i'm in luv

Date: 04-02-2009 11:03 am (15 years ago) | Author: Abiodun Ephraim
[1] 2 3 4
- at 4-02-2009 11:03 AM (15 years ago)
hi my naija pple, i have a confession to make. as a guy i'm in relationship with a lady and we love ourself. we are planning to wed. we both are christians, she is a CAC member while i'm a roman catholic. she said she wont want a divided family where husband will be going to a different church and wife will be going to different church and i don't want to give up my church and she too said she will never go to my church. she want it to be resolved b4 the wedding. as for me, i believe tht love doesnt base on conditions. i see it as dictation. so i'm confuse, i dont know wht to do......... someone shld advice me

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:03 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- eyeluv4u at 4-02-2009 11:07 AM (15 years ago)
hi my naija pple, i have a confession to make. as a guy i'm in relationship with a lady and we love ourself. we are planning to wed. we both are christians, she is a CAC member while i'm a roman catholic. she said she wont want a divided family where husband will be going to a different church and wife will be going to different church and i don't want to give up my church and she too said she will never go to my church. she want it to be resolved b4 the wedding. as for me, i believe tht love doesnt base on conditions. i see it as dictation. so i'm confuse, i dont know wht to do......... someone shld advice me
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 11:14 AM (15 years ago)
To me i dnt tink one's denomination shud b a barrier to marriage. so far we r woshiping d same God, what matters is salvation. I knw, u ll like to join her in her own denomination but prior to what ur parents might have told u abt u leaving ur own mother church and stuffs, so u r stucked.
if dat b the case then talk to her, i tink she will listen 2u.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:14 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dprincei at 4-02-2009 11:14 AM (15 years ago)
guy choose btw her & ur chrch
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:14 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Fesh at 4-02-2009 11:24 AM (15 years ago)
good day.
              If she really loves you, let her be converted to Roman Catholic. I think you are MAN of the house. And to start going different churches will shatter your family. Try and let her reason with you. Forget her own mother church, it is between you and her!
         Also put that in prayers!
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:24 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Resi at 4-02-2009 11:28 AM (15 years ago)
Does the church one attend matter's? If the love is truly there,both of you shld agree on whose church to attend or you both keep attending your various churches.Serving God is the most important thing not the church one attend.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:28 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 4-02-2009 11:29 AM (15 years ago)
r u people worshiping to different GOD?
i wonder where d wedding will take place.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:29 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Tomdequola at 4-02-2009 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
If my gf can agreed to change her religion coz of me, y shld u guys av probs wit jst denomination.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 11:39 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Fesh on  4-02-2009 11:24 AM
good day.
              If she really loves you, let her be converted to Roman Catholic. I think you are MAN of the house. And to start going different churches will shatter your family. Try and let her reason with you. Forget her own mother church, it is between you and her!
I gues u r a roman catholic. is not dat easy to leave one's mother church for another most especially when u knw thier mode of worship is different. But to me i tink one can always adapt 2 changes. Most of this denominational problem during marriage r often engineered by our prists often common with d CAC and Roman catholics. U hear dem advicing d parents of the bride/groom 2 convert dem to dier church or get banned from church activities.   

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:39 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 4-02-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago)
@ Poster, by right the wife you are to marry should follow you to where you worship. she don't have the right of her own to decide that you follow her to her family church. i don't see this as a barrier.
If she loves you and wants you to marry her. her family members doesn't have the right to choose the church their daughter attends with her husband, what you own them is to do the necessary things required of you then marry her in their church after which you takes her to your own place of worship.

If she is not ready to give up her church, then you call it a day with her.
Except if you want to give Ur own up then you go ahead and marry her.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mazi at 4-02-2009 11:43 AM (15 years ago)
it is a stupd division amongst christains...
it is a shame dat as so called christains....yet in practicals it is different thing.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:43 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 4-02-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: mazi on  4-02-2009 11:29 AM

Quote from: mazi on  4-02-2009 11:43 AM
it is a shame dat as so called christains....yet in practicals it is different thing.

Place of worship shud not be a prblm in marriage.
cos we all answer christians and we all serve a one God.
there shud not be any difference.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:48 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on  4-02-2009 11:48 AM
Quote from: mazi on  4-02-2009 11:29 AM

Quote from: mazi on  4-02-2009 11:43 AM

Place of worship shud not be a prblm in marriage.
cos we all answer christians and we all serve a one God.
there shud not be any difference.
Gbam

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:50 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 4-02-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago)
but r we really practising christainity as we claimed.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 11:56 AM (15 years ago)
@mazi...dat question is difficult 2 ans. oh, cos if u watch 2days church, all wot we hear is prosperity and miracles.
bring more, more, more 2d house of God.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 11:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mazi at 4-02-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago)
after all those....
still two christains find it difficult to agree where to wed nd worship together.
Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:01 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Fesh at 4-02-2009 12:13 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 11:39 AM
good day.
I gues u r a roman catholic. is not dat easy to leave one's mother church for another most especially when u knw thier mode of worship is different. But to me i tink one can always adapt 2 changes. Most of this denominational problem during marriage r often engineered by our prists often common with d CAC and Roman catholics. U hear dem advicing d parents of the bride/groom 2 convert dem to dier church or get banned from church activities.   

Quite true. Then they should check whether their is love btn them, cos one should certainly give up. More likely the bride!
Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:13 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Pires07 at 4-02-2009 12:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Fesh on  4-02-2009 12:13 PM
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 11:39 AM
good day.

Quite true. Then they should check whether their is love btn them, cos one should certainly give up. More likely the bride!
yea, definitely. most cases d bide gives up and case closes.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blings_is_back at 4-02-2009 12:19 PM (15 years ago)
1. love is not stuborn, if she luvs yu then she can change her church 4 u & if u love her then yu    can change ur church for hers.

2. As xtians do u worship church or God?

3. U can choose between ur church and ur love

the ball is in ur court
Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:19 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- SAmyrocko at 4-02-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Pires07 on  4-02-2009 11:56 AM
@mazi...dat question is difficult 2 ans. oh, cos if u watch 2days church, all wot we hear is prosperity and miracles.
bring more, more, more 2d house of God.

every one goes arround from one church to another looking for where to get them.

you are going to get rich by the end of this month.... can some 1 say amen to that

The congregation will shout and stumble.

things is getting out of hand. for crying out loud we are serving on GOD.

Posted: at 4-02-2009 12:22 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

6. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

7. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

8. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

11. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

12. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

13. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

14. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

15. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

16. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

17. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

18. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Lives In Delta State, Including Mother & Child

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed