Choosing a pal on Naijapals

Date: 19-09-2010 4:52 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kiNG
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15
- at 19-09-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago)
What do you truly consider about an individual on this site before adding him or her to your pal's list as a friend? Is it based on beauty/handsome, character/personality, fame, intelligence, humility, controversiality, location, cute profile layout, rich picture gallery or just the numbers (adding at random). ?

For me, i take my time to study an individual based on his or her level of interaction with other members and ofcourse their activities, comments and posts around different sections of this site eg. forums, confessions and blogs. Below is a list of some (can't list all of them) of my pals i hold on high esteem and the reason for adding each one of them as pal;

1. kennee: This young man is so down to earth theres no pretence in him
2. divineproject: She stands for purity, she cares for everyone equally and shes very rich in integrity...If God grants me a next life (Joseph d dreamer), this young lady will definitely be my wife...lol
3. juliet86: Shes got a shipload of humility, she may be beautiful, it doesnt goes to her head
4. Mr-world: This young man has got guts and hes got a good sense of humor. I like this boy.
5. Nattyrag: This brother of zion is a true apostle of what he stands for; brotherliness and equitable justice. He does not discriminates despite his fame in the entertainment world.
6. qunodinga: I love this young lady for her excellent sense of humor, she tries her best to carry everyone along. she does not discriminate
7. vixenx: Shes so down to earth, shes got swagger and she no send anyone...lol. i love that in a woman
8. PreetyInstinct: Very intelligent young lady yet highly unpredictable. She could be misjudged from afar but at close range, shes such a wonderful Angel to have as friend
9. Misty120: My 'fantabulous' non-9ja friend...this lady keeps it real at all times.
10. bittersweet: Come on! ...hehehe. shes straight, intelligent and shes got style
11. Ikoto: hmmm...this guy should have been number one on this list...lol. this guy has the capacity of making a dead man burst into laughter. with ikoto around, theres no dull moment...I love this guy
12. mazi: This guy is full of maturity and wisdom

Ok peeps...set your keyboard talking, list some of your pals you respect a lot and your reasons for adding them as pals.

Posted: at 19-09-2010 04:52 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- misty120 at 19-09-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago)
wow, you are not going to believe this...lol  this was going to be my first question to post in Forum Cheesy
When someone request to be added to my pals list, if I am not familiar with them...I always go into the profile if possible and read the "about me section". I am not influenced by the profile layout. The music section catches my attention first because i am a lover of music. I notice the footprints left behind because it says much about a person Character. I also look at the level of intelligence/maturity because that tells me if I am going to be able to communicate with my pal. Most important, I try to determine if that person has a sincere heart and a sense of humor.  pkingx you have it all, and you are a great Friend. NP has some wonderful people on this site.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 05:28 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago)
Oh,King,you don't want me to start listing my pals here,do you?  Undecided
Because I can't list them all,and some will may feel left apart,u know?
I have some special ppls here(u're one of them, of course  Wink!Really special ppl!
To answer to your question, about how I accept ppl's request (I said accept,because I hardly add ppl.I think
I didn't do it more than 2 times),so, at beginning, I was just accepting them on simple criterias,because I simply
didn't want to offend anybody by rejecting their add,so I was only going to their profile after I was receiving
the request ,and if I wasn't seeing weird things there,no problem, they were welcome, but now....I'm thinking
 a little more before accepting, because there were some problems (u imagine what I'm talking about! ).
Anyway,thanks for your words! Smiley Cool

Posted: at 19-09-2010 05:46 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 19-09-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago)
to many i like in dis house !
Am not gonna list them for d same reason as BS did...

Posted: at 19-09-2010 05:58 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 19-09-2010 05:46 PM
I have some special ppls here(u're one of them, of course  Wink!Really special ppl!
To answer to your question, about how I accept ppl's request (I said accept,because I hardly add ppl.I think
I didn't do it more than 2 times),so, at beginning, I was just accepting them on simple criterias,because I simply
didn't want to offend anybody by rejecting their add,so I was only going to their profile after I was receiving
the request ,and if I wasn't seeing weird things there,no problem, they were welcome, but now....I'm thinking
 a little more before accepting, because there were some problems (u imagine what I'm talking about! ).

So you viewed all this criterias before ADDING ME abi?
Come o_Did you actually added me or I added you?
So on what basis did you add me__Did you see WEIRD things on my profile!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 19-09-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago)
This is one of the"sit back & think"post i've come across in recent times. I strongly believe that even the dullest brain has something to teach consciousily or unconsciousily.Show of intellingence,humility and sense of humour always impress me. I like pals that didn't narrow down themselves to only one forum participants.I am not too strict on pals selection but I prioritised them.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on 19-09-2010 06:01 PM

As I said, I hardly add ppl,so...u added me,my friend! Don't you remember? Hmm!
So, if I accepted your request ,no weird things there!  Cheesy Cheesy Wink Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster! MY FRIENDS I cannot list cos the space is not enough.
AND I have different bond with each of my friends cos some are closer than others
while some are like INTIMATE PALS__We discuss and trash personal issues just like we
are in the real WORLD!!! I don't want to make it seem like I love some more than others
SO LET ME HANG THE COTTON HERE!!!

I Case My Rest!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 19-09-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm BS did u add me? i think u did  Undecided  Grin Grin heheeee
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:09 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pkingx at 19-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: misty120 on 19-09-2010 05:28 PM
wow, you are not going to believe this...lol  this was going to be my first question to post in Forum Cheesy
When someone request to be added to my pals list, if I am not familiar with them...I always go into the profile if possible and read the "about me section". I am not influenced by the profile layout. The music section catches my attention first because i am a lover of music. I notice the footprints left behind because it says much about a person Character. I also look at the level of intelligence/maturity because that tells me if I am going to be able to communicate with my pal. Most important, I try to determine if that person has a sincere heart and a sense of humor.  pkingx you have it all, and you are a great Friend. NP has some wonderful people on this site.

Thx misty for thinking that way about me...hmmm i must add to ur lines...the 'about me' section of one's profile isn't just enuff to tell one's true nature or character, to me its a 'make-believe' thing. people tell u wat they want u to believe about them in d about me section but when u get closer, not all of it is actually true about them. then d profile song section, hmmm, to a large extent, i quite agree with you that u culd tell a little bit of one's character by the choice of his or her choice of music.

Thx for ur contribution

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- moneyinbrakemi at 19-09-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 19-09-2010 06:04 PM

As I said, I hardly add ppl,so...u added me,my friend! Don't you remember? Hmm!
So, if I accepted your request ,no weird things there!  Cheesy Cheesy Wink Lips Sealed

Hehehe__Really? I case my rest as USUAL!
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 19-09-2010 06:09 PM

Mummyyyy!
Don't you know all the ppl from your NP list? Huh?
I'm not there, my dear!
I was waiting for your request na! Grin

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 19-09-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- misty120 at 19-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
hehehe Kings....my "about me section" kept it real...as u have learned, that is why we have developed a great friendship.
Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pkingx at 19-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 19-09-2010 05:58 PM

Yes sister i quite understand about the listing thing but u didnt tell us what you look out for before adding or accepting a new pal

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:21 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pkingx at 19-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago)

hehehehehehe

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:23 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- pkingx at 19-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on 19-09-2010 06:02 PM
This is one of the"sit back & think"post i've come across in recent times. I strongly believe that even the dullest brain has something to teach consciousily or unconsciousily.Show of intellingence,humility and sense of humour always impress me. I like pals that didn't narrow down themselves to only one forum participants.I am not too strict on pals selection but I prioritised them.

hmmm, that was brilliant...thx my friend

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 19-09-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 19-09-2010 06:20 PM

Mummyyyy!
I'm not there, my dear!
aaahahahaha u c, tht is d problem...i rily dont knw all d people on ma friend list, i accept everybody with a picture   Not cos i check d looks, but then i knw who am talkin to... if it turns out d person want to hurt me i can still delete am, but everybody can b ma friend  Cheesy

I thought we were friends already LOL Cheesy
Why do i hav to add uuuu??  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 19-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: pkingx on 19-09-2010 06:21 PM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 19-09-2010 05:58 PM

Yes sister i quite understand about the listing thing but u didnt tell us what you look out for before adding or accepting a new pal
Well, i just check their profile, check if their is a picture so i knw who am talkin to...But i will add everybody, cos am not here to judge u from small information i c Smiley

If afta it turns out u wan hurt me, i can still delete u

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 19-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 19-09-2010 06:30 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 19-09-2010 06:20 PM

Mummyyyy!
I'm not there, my dear!
aaahahahaha u c, tht is d problem...i rily dont knw all d people on ma friend list, i accept everybody with a picture   Not cos i check d looks, but then i knw who am talkin to... if it turns out d person want to hurt me i can still delete am, but everybody can b ma friend  Cheesy

I thought we were friends already LOL Cheesy
Why do i hav to add uuuu??  Grin Grin Grin

Because I'm the older one na! Tongue

Posted: at 19-09-2010 06:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 15

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

3. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

4. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

8. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

9. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

10. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

11. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

12. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

13. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

14. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

15. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

16. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

17. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

18. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

19. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

20. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed