Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
WHAOWW!! Her Naijapals 'Friend' Bought Her A Brand New Car!
im a 25 yr old girl.I'm beautiful.I have had over 15 marriage proposals till date but never wanted to settle down.Recently I met this guy on naijapals.We clicked from the first day.We fell inlove(apparently).i had been complaining of traffic jam in lagos and using public transport so last week, ... -
Marrying A Virgin: Is It Worthwhile?
A random survey published by sun newspaper In the past, it was expected that a maiden must go into marriage as a virgin. If on the first night, her husband found her not to be so, the family suffered instant condemnation.But civilization has substantially changed the way people perceive virginity. A... -
Pregnant Woman + 5 Kids Burnt To Death In Inferno
Six persons, including a pregnant woman, were confirmed dead in a fire incident that occurred in the early hours of Friday at the outskirts of Maiduguri town. Tragedy struck when a local incense burner in a sitting room within the house fell and the incense, which was already burning, fell on the ca... -
Girl Arrested For Taking Pictures With Her Blackberry
A 25-year-old law graduate from the University of Wales, Onyekwere Michael Onyemaechi has been arraigned before the Ikeja Magistrate’s Court for using his blackberry phone to take pictures of some police officers at their duty post.When he was arraigned before Magistrate Botoku, who held brief for... -
EFCC Recovers 2 Trillion Naira From Corrupt Politicians
Landed property and business concerns worth over N2tr have been seized from 46 politicians and influential Nigerians in the last seven years by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission following corruption charges preferred against them, SUNDAY PUNCH investigations have revealed.The forfeited p... -
At What Age Should Girls Start Dating?
TOLUWALOPELook, we are living in a world full of divers challenges. I think at 15, I should know the guys around my daughter and at age, I likewise at 18 I should know who her boyfriend is, though, I will still indoctrinate her on the ways of God, lecture her on men and sex. I will not hide anythin... -
Tonto Dikeh "Adult" Movie Splits Nollywood
Tonto DikehTonto Dikeh’s role in her recent movie, Dirty Secret, has continued to generate controversy among movie lovers and practitioners. Many have berated the fair skinned actress, claiming her role in the movie is un-African, untraditional and shameful. Others say she is only being a professi... -
Top Nollywood Actress Assaulted By Senatorial Convoy
Top Nollywood actress and a prominent member of the Actors Guild of Nigeria(AGN), Ufuoma Ejenebor cried like a baby on the 29th of October.On that black day, she was assaulted by a group of convoy traced to be the convoy of the Honorable Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Ho... -
Are Nigerian Men Romantic?
Nigerian men have been termed the most unromantic men in the world by a consensus carried out by a credible romance website because of their inability to perform oral sex.French men are the most romantic because they love to....hmmnnn....... ... -
Police Fighting Police, Who Is The Criminal?
... -
What Would You Do If Your Brother's Wife Slapped You?
Its not funny, but i must ask what to do.let me start like this,i stayed with my brother in a room and parlour selfcountain, my brother goes to work very early,but the wife no work, and we stay at home together, most time she called me to come and play with her which is normal,untill one day, she ju... -
32 Signs Of Infidelity
-Sudden increase in time away from home.-Cheating husband or wife is often unavailable while at work.- Cheating spouse leaves house or goes to other rooms to talk on the telephone.- Cheating spouse uses computer alone and secretly.- Cheating spouse asks about your schedule more often than usual.... -
Describe Yourself In One Word ....
ME- BEAUTIFUL... -
Girl Sacrificed Her Life For 'Love'
Detectives at the Homicide Section of the State Criminal Investigation Department, Lagos, are quizzing a 23-year-old law student of the University of Lagos, Fisayo Tifase, over the death of his girlfriend, Peace Asukwo, 17, whose corpse was found hanging from a ceiling fan in his one-room apartment... -
How To Inform Your Parents About a Pregnancy?
It's been 3 days since my friend got the results, but Tina still can't believe her pregnancy test came out positive. She can't get it off her mind. It feels like her whole life has changed. She knows she has to tell her parents. But she's not sure she's prepared for how they migh... -
37 Years Old Woman Arrested For Smuggling Guns For Boko Haram
Police arrest woman smuggling rifles in maize Police have arrested a woman on suspicion of trying to smuggle assault rifles hidden in sacks of maize from neighbouring Chad to help arm a radical Islamic sect, Boko Haram. The 37-year-old mother of seven was caught in possession of ten AK-47 rifles hid... -
"11 Most Influential Nigerians" Under 20 Years Of Age
Controversial character Onyeka Nwelue - thinks these are the most influential "under 20's" in Nigeria: 1 Jon Ogah – 19 Right from the beginning, Jon Ogah impressed me. No one can fault the conclusion that he is the most important among all these young people under 20 who are shaping... -
Two Suspects Arraigned Over Mysterious Death Of 7-Year-Old Pupil
Two persons were on Monday arraigned before an Ebute Metta Magistrate’s Court, Lagos, over the death of a three-year-old pupil in a septic tank on a school premises.The suspects, Mr. Nwosu Benjamin, 59, and Mrs. Anekwe Nwosu, 36, were accused of negligently and unlawfully causing the death of Mas... -
Is It Right For Girls To Wear Their Boyfriend's Clothes?
Guys how do yo u feel seeing your babe walking around in you shirt, or boxer shorts (fresh out the laundry ) ;) or what ever ? Ladies whats your guy's reaction? does he say you look cute? does he giggle, or he just gets nasty and starts raining insults on you :( ... -
9 Questions Guys Always Like To Ask Their Ladies?
Joy Isi Bewaji supplies answers.Enjoy...Q: Why do women wear heels so high they can barely walk in them?A: I know you’ve seen women fall flat on their nose because they had four-inch heels on their soles. Nevertheless, high heels do make a woman more attractive. Her legs look longer, her strides a... -
FBI Arrives In Nigeria To 'Rescue' Kidnap Victims In Akwa Ibom
Elite agents of the American Federal Bureau of Investigations (FBI) are on their way to Nigeria to join the hunt for the abductors of two U.S. nationals. They were kidnapped by unidentified gunmen off the coast of Akwa Ibom state during an attack on an oil rig. State Departme... -
Forbes List Of Highest Female Earners In 2010
This is money made between June 1, 2009 to June 1, 2010.1. Oprah Winfrey -56 - $315 million,2. Beyonce Knowles - 29 - $87 million.3. Britney Spears 28 - $64 million4. Lady Gaga - 24 - $62 million5. Madonna - 52 - $58 million.6. Sandra Bullock - 45 - $56 million,7. Ellen Degeneres - 52 - $55 million... -
Why Are Africans Always Late For Events?
Don't get it, Why is it that most late comers are Black, May be to events, churches, work, School runs Etc... Is it in our blood? Just don't get it. And i am not innocent too.... ... -
Man Killed While Trying To Seperate Fighting Lovers
The virtues of peacemaking is extolled by all.But, sometimes, peacemakers get caught in the crossfire, leaving them with an ugly experience to tell. In this report by Olalekan Olabulo, one peacemaker was not that fortunate.He got caught in the web of a fight between a man and his wife which left hi... -
Obasanjo Attacked At The Airport In Lagos State
A mild drama ensued at the Presidential Wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport, Ikeja, Lagos, Monday, as former President, Olusegun Obasanjo, was attacked by a middle-aged man who pounced on him inside his car.The incident occurred at about 9:20a.m.The former president’s attacker, whose identity wa... -
Militants Kidnap 5 Foreign Workers In Akwa Ibom
Gunmen in Nigeria have attacked an offshore oil rig operated by exploration firm Afren, kidnapping five crew members including foreigners and injuring two others, the company said on Monday. Nigeria's main militant group, the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND), made no immed... -
Nigerian Celebrities 6 Packs and Abs
... -
17 Years Old Girl Commits Suicide In Boyfriend's House
Policemen attached to Shasha division in Lagos have begun investigation into the discovery of the lifeless body of a 17-year-old girl, Peace Asukwo, dangling from the ceiling fan of an apartment in Shasha area of Lagos.Already, the dead girl’s boyfriend, a 300 Level Law student of Universit... -
55 Years Old Man Having Affairs With 11 Years Old Daughter
Today, Anthony Adeyemi is a shadow of himself. He lives in depression and pain as a result of partial paralysis that he suffers. But as if that was not enough a burden for him, he has compounded his trouble by allegedly involving himself in immorality. Rather than living his life as a respectable f... -
If Your Wife Does Not Know How To Cook?....
