BREAKING NEWS: Boko Haram Opens Gun Fire On Deeper Life In Gombe State

Date: 06-01-2012 1:07 am (12 years ago) | Author: segun alade
[1] 2 3 4 ... 22
- at 6-01-2012 01:07 AM (12 years ago)
a gun man has opened fire in a church in north east part of nigeria....6 people have been confirmed dead and many others injured

Gunmen have attacked a church in north-east Nigeria killing at least six people, the church's pastor says.

Johnson Jauro said the killings took place when gunmen burst into his Deeper Life Church in Gombe, capital of Gombe state.

He said his wife was among those killed. Ten other people were injured.

Nigeria has recently experienced a surge in ethnic and sectarian violence. The government declared a state of emergency in parts of the country.

"The attackers started shooting sporadically. They shot through the window of the church, and many people were killed including my wife," Mr Jauro told Reuters news agency.

"Many members who attended the church service were also injured."

No group said it carried out the attack, but the Islamist group Boko Haram recently carried out a string of bombings on Christmas Day, including against a church in the capital Abuja which killed dozens of people.

Earlier on Thursday, two suspected members of Boko Haram were arrested after a father and son were killed in Maiduguri in neighbouring Borno state.

Source: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-16436112

Posted: at 6-01-2012 01:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ALEXGURU at 6-01-2012 05:02 AM (12 years ago)
THOSE BOKOS AT IT AGAIN,THEY REALY WANT CHRISTIANS AND MUSLIMS TO START FIGHTING,GOD ALMIGHTY TAKE ABSOLUTE CONTROL,BCS I SEE NIGERIA MOVING INTO ANOTHER WAR IF CARE IS NOT TAKING
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:02 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Dankan at 6-01-2012 05:05 AM (12 years ago)
CHRISTIANMUSLIMS HEAR TO THIS NICE STORY...NEXT FRIDAY GO AND KEEP WATCH. UKPARA OKPOKO GBURU......
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:05 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jud4kul at 6-01-2012 05:08 AM (12 years ago)
When 'll this storm be over?  God help us.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:08 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- mcMil3z at 6-01-2012 05:15 AM (12 years ago)
I know my God is not asleep!
Guys pls check out my blog @ www.naijatalkon.blogspot.com
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:15 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- open_reality at 6-01-2012 05:22 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria will dived. I hope so

Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:22 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- open_reality at 6-01-2012 05:24 AM (12 years ago)
Nigeria will divide. I hope so

Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:24 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dralive at 6-01-2012 05:30 AM (12 years ago)
What is going on in Nigeria these day?Huh?  Why killing the christians for goodness sake??? may their soul rest in peace.............God is watching
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ecto at 6-01-2012 05:45 AM (12 years ago)
BAd
Posted: at 6-01-2012 05:45 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 6-01-2012 06:08 AM (12 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- henry2009 at 6-01-2012 06:22 AM (12 years ago)
President Goodluck Jonathan WHY IS YOU Goodluck Jonathan
Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:22 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- fuckinjoe at 6-01-2012 06:29 AM (12 years ago)
 In my last week comment, i wrote down some verses  in the qur'an that commanded muslims to kill or slaughter christians and jews...
    and my christain brothers and sisters neglected me.....what then is happening now??   for how long shall we fold our hands and watch this demon possessed people kill us all??    do not let history repeat itself..   thanks

Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:29 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- emii4GOD at 6-01-2012 06:40 AM (12 years ago)
. wot has NIGERIA done 2 deserve all dis bombing and kill, GOD INTO UR HANDS I COMIT OUR COUNTRY NIGERIA.
Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Adego1 at 6-01-2012 06:49 AM (12 years ago)
If only the wise could reason up,I bet u illiterate  won't open their mouth and judge. Islam has nothing to do with BOKO HARAM or whatever they just a bunch of stupid cowards covering themselves up in the name of Islam.
Stand up and fight against these group instead of seating on the wall blaming Islam,sorry guys check your government and tell me what he is doing to protect the people of the country.I'M DOWN I DEY VEX GAN
Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- sonjohn994 at 6-01-2012 06:59 AM (12 years ago)
THIS PEOPLE DEY VEX ME OOO,
Posted: at 6-01-2012 06:59 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonycuck at 6-01-2012 07:11 AM (12 years ago)
while you fools are busy protecting muslims while they are praying in Kano inorder to be seen to friendly with the moslems, they have caught you people mugu again. southerners are really stupid!
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:11 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 9jabreed at 6-01-2012 07:23 AM (12 years ago)
more greese to their elbows.. cos no matter how critical i talk dey will still not change.... continue killin by the time u kill everybody then u can be satisfied.

Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:23 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- adaro at 6-01-2012 07:29 AM (12 years ago)
Open_reality I agree with you on this one, everything is pointing to that conclusive end
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:29 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-01-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Dankan on  6-01-2012 05:05 AM
CHRISTIANMUSLIMS HEAR TO THIS NICE STORY...NEXT FRIDAY GO AND KEEP WATCH. UKPARA OKPOKO GBURU......

today is Friday , why next Friday? are you so sure you will be alive then? its some idiots like you among both sides that are causing all this unending problems , but GOD will expose you all
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:51 AM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Henchmann at 6-01-2012 07:53 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  6-01-2012 05:22 AM
Nigeria will dived. I hope so

seconded
Posted: at 6-01-2012 07:53 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 22