Wont You Let Me Work? (Page 10)

Date: 23-08-2010 1:21 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Obiajunwa
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11
- divineproject at 3-09-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago)
that is right

Posted: at 3-09-2010 05:45 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Diamondchic at 3-09-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago)
Greatminds think alike,a healthy relationship has to do wit d level of reasoning of both of u,by nt working to some men is a disgrace,d wife virtually knws everytin apning in d enviroment,a town crier,dey come to d house to shout on her head,she buys guds on credit telling dem when her husband comes back she wuld pay for the maggi she bought and dont forget my people she is stil d house wife at home o,before u knw it d husband does not come home on time cos he is fed up of d whole tin after 10yrs of bn married to her.......
A working wife does nt necesarily means working 8am to 8pm in an organisation. Thank God for shops and small scale business,set her up,give her a support to start a business,shop opens 9am after house work and closes 4pm when d children gets back from sch,though some women are lazy too,dey enjoyed bn fed,encourage her,rub minds togeda,d great minds of great people,behind evry succesful man,deres always a woman,not just a woman but a great thinker,who is d world best mum and wife.
What about d men dan wuld want to get down wit all d babes dat comes to drop deir cv in dere organisation,promising dem job on condition,wat about dose dat wuld kip a woman from bn promoted just becos he is yet to sleep wit her.................women dont just misbehave,except deres a clause

An idle mind dey say is...............................................
Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:18 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
is the devil's workshop.................thanks

Posted: at 4-09-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 4-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
if d job worths it...why not
else...............<<<<
Posted: at 4-09-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago)
else wetin go happen?

Posted: at 4-09-2010 02:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 4-09-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago)
make she beta sidon 4 house Bosom  feed me
Posted: at 4-09-2010 02:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hardonsky at 4-09-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: PreetyInstinct on 23-08-2010 02:36 PM
I don't get it....so i will go 2 school in vain?y did i go 2 school?if @ d end of d day it will get me knowhere but 2 just sit down in a house because a man says so paleeez!

raising kids & managing a complete home is more than  a full time job, its a 6am-10pm job.
Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- moneyinbrakemi at 4-09-2010 03:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 23-08-2010 01:21 PM
What is it with some men who have vowed never to allow their women work?

My late uncle never let his wife work, now she is finding it hard to cope after his death (especially as the old generation bank where her husband banked all his money before his death, has made it difficult for her to withdraw money from that account which she is the 'next of kin').........When he was alife, he would vehemently refuse the wife doing anything.  'What are you lacking?', he would ask.  'I can provide for my family', he would said.  Today, she wish she was doing something before he died.

I see this same thing playing out in some families today.  Some men are scared of letting their women out of their home.  Alright, you dont want her to work for somebody else, why not open up something for her to manage?  The time when women sat at home all day, watching Africa Magic, eating and getting fat is fast over.

I ask the men, why would you stop your woman from bringing in fund into the house?  What are the men afraid of?

Ladies, would you agree to stay at home all day doing nothing and depending on a man to cater for all your needs?  If he refuses to let you do anything, how would you convince him otherwise without being termed 'STUBBORN'?

There is no problem at all in allowing women work...BUT the most important thing is that their JOB
mustn't keep them away from their domestic duty,every in taking absolute care of the kids cos i now
know very well that When the kids are not properly taken care of and monitored in the fear of GOD
they become wild in behaviour and took to violence...So the mother needs to be closer to the kids than her JOB...
Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on  4-09-2010 02:36 PM
make she beta sidon 4 house Bosom  feed me

hahahahaha, see you.....big baby

Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 4-09-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago)
but really, she can work if i really trust where she work n its not rob wifey hours from d family n good returns comes back at the end of day!
Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 4-09-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago)
Wives have better duty which can pay them better than the office kobo salary
Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  4-09-2010 03:34 PM

which is?

Posted: at 4-09-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 4-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
wait make nite come, u go get d ansa wey him mean..
no be me talk am ooo
Posted: at 4-09-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moneyinbrakemi at 4-09-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  4-09-2010 03:56 PM
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  4-09-2010 03:34 PM

which is?

When the children grow up.They would be well behaved and when success comes
the mother will rejoice cos her sweat was never in vain...GOD will pay her for been such a good mother
and shapening the future of the children...Is that payment not better than the office kobo kobo payment
which hinders them from spending much time with the kids
Posted: at 4-09-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: wallas on  4-09-2010 04:03 PM
no be me talk am ooo

corrupt mind............you see that he got a different answer............ Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-09-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 4-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  4-09-2010 04:29 PM
Quote from: wallas on  4-09-2010 04:03 PM
no be me talk am ooo

corrupt mind............you see that he got a different answer............ Grin Grin Grin

Ehh yahh__You are just funny today and i don't know why?
YOU SEE that's why i am different from my peer group...I have always had a different answer
Posted: at 4-09-2010 04:35 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 4-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago)
So na only today you experience the funny side of Divineproject?..............

Posted: at 4-09-2010 04:51 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 4-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago)
heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee !!! his eyes just opened

Posted: at 4-09-2010 05:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 4-09-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago)
I blind before? Onyiii how far?
Posted: at 4-09-2010 05:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- laydeelaracraft at 6-09-2010 11:39 AM (13 years ago)
Back in the days, guys r scared that women will be tempted by colleagues n bosses @ work (afterall thats wot men do). Besides women that rely on their men for everything feel mentally indebted to them n r less challenging.

But nowadays, with houseboys, help or the boy down the street, sum men r starting to realise that temptation is everywhere...Afterall, how many men wants to (indirectly) pay their wife's toy boy
Posted: at 6-09-2010 11:39 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 7 8 9 [10] 11