Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
SAD! 10 Years Old Fattest Boy In The World Placed On Diet To Save His Life! (Photos)
A morbidly obese ten-year-old, who is reduced to wearing just a sarong as clothes do not fit him, has been put on a crash diet over fears he may die. According to Daily Mail, Arya Permana, named the world's fattest child, weighs an eye-watering 192 kilograms and eats five meals a day consisting... -
Hilarious Conversation Between a 419 Bank Scammer and An Igbo Woman (Listen)
What you are about to listen to is not a joke. I have not posted it for your amusement. If it amuses you, this isn’t my intention. I was ashamed after I listened to it. I was angry because the victim could have been anyone. Moreso, the victim could have been a naive foreigner. This THIEF is what N... -
Fatherly Love: Davido Tattoos His Daughter's Name, Imade On His Arm - Photos
We all know that Davido loves his daughter Imade and never fails to show it at any given opportunity. He shared this photo of him flying back from LA today and a close look shows his daughter's name 'Imade' and 'sweetmother' probably for his late mom. ... -
SMH! Pastor Sells "the Actual Blood" of Jesus in his Church (Photo)
This End Time pastor is selling the blood of Jesus in plastic cans and according to him, it can cure every sickness. The big can goes for N7k while the small one is 4k. ... -
Sad! Girl Hands Cut Off By Boyfriend Gets Her Life Back
... -
Massive Python Caught On Camera Swallowing A Baby Antelope Whol
This will give you chills! See how a python swallowed an antelope whole in the forest while another watched. This footage was captured in the forest as a huge python swallowed an antelope whole. The shocking way the snake's mouth expanded to accommodate the animal as it is being swallowe... -
Yahoo Plus: Conversation Between a Ghanaian Scammer Trying to Scam a Nigerian Scammer
Hello Naijapals,This is so funny I just had to send it to you. Yesterday, A Ghanaian contact who has been on my social media friends list tried to scam me. Little did he know that I am also looking for somebody to scam.Unfortunately for him,I found out that Ghanaian guy-men are still learners and ... -
Okada Man Strips Nak3d While in a Tussle With Man O War Officers in Lagos (PHOTO)
As seen on Lekki Phase 1 second roundabout today. The Okada man struggled and took off his clothes in a desperate attempt to get his seized bike back. Eventually they let him go after they failed to restrain him. ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo? (Pose Of Life Edition)
When your bae abroad is asking you to send a beautiful photo to show to his friends and you obliged to think outside the box to come up with that one brilliant pose, I bow for our ladies: ... -
Policeman Found Dead In His Apartment After Disagreement With Girlfriend
A policeman, Sergeant Godspower Okoro,corpse has been deposited at the Mainland General Hospital, Lagos State, for an autopsy to unravel the cause of his death.Punch Metro learnt that Okoro, who was attached to the Alausa Police Division, was found dead in his rented apartment on Baale Street, Ojod... -
President Buhari Orders Arrest Of His Friend For Using His Name To Defraud People
President Muhammadu Buhari ordered the arrest of a key man in the panel investigating the mismanagement of public funds meant for the war against Boko Haram after receiving damning reports that he was himself involved in alleged money laundering and illegal possession of firearms.Despite being his ... -
Man Discovers His Wife Is The Landlady Of The House He Has Been Paying Rent For 6 Years
... -
Photos Of $5m Mansion in Beverly Hills Owned by Senator Ben Murray-Bruce
... -
You Would not Believe the Massive Fibroid Removed From a Woman's Tummy in Nigeria (PHOTOS)
Doctors from Safe Hands Medicare Center Nigeria have removed this. According to the hospital's social media report, confirmatory results shows that the mass weighed 26kg in Histopathology lab and was a 32cm degenerating fibroid. This makes it the largest ever mass to be removed from an individ... -
Checkout The New Vs Old Versions Of Your Favourite Comic Characters, Which Do You Prefer? (Photos)
We all grew up watching some really epic movies with unforgettable super heroes, anti-heroes and villains. As technology continues to evolve, a lot of these old movies, many of them featuring Marvel comic characters have been reinvented and repackaged. What I find intersting is the very vast differ... -
Truck Crushes Head Of A Man Sleeping With His Earpiece On In Lagos (Very Graphic Photos)
In yet another bizarre accident in Lagos, a man who is sleeping under a truck with his earphones on, has been gruesomely crushed by the truck. Below is how a social media user, shared the story on Facebook; "Guys be careful how and where u use your ear piece, this guy got crushed on the hea... -
Six Nigerian States At The Risk Of Massive Earthquake -Researchers Reveal (See The States)
Some group of Nigerian researchers have called on the President Muhammadu Buhari-led Federal Government to take measures that could reduce the effects of the earthquake that has been predicted for some states in the country. Dr. Adepelumi Adekunle Abraham, who led researchers from the Department of... -
Shocker! Pastor Orders Wife Of 17yrs Beaten And Thrown Out Of Their Matrimonial Home (Photo)
This is a very shocking and extremely sad story. All these end time pastors wrecking homes must not be allowed to continue their onslaught against innocent women.Please brace your self because what you are about to read is heart breaking.A senior pastor at Dayspring Assembly in Lagos (Pastor Harris... -
LMAO! See The Dramatic Cartoon Of Fayose's Drama With Zenith Bank (Photo)
This dramatic cartoon tends to paint the scenario of election funding in Ekiti state centered around Governor Ayodele Fayose and Zenith Bank Plc which has taken over the Nigerian media space since the 21st of June, 2016. Guardian newspaper in its series of satirical cartoons has taken a jab at the ... -
Pathetic Photos Of A School In Edo Where Students Sit On Bare Floor In Classrooms (Photos)
Criticisms have been heaped on Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State over the reported degradation of the educational sector in the oil-rich state. In his 21st century age of development, one would never believe there is a Secondary School in Nigeria where students lack sufficient chairs and tabl... -
Robbers Nabbed While Trying To Rob A Lawyer In Broad Daylight In Warri (Photos)
Two hungry-looking robbers in the South-south part of Nigeria were almost lynched after a failed operation to dispossess a lawyer of his belongings. It was really a bad day for the two fellows who hit the road earlier today, 28th of June, 2016 around Enehren, Sefia Close, in Warri, Delta state with... -
PHOTO: Two Cable Thieves Caught And Tied To A Transformer Fence In Gwagwalada
... -
Tomatoes Is Gold! See What This Man Did With His Expensive Land Rover (Photos)
This man traveled to the North for an official assignment and when he saw fresh tomatoes which were cheaper, He business acumen came into play and this is what happened.I feel sad for the brand new Land Rover photos after the cut: ... -
LMAO! Hilarious Conversation Between a Guy and a Scammer
So a scammer decided to scam one of the numerous contacts on his phone and as usual he came up with the stranded story line but unfortunately, It didn't work this time: ... -
END-TIME TINS! Man Gets Married To His Smartphone Inside Church (Photos)
A man has shocked the world with a bizarre addiction to his smartphone which has led him to getting married to the device. The man identified as Aaron Chervenak who is an artist, took the idea of weird marriage to a whole new level when he decided to marry his smartphone. According to Oddity Centra... -
President Buhari Not Happy With Devaluation