What is/was your strategy to finding true love??

Date: 27-01-2012 1:30 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Uju Obuekwe
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 27-01-2012 01:30 PM (13 years ago)
My good pple of naijapals, happy new year to you all. Just wanna share this:

Truth be told, for you to find love or be found by love, you have to strategise! Even after you have found love, or after love has found you, you also need to strategise to keep it! Women need to realise that men nearly always have a strategy when it come to things like marriage: a strategy to get married or a strategy not to get married… at a particular time or to a particular person! So it irks me whenever I hear things like “I’m a woman, the man is supposed to find me not the other way round!” Girlfriend you will so jonze! Statistically, we have been told that there are now more men than women inNigeria. So in other words the competition should be a lot less than it used to be, so how come some many women aren’t getting married? We could throw up a number of reasons for this, but the question I always ask is “Then how come all the event centres are always hosting wedding receptions every Saturday?” Call me names but I believe that the difference between the women saying “I do” and those lining up to catch the bouquet is strategy or the lack of it! Just ask the brides!

In my little social study, I have found that although the phenomenon of single women is common to women from all Nigerian tribes, I find that women from one tribe in particular seem to have no trouble getting hitched. They get married to men from theirs and other tribes as well! From the interactions I have had with them I find that most of them had executed one strategy or the other! Now I know that some of you are thinking that I’m advocating that women chase men. Maybe, maybe not; but if you think about it there are so many strategies and tactics that do not involve running after a man or setting him up either. Be available, be a coquette, be smart, be dependable, offer some sort of value; take risks, believe in yourself and have lots of faith. Make a plan, strategise, execute the plan, and if it doesn’t work, have a backup plan! And oh yeah, not having a strategy is also a strategy…. a strategy for failure.

Strategise based on your strengths, work on your weaknesses. For instance, my friends used to say that I lacked approach – for some reason I could be shy around women I didn’t know; however, they all marvelled at my follow-up tactics, because once I had found common ground for the basis for an introduction, I would follow the babe up like my life depended on it.
So don’t just limit your strategic thinking to your career or finances, almost everything in life requires some form of strategy. You can’t afford to just plod along hoping that somehow things will just fall into place. You must strategise! And no, not all strategy is “evil” or “manipulation” as some people have argued.

So what is/was you strategy to win him or her?

clued form bellanaija

Posted: at 27-01-2012 01:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wandepope at 27-01-2012 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
 Strategies hmmmmm...
Posted: at 27-01-2012 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-01-2012 05:12 PM (13 years ago)
1. i am attentive
2. i am of a good cheer
3. he loves my meals
4. i am well rounded
5. am a partner(his)
6. i am Smart and savvy(so he says)
7. i am myself
8. i am sensous
9. i am selective...i reveal myself in layers... Grin
10. i am kind to people that are important to him..and around him..

these  are the strategies i used

Posted: at 27-01-2012 05:12 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-01-2012 05:14 PM (13 years ago)
try not to change a man...

compromise is another way to win a guy over

Posted: at 27-01-2012 05:14 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- truenaija2 at 27-01-2012 05:49 PM (13 years ago)
you r right dear poster , no b lie u talk , in life uve got to b smart, if not u go suffer , i had friends dey were older than me , but i learnt something, learn to look good for yourself , learn to b presentable , so when u look at urself in the mirror u will love urownself, second lesson, dont always ask a man for everything , just ask for important things , n let it b once in a bluemoon, instead of telling him baby please i need 20 000 naira just say baby please i need a laptop , or whateva item u need d money for, dont ever call money cos men r allergic to money, then if he says he doesnt have  enuf tell him to bring the one he has that u will look for money n balance the rest, but he might even give u the complete money at the end, dont eva nag , discuss things when he is happy and  relaxed, lastly and  most important please go and learn ur bedmatics, dat one dey like jazz na hin u go take  keep am , no other girl go fit take am from u Cheesy Cheesy, i know a lot more  but this r d basics Cool
Posted: at 27-01-2012 05:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- truenaija2 at 27-01-2012 05:53 PM (13 years ago)
be respectful but dont b a fool,  thank him for everything, always praise him for everything he does, give him compliments at every given opportunity, try to almost always let him b d one dat is right, like telling him u r right, tell him u r d best , or thats the best advice, ask him for his opinion in almost everything, ask him for his help in fixing thing n thank him n praise him like a king
Posted: at 27-01-2012 05:53 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ILOVEIT at 28-01-2012 01:04 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-01-2012 05:12 PM
1. i am attentive
2. i am of a good cheer
3. he loves my meals
4. i am well rounded
5. am a partner(his)
7. i am myself
8. i am sensous

Posted: at 28-01-2012 01:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 07:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: jukkiebukwes on 27-01-2012 01:30 PM
My good pple of naijapals, happy new year to you all. Just wanna share this:

Truth be told, for you to find love or be found by love, you have to strategise! Even after you have found love, or after love has found you, you also need to strategise to keep it! Women need to realise that men nearly always have a strategy when it come to things like marriage: a strategy to get married or a strategy not to get married… at a particular time or to a particular person! So it irks me whenever I hear things like “I’m a woman, the man is supposed to find me not the other way round!” Girlfriend you will so jonze! Statistically, we have been told that there are now more men than women inNigeria. So in other words the competition should be a lot less than it used to be, so how come some many women aren’t getting married? We could throw up a number of reasons for this, but the question I always ask is “Then how come all the event centres are always hosting wedding receptions every Saturday?” Call me names but I believe that the difference between the women saying “I do” and those lining up to catch the bouquet is strategy or the lack of it! Just ask the brides!

In my little social study, I have found that although the phenomenon of single women is common to women from all Nigerian tribes, I find that women from one tribe in particular seem to have no trouble getting hitched. They get married to men from theirs and other tribes as well! From the interactions I have had with them I find that most of them had executed one strategy or the other! Now I know that some of you are thinking that I’m advocating that women chase men. Maybe, maybe not; but if you think about it there are so many strategies and tactics that do not involve running after a man or setting him up either. Be available, be a coquette, be smart, be dependable, offer some sort of value; take risks, believe in yourself and have lots of faith. Make a plan, strategise, execute the plan, and if it doesn’t work, have a backup plan! And oh yeah, not having a strategy is also a strategy…. a strategy for failure.

Strategise based on your strengths, work on your weaknesses. For instance, my friends used to say that I lacked approach – for some reason I could be shy around women I didn’t know; however, they all marvelled at my follow-up tactics, because once I had found common ground for the basis for an introduction, I would follow the babe up like my life depended on it.
So don’t just limit your strategic thinking to your career or finances, almost everything in life requires some form of strategy. You can’t afford to just plod along hoping that somehow things will just fall into place. You must strategise! And no, not all strategy is “evil” or “manipulation” as some people have argued.

So what is/was you strategy to win him or her?

clued form bellanaija

Rule number uno

Posted: at 28-01-2012 07:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 07:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 27-01-2012 05:12 PM
1. i am attentive
2. i am of a good cheer
3. he loves my meals
4. i am well rounded
5. am a partner(his)
7. i am myself
8. i am sensous

Madam systematic...strategies to bad!...o le nu gan o! ...as a matter of fact, i think all ladies shuld follow ur lead.

Posted: at 28-01-2012 07:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHUKAGLY at 28-01-2012 08:01 AM (13 years ago)
Keeping quiet

Posted: at 28-01-2012 08:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 27-01-2012 05:49 PM
you r right dear poster , no b lie u talk , in life uve got to b smart, if not u go suffer , i had friends dey were older than me , but i learnt something, learn to look good for yourself , learn to b presentable , so when u look at urself in the mirror u will love urownself, second lesson, dont always ask a man for everything , just ask for important things , n let it b once in a bluemoon, instead of telling him baby please i need 20 000 naira just say baby please i need a laptop , or whateva item u need d money for, dont ever call money cos men r allergic to money, then if he says he doesnt have  enuf tell him to bring the one he has that u will look for money n balance the rest, but he might even give u the complete money at the end, dont eva nag , discuss things when he is happy and  relaxed, lastly and  most important please go and learn ur bedmatics, dat one dey like jazz na hin u go take  keep am , no other girl go fit take am from u Cheesy Cheesy, i know a lot more  but this r d basics Cool

unfortunately, a lot stil under estimate d power of bedmatics in sealin up relationships. They say a good meal is d surest way to a man's heart...i say dats bullsh*t! ...u culd b d best cook in d universe but hey...if u kip havin low grades in bedmatics am so sorry am so just gonna move on 2d next chiq wit high bedmatic grades Cool...n for d dudes, if u cnt take a lady to 'paradise' omo d song go so lack chorus Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 28-01-2012 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Unikly at 28-01-2012 08:16 AM (13 years ago)
1. Supportive.
2. Respect For His Family And Friends.
3. Funny.
4. Observant.
5. Truthful.
6. Not Show A False Personality(Be Urself)
7. Independent.
Posted: at 28-01-2012 08:16 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- 1daful at 28-01-2012 08:35 AM (13 years ago)
Just be who you are, apply wisdom and understanding and have good manner.

