Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Laptop Usage May Cause Low Sperm Count
It is called laptop but men who do not want to jeopardise their ability to have children should avoid balancing it on their laps when working.In fact, scientists said that man should use laptops as desktops to avoid causing “irreversible or partially reversible changes in their reproductive funct... -
Can You Marry A Pastor?
I'm here 4 d ladies again,this time i want to know if any of u will accept the proposal of a pastor and why if not,why?... -
Priest Arrested In Connection To Kidnappings In Aba
Abia kidnapping: Catholic priest, LG boss, 100 others arrestedFrom OKEY SAMPSON, AbaFriday, October 15, 2010More Stories on This Section The Catholic Priest of St. Michael’s Parish, Umuezi, Mgboko, in Obingwa Local Government Area and the Transition Committee Chairman,Ukwa West Local Government Ar... -
The Apprentice: Abdulmutallab Fires His American Lawyers
DETROIT—NIGERIAN accused of trying to blow up a US-bound airliner with a bomb sewn into his underwear, last December 25, yesterday, said he wanted to represent himself in court.Appearing in a Detroit court for the first time since January, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab rejected a judge’s advice that... -
"Okah Had Direct Communications To Abuja Bombers" - SA Police
By Kayode Matthew, News Editor, with agency reportSOUTH AFRICAN prosecutor, yesterday, told a Johannesburg court that former leader of the Movement for Emancipation of Niger Delta, MEND, Mr. Henry Okah, who is facing trial for allegedly masterminding the October 1 bomb blasts in Abuja, was in conta... -
16 Years Old INNOCENT Girl Impregnated By WICKED FATHER
A 16-year-old girl, who was allegedly impregnated by her father, has narrated how the randy man administered oath of secrecy on her before he deflowered her. She also narrated how the suspect, Sunday Olanrele, used payment of her school fees as a bait to turn her to a sex object.She said: “I thoug... -
Goodluck Jonathan Seeks Approval TO Borrow $5bn USD
PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday asked the House of Representatives to approve the balance of $4.43 billion being part of the country’s external borrowing plan for the 2010 fiscal year.The Federal Executive Council, also Wednesday, gave the National Economic Council (NEC) two weeks to review ... -
Official Music Video: Be My Man - Asa
Am not really into sall these, but heres ASA's first music video from her forth coming album "Beautiful Imperfection" - its entitled Be my man and very nice if i may add ... -
Meet The "One Month - One Relationship" Girl
im like every oda normal gal u se on da street,but deep down inside me i no i av a problem.my relationships dont last more dan a month cos i get fed up easily.the guy i av on for now is ok but i just cant keep shut about my past relationships.he considers me to be a cheap tin but im not. ow do i mak... -
More Job Seekers:Ecobank Sacks 500 Employees
s part of its restructuring strategy for enhanced growth and market competitiveness, Ecobank Nigeria recently announced the disengagement of about 400 members of staff.This is part of the Ecobank Group strategy designed to consolidate and optimise its operations.Announcing the shake-up, Managing Dir... -
Can You Fall In Love With Someone That Snores?
I personally hate men/women who snore while sleeping? can u fall in love with one?... -
Guys: 30 Facts You Should Know About Your Girlfriend
1.Whatever you do, don't just show up at their house...they run around in their underwear just like we do.2. Don't cheat on them. It may seem foolproof, but girls tell each other everything about everything. Trust me, they WILL find out.3. Beware of every single male relative and all guy fri... -
Dbanj Sends Thugs To Harass Female Journalist
The Elegant THISDAY entertainment and Style Columnist Azuka Francisca Ogujiuba have made claims that the Afro Pop star D`banj sent thugs to intimidate and bully her in Nairobi, Kenya.She says D`banj was obviously pissed becos of her negative review of his song `Mr Endowed` and her revealing story ... -
Video Tour Of MEND Training Camp In Nigeria
A Video tour into the training ground of MEND in Nigeria Nigeria's MEND rebels ... -
Mobil School Principal Kidnapped In Akwa Ibom State
The state of insecurity in Akwa Ibom worsened today as kidnappers abducted Ms. Lakshmi Tombush, Head of the ExxonMobil-owned Pegasus Schools in Eket.Ms. Tombush runs the elite, highly discriminatory Pegasus Schools, funded by ExxonMobil in Nigeria. ExxonMobil operates the highly lucrative Qua Iboe ... -
Shhhh: Ladies, Couple Of Things You Should Never Say To a Guy
While in a relationship...there are a few stuff the guys need clarity before u ever get to mention....see some Lucia listed below and make your inputs... 1. WHEN WILL I SEE YOU AGAIN? You'll see him when you see him. If he wants to see you again, he'll call. If not, next. You don't have ... -
Woman Kills Her Husband Over N70 Row
A young woman, Omolayo Rasheed, 18 years who allegedly killed her husband, Afeez Rasheed, over the N70 (less than half a dollar) daily food allowance, has been arraigned before the Iyaganku Magistrate’s Court in Ibadan, Oyo State, charged with murder.In charge sheet number MI/1343C/20... -
"Home Based Players Are Not Good Enough For Eagles" - Yobo
Just when prominent Nigerians were calling on handlers of the national team to reconsider the country’s dependence on foreign-based footballers in the prosecution of its international duties, captain of the Eagles, Joseph Yobo has risen strongly in defence of his colleagues in foreign leagues, poi... -
Her 'Husband' Has A Second Family That She Dosnt Know About
Pals, i have a friend with a big problem and i need ur advice....My friend is bin married for 4 years now with a Gambian guy, and at first everything went okbut after som time she started to see some strange behaviour from him like, transfer a lot of moneyhome, no answers when she asked to who,...O... -
Bomb Scare In Zamfara State Ahead Of Jonathan's Visit
There is palpable fear in Gusau, Zamfara State capital following a text message purportedly being circulated by members of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) that President Goodluck Jonathan should expect another bombing as he plans to commission electricity projects in the ... -
17 Inmates Hospitalized After Amala Meal
The recent hospitalization of 17 persons in Ibadan, Oyo State, after a meal of yam flour, known in local parlance as amala, has again thrown up the issue of food control and safety in the country.This is not the first time this kind of incident is happening and it may not be the last if our food reg... -
Dangote Donates N100m To Lagos Flood Victims
Alhaji Aliko Dangote has donated N100 million to victims of the recent flood in Sokoto State which rendered thousands of people homeless. Dangote also donated N15 million to the Sultan Muhammadu Sa’ad Development Initiative.Speaking at the Government House, Sokoto yesterday, he said he was distur... -
ASUU Embarks On 'Indefinite' Strike Action
The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has condemned in strong terms the failure of the South-Eastern States Governments to meet its demands.The President of the union, Prof. Ukachukwu Awuzie, who made the condemnation, told the yesterday in Abuja that the ongoing strike in the affected sta... -
Vanguard's Controversial List Of 20 Most Inflential Nigerians
Like Shakespeare wrote about greatness in one of his classic plays, Macbeth, “Some were born great, while others had greatness thrust upon them”. I am not sure where these twenty wonderful Nigerians we have featured in this piece belong to in the greatness chart; I leave you to figure that out. ... -
Damola Osayemi Tested Positive To Doping Test In Delhi
[html]... -
An Undercover Article About The Night Life In Lagos
It could be described as the basest nude joint on the face of the earth. Some people that know the spot refer to it as devil’s parlour. There, girls, naked as Eve, entertain patrons every Saturday, which they call go- go nites. It is a place nude dancing girls do the most absurd things that can a... -
Law And Disorder In Lagos State [BBC Video Inside]
BBC documentary on law and disorder in lagos state[html]... -
"Dating Empress Was The Biggest Mistake In My Life" - Timaya
... -
Boko Haram Kills Prominent Sheik In Borno State
Boko Haram militants struck again this morning in ancient city of Maiduguri as they shot and killed a prominent Islamic preacher, Sheik Bashir Mustapha, in the in front of his house.The eminent Islamic scholar was critical of the Boko Haram sect and also close ally of the Borno State governor... -
Cecilia Ibru Jailed For Six Months For Multi Billion Fraud
A Federal High Court sitting in Lagos, South-West Nigeria, this afternoon sentenced the former Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer of Oceanic Bank International Plc, Dr. Cecilia Ibru to 18 months imprisonment in a plea bargaining arraignment. Cecilia-IbruHowever, the convicted bank... -
"Northerners Are Hypocrites" - Goodluck Jonathan
Nigerian President, Goodluck Jonathan, has declared that some Northern leaders, now claiming to love the North and its people, are just selfish individuals pursuing their own agenda. President Goodluck JonathanThe President, in his facebook message titled ‘In Defence Of Life, Liberty A... -
MEN IN LOVE : Tale Of Homosexuality In Nigeria
... -
ASUU Begins National Strike On Monday
Varsity teachers begin strike on MondayTHURSDAY, 07 OCTOBER 2010 00:00 FROM LAWRENCE NJOKU, ENUGU NEWS - NATIONALIRKED by the alleged insensitivity of South East governors to the plight of lecturers in the zone, the national leadership of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has dec... -
Engaged Lady Dies After Sex With Police Officer
The Divisional Police Officer of a police station in Aba, Abia State (names withheld), has allegedly raped a lady to death inside his office. The lady whose name was given as Princess Zainab Chinasa Uwakwe, and said to be very close to a serving senior police officer from Abia State, was said to hav... -
Text Messages Sent By Abuja Bombers
The State Security Service (SSS) yesterday detained Raymond Dokpesi, the campaign manager of IBB, over the bomb blasts that rocked Abuja on Friday, October 1. He has since been released.The SSS is yet to tell the public why Dokpesi was detained but it seems as if the government is implying that he h... -
Flood In Ajegunle Getting Worst [Video]
[html]... -
Why Do Africans Descriminate Against The Female Child
what is wrong if a woman give birth to only females? and why is it that nigerians parents especially guys family always want thier first granchild/ren to be male child ???also guys get more excited when they have male child....what is going on or are they trying to say that MALE CHILD IS BETTER THAN... -
BBC To Air Another Documentary On Poverty In Lagos
On the streets of Lagos, it is not the police who wield power but gangs of fight-hardened young men known as Area Boys. Louis spends time with several outfits, joining them as they patrol their turf, clash with local rivals and keep the peace in a brutal and haphazard fashion.The main income for th... -
FROG HEAD: Aondoakaa Suspended As A SAN
The Legal Practitioners Privileges Committee (LPPC) of the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA) has suspended the former Attorney General of the Federation, Michael Aondoakaa as a "Senior Advocate of Nigeria (SAN)," pending investigations over a petition submitted by the Committee for the Defen... -
Condoms Blocked Drainages In Dheli After Too Much Sex
ORGANISERS of the 19th Common-wealth Games, Delhi 2010 can even spin reports of used condoms clogging toilets at the athletes village into a positive story.India's Mail newspaper carried a front page story on Thursday reporting thousands of condoms were clogging toilets at the village.Plumbers ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (1 hour ago) - Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (3 hours ago)