Nigerian Students in Ghana Pay N155 Billion as Tuition Annually

Date: 01-11-2011 8:48 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 1-11-2011 08:48 PM (12 years ago)
According to the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria, Malam Lamido Sanusi, 71,000 Nigerian students in Ghana currently pay an annual tuition of N155Billion to Ghana. Meanwhile the whole government budget for all Federal universities in Nigeria annually is a N121Billion.

The CBN Governor was drawing attention to the on-going serious capital flight from Nigeria.

Doesn't this call for a sober reflection? They only mentioned Ghana, what about the thousands of students in Malaysia (I hear there are so many of them there) in Europe, in India, in the US etc, paying trillions of Naira to get quality education. Meanwhile, you will hardly find foreign students in Nigeria. Obviously there's need to reform the education system in Nigeria. So instead of complaining about money leaving Nigeria, they should do something about improving the quality of education in this country, so parents will stop sending their kids abroad. - Linda Ikeji

Another NAIJA DISGRACE!!!! Improve education for naija....nobody go dey comot go abroad again...SIMPLE!!!!

Posted: at 1-11-2011 08:48 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 1-11-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 1-11-2011 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- progressikxxx at 1-11-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago)
Na because of Jamb now..why people no go run go other countries when Jamb no dey help matter at all..Nigeria Government should do something about this school stuff jooo
Posted: at 1-11-2011 11:39 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 2-11-2011 03:21 AM (12 years ago)
The legislooters are too busy enriching their pockets instead of spending more money
to upgrade  the universites in Nigeria.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 03:21 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ladypee04 at 2-11-2011 05:18 AM (12 years ago)
Why won't they run away to get quality and standard education............ When NigerIan schools are full of bribery....... Where if u don't bribe, u won't pass...... And if u don't go to school for a whole year and u bribe then u are a first class holder......... At the end of the day a copper can not spell "correction" ........fact is 9ja education sucks.........
Posted: at 2-11-2011 05:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Jadeau at 2-11-2011 06:42 AM (12 years ago)
Shame of the giant that education is ruined by corruption of lecturers and under-funding
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:42 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nickyvil at 2-11-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago)
i no dey talk
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 2-11-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago)
Not funny at all!
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:48 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- QUEST1 at 2-11-2011 06:50 AM (12 years ago)

but just too funy to comment
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:50 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 2-11-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago)
that is even a chicken change compare to the amounts being wasted on education is european countries, the first class thieves
Posted: at 2-11-2011 07:18 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 2-11-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: progressikxxx on  1-11-2011 11:39 PM
Na because of Jamb now..why people no go run go other countries when Jamb no dey help matter at all..Nigeria Government should do something about this school stuff jooo

A very good point there
Posted: at 2-11-2011 07:19 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 2-11-2011 07:20 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: babyleslie on  1-11-2011 10:16 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-11-2011 07:20 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- socuzafrica at 2-11-2011 08:23 AM (12 years ago)
Na Only God fit save us 4rm our folish gvernment, only wht dem knw na hw 2 carry money run away.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 08:23 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- NiyiOjoDada at 2-11-2011 08:40 AM (12 years ago)
I still dey. Think whether this Jonathan name ceremonial president,  whether we have government in Nigeria,whether there is hope for the coming generation, whether we are making progress at all, whether the pple at the helm of affairs are really thinking for Nigeria, and what Jonathan wants to be remembered for........its really a big shame to the sleeping giant. But wait, let's see where our good luck can take us to....
Posted: at 2-11-2011 08:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- YoungM at 2-11-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago)
phyuk YOU ALL
Posted: at 2-11-2011 09:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- macino_1 at 2-11-2011 09:12 AM (12 years ago)
9ja school?Huh?Huh? wetin de 9ja school apart from corruption, where lecturals force to sleep with student b4 they can pass. student pay to get passed..... to even crown it all no jobs for 9JA.... PERSON GO SCHOOL FINISH NO JOB FOR LIKE 10YRS. y e go school for this f**king country wen after jamb don frustrate person, post ume go  still cumdo their own, like say na final yr exam them de give person!!!!!! NA SO WE WAN DE DE MA PPLE
Posted: at 2-11-2011 09:12 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 2-11-2011 09:55 AM (12 years ago)
B4 nko, Naija dat u only know wen u enter sch, u cant be sure of wen ur coming out bcos of incessant strikes and all sort of rubbish.  Abeg who get money, make them comot o jare
Posted: at 2-11-2011 09:55 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ourhearts at 2-11-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria is large country and cannot be controlled by the current weak democracy. U.S.A even have most of their citizens studying in the University of Ghana. The University offers quality and concrete educational services. The best so far in Africa. It is no crime that Nigerians pay that huge sums to Ghana school.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 10:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- snazzyalo at 2-11-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago)
pathetic
Posted: at 2-11-2011 10:27 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- profbest at 2-11-2011 10:45 AM (12 years ago)
we don,t have goverment that has a dream,only what you see is heart breaking because  they are there for dis apointment,could you imagine,federal capital. External affaire department for foriegn office opens three time a week .from monday to wednesday and from 8.00-12-00,just four hour ,a country that has a population of hundred and fifty millioin .They are not ready to make a defferent,just bribe always.Too lazy to implement things in order because of a tradition of agbada in office,Why does nigeria travel to out side country for a better  education.why our country is a member of opec .A shame we can not handle a quality and sound education system because of poor infastruture,no light, no road, no water and  secret curt .These are some reassons  why they are scatered all over the globe as far to alaska you will  see a nigerian.I love nigeria our leaders have put us to stand still and no love .

[attachment deleted by admin]
Posted: at 2-11-2011 10:45 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5