My Best Friend Is Trying To Still My Man

Date: 02-10-2011 10:09 am (12 years ago) | Author: Franklyn Adam
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 2-10-2011 10:09 AM (12 years ago)
My good friend Anna came to see me yesterday with a problem. Pals, please help solve this riddle for her. This is the story told in her own words:
“Three times now I’ve caught her virtually devouring him. He complains she goes round to his flat when I’m not there.

I don’t like this and he swears that he does nothing to encourage her but she won’t accept she’s doing anything wrong.

The other evening he rang me and hissed: “She’s here again.” I got in the car and whizzed round. I found her dressed in a short skirt and high heels.

She was pouring him a glass of wine. She’d brought a rom-com DVD and was talking about calling in a takeaway food (pizza).  When I asked her what the hell she was playing at, she looked at me all innocently and said: “I thought you were dyeing your sister’s hair.”

I said I was, but that didn’t give her the right to move in on my man. But she just didn’t get it. She couldn’t understand why I was upset. I think she genuinely believes that everything of mine also belongs to her.

If I’m truthful, she has always taken advantage of my easy-going nature. I’ve never bothered to argue when she’s borrowed my clothes without asking or “accidentally” left her purse at home on mad nights out.

I’ve always taken the view that friendship is all about compromise. The plus side is that she’s great fun. She’s very upbeat and always keen for a laugh.

I’ve had some of the best holidays and nights out of my life with her. But this latest stuff with my boyfriend is really getting to me, because he’s really special.

We’re deeply in love and he could even be the one. For the first time ever I’m beginning to worry that my dear girlfriend is not as loyal or trustworthy as I thought she was.

She’s actually a very selfish, manipulative little madam who is only interested in what she can get and doesn’t give stuff for me. Where do I go from here?”

Posted: at 2-10-2011 10:09 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingday at 2-10-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago)
Some best friends!
Posted: at 2-10-2011 10:12 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danpatrick at 2-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago)
Clearly the scales have started to fall from your eyes. For ages you’ve allowed your friend to walk all over you. You’ve put up with her selfish behaviour because you thought she was worth it.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 03:30 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingday at 2-10-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: danpatrick on  2-10-2011 03:30 PM
Clearly the scales have started to fall from your eyes. For ages you’ve allowed your friend to walk all over you. You’ve put up with her selfish behaviour because you thought she was worth it.

Good observation
Posted: at 2-10-2011 04:03 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- katung44 at 2-10-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago)
Most Girls are Guilty of always showing off their boyfriends like a new car or a prize Bull to their friends so they can be the source of Envy among their friends. This is notable in a situation where the man is rich and good-looking or influential. Don't be surprised when you find Flies on your food if you display it too much. Some times you have to watch the kind of friends you make. You're extremely lucky to have a man who would not cheat on you. Most men would have slept with your friend and lied to you about the whole time. This is a lesson to watch the kind of friends you expose your lover to
Posted: at 2-10-2011 04:18 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithengal at 2-10-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: katung44 on  2-10-2011 04:18 PM
Most Girls are Guilty of always showing off their boyfriends like a new car or a prize Bull to their friends so they can be the source of Envy among their friends. This is notable in a situation where the man is rich and good-looking or influential. Don't be surprised when you find Flies on your food if you display it too much. Some times you have to watch the kind of friends you make. You're extremely lucky to have a man who would not cheat on you. Most men would have slept with your friend and lied to you about the whole time. This is a lesson to watch the kind of friends you expose your lover to

Nice comments, my dear.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 05:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- laydeelaracraft at 2-10-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago)
hmmmm- poster I believe u noe the ansa oh
Posted: at 2-10-2011 05:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tundamartin at 2-10-2011 05:42 PM (12 years ago)
You’ve allowed all the little niggles to go unchallenged for the sake of friendship. But now you’ve got someone you’re really serious and passionate about and it’s a whole new ball game.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 05:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- tarakhanali at 2-10-2011 07:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tundamartin on  2-10-2011 05:42 PM
You’ve allowed all the little niggles to go unchallenged for the sake of friendship. But now you’ve got someone you’re really serious and passionate about and it’s a whole new ball game.

