Date: 04-11-2011 6:28 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Pat Chinsley
- at 4-11-2011 06:28 PM (12 years ago)
Date: Friday, November 4, 2011, 9:50 AM

Gombe Dep. Governor dies in Germany

Written by Lawal Ibrahim, Gombe   

Friday, 04 November 2011 16:04

⁠SocButtons plugin⁠

Deputy governor of Gombe state Mr David Miyim Albashi (Garkuwan Cham) passed away today at the Stadtiches Klinikum Karlsrule Stuttgart Hospital in Germany where he was receiving treatment since September as a result of injuries sustained in an auto crash. He was aged 52.

A statement from Governor Ibrahim Dankwambo’s office signed by the secretary to the state government Abubakar Sule Bage which confirmed his demise said the sad event occurred in the early hours of Friday.

The state governor has according to the statement declared a seven day mourning from the day of the event and directed for a low keyed celebrations to be conducted during the forthcoming Eid-El-Kabir celebrations in the state. He said funeral arrangements for the departed deputy governor will be announced later.

The late David Albashi was involved in a ghastly motor accident on 28th of August 2011 on his way from Billiri to his hometown of Cham after attending a thanks giving service at a church in Billiri. His police orderly died instantly.

The late deputy governor had sustained some internal injuries in his head and was rushed to the intensive care unit (ICU) of the Federal medical centre, Gombe and later taken to the ICU unit of the National Hospital Abuja from where he was flown to Germany on the 13th of September 2011.

Our correspondent who visited his office reports an uneasy calm at his office as staff were seen in shock and sadness. The situation was the same at his residence at the GRA Gombe and sympathisers where already trooping into the house to register their condolences to the family members.

Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:28 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- D-GodFather at 4-11-2011 06:39 PM (12 years ago)
RIP. This is my first time hearing somebody in high post dying through car accident bcoz in Nigeria, i know how securities clears road when somebody in that kind of caliber is passing through. Wow they must be in a really high speed bcoz of the boko haram.
Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:39 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 4-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago)
RIP

Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:46 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 4-11-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: D-GodFather on  4-11-2011 06:39 PM
RIP. This is my first time hearing somebody in high post dying through car accident bcoz in Nigeria, i know how securities clears road when somebody in that kind of caliber is passing through. Wow they must be in a really high speed bcoz of the boko haram.

U and boko haram. I dey aside!!!!!!

Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- D-GodFather at 4-11-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on  4-11-2011 06:48 PM

U and boko haram. I dey aside!!!!!!
Will you be able to wait? Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 4-11-2011 06:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 4-11-2011 07:02 PM (12 years ago)
R.I.P
Posted: at 4-11-2011 07:02 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- princeceo at 4-11-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago)
MAY HIS SOUL REST INPERFECT PEACE Sad
Posted: at 4-11-2011 07:13 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- babyleslie at 4-11-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 4-11-2011 08:15 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 6-11-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 6-11-2011 03:36 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Senegal at 18-02-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 18-02-2012 10:22 PM (12 years ago) | Hero