PALS, JUST WANNA HEAR UR DIFFERENT OPINION ON THIS:AS A GUY, U GOT MARRIED AND DISCOVERED THAT UR SPOUSE CANT COOK TO UR TASTE, WHAT WILL U DO? KEEP QUIET AND BE EATING OUT OR U GONNA CONFRONT HER AND LET HER KNOW......LADIES,IF UR HUBBY TELLS U DAT UR DISHES ARE NOT DELICIOUS, HOW WILL U REACT?WILL... -
An Hilarious Interview With Mrs Cecilia Ibru
Announcer:..And now, here is your Tonight’s Show host, Dr. Njakiri Damages. (Applause) Dr. Damages: Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. It is a yaga-yaga day for Nigeria. But it is a great day for Pastor William Kumuyi, the General Superintendent of the Deeper Life Bible Church. The other day, the... -
Ladies: What Makes A Man Sexy?
I asked this cuz i do hear when people wil be saying..woww this girl looks sexy so in the other side i want know what makes a man sexy also? Is it his dashing good looks? Is it his rock-hard pecs and abs of steel? Or is it his smile and his personality that takes the top plum? In a society where eve... -
Poverty: Lagosians Feast On Whale Washed Ashore Lekki Beach
[size=14pt] On Thursday night 4/11/10 , I got info that a marine mammal has been granded between Elegushi and Oniru private beaches in Lekki Lagos. I immediately dashed off to the scene and was amased at the giant creature. After shooting we immediately sent messages to the Nigerian Institute of O... -
Meet Princess Rihanna: The Royal Cobra
... -
"Woman Boku" - Sex Den Of The FCT, Abuja
History has a way of making its heroes, be it positive or negative and life without event holds no history. This is the case of the ‘Woman Boku’ community in Kubwa, a suburb of the Federal Capital Territory, which has the highest concentration of ladies of easy virtue at night. Succinctly put,... -
Globacom Deal: Dbanj Out, Psquare In, Life Goes on
Finally the fairy tale romance between the man the music industry has come to know as the Koko master and telecoms giants, GLO is over. Although no official statement has been issued by the Dr. Mike Adenuga led company, D’Banj’s contract as GLO ambassador has been terminated.And not only has the... -
Real Source Of Happiness: Money VS Love
Is money a real source of happiness in the family as it has put many marriages asunder?... -
Nigerian Men VS
Check this out: Physical Appearance: I must commend my Nigerian brothers, they hold their own. They dress nicely, have good skin, and smell good (some of them). Now, African American men (at least the ones I’ve “known” for years) look “seriously” good, smell really nicely and also dress v...AkataAfrican American Men -
"Toni Payne Is a Groupie" - Azuka Ogujiuba, Thisday Editor
Music legend Onyeka Onwenu has responded to an article in This Day Nigeria Newspapers which basically called Toni Payne a GROUPIE because she is/was married to 9ice. The article ‘A Blaze of Glory for 2Face’ was written by Azuka Ogujiuba and published on October 30 2010. The article pret... -
46% Of Nigerians Are Illiterate?
More than 64 million Nigerians, constituting 46 per cent of the country’s 140 million population, are illiterate and cannot contribute to socio-economic development of the country.The Board Chairman of the National Commission for Mass, Adult and Non-formal Education (NCME), Paschal Bafyau, said th...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: New American Citizen! Nigerian Blogger, Tunde E..
Congrats (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620186.msg6070816#msg6070816 date=1747115231] ;D ;D ;D don't .. (2 hours ago) - Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (3 hours ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (5 hours ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (6 hours ago)