Suddenly your friend’s quirky ways aren’t so endearing. In fact, they’re downright annoying. I’m in no doubt at all that this woman is as sharp as a razor.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 07:26 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 2-10-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago)
make una just share am

Posted: at 2-10-2011 07:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 2-10-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: tarakhanali on  2-10-2011 07:26 PM

Suddenly your friend’s quirky ways aren’t so endearing. In fact, they’re downright annoying. I’m in no doubt at all that this woman is as sharp as a razor.
true
Posted: at 2-10-2011 07:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- bigbonecrusher at 2-10-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on  2-10-2011 07:48 PM

true

Razor sharp friends? Count me out!
Posted: at 2-10-2011 07:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- brendivas at 2-10-2011 08:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: bigbonecrusher on  2-10-2011 07:57 PM

true

She knows exactly what she’s doing and, at the moment, she’s going after your man. It could be that she doesn’t even fancy him at all.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 08:19 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jennypriceson at 2-10-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: brendivas on  2-10-2011 08:19 PM
Quote from: bigbonecrusher on  2-10-2011 07:57 PM

true

She knows exactly what she’s doing and, at the moment, she’s going after your man. It could be that she doesn’t even fancy him at all.

This is no best friend at all. She wants what you have just for the fun of it.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 08:58 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1daful at 2-10-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: katung44 on  2-10-2011 04:18 PM

Posted: at 2-10-2011 09:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 2-10-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 2-10-2011 09:50 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Ktifase at 2-10-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago)
In d world we r now, nobody can say exactly what may befall d mighty, so that's y we need to let our eyes be single 4 us to awake on time from our slumber.
Posted: at 2-10-2011 10:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mark3smith5 at 3-10-2011 01:43 AM (12 years ago)
She simply can’t bear the thought of you having someone special in your life. Sit her down today and tell her that you don’t want any more games.
Posted: at 3-10-2011 01:43 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Allen-jones at 3-10-2011 02:44 AM (12 years ago)
If she can’t be trusted and grown-up enough to accept that you have a man – and he’s not for sharing – then maybe this friendship no longer has a future.
Posted: at 3-10-2011 02:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Josseyjessy at 3-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Allen-jones on  3-10-2011 02:44 AM
If she can’t be trusted and grown-up enough to accept that you have a man – and he’s not for sharing – then maybe this friendship no longer has a future.

She's not grown-up at all. Imagine sharing everything including your fiance!
Posted: at 3-10-2011 03:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Naira Returns As World Worst-performing Currency Over The Last Months

2. So Pathetic! Nigerian Girl Laments Bitterly After Losing Her ‘Whole Family’ In A Day

3. Offset Raises Eyebrows After His Photo With Female Fan Hits The Internet

4. Ghanaian Rapper, Sarkodie Drags Burna Boy, Wizkid, Davido In New Song

5. Less Than 48 Hours,Korra Obidi Gets Almost $50K In GoFundMe Account To Face Ex-husband In Court

6. So Sad! 3 Boys Met Untimely Death In Delta State As A Result Of Generator Fumes

7. Newly Wedded Nigerian Comedienne, Wofaifada Marks 34th Birthday With Joyful Photos

8. Prince Harry Extends Support To Wounded Nigerian Soldiers In Visit To Kaduna Military Hospital

9. EFCC Implements Currency Regulation: Dollar Transactions Halted, Embassies Urged To Adopt Naira

10. UK-based Nigerian Pastor, Michael Oluronbi Sentenced To 34 Years For Rap!ng Church Members

11. 63-Yr-Old Land Agent Dies After Months In Detention At Kwara Correctional Facility

12. EFCC Apprehends 21 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

3. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

4. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

5. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

6. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

7. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

8. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

9. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

10. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round