Posted: at 28-01-2012 08:35 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nossy3 at 28-01-2012 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 27-01-2012 05:53 PM
be respectful but dont b a fool,  thank him for everything, always praise him for everything he does, give him compliments at every given opportunity, try to almost always let him b d one dat is right, like telling him u r right, tell him u r d best , or thats the best advice, ask him for his opinion in almost everything, ask him for his help in fixing thing n thank him n praise him like a king
Only a few women can do these..
Posted: at 28-01-2012 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- truenaija2 at 28-01-2012 10:36 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on 28-01-2012 08:13 AM
unfortunately, a lot stil under estimate d power of bedmatics in sealin up relationships. They say a good meal is d surest way to a man's heart...i say dats bullsh*t! ...u culd b d best cook in d universe but hey...if u kip havin low grades in bedmatics am so sorry am so just gonna move on 2d next chiq wit high bedmatic grades Cool...n for d dudes, if u cnt take a lady to 'paradise' omo d song go so lack chorus Grin Grin Grin

na the koko u dey yarn , der dey underestimate  am, but nah d koko b dat, sexy n sex is the fastest way to a mans brain which is his heart , take it or leave it Wink 8)have got u , 1 million girls can trample thierself over

most of ma friends dey always very surprised , when i tell them latest guy wey i dey hangout with , because it is just so unbelievable, but those guys know wetin der see , n boy if i have got u , 1 million girls can trample thierself over  the closest dey will get is sex , but nah me own the guy Grin, so i no dey shake atall when i c girls wey want my guy , cos i sure say der no know wetin der want use am do  Cool,  :Dme we stars go dey beg , i go dey do shakara,  Cheesy, first of all i look sexy n beautiful   classy too then i round am up with bedmatics, whyt more does a guy want Cool
Posted: at 28-01-2012 10:36 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: truenaija2 on 28-01-2012 10:36 AM
na the koko u dey yarn , der dey underestimate  am, but nah d koko b dat, sexy n sex is the fastest way to a mans brain which is his heart , take it or leave it Wink 8)have got u , 1 million girls can trample thierself over

most of ma friends dey always very surprised , when i tell them latest guy wey i dey hangout with , because it is just so unbelievable, but those guys know wetin der see , n boy if i have got u , 1 million girls can trample thierself over  the closest dey will get is sex , but nah me own the guy Grin, so i no dey shake atall when i c girls wey want my guy , cos i sure say der no know wetin der want use am do  Cool,  :Dme we stars go dey beg , i go dey do shakara,  Cheesy, first of all i look sexy n beautiful   classy too then i round am up with bedmatics, whyt more does a guy want Cool

scientific/experimental bedmatics

Posted: at 28-01-2012 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 11:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Unikly on 28-01-2012 08:16 AM
1. Supportive.
2. Respect For His Family And Friends.
3. Funny.
4. Observant.
5. Truthful.
6. Not Show A False Personality(Be Urself)
7. Independent.

omo girl u kno book wella Wink

Posted: at 28-01-2012 11:11 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 28-01-2012 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
Marriage is like farther xmas gifts,the cover is always beautiful and shining, you don't know what is in it until you open it. Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 28-01-2012 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- draG9 at 28-01-2012 12:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 28-01-2012 11:52 AM
Marriage is like farther xmas gifts,the cover is always beautiful and shining, you don't know what is in it until you open it. Huh? Huh? Huh?

and wen d gift isn't a pleasant one wat happens?

Posted: at 28-01-2012 12:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- donspirado88 at 28-01-2012 12:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: draG9 on 28-01-2012 12:01 PM
and wen d gift isn't a pleasant one wat happens?
Change of plan.... Div**ce follows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-01-2012 12:40 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8