BUSTED! Christian Man Disguises As Mallam To Go Burn Down Church

Date: 30-12-2011 3:32 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 30-12-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago)
A deadly tribal war that could have led to series of counter attacks and avoidable loss of innocent lives almost started this week, if not for providence. According to what I gathered, a middle aged man (names withheld) disguised in kaftan and turban, was arrested while...
attempting to set ablaze a parish of the Redeemed Christian Church of Church (RCCG) in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa State capital.

A senior official of the State Security Service (SSS) in Yenagoa confirmed the unfortunate incident. He however disclosed that upon interrogation, it was discovered that the suspect has no connection with the radical Boko Haram sect as he was a Christian from Edo State.

The SSS official said: “There is nothing like bombing of a Church in Bayelsa State. What actually happened was that a man was arrested while attempting to burn down a Church. The man is said to have confessed to the Church of being an armed robber and the Church promised to rehabilitate him and paid his house rent for two years.

“When his rent expired, he went back to the Church demanding for additional House rent and the Church said they only promised to pay his rent for two years for him to find a job and be on his own. So the man decided to go back to the Church, attempted to burn down the Church yesterday (Tuesday evening) and was arrested. We have handed him over to the police.”

If this guy had succeeded with his wicked plan, he would have deceived many into believing that the attack on the Church was carried out by Boko Haram... May God save us from the enemy within!

Posted: at 30-12-2011 03:32 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rayOFsunshine at 30-12-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago)
he is not a Christian
becos a Christian would never burn down a church
Posted: at 30-12-2011 03:50 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- rayOFsunshine at 30-12-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago)
Besides boko haram always claims responsibilities for their acts
so if this man has succeeded and as it turns out that he is not a member of boko haram, they (bh) would have denied it
Posted: at 30-12-2011 03:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- serababy at 30-12-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago)
god pls show us that u r god
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:06 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 30-12-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago)
@rayOFsunshine my God bless u for ur reasonale[/b] comment... Boko Haram always claim responsibility of their attack[/color]. That is d clear difference.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:11 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 30-12-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on 30-12-2011 04:11 PM
@rayOFsunshine my God bless u for ur reasonable comment... Boko Haram always claim responsibility of their attack. That is d clear difference.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:14 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 30-12-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago)
no peace 4 d wiked
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:17 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- buchiike at 30-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)
IS THIS A STRATAGIES TO CALM THE TENTION ON THE GROUND??
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kattie77 at 30-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago)
na wa ooo
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:24 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 30-12-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago)
All of these na Stories! he couldn't possibly be a Christian. SSS just dey fake stories make we believe say Christians are killing Christians as against the reality of Religious Intolerance on the part of Muslims..

Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:27 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- buchiike at 30-12-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago)
HAVE YOU EVER SEEN AN A CHRISTIAN WORKING WHIT THE AL-QEADA?? SO PLEASE LOOK FOR SOMTHING ELSE TO POST.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:31 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- donuche at 30-12-2011 04:32 PM (12 years ago)
no comment
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:32 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Prinzce at 30-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago)
Nigeria lives in the dark. She has more dark side than one could see
but
Nigerians, at least, the southerners are way more intelligent, civilized and experienced to be driven by deception by the Hausa/Fulani Oligarchy or the Muslim blood sucking generation of Boko Haram.

Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:45 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- charlym at 30-12-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago)
The man needed to check well to know whether he related to northern people.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:49 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- onlyGodknows at 30-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago)
So much trouble in this world
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ustyn-o at 30-12-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago)
I'm sure he is not a Christian. Evil is really lurking in Nigeria this decade... I pray for the light of God to shine. At least, lets hear some goods news.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:54 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- yahumar001 at 30-12-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
Remember the story about the prostitute who tried to burn down a church in Bauchi state?. so my broda any thing can happen

Remember her story here: //www.gistmania.com/talk/topic,77181.0.html  ?

Catch the full gist:

The police in Bauchi State are currently trying to unravel the circumstances surrounding penultimate Saturday’s attempt by a “jilted” love bird, one Lydia Joseph, to set St John’s Catholic Church located near the Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Stadiun in Bauchi, the state capital, on fire, claiming that she did it as a result of the frustration of being jilted by a member of the church who used to be her boyfriend.
Lydia, a mother of two, who used to be a prostitute, according to the catechist of the church, Mr John Daniel, walked into the church at about 12: 30p.m. penultimate Saturday, holding a gallon of petrol but told the security men at the gate of the church that the gallon contained kerosene and that she came to pray in the church and was allowed in.

Narrating what happened, the catechist said he was at the priest house in the church compound when he heard shouts and came out to see what was happening, adding that, “When I came out she had run out of the compound but as God would have it, the member who saw her chased and caught her,” adding that the member who was praying in the church as at the time Lydia entered informed that after entering the church, she poured petrol on the pew inside the church and lit a lighter after which she ran out, having “accomplished” her mission but the member raised an alarm.
“We rushed in and put off the fire,” he said. “Fortunately for us, a man praying in the church saw her and shouted that the gates should be locked. But many people, including the security men did not understand and before the gate was locked, she had run out and he followed her and arrested her.”
Speaking with journalists at the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) of Bauchi State Police Command headquarters in Bauchi, the 33-year-old suspected
arsonist, who is from Oturkpo, Benue State , did not deny making an attempt to raze the church but stated that she was under “spiritual attack”. She said that she fell in love with a member of the church, one Dominic, with whom she was staying as a live-in lover before he called off the relationship, which she said was on the advice of his friend, one Sunday.
“Though we were not married, we lived like a couple. People called me his wife and also called him my husband,” Lydia said of her relationship with the said Dominic, adding that, “but his friend Sunday broke our relationship. His reason for breaking our relationship was that I used charm on Dominic.They wanted me to leave, so they started drugging my food. I became sick and when I went to the hospital, the doctors discovered it. Dominic said he did not want me again.”
She informed that she met Dominic when members of the Charismatic Renewal Ministry of the church she attempted to burn came to the brothel where she was plying her trade as a commercial sex hawker at Bayan Gari area of Bauchi metropolis on visits to preach to her and other prostitutes, adding that their efforts made an impact on her as she started to fellowship with them. “Gradually, I started paying back their visits and I also started attending the church with them,” she said. This, according to her, made her to stop being a prostitute after which she fell in love with Dominic. Their relationship, she said, lasted for about four years before Dominic left her.
Frustrated that her relationship with Dominic fell through, Lydia said she attempted burning the church after being attacked spiritually by members of the same group that liberated her from prostitution. “They started attacking me spiritually and they sent me to go and burn the church,” she declared.
However, state Commissioner of Police, Mr Ikechukwu Ayo Aduba, told newsmen that Lydia , currently being detained at the headquarters, was being investigated by the police to know whether she was working for any group, adding that she would soon undergo a psychiatrist test to ascertain the state of her mental health.
Giving the account of what happened, Aduba said, “She went to the church with a lighter and a gallon of petrol and set some of the chairs in the church on fire before being caught. If not for the quick intervention of some well-meaning Nigerians who saved her, the woman would have been lynched.”
Reacting to the incident, the chairman of the Christian Association of Nigeria (CAN) in the North-East zone of the country, Reverend Ishaya Byal said Lydia ’s action was embarrassing, more so that she was a Christian, adding that as a Christian, she was not supposed to perpetrate such an act.
“We do not expect a fellow Christian to carry out this kind of act, but it has been happening in recent times. It is shameful. Christians are supposed to be the light to the world,” Reverend Byal told journalists in Bauchi.
He was of the opinion that churches in the zone needed to be extra vigilant at this time that Nigeria was facing tough security challenges with bomb explosions rocking almost everywhere and called on churches and Christians to be more security conscious at this time.

Posted: at 30-12-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- naceeb1974 at 30-12-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago)
DESPICABLE , HE IS TRULY A CHRISTIAN FROM EDO STATE, HIS INTENTION WAS TO CAUSE TROUBLE, IF NOT WHY DRESS LIKE A MUSLIM?  I REALLY THINK THE CHEAPEST AND MOST AFFORDABLE COMMODITY TO EVERY LIVING THING IS PEACE. VIOLENCE? THE COST CAN NEVER BE QUANTIFIED. TAKE NOTE
Posted: at 30-12-2011 05:02 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- remymartins at 30-12-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago)
What makes u think that we are interested with this story? A man help by the church went back to burn down a church. Oga please dont post such post here again ok, U want us to praise u that u tried? Try another story because what u just wrote here is LIE
Posted: at 30-12-2011 05:10 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Diamond4u at 30-12-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago)
Poster is time for you to stop posting fake stories here, how can u cover his face while Boko Harram no body cover their faces. which means u don't want us to see his face. anyway the truth there is Christians can never burn down church. even their musque how many times have u head that christians distroy them. STOP FOOLING YOURSELF.
Posted: at 30-12-2011 05:14 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

6. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu