RELIGIOUS INTOLERANCE.

Date: 07-03-2012 2:45 pm (12 years ago) | Author: olusolajohn
- at 7-03-2012 02:45 PM (12 years ago)
I came across a friend of mine today in Lagos Nigeria. We attended the same secondary school at AbeBooks Ogun state way back. Recently his most senior brother became Governor in one of the south West states. So it was disappointing when i met this friend of mine looking sickly, unkempt and totally neglected.
I could not hide my indignation, so i queried why a governor junior brother should be so neglected, i said this because of our general believes, that governors in that section of the country does not like their people to suffer. So i cant explain why, charity do not start from home in this case.

My friend response, shocked me. He said, the whole of his family, including the governor who is their eldest, despised him and refused to assist him because, he got converted to Christianity from Islam. It was a big irony to me, because, i saw same governor on the television, recently shouting Hallelujah, at one of the Redeemed church programme.

My question is, if this governor reacted thus to his brother, can he be trusted to be fair to the people he governed, without using religious sentiment to deny those that are not of his religious believes in a multi - religious country such as we are,their right?

Posted: at 7-03-2012 02:45 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- purityjustice at 7-03-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago)
name the governor jare
Posted: at 7-03-2012 02:51 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bachelorette at 7-03-2012 05:02 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: purityjustice on  7-03-2012 02:51 PM
name the governor jare

ur name na real purity justice. mek he name d governor

Posted: at 7-03-2012 05:02 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 8-03-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago)
listening and watching
Posted: at 8-03-2012 10:48 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kajola at 16-03-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago)
 Thanks for your responses. i will not mention name, but the description is naturally pointing in the direction of the state, where the immediate past president came from.
Posted: at 16-03-2012 12:58 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- tolexo at 16-03-2012 01:04 PM (12 years ago)
muslims dont tolerate it when their wards/kids convert to christians, they can go as far as kill such a fellow. they are too violent set of people.
Posted: at 16-03-2012 01:04 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kajola at 23-03-2012 05:25 PM (12 years ago)

The question to ask is, has that person seizes to be human being? If one so exalted by God can treat his blood brother like that, can such a man related with understanding if one is unfortunate to look up to him for needed direction. Especially as he govern people of diverse religious tendencies. I think our leaders lip service to religious understanding should be discouraged.
Posted: at 23-03-2012 05:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

3. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

4. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

5. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

6. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

7. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

7. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

8. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

9. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

10. Ex-Lagos Gov. Babatunde Fashola Proudly Walks Daughter, Yewande, Down The Aisle In Style