A helicopter belonging to the Special Task force has crashed in Jos, the Plateau state captial killing all on board.
The helicopter is reported to have crashed on a house around Rukuba road behind Jos satellite market as it embarked on it’s regular surveillance routine early Wednesday morning.
Multiple sources say the helicopter crashed
Casualty figure is yet to be ascertained as regards the occupants of the building but the pilot and four officers on board did not survive the crash.
The National Emergency Management Agency(NEMA) has confirmed the incident.
The Special task force was set-up to coordinate the security of the troubled state following killing of hundreds of people.
Posted: at 14-03-2012 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Jamesaino at 14-03-2012 03:12 PM (12 years ago) (m)
Nawa for naijap pple, even an ordinary crash everybody is blaming Boka Haram, its nt as if am siding 4 them oo, bt lets behave like matured Nigerian. Bt its nt as if this is nt one of their handworks, bt lets chose our words careful, my prayer is dat the injuried be heal in Jesus name....Amen.
Posted: at 14-03-2012 03:12 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
Kennyg428 at 14-03-2012 03:15 PM (12 years ago) (m)
I dnt think it ws bokoharam fault,coz I saw it mysef dis morning & i noticed d helicopter ws nt too far frm d ground,wat came 2my mind ws dt d carelessnes of d pilot might result 2 a crash in a situation whrby ther,s a tall buildin in front of it,& it wil b hard 2 elevate it wit immediately....N so it came to pass,wat a pity..
I don't talk coz people are talking,but i does coz i want to....
Posted: at 14-03-2012 03:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming