Father forced to have sex with daughter.

Date: 04-10-2011 2:04 am (12 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
- at 4-10-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago)
 Father forced to have sex daughter. Posted by News Updates on October 3, 2011
ZIMBABWE--THABITHA Khumalo, an MDC-T Member of Parliament broke down in tears in the middle of her Gukurahundi speech in Britain's Oxford when for the first time she publicly revealed how her father was forced at gun point by the notorious 5th Brigade to have sex with her elder sister, his daughter.

"I have chosen to speak about this sad experience in public here in the United Kingdom because in Zimbabwe we are not allowed to mention such things. We are just dying in our misery. For me, speaking about it like this is therapeutic because I am an angry woman," said Khumalo.

Khumalo whose trip to the UK was facilitated by the chairman of South-End-On-Sea Stanford Biti to attend the Labour Party conference in Liverpool, literally broke down in tears and had to be briefly taken out of Oxford's Headington Community Centre, to allow her calm down.

"I know there are some who say we must be silent over the Gukurahundi issue, but I am saying forgive these people for they don't know what they are talking about, we saw it in Matabeleland and Midlands areas. That was a crime against humanity. I don't want to die before the issue of Gukurahundi is addressed, for I won't rest in peace," she said.

"Gukurahundi came to our rural home wearing red berets. They brutalised us and worse still my father. They forced my father to undress and have sex with my sister while the Gukurahundi were watching and having a laugh. From that point, my sister has never been well, she has been sectioned and admitted to mental health institutions due to the trauma of the incident" said Khumalo before breaking down in tears.

For about 10 minutes proceedings were stopped as a group of MDC-UK women including deputy provincial chairperson Phiona Madanhi and Luton chairperson Suzette Kwenda whisked her out of the building as the MP wept uncontrollable, haunted by painful personal memories of the Gukurahundi era.

When she came back, Khumalo apologised and said: "I am sorry for what I have done to you this afternoon, its all because of what Mugabe has done to me as a human being. As MDC we will never let those behind Gukurahundi get away with murder. Of late Mugabe has been preaching peace, but last month as MPs we were beaten up in parliament when we were debating human rights violations in Zimbabwe".

South-End-On Sea chairman Biti also said the Gukurahundi legacy cannot be allowed to go unaddressed, saying it was haunting the nation.

"We see a lot of Zimbabweans in the UK from Matabeleland being deported every time because they have South African documents, yet these are Zimbabweans we know very well. During Gukurahundi, there were many orphans left behind and since the Zimbabwean law says to write an examination you should have a birth certificate, yet these they don't as their parents were murdered by Gukurahundi so they can't have Zimbabweans identity certificates. So what many in Matabeleland did upon finishing primary school they crossed to South Africa and because of the language similarities they managed to documents of that country," said Biti.

Biti urged politicians and those in diaspora to lobby the British government to regularise the stay of those from Matabeleland in possession of South African documents.

"The current country guidance say Matabeleland is a safe place, I am saying this is wrong, Matabeleland has always suffered yet very few people would talk about this, and I am telling you that in South End we want to launch a fierce campaign to assist those from Matabeleland applying for asylum with South African documents. It's easy to establish whether someone is Zimbabwean or South African," he said.

MP Khumalo added on Biti's and said: "The country guidance is an injustice to people of Matabeleland who have already suffered so much under the watch of President Mugabe".

"We are currently talking directly to authorities here to try and furnish them with the real situation in Zimbabwe," she said.

Khumalo said a Britain must review some of its laws which allowed a former member of the Central Intelligence Organisation Philip Machemedze to be granted a stay in the UK due to the Human Rights perspective.

"These are people who are killing us in Zimbabwe, then they come to the UK and use their evil actions to claim asylum in order to enjoy the comforts of the United Kingdom. Is this right?"

Khumalo said Machemedze should be deported back to Zimbabwe to "face the music".

via bulawayo24

Posted: at 4-10-2011 02:04 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sugaDaddy1forU at 4-10-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago)
na wa ooo, what a world.

Posted: at 4-10-2011 02:33 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 4-10-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago)
reading

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:42 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 4-10-2011 09:48 AM (12 years ago)
Emotionally moving...

Posted: at 4-10-2011 09:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 4-10-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 4-10-2011 10:54 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- giftmurphy at 4-10-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago)
this is bad
Posted: at 4-10-2011 01:32 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- mrdeejee at 3-11-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
THOSE BASTARD SHOULD BE JAIL FOR LIFE ,THIS IS ABOMINATION Angry
Posted: at 3-11-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- smallboy10 at 3-11-2011 08:27 PM (12 years ago)
stupidity  Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 3-11-2011 08:27 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 3-11-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 3-11-2011 08:34 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- GullahGeeche at 3-11-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago)
Mercy Lord! Heal their heart, mind, body and soul!  :'(
Posted: at 3-11-2011 08:44 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweety_popie at 4-11-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
stupid u all on naijapals. Now u guys not abusing Zimbabwe abi? If it was in Nigeria, u damn dumb ass modaphyukers would have abusing Nigeria instead of abusing those who commit the crime. Foolish mugu's!
Posted: at 4-11-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- AlphaOscar at 4-11-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago)
This is why some of us that are lucky not have witnessed insanity like this should count ourselves lucky. What a wicked world.
Posted: at 4-11-2011 02:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Splendidndy at 10-11-2011 09:36 AM (12 years ago)
ANIMALISTIC
Posted: at 10-11-2011 09:36 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- boye143 at 5-12-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: sugaDaddy1forU on  4-10-2011 02:33 AM
na wa ooo, what a world.
Quote from: GullahGeeche on  3-11-2011 08:44 PM
Mercy Lord! Heal their heart, mind, body and soul!  :'(
very sad...  :'( :'( :'(
Posted: at 5-12-2011 11:58 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- missola at 15-12-2011 03:34 PM (12 years ago)
Na wa o  Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 15-12-2011 03:34 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- kerryniyi at 15-12-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago)
The man de craze. why him penis go raise for him daughter when him de under durex stupid man. why him no tell dem make dem kill him instead of sleeping with his daughter. i will rather die than to sleep with my daughter.
Posted: at 15-12-2011 06:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 17-12-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago)
i,hope,so........
Posted: at 17-12-2011 11:04 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 12-09-2012 01:53 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-09-2012 01:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- preta-paz at 26-11-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
very Bad & Sad  Sad
Posted: at 26-11-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- nzewyte at 26-11-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago)
These old n hopeless dictator shd b eliminated so as 2 let progressive stream of air come tru!

Posted: at 26-11-2012 04:31 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

2. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

3. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

8. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

9. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

10. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

11. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

12. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

13. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway