Update 1: First Negotiation Meeting Ends In Deadlock

Date: 15-01-2012 12:13 am (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 15-01-2012 12:13 AM (12 years ago)

The meeting between the National Labour Congress (NLC) and the Traders Union Congress (TUC) and president Goodluck Jonathan and his team has ended in another deadlock, as the masses have refused back down on their N65/ litre fuel price demand. The meeting continues tomorrow, if another deadlock is met the strike and protests will resume next week, otherwise we can start our lives again.

The next step for the strike is to cripple the crude oil production and bar exporting, then we invade and delete anyone that violates the strike code.

IF WE DIE WE DIE!!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAoLBCmB_Ms" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qAoLBCmB_Ms</a>

Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:13 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ngpoll at 15-01-2012 12:25 AM (12 years ago)
Hello

Ngpoll is all about research on government policy. We need your imput and like Us to spread the word.

Thank you and Stay blessed
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:25 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- hopysplendid at 15-01-2012 12:31 AM (12 years ago)
Its astonishing that the Government Of Nigeria, Now care so much about the betterment Of Nigeria that they feel our going against the removal of fuel subsidy Is really a wrong idea and refuse a call back. Even to the extent of bargaining fuel price with NLC to120 Naira per litre while NLC says 90. ( Nigerian resources are now like bread and tomatoes. Just for the betterment i Guess). Even during protests, they gave go ahead for Mob. Police to open fire at protesters for not wanting a better life i guess! hahahahaha (Nigeria will never stop getting me amused).
But a question bugs me so much and i need an answer. Must the masses all always suffer for a better Nigeria? why not you the leaders for once? They budget Billions for Useless activities including feeding... Why don't they feed on 0-0-1(some cassava bread and beans daily subsidized with Garri) and use some of these billions to take care of the country's needs and lacks? Have they forgotten the definition and xteristics of a good Leader? Have they forgotten the definition Of Democracy? Hmmmm Nigeria o Ni baje ooooo!

OUR MUMU DON DO
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:31 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 15-01-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago)
The second one should begin in earnest.....

Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- segunab at 15-01-2012 12:46 AM (12 years ago)
my country pple FG sstill stand on there leg , this issue is getting too much ,don t u think this issue may be come ending of this country (nigeria),becos the pple with Jonatan did not give him the right advice on this issue, every body wake u now nd think where to put head
Posted: at 15-01-2012 12:46 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Idowut at 15-01-2012 01:00 AM (12 years ago)
LET THE STRIKE CONTINUES, THEY CAN'T LOVE NIGERIA MORE THAN THE NIGERIANS.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 01:00 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- reymondokeze at 15-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago)
this is making life a living hell 4 millions of Nigerians. wat they hell is wrong wit badluck jonathan.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 01:35 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- pounds1 at 15-01-2012 01:51 AM (12 years ago)
(Matthew 19:21)Jesus answered, "If you want to be perfect, go, sell your possessions and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven. Then come, follow me. But our leaders in naija want the poor to sell the little things they have and give to them. God give ur pple power to fight 4 their right.

(Exodus 23:20-22)"Behold, I send an angel before you, to guard you on the way and to bring you to the place which I have prepared.Give heed to him and hearken to his voice, do not rebel against him, for he will not pardon your transgression; for my name is in him. But if you hearken attentively to his voice and do all that I say, then I will be an enemy to your enemies and an adversary to your adversaries. If naija leaders over look this chapter (Matthew 19:21)that will be the starting of their problems.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 01:51 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- beholdsunshine at 15-01-2012 01:54 AM (12 years ago)
Well, since the FG can not secumb to the people's demand, there is no problem at all. A child who did not allow his mother to sleep cannot sleep either. I think another protest should be directed to the Aso Rock, because by the time he sees that people are not happy he would do their wish immediately.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 01:54 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- starlove1 at 15-01-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago)
good luck you know the rigth thing that you have to do for your people. do better so that you will see better in your life.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:21 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Majestic3xd at 15-01-2012 02:30 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: chisparlis on 15-01-2012 02:12 AM
you be idiot, dem tell you say dem no sabi say ppl no happy abi you think say e dey effect dem...na people like me and you e go effect.

