Is it OK to pay tithe to a church that dosnt help the community? (Page 2)

Date: 07-08-2011 2:14 am (12 years ago) | Author: stacey denton
1 [2] 3 4
- Tostie1 at 8-08-2011 07:33 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: suzygirl on  7-08-2011 10:14 PM
Paying tithe is in the bible if you want to receive blessing from God.Pay your tithe and leave the rest for God to judge.What the church do with the money should not concern you anymore as long as you obey your God who blessed you.Being alive, your children, your job etc are blessings from God.

U are blessed for the intelligent response my bro. In as much as u obey God by paying ur tithe, the rest is left to Him to bless u according to His word. Whatever the church uses ur tithe for shouldn't bother or be of any concern to u. Leave 'em to God, He is the ultimate judge...
Posted: at 8-08-2011 07:33 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bantino at 8-08-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago)
Don't query what the bibles says. Your duty is to pay the tithes, whatsoever they do with it, is not your concern, but if you are not ok with it, change church and pay your tithe there, if those who do charity work are the ones your spirit agree with, then go there and pay your tithe.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 08:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- eskor9 at 8-08-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago)
I obey the WORD OF GOD by paying my TITHE.
Whatever they do with the tithe is not my concern.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 09:47 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 8-08-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: eomo on  7-08-2011 11:51 PM
On a second thought, why do people want to question things done in the house of God and yet they cannot summon courage to ask the government how their taxes are spent?
Make God bless u my brother... Na only God and church thing dem dey show their muscle. We pay tax yet no good road and stable electricity and no one could confront d govt. for that bt always want to question things of God. Tithe being paid IS for the upkeep of the church. JUST PAY UR TITHE N REMOVE UR EYES FRM IT. Wherever they decided to use it for is no longer ur bizness and it must nt be for charity.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- precious44 at 8-08-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: falanaoludare on  7-08-2011 08:47 PM
Bible recognises tithe should be paaid to church for levites(4 their up keeping since they arent working - Malachi 3. 8 - 11). so, pay it to churches and do your charity voluntary

good talk my broda
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:06 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GOLDENMEDAH at 8-08-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
WHATEVER U DID U DID IT FOR GOD NOT FOR CHURCH 4 GET ABT CHURCH DAT IS GREEDY
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abimak at 8-08-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago)
Sorry to say to those of you that beleive in tithe in nigeria churches, some of you say pay your tithe and don't bother what the churches are doing with it as long as you obey God. there are many ways you can pay your tithe not by paying to churches, some of you are doing it bcos of what you are asking from God either you pay your tithe or Not God will bless and protect you and your family not bcos you are obedient with your tithe then God will shower you with blessing. many ways of paying your tithe e.g helping less previlge people on the street with your tithe, helping people in need or people that  need your help financially. many pay their tithe and still commit adultery, furnication stealing and so on. so tell me what is the point of your 100% obedient with your tithe. Please nigerians wake up from your beleive on tithe, many pastors in nigeria have the most expensive colleges that you cannot even send your children, churches are suppose to be for less previlge people but only in nigeria, church colleges are most expensive than Government, and private owners. common people say the truth and be safe, i don't have any beleive in nigeria churches one bit. wise up and use your tithe wisely for your family and people that needs help financially dont be fooled by these so called nigerian Pastors. enough is for a wise.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- precious44 at 8-08-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: joegbons on  8-08-2011 02:47 AM
Poster read the Bible and follow what the Bible say...

tell ram
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lilliansteve at 8-08-2011 10:33 AM (12 years ago)
FOLLOW YOUR HEART,GOD LOVE'S A CHEERFUL GIVER,GIVE,IT SHALL BE GIVEN UNTO YOU,GOOD MEASURES,SHAKEN TOGETHER,RUNNING OVER.
DO NOT FOLLOW THE MULTITUDE TO DO EVIL-EXODUS 23:2.JUDGE NOT,SO THAT YOU SHALL NOT BE JUDGED.IT'S GOOD TO PAY TITHE,IF PAID FAITHFULLY,YOU WILL SEE WONDERS OF GOD DIVNE,TASTE AND SEE THAT HE IS GOOD.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:33 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- DHash at 8-08-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago)
 Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:46 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akossyy at 8-08-2011 10:50 AM (12 years ago)
That is not a church and it shouldn't be a place to attend as church....
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- HardcoreAunt at 8-08-2011 10:51 AM (12 years ago)
donate if you have .  Grin
Posted: at 8-08-2011 10:51 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fridayjames14 at 8-08-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago)
And I will arebuke the bdevourer for your sakes, and he shall not destroy the fruits of your ground; neither shall your vine cast her fruit before the time in the field, saith the Lord of hosts.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 11:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MilleniumMan at 8-08-2011 11:22 AM (12 years ago)
Paying tithe is a commandment by God and so there is nothing bad. Giving arms and charity cannot replace tithe  but the pastors and the church authority must use the money rightly and not for selfish reason.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 11:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 8-08-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago)
POSTER STOP telling us about your location, we care NOT..........
Posted: at 8-08-2011 11:50 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- priceless87 at 8-08-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago)
you pay tithe to God and not to churches
Posted: at 8-08-2011 12:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- reelove at 8-08-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago)
poster it shouldn't be ur concern whether church have charity home or not. tithing is an instruction from God, just do it and leave it for HIM to judge.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 12:23 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- charonbest at 8-08-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago)
. In ancient Israel, tithing was commanded under the Mosaic Law in order to support God’s temple workers, the Levites and the priests. (Numbers 18:21, 24-29) These had no tribal lands other than certain cities, so they needed this special support. In addition, faithful Israelites were free to give voluntary contributions for special projects, such as the construction of the tabernacle and, later, the temple.—Exodus 25:1-8; 1 Chronicles 29:3-7.
However, when Jesus died, the Bible says that “he abolished the . . . Law of commandments consisting in decrees.” (Ephesians 2:15; Colossians 2:13, 14) In other words, in God’s eyes the Law was no longer binding on either Jews or Christians. Hence, along with other features of the Law, such as regular sacrifices at the temple, tithing was no longer required of the faithful.
Among Christians, giving is motivated by love, not law. The apostle Paul explained the principle when organizing a collection for needy Christians in Judea. He said: “Let each one do just as he has resolved in his heart, not grudgingly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver.” (2 Corinthians 9:7) This Scriptural method of voluntary giving is practiced by Jehovah’s Wi
Posted: at 8-08-2011 12:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- harold634 at 8-08-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: suzygirl on  7-08-2011 10:14 PM
Paying tithe is in the bible if you want to receive blessing from God.Pay your tithe and leave the rest for God to judge.What the church do with the money should not concern you anymore as long as you obey your God who blessed you.Being alive, your children, your job etc are blessings from God.
Good talk. Needless to be anxious of how tithe is being spent. Those responsible shall be accountable unto God.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 01:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bishop2030 at 8-08-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago)
Please my brothers and sisters,lets help the poor,the needy,the motherless babies with our tithes that to give it to greedy and jobless guys who call theselves pastors....I know the bible instructed us to be paying tithes but is not the only thing bible told us to do.Lets do other things bible instruct us to do than to give selfish guys with bible in the name of tithe.
Posted: at 8-08-2011 01:20 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4

1. Nigeria Female Student Laments After Her Coursemates Leak Her Embarassing Photo Online

2. BDCs President, Gwadabe Reveals How Naira Can Return To Below N1,000 Per Dollar In An Interview

3. Davido's Aide, Israel DMW Hits Hard On Nigerians Attacking Him For Disrespecting Wizkid

4. 19yr Old Brother Convicted For Dating And Impregnating His 14yr Old Sister

5. Independent Woman Don Taya Me – Toke Makinwa Laments Economic Hardship

6. United Methodist Church Will Now Bless Same S3x Wedding As They Lift 40yr Ban on Gay Clergy

7. EPL: Former Chelsea Boss, Conte Offers Himself To Chelsea As Replacement For Pochettino

8. Elozonam And Diane Of BBNaija Spark Relationship Rumors Over Their Recent Cozy Photo

9. Aisha Yahaya, 300L Kano Varsity Student Found D3ad in an Apartment

10. Pastor Sam Adeyemi And Wife, Nike Celebrate 31st Wedding Anniversary

11. Nigerian Army Kill Terrorists in Fierce Gun Battle, Rescue Kidnap Victims in Katsina & Plateau

12. Disturbing Video Of Alleged Killer Dad Forcing His 6Yr Old Son To Run Repeatedly On Treadmill

13. Singer, Peruzzi Reveals Unique Past Payment Deal With Davido Involved Used Clothes

14. Roma v Bayer Leverkusen: UEFA Europa League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

15. Aston Villa v Olympiacos: UEFA Conference League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

16. Security Operatives And Vigilantes Arrest Kidnapper Terrorising Communities In Kogi

17. Ex President, Obasanjo Spotted Vising Business Mogul, Tony Elumelu

18. "It Is Inhumane" - Influencer Enioluwa Reacts To Video Of A Crossdresser Being Assaulted

19. Cybercrimes: EFCC Boss, Ola Olukoyede Boasts Of Securing 500 Convictions In Few Months

20. Edo Residents Protest Over Alleged Plot To Withdraw Security Personnel In The State

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

5. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)