200,000 Naira reward for information about ABSU rapists gang

Date: 19-09-2011 5:09 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Ibe Daniel Okereke
- at 19-09-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago)
We all heard about the heinous rape of a young girl purportedly by 5 students of Abia State University. The supposed students made a video of the crime which eventually made its way to the Internet. People expressed outrage at the rape but few could do anything about it. So I decided to offer a financial reward to anyone who could provide information that would lead to the arrest of the suspects. A few other Twitter friends who were as incensed as I was are also chipping in. For the sake of their privacy, I won’t mention their names.

So if you have any information that can lead to the arrest and prosecution of all five suspects please send an email to [email protected] The identity of anyone who provides such information will be protected. The reward for providing this information is N200,000 (two hundred thousand Naira). You can read the tweet at my Twitter handle @OKshorty1

For a detailed reading about the actual rape itself please read this blog post by @sugabelly God bless all those who have spread the message on Twitter and who are contributing towards this cause. Together we can make a difference.
http://okshorty1.wordpress.com/2011/09/19/absu-rapists-information-wanted/

Posted: at 19-09-2011 05:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 19-09-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago)
Nice effort...........I see people coming up with info soon..........

Posted: at 19-09-2011 05:20 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 19-09-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beco4real on 19-09-2011 05:09 PM
We all heard about the heinous rape of a young girl purportedly by 5 students of Abia State University. The supposed students made a video of the crime which eventually made its way to the Internet. People expressed outrage at the rape but few could do anything about it. So I decided to offer a financial reward to anyone who could provide information that would lead to the arrest of the suspects. A few other Twitter friends who were as incensed as I was are also chipping in. For the sake of their privacy, I won’t mention their names.

So if you have any information that can lead to the arrest and prosecution of all five suspects please send an email to [email protected] The identity of anyone who provides such information will be protected. The reward for providing this information is N200,000 (two hundred thousand Naira). You can read the tweet at my Twitter handle @OKshorty1

For a detailed reading about the actual rape itself please read this blog post by @sugabelly God bless all those who have spread the message on Twitter and who are contributing towards this cause. Together we can make a difference.

Serious!

Posted: at 19-09-2011 05:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Echeube at 19-09-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
i pray u gt al d help u need. Bt is d gal related 2 u dat u giving out dat sum of moni?
Posted: at 19-09-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Bazemaster at 20-09-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago)
k.

Posted: at 20-09-2011 12:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beco4real at 20-09-2011 01:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 19-09-2011 05:24 PM

Serious!

yes bro,we need to start been the change we want.
Posted: at 20-09-2011 01:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Beco4real at 20-09-2011 02:01 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Echeube on 19-09-2011 06:12 PM
i pray u gt al d help u need. Bt is d gal related 2 u dat u giving out dat sum of moni?

No bro,she is not related to me,i dont know her and i dont even stay in Naija but we need to start been our sister's keeper and been the change we want. Identifying the girl is also another step to finding the beasts.
Posted: at 20-09-2011 02:01 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 20-09-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago)
Well you can gather some clues of who d people are from d clip itself cos if you listen to the clip towards the end you'll hear the person takin the clip sayin he's in law 400level. And you can hear d girls callin d name uchenna.  So you know where to start from

Posted: at 20-09-2011 12:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kelechi86 at 21-09-2011 04:51 PM (12 years ago)
Nemesis must surely catch them
Posted: at 21-09-2011 04:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 21-09-2011 06:04 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Beco4real on 20-09-2011 01:58 AM
Quote from: cadanre on 19-09-2011 05:24 PM

Serious!

yes bro,we need to start been the change we want.

How can I be sure that I won't be double-crossed?

Posted: at 21-09-2011 06:04 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- maryclaret at 21-09-2011 06:14 PM (12 years ago)
How nice. I'd love to see these beasts dealt with

Posted: at 21-09-2011 06:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- carobaby at 22-09-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago)
Your effort will not be in vain. God will guard u through on how to capture the beast Keep it up.
Posted: at 22-09-2011 06:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Majestic3xd at 23-09-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 21-09-2011 06:14 PM
How nice. I'd love to see these beasts dealt with
hhmmmmm..nwannem nwanyi welu kwa ya nwayo.. u no say u dey shine. i tink a step is taken n definitly d bragard n nonentities will be tracked down anyway. i feel u n if it was uuu Grin Grin sombody gato die.. u dint add me up Ada
Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Majestic3xd at 23-09-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago)
200k... lolz dat means ABSU go turn upside down naah... every1 becoms a police... i luv dat, wish i was still in skul lolz
Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- QUEST1 at 23-09-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago)
serious
Posted: at 23-09-2011 09:02 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Megobia at 23-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago)
good effort bros keep it up and i will offer my frequent prayers also for them to be caught
Posted: at 23-09-2011 01:16 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ghanalove at 23-09-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago)
i admire your hard work. Smiley
Posted: at 23-09-2011 06:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 24-09-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago)
i am adding up that amount of 200k with 1000 dollar to make it up to 350k and will also be happy if at the end the criminals didnt get released by the nigerian police or our currupt judges. those kind of gorrilas in human flesh are not supposed to live around humans.
Posted: at 24-09-2011 12:54 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 24-09-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Megobia on 23-09-2011 01:16 PM
good effort bros keep it up and i will offer my frequent prayers also for them to be caught
pray for me too

Posted: at 24-09-2011 01:09 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- open_reality at 24-09-2011 05:35 PM (12 years ago)
  HERE IS MY OPINION
1. Mr poster, hope your facts are accurate?cos it would be devastating to attach an innocent person to such evil and inhumane act.
2. If these pictures are truly that of the criminals, then it's up to the public to intervene and disclose information of these guys
3. The life of this girl is at danger. Those criminals may go any length to cover up their evil even if it means assassination.
4.It is important for the girl to come forward and speak to the police or any trusted organization to help her build a case and track down those criminals.
5. Going by her conversation in the video, she does not sound too literate. I doubt if she has access to the internet or have any form of awareness to realize that the whole world is aware of her case and willingly to help the best way we can.
6. Her face was is clearly shown in the video, and i'm sure someone would be able to recognize her.
7. Who ever recognizes her, should kindly motivate, counsel and help her speak out to the police. Justice should be served to the criminals.
8.I wish the Nigerian authority can really protect the life of this girl. The Nigerian police have failed us in many instances and i really wish this   case would be an exception. I hope they can say No to bribe, and YES to justice.
If every attempt fails, GOD IS NOT ASLEEP. HE WORKS IN A MYSTERIOUS WAYS. IT'S ONLY A MATTER OF TIME!!

Posted: at 24-09-2011 05:35 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac