How 30-Year-Old Priest Killed Man Who Escaped Boko Haram Attack In Jos

Date: 24-03-2016 6:34 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 24-03-2016 06:34 AM (8 years ago)

Not real photo

A trader, Azubuike Ebi, on Wednesday told an Ikeja High Court how his younger brother, Ejay Ebi, who ran away from terror attacks in the North, was murdered in Lagos by a 30- year-old Ifa priest, Adeshina Musiliu.

Ebi, while being led in evidence by the prosecuting counsel, Mr Akin George, said: “I am the older brother of the deceased, Ejay Ebi. He used to live in Jos and I asked him to come to Lagos to live in Ikorodu with me to avoid being killed by insurgents.

“On Nov. 6th 2014, my brother, who is also a trader, woke up early at 4.00 a.m. to go to Yaba to buy some goods.

“At 6.00 a.m., one of our brothers, Mr Matthew Amadi, called my mobile phone to tell me that my brother was lying dead at Kokoro Abu Roundabout in Ikorodu.”

The trader told the court that he immediately went to alert some vigilantes about what happened to his brother.

He said “I ran to the Onyeabo vigilante post to report but they said they did not want to be involved in issues of human corpse.

“When I left the vigilante post, I was weeping and heading to the Kokoro Abu Roundabout to take my brother’s corpse.

“I received another phone call telling me that the culprit who murdered my brother had been caught and taken to the police station.’’

Ebi said he immediately went to the police station where he met the defendant and a vigilante, one Mr Matthew Olanrewaju.

“Olanrewaju told me that he went to the crime scene and Musiliu ran to him, shouting that he is in trouble that he had killed a man and pointed to the corpse.

“According to Olanrewaju, he asked the defendant that why he would do such a thing and the defendant responded that an unknown spirit entered him, leading him to kill the deceased.”

The trader , however, said autopsy revealed that his brother was beaten to death with a stick.

He said: “My brother was beaten to death on the head with a stick and Musiliu confessed to the crime at the Igbobo Police Station and the State Criminal Investigations Department (SCID), Panti.

“Unfortunately, Mr Olanrewaju, the vigilante to whom Musiliu made the confession, passed away a few months after the murder and I have with me a copy of the obituary.’’

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Olanrewaju’s obituary was tendered at the court as evidence by the prosecution.

Justice Oluwatoyin Ipaye adjourned the case to April 21 and 27 for continuation of trial.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - https://twitter.com/Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:34 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- OOSSYY at 24-03-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago)
R.I.P TO THE DEAD.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- kp45 at 24-03-2016 08:02 AM (8 years ago)
Oya make the Ifa priest go sit don for kirikiri small. RIP to the dead.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:02 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 24-03-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago)
Running from the Islamists only to be killed by a Ifa priest. What an irony.

The only difference is the Ifa priest acknowleged what he had done. The Islamists on the other hand will say they are following the orders of their god.

May the soul of rest in peace.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:15 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Eazyatumeyi at 24-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago)
Hmm, at least he tried by reporting himself, I live you with court to judge.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:17 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-03-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago)
Chaaiiii,,,, RIP
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:30 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgrawl231 at 24-03-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago)
R I P,,,,
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:31 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- emma4love3 at 24-03-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago)
mmm another strong tory....again
Posted: at 24-03-2016 08:57 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 24-03-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago)
Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:25 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- slimmygal at 24-03-2016 09:26 AM (8 years ago)
which case court kon adjourned again when d killer himself don die few months after d murder. so oga judge, case closed.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:26 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 24-03-2016 09:33 AM (8 years ago)
“Unfortunately, Mr Olanrewaju, the vigilante to whom Musiliu made the confession, passed away a few months after the murder and I have with me a copy of the obituary.’’

Hmmm, I hope a statement was taken from Mr Olanrewaju before he died and a CONFESSIONAL statement by the accused also in record, cause this case will prove difficult if the accused goes into denial while the only WITNESS has passed away, with a good DEFENSE LAWYER, that MUSILIU guy can walk away freely or just get charged with MAN SLAUGHTER instead of MURDER..
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:33 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 24-03-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago)
IFA PRIEST MY FOOT
LET THEM NOT DYE THE MATTER NOW YORUBA MAN IS INVOLVED.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:05 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 24-03-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago)
KPANKAN!!!! RIP
Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-03-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago)
only in naija
Posted: at 24-03-2016 10:12 AM (8 years ago) | Grande Master
- Eazyatumeyi at 24-03-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago)
Quote from: sanusi modele on 24-03-2016 09:26 AM
which case court kon adjourned again when d killer himself don die few months after d murder. so oga judge, case closed.
lol no be for naija o
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- samdove28 at 24-03-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago)
You be good samarittan man.... Good that you report your slf....
Posted: at 24-03-2016 12:31 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DAMILARE100 at 24-03-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago)
May God shower His Heavenly protections on us...So pathetic
Posted: at 24-03-2016 12:41 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- willyking at 24-03-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago)
Wonders of life he escaped from boko haram in the North and come to South so that he will not die in the hand of boko haram, now the spirit of boko haram follow him down to Lagos and enter into somebody and kill him, God protect ur children o where we are doese not really matter people are still dieing in most secure place in the world.
Posted: at 24-03-2016 04:03 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickieponga at 24-03-2016 09:36 PM (8 years ago)
Am waiting for part 2....
Posted: at 24-03-2016 09:36 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- imaria at 24-03-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago)
RIP
Posted: at 24-03-2016 11:15 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. NDLEA Busts International Drug Syndicate Operating Across Nigeria, South Africa, & Thailand

2. Allegations Of Bullying Surface Against Wofai Fada's Husband, Taiwo Cole (Photos)

3. Wofai Fada Receives Warm Welcome From Sister-in-Law Amid Family Disapproval

4. Samklef Opens Up On Why He Didn't Pursue Relationship With Simi During Struggling Days

5. Lagos Police Nab Two Suspected Fraudsters, Seyi Demola and Wale Lawson, For Preying In Public

6. Only Three Nigerian Universities Ranked Among Top 1,000 In The World (See Full List)

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Nigerian Couple Found Guilty Of Human Trafficking in US, Faces Up To 20 Years In Prison

9. "People See Influencers As Jobless Human Beings" – BBNaija Star, Anto Lecky

10. FCCPC Vows To Crack Down On Loan Apps Harassing Customers

11. Police Apprehend Seven Suspected Cultists & Armed Robbers In Anambra State Crackdown

12. Taiwo Cole Stands Firm Despite Family Disapproval; Insists He Found A Good Wife & No Going Back

13. DSS Seals Clinic In Plateau State Amid Allegations Of Quackery & Patient Death

14. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

3. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

4. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

5. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

6. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

7. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

8. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)

9. Peter Obi Alleges Govt Agencies Conducting Smear Campaigns, Town Hall Meetings Against Him

10. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada