Nigerian Students in Ghana Pay N155 Billion as Tuition Annually (Page 2)

Date: 01-11-2011 8:48 pm (12 years ago) | Author: YoungStoriez
1 [2] 3 4 5
- DHash at 2-11-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago)
 :'( :'(
Posted: at 2-11-2011 10:49 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dankan at 2-11-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-11-2011 07:19 AM
Quote from: progressikxxx on  1-11-2011 11:39 PM
Na because of Jamb now..why people no go run go other countries when Jamb no dey help matter at all..Nigeria Government should do something about this school stuff jooo

A very good point there
AJANNI...WHAT HAS JAMB GOT TO DO WITH PEOPLE RUNNING TO GHANA TO STUDY. JAMB ONLY ADMITS CANDIDATES WHO QUALIFIES TO STUDY IN NIGERIA UNIVERSITIES...SO DO NOT BLAME JAMB.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 10:52 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sandyikechi at 2-11-2011 11:18 AM (12 years ago)
Bribing and corruption in Nigeria is 2 much.stil "JAMB"itslf is phyukin up.no sound and quality Education in nigeria,i tink d Ministry of Education need 2 do somtyn abut it. 
Posted: at 2-11-2011 11:18 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 2-11-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago)
ABEG  MR GOVERNOR TALK BETTER THING IF U DONT HAVE ANY THEN KEEP QUIET,155B DOSE IT REACH WHAT U TAKE TO UR ACCOUNT ABORD IN AN HOUR,AS UNA WEY DEY RULE NAIJA SAY NA TO SPEND OUR MONEY OUT SIDE COUNTRY GOOD THEN LET EVERYONE JOIN HANDS IN DOING THAT,ALL THE MONEY WEY UNA DEY CARRY DEY PUT IN WHITE MAN BANK IS ENOUGH TO REBUILD OUR SCHOOLS AND HAVE CHANGE...155B IS SMALL MAKE UNA WAIT IN NEXT 5 TO 6 YEARS TO COME UNA GO SEE THE ONE WEY PASS UNA,IF UNA NO WANT THINK LIKE HUMAN BIG ONE IS ON THE WAY COMING,,,,GO ALMOST ALL THE COUNTRY OBASANJO GET BIG MALLS ALL OVER WHILE IN NAIJA WE CANNOT BOAST OF ONE BIG STANDARD MALL...I KNOW OF SOME COUNTRIES WHERE I HAVE BEING TO IF YOU SEE THE INVESTIMENT OUR LEADERS HAVE THERE U WILL REGRET BE A NIGERIAN THIS SO CALLED OUR LEADERS ARE DISGRACE LEADERS....
Posted: at 2-11-2011 11:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 2-11-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago)
NONE OF NIGERIAN UNIVERSTIY IS IN TOP 19 IN AFRICA,VERY SHAMEFULL THING TO OUR GREAT COUNTRY,AND OUR LEADERS ARE CACULATING HOW MUCH NIGERIANS ARE SPENDING IN SCHOOLS OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY.......I CANT STOP SHARING TEARS FOR THIS OUR COUNTRY....OUR LEADERS HAS PUT OUR CONURTY IN THE LAST AND LOWEST COUNTRY IN THE WORLD.....
Posted: at 2-11-2011 12:09 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- senator76 at 2-11-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago)
LOOK AT COMMON GHANA,HAVE 71,000 NIGERIANS AS A STUDENTS...EHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO....
Posted: at 2-11-2011 12:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- uzoruby at 2-11-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago)
Shame to Nigeria
Posted: at 2-11-2011 12:35 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- GOLDENMEDAH at 2-11-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago)
y den no stay 4 nig..
Posted: at 2-11-2011 12:52 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dirtykid at 2-11-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago)
Imagine such thing, Nigerians going to Ghana for studies  Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 2-11-2011 12:55 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ebysco at 2-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 2-11-2011 01:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- GullahGeeche at 2-11-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago)
Even so, I always say that Nigerians are the most intelligent people in the world. No, I am not a Nigerian but truth is truth. Most use it for good and others choose to use it for bad.

It is the few that cause the rest to have a bad reputation. It is the same all over the world. People zero in on the few bad behaving people and stereotype a whole ethnic group our nation because of the faults of a few members of that group.

I personally think their decision to be educated in another country is a strategic move to prepare them for what most of them are looking for, a visa to another country.   Shocked  These students and their parents are smart.  They know that a degree from Ghana AT ONE TIME would result in facing less international prejudices and stereotypes. However, as someone that spends a lot of time in Ghana, I know that TODAY even with a degree from UG- Legon there is no guarantee that students will receive an easy visa to other countries. So in my opinion it is best to stay in Nigeria and help to build the Nigerian Economy and reputation. If the government was smart they would give educational grants to the brightest students, so the world can see that Nigeria STILL produces some of the most intelligent people in the world!   Smiley
Posted: at 2-11-2011 01:42 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- papyefisy at 2-11-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago)
bribery,corruption and strike won't let us stay in our country to study...big shame to our government,even their children too are not schooling in nigeria they use the masses money to fly their children abroad also invest our money abroad, oh what a shame? Huh?
Posted: at 2-11-2011 02:47 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- gloxxy98 at 2-11-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago)
na them sabi
Posted: at 2-11-2011 03:57 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- chisompeter at 2-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
i pay 10750 pounds for my studies.. Nigeria is phyuked up Cheesy
Posted: at 2-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- all_d_audible at 2-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago)
the large sum is a big lie if you divide 155Billion by 71000, the poster must be crazy...Mtcheew!! you reader stop earting fables Mtcheeew!
Posted: at 2-11-2011 05:03 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- maryclaret at 2-11-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago)
The cost isn't relevant when after education, one will still be stagnant.

Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- babyleslie at 2-11-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  2-11-2011 07:20 AM
Quote from: babyleslie on  1-11-2011 10:16 PM
Undecided Undecided Undecided
Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
What?? Mr  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:55 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- toibeli at 2-11-2011 06:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: GullahGeeche on  2-11-2011 01:42 PM
Even so, I always say that Nigerians are the most intelligent people in the world. No, I am not a Nigerian but truth is truth. Most use it for good and others choose to use it for bad.

It is the few that cause the rest to have a bad reputation. It is the same all over the world. People zero in on the few bad behaving people and stereotype a whole ethnic group our nation because of the faults of a few members of that group.

I personally think their decision to be educated in another country is a strategic move to prepare them for what most of them are looking for, a visa to another country.   Shocked  These students and their parents are smart.  They know that a degree from Ghana AT ONE TIME would result in facing less international prejudices and stereotypes. However, as someone that spends a lot of time in Ghana, I know that TODAY even with a degree from UG- Legon there is no guarantee that students will receive an easy visa to other countries. So in my opinion it is best to stay in Nigeria and help to build the Nigerian Economy and reputation. If the government was smart they would give educational grants to the brightest students, so the world can see that Nigeria STILL produces some of the most intelligent people in the world!   Smiley
You are correct, and you made a lot of good points.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 06:59 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jiraiya at 2-11-2011 07:05 PM (12 years ago)
hmmm...
Posted: at 2-11-2011 07:05 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- interpo77 at 2-11-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
yeah , lamidu made some important remarks  concerning nigerians studying in Ghana n nigeria educational system,
 government need to pls come to help education section,thank God imo state governor is trying to do a different
Posted: at 2-11-2011 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 [2] 3 4 5