Shocked Shocked Shocked people like u distroy the future of our children just to eat n be hapy today, this is a sacrifice for our childrens future n its not an easy road..we will take it. dont sound like a coward.. a fight for your right is a fight for your life/for live...
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:30 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- leksman86 at 15-01-2012 02:32 AM (12 years ago)
the country economic will be affect by this strike, the nlc and the federal govt should come to agreement as soon as possible, the strike is affecting the masses, may God help our beloved country
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:32 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Mrbashmxx at 15-01-2012 02:39 AM (12 years ago)
President Jonathan has Shamed those who voted for him into power.He now believes u didn't vote for but he won through d back door. Bt he must remember that #VOX POPUL, VOX DEI#
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:39 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Majestic3xd at 15-01-2012 02:40 AM (12 years ago)
let the street subsidy canival go onn..... i only pity the rich cuz wen the streets are hot filled with anger n hunger they seize the opportunity to rob people.. in my area i stopped protest on wednesday wen i saw some guys started collecting money (700# least) from cars driving on the road, n if u dont drop they break your glasses and snatch your phones..so unnecessary....
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:40 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mrbashmxx at 15-01-2012 02:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Mrbashmxx on 15-01-2012 02:39 AM
President Jonathan has Shamed those who voted for him into power.He now believes u didn't vote for but he won through d back door. Bt he must remember that #VOX POPUL, VOX DEI#
Posted: at 15-01-2012 02:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- reymondokeze at 15-01-2012 03:13 AM (12 years ago)
is jonathan seeing wat i am seeing? hope he is not out of touch with reality. heneed to wake up bc this is getting out of hand, i see lybia, Egypy and Syria combine. so bro joe wake up.
Posted: at 15-01-2012 03:13 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- lopez2424 at 15-01-2012 03:24 AM (12 years ago)
Good one from the labour leaders.This is the opportunity to save Nigeria from the evil leadership.Hate me or Love me, subsidy must go!
Boko Haram must be whip out  and corruption  must go!!! ​#Occupy Nigeria.

Posted: at 15-01-2012 03:24 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- solution50 at 15-01-2012 03:38 AM (12 years ago)
DEVIL IS A COWARD,IMAGINE NIGERIA WHERE THERE ARE PEACEFUL INDIVIDUALS EXLUDING BOKOS,STILL OUR RULERS NOT LEADERS ARE STILL TRYING TO DRAW US TO ELASTIC LIMIT.RAVENOUS WOLVES IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING.HEHEHEHEHEHEE ONE DAY MONKEY GO GO MARKET E NO GO RETURN
Posted: at 15-01-2012 03:38 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Eeithis at 15-01-2012 03:58 AM (12 years ago)
If na strike mek we strike dey go,thank god sef say palm kanel nd garri dey full my house now Grin Grin Angry but comoo dis strike don tire meoo!
Posted: at 15-01-2012 03:58 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- hajkab at 15-01-2012 04:07 AM (12 years ago)
Welldone NLC!its either #65 or nothing!Nigerian masses are tired of PDP-led govt.cos they have nothing to offer aside looting our treasury!
Posted: at 15-01-2012 04:07 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Popular Gospel Singer, Morenikeji Adeleke, aka Egbin Orun is Dead

3. I Need Of Electric Car Charger in Naija - Davido Says After Arrival of His Rolls Royce Spectre

4. Man Whose Dad Was Accused of $864K Fraud At His Bank in 1986, Celebrates Him 38yrs Later

5. Nigerian Man, Wife, & 11 Others Nabbed In Vietnam For Alleged Money Laundering Scheme

6. Fake Alcohol Producer Arrested in Delta, Confess to How He Makes The Fake Drinks (Video)

7. EFCC Arraigns Four Women For Obstruction of Duty and Assault In Kaduna (Photos)

8. Blackface Doubts Plantashun Boiz Reunion, Cites Lack Of Interest From Bandmates

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

5. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

6. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

7. Nigerian Singer, Davido Claims Family Powers Nigeria With Electricity Empire

8. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

9. EFCC Cracks Down On Currency Fraud: 34 Suspected Speculators Arrested In Abuja (Photos)

10. Nigerian Afrobeat Sensation, Rema Calls Out Mavin Records Over "Fake" PR, Denies New Project