Help!!He dumped me for a Calabar girl

Date: 06-09-2011 5:56 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Miss Petite Nigeria
- at 6-09-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago)
Ok! I was hoping to have a perfect afternoon,maybe go to a quiet area and write.Told you I was working on my novel right!Well, I haven't written a line in five days and I feel awful,like my dream of winning the Orange Prize for Fiction is slipping away! 8)Then I get the call!A call I knew I would one day receive but, didn't know it would be so soon.

"Jide... left ....me....my friend Tonia stammered between tears :'( :'(."oh he did?"well, I guess you guys would make-up as you've always done in the past.(I had lost count of the number of times Tonia had taken Jide back after one of his cheating sprees)." I don't think he would be coming back"she continued between louder sobs. "I think you are just being hysterical" :'(.I said with optimism."Jide would be back I know"(I didn't want him back with her,she deserved better)I mean I expected the breakup!Jide was a hopeless womaniser.I saw that from the first time Tonia introduced me to him.He winked at me seductively(gross).. of course, I couldn't tell her. She would probably kill me,and kill herself afterwards.Then she dropped the bomb. Huh?

He left me for a CALABAR girl.My mouth hung open in shock, :ojust the way it was the first time I watched Omotala walk down the red carpet of the Grammy's in that gross  sexy dress.At that point in time, I knew that was it.
The fear of a Calabar girl is the beggining of wisdom(some one said it oooo,not me).The issue here is, why does everyone feel calabar girls are that hot that they could snatch your man in a blink of an eye?Is this really true or have we given them much more credit than they deserve?I see the danger stares ladies give me when they see me around their men whom I have professional relationships with.They are usually very nice ,until they hear the name"Emeh" and I just know,they think I'm Calabar. Grin

When women discuss,they always say"God forbid I employ a calabar girl as a house maid".Don't you see  Ini Edo or Florence Ita Giwa (that's what they say oooh)?Well, I personally think,they are over hyped. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
I guess I wont have to find out, coz im definitely not employing a calabar girl as a housemaid(straight face) Wink

NB:for the foreigners who read my blog, Calabar is a state in Nigeria reputable for its beauty, rich culture and women with big bums Kiss)

visit my blog

Posted: at 6-09-2011 05:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- fireman at 6-09-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm I don dey Calabar for 18 years I still dey look for the calabar girls wey people dey talk

Posted: at 6-09-2011 06:08 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 6-09-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago)
lovely calabar girls

Posted: at 6-09-2011 06:17 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 6-09-2011 06:50 PM (12 years ago)
I will go check on dem

Posted: at 6-09-2011 06:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 6-09-2011 10:41 PM (12 years ago)
calabar gurls re so damn hot on bed Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 6-09-2011 10:41 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 1daful at 6-09-2011 10:43 PM (12 years ago)
na you talk am

Posted: at 6-09-2011 10:43 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 6-09-2011 10:57 PM (12 years ago)
emeh r u sure u r not from calaber? well i heard(haven't tested b4) there r only good in bed do to their ukwu nnu. for d physical appearance i don't think they r hot  Undecided

Posted: at 6-09-2011 10:57 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Renewed at 6-09-2011 11:50 PM (12 years ago)
A flirt would always remain a flirt...whether the lady is a Calabarian or from Afghanistan Grin...You already stated the reason why he left her...not because a Calabar girl came into the picture but because he had been a FLIRT from day 1...it just took him long enough to end the relationship...or should I say it took your friend long enough to see the handwriting on the wall...For me, whatever special endowment Calabar ladies have, you can find in ladies from other tribes... Wink

Posted: at 6-09-2011 11:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mediaexcell at 6-09-2011 11:56 PM (12 years ago)
trash... take this ur calabar post to confession room..
Posted: at 6-09-2011 11:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fjoeaug at 7-09-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on  6-09-2011 05:56 PM
Ok! I was hoping to have a perfect afternoon,maybe go to a quiet area and write.Told you I was working on my novel right!Well, I haven't written a line in five days and I feel awful,like my dream of winning the Orange Prize for Fiction is slipping away! 8)Then I get the call!A call I knew I would one day receive but, didn't know it would be so soon.

"Jide... left ....me....my friend Tonia stammered between tears :'( :'(."oh he did?"well, I guess you guys would make-up as you've always done in the past.(I had lost count of the number of times Tonia had taken Jide back after one of his cheating sprees)." I don't think he would be coming back"she continued between louder sobs. "I think you are just being hysterical" :'(.I said with optimism."Jide would be back I know"(I didn't want him back with her,she deserved better)I mean I expected the breakup!Jide was a hopeless womaniser.I saw that from the first time Tonia introduced me to him.He winked at me seductively(gross).. of course, I couldn't tell her. She would probably kill me,and kill herself afterwards.Then she dropped the bomb. Huh?

He left me for a CALABAR girl.My mouth hung open in shock, :ojust the way it was the first time I watched Omotala walk down the red carpet of the Grammy's in that gross  sexy dress.At that point in time, I knew that was it.
The fear of a Calabar girl is the beggining of wisdom(some one said it oooo,not me).The issue here is, why does everyone feel calabar girls are that hot that they could snatch your man in a blink of an eye?Is this really true or have we given them much more credit than they deserve?I see the danger stares ladies give me when they see me around their men whom I have professional relationships with.They are usually very nice ,until they hear the name"Emeh" and I just know,they think I'm Calabar. Grin

When women discuss,they always say"God forbid I employ a calabar girl as a house maid".Don't you see  Ini Edo or Florence Ita Giwa (that's what they say oooh)?Well, I personally think,they are over hyped. Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
I guess I wont have to find out, coz im definitely not employing a calabar girl as a housemaid(straight face) Wink

NB:for the foreigners who read my blog, Calabar is a state in Nigeria reputable for its beauty, rich culture and women with big bums Kiss)

visit my blog

sorry to hear abt ur friend but EMEH is not a calabar name but EMEM.. Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 7-09-2011 04:58 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 7-09-2011 11:30 AM (12 years ago)
you dey use style dey ads calabar women....are they on sale now?

Posted: at 7-09-2011 11:30 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 7-09-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago)
NO BE NEW THIN EVERY1 KNOWS CALABAR CHICKS R FINE PASS AND DEM COOK WELLA:-p

Posted: at 7-09-2011 11:41 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 50scent at 7-09-2011 12:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on  6-09-2011 10:41 PM
calabar gurls re so damn hot on bed Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Shame  Sad

Posted: at 7-09-2011 12:11 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- giftmurphy at 7-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
M A PROUDLY HALF CALABAR GIRL,the fin u should be askin too is the guy poster or u fink d calabar chik will just go and ask the guy out?Huh???d guy 2 is involve in it o. Tongue
Posted: at 7-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- emepretty at 7-09-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago)
[email protected] not calabar oo..well, i think calabar girls get mouth..no action Lips Sealed
Posted: at 7-09-2011 01:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 7-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 7-09-2011 01:40 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 7-09-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mediaexcell on  6-09-2011 11:56 PM

Posted: at 7-09-2011 05:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xena15 at 7-09-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mediaexcell on  6-09-2011 11:56 PM

Posted: at 7-09-2011 05:07 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 7-09-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 7-09-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 8-09-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: emepretty on  7-09-2011 01:25 PM
[email protected] not calabar oo..well, i think calabar girls get mouth..no action Lips Sealed

haha no action.how do u know?n where do emeh come from then..

Posted: at 8-09-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero