO MAKE ALAYES, OMONILES, HOOLIGANS AND CRIMINALS TO STOP HARASSING AND EMBARRASSING LAND OWNERS IN LAGOS WHEN THEY WANT BUILD THEIR HOUSES, ABOVE THE SKYROCKETING PRICES OF BUILDING MATERIALS, ETC. ETC. BECAUSE POOR PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW HOW DIFFICULT, PAINFUL AND EXPENSIVE ONE NEED TO BUILD A HOUSE.

This law is one sided. I do not support it. It should be balanced by making it MANDATORY that tenants should be paying every six months, failing which, the Landlord should have automatic right to throw out the person out within 2 weeks, or at maximum mercy 30 days to repossess the flat, for those who have money. The court, the police and a new Agency should be created to cart away the person's property into a government warehouse until he finds a new home.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 10:15 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- igbonnanna at 7-08-2011 10:22 AM (12 years ago)
Apart from expensive building materials and hooligans costs in lagos state, the government should cut down the registration/C of O Certificates, that everything should be done without bribing at all. This law is bullshit and do not encourage and attract development in the estate industry. The government should build their own houses and give it out the way they want, and allow the private sector the economic freedom obtainable all over the developed society. Without profit, no investors, no jobs, no development.

Well tenants, if you insists on the law, then you may wait long to find a home because those who are in ready will find a home, while you wait for Fashola to build government houses.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 10:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- def76 at 7-08-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
Reducing the rent down to one year is not the proplem but my fear is will the landlord not total sum the two year fee to be one year that mean if the rent pay month is twofive times two years then am sure the wicked landlord would make it five thousand for one month times one year.then whats the diffrence my co country people?
Posted: at 7-08-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 7-08-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago)
@igbonnanna,thanks for ur view for me we still have a long way to go in that country,sometimes our leaders 4got wat they supose to do and act in a way that made me think if this ppl are really educated ppl as we think they are?in the country am living am paying per month and wen u are paying u pay with happiness bcos everything u needed as living in a house is provided for u,wat Fashola did is good and as well bad bcos he has to tackle the matter the way it shuold be ,our leaders will just sleep finish and wake up start acting the way they like without think wat will be the end...all the country i have been to i have never see where induvidual dey bulid house,my dear brothers naija ppl they try well well only our leaders dey fall our hands..if this induviduals no bulid houses in nigeria we are going to sleep out side bcos our goverments are very weak....Fashola give us stead light,water,road,e.t.c.i know u are a God sent in that state but there are more to do i like ur way of governoring.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 01:15 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 7-08-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
if he did not tackle this matter in a way it supose to be na we tenants go sufer am.
Posted: at 7-08-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ashimole at 7-08-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago)
you are a traditional ruler bro Fashola. well done
Posted: at 7-08-2011 01:21 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kelechi86 at 7-08-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
gud work
Posted: at 7-08-2011 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- azonuche at 7-08-2011 08:18 PM (12 years ago)
dis is good new, bt would'nt lagos landlord bring d rent high,and moreso on d side of all dis estate agent baba Fash we want law against every of there  action too.may God bliss u
Posted: at 7-08-2011 08:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- goingwithyou at 7-08-2011 08:20 PM (12 years ago)
Ah ... Lagos Landlord don hear am b dat ... I hope it works kilode ... Na Gun dose baba/mama no fit carry ....
Posted: at 7-08-2011 08:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akposy19 at 7-08-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago)
Very  gud. Intersing
Posted: at 7-08-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- feyee at 7-08-2011 11:53 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-08-2011 11:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- yenibaby at 8-08-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago)
thumbs up governor
Posted: at 8-08-2011 08:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- whitedove255 at 8-08-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago)
good work Wink
Posted: at 8-08-2011 11:17 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6