My Lazy Husband Has Refused To Pay My Dowry - Wife Tells Court (Page 3)

Date: 26-03-2012 12:02 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- ebonyz at 26-03-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-03-2012 04:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 26-03-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago)
wether d woman don c one alahji wey don marry 72 wifes wey dey deceive her that y she jus rememba say her husband neva pay dowry so she wan use am as xcuse,,,.......... mtchewwwww

Posted: at 26-03-2012 04:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onlyGodknows at 26-03-2012 04:51 PM (12 years ago)
In the real sense, it is the woman who pays dowry, but according to the story, it is actually bride price that would be the case.
Posted: at 26-03-2012 04:51 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- malvin2525 at 26-03-2012 05:08 PM (12 years ago)
 Undecided
Posted: at 26-03-2012 05:08 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 26-03-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago)
SO,  DEY NEVER PAY UR DOWRY, U DON BEGIN BORN BORN.  NO BE ANOTHER BELLE U CARRY SO?  HISSSSS
Posted: at 26-03-2012 06:23 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo77 at 26-03-2012 06:36 PM (12 years ago)
BUT I WONDER NIGERIAN WAY OF INTERPRETING LAWS AND ORDER,HOW CAN A MARRIAGE THAT HAS NEVER BE  ILL BE DISOLVED?
               LAZY BOTH FOR EATING THE JOLY POP WHILE THEY RE SCHOLL PUPIL NOW SEE
Posted: at 26-03-2012 06:36 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 26-03-2012 09:12 PM (12 years ago)

onlyGodknows:
In the real sense, it is the woman who pays dowry, but according to the story, it is actually bride price that would be the case.

Hey guy, which planet u come from? Listen in dis country Naija not India o, men pays the dowry. And wats d difference b/w dowry and bride price from u where u emerge from? I dey wait for clarification o bcos i wan learn. Thank u
Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:12 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Larrykingomoj at 26-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago)
Two of them dey lazy, they are the birds of the same feathers, dowry my foot, woman go find work or trade help youself
Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:14 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kebella at 26-03-2012 09:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 26-03-2012 12:46 PM
This woman is a lazy woman i swear.  Y go to court for a dissolution of marriage that has never been?  NO DOWRY, NO MARRIAGE, abi na which tribe dis one come from?  Get out and get a life jare, u want to answer Mrs. at all cost?  If he kills you 2moro, they will call the man a wicked man, u hv the opportunity to leave him, yet ur still glueing urself to him.  Dem swear for u? mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:19 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 26-03-2012 09:12 PM
onlyGodknows:

Hey guy, which planet u come from? Listen in dis country Naija not India o, men pays the dowry. And wats d difference b/w dowry and bride price from u where u emerge from? I dey wait for clarification o bcos i wan learn. Thank u

dowry is when you go with ur family member to meet ur partners family and they will tell u everything concerns marriage according to their custom, both the money involve and other things dat follows.........................but bride price is when the bride took the groom to one or two pple dat are close to her........be it from their family or any where and the groom with whoever he come with will settle the pple from the brides side on what ever the agreement they reached..............if u say na lie I talk den talk ya own make pple judge

Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:23 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 09:31 PM (12 years ago)
This woman is a lazy woman i swear.  Y go to court for a dissolution of marriage that has never been?  NO DOWRY, NO MARRIAGE, abi na which tribe dis one come from?  Get out and get a life jare, u want to answer Mrs. at all cost?  If he kills you 2moro, they will call the man a wicked man, u hv the opportunity to leave him, yet ur still glueing urself to him.  Dem swear for u? mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew

u nid to be placed under anger management be u kill dat woman with mouth...............me sef I notice dat thing but I no talk...............person wey say d man dey lazy still dey talk make d man come pay money for her head so dat she go continue living with a lazy man........I reserve my own comment for now...........make e no be say we wan join hand crucify d woman

Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:31 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Shaunie at 26-03-2012 09:32 PM (12 years ago)
Marriage should be free and not to pay any certain of money,it should be based on love and not dowry,so since he can't pay the dowry u want a divorce.
Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:32 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 26-03-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago)

u nid to be placed under anger management be b4 u kill dat woman with mouth...............me sef I notice dat thing but I no talk...............person wey say d man dey lazy still dey talk make d man come pay money for her head so dat she go continue living with a lazy man........I reserve my own comment for now...........make e no be say we wan join hand crucify d woman

Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- onlyGodknows at 26-03-2012 09:56 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Larrykingomoj on 26-03-2012 09:14 PM
Two of them dey lazy, they are the birds of the same feathers, dowry my foot, woman go find work or trade help youself

Idbaby, the two are not same anyway. What woman brings is dowry, the man brings bride price. I think this would offer u the opportunity to research into these and see.
Posted: at 26-03-2012 09:56 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 26-03-2012 10:05 PM (12 years ago)
But there is no marriage  Huh? Besides she no like d guy but she wan marry  Huh?
Posted: at 26-03-2012 10:05 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- toibeli at 27-03-2012 01:07 AM (12 years ago)
I am sure that the husband does not want to buy the cow when he can get milk for free Grin
Posted: at 27-03-2012 01:07 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 27-03-2012 04:29 AM (12 years ago)
na wao, make the man try pay something naaa

Posted: at 27-03-2012 04:29 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Machealex at 27-03-2012 05:47 AM (12 years ago)
Madam hard worker what are u doing to help the lazy man? Turning a liability abi. Tell me wetin court get to do inside.
Posted: at 27-03-2012 05:47 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 27-03-2012 06:13 AM (12 years ago)
SINCE HE CANT PAY THEN PAY FOR HIM AFTER HE WILL REIMBURSE YOU
Posted: at 27-03-2012 06:13 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eskor9 at 27-03-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 27-03-2012 09:20 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. VIDEO: Alex Unusual Finally Responds To Allegations Of Affair With AY Makun In New Video

2. Nigerian Man Detained for Defrauding a Thai Citizen of $216,000 and N30 Million

3. VIDEO: "Why I Took A Break From Acting" – Mosun Filani

4. Lady Screams In Pain As She Is Mercilessly Flogged With Broom During 'Deliverance Session'

5. 9Yr Old Girl Blamed After Been Recorded While Using Bathroom By Airlines Flight Attendant

6. 'Tinubu Isn’t Using Nigerian-Made Cars Because He Hasn’t Bought Any New Cars' -Osita Okechukwu

7. Man Blasts Governor Seyi Makinde as His Daughter Graduated from American University

8. EFCC Arrests Woman, Janty Emmanuel For Naira Abuse In Gombe

9. Tiwa Savage Fires Back At Critics On Her ‘Sexy Fashion’ Sense

10. 8 Nigerians Accused of Assaulting Police Officers and Damaging a Police Station in South Africa

11. Rapper Rylo Huncho Accidentally Shoots Himself Dead While Filming Music Video (VIDEO)

12. VIDEO: ‘Igbo Ladies Not Great For Marriage’ – Speed Darlington Claims

13. Oritsefemi’s Ex-Wife Sues For Defamation Over Miscarriage Claims

14. PICS: Fashion Entrepreneur Olarslim Shares Sad Story Of How She Lost Her Newborn Baby At Birth

15. Catholic Church Fulani Security Guard Stabs Boy Who Is An Only Son

16. It’s Either A New Nigeria Or Nothing - Kenneth Okonkwo Pens As He Dumps Abure-led Labour Party

17. Teacher In Ekiti Sentenced To 15 Years In Prison For Raping His Neighbor’s 8-year-old Daughter

18. Nigerian Man, Chimereze Chinedu Arrested For Defrauding Thai Citizen Of $216,000 And N30M

19. Police Arrest 19Yr Old Boy Over Sexual Abuse Of Late Brother’s Son, Daughter In Delta

20. I Didn’t Start Governing Fully Until This February Says Rivers Gov. Fubara

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. South African Forex Trader AkA Grootman Allegedly Leaks His Ex-fiancée's S3x Tape

3. Controversial YouTuber Emdee Tiamiyu Reportedly Deported to Nigeria By UK Government

4. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

5. Nigerians React to Wizkid’s New Look

6. Emeka Ike's Children With Ex Wife Have Reportedly Dropped Out of School & Doing Menial Jobs

7. Hilda Baci Shows Off Her Boyfriend (Photos)

8. VIDEO: Veteran Nollywood Actor, Zack Orji Reveals His Real Identity, Says He Is From Gabon

9. The Only Chance Peter Obi Has To Be President is In 2039, When He's 79 years Old – Daniel Bwala

10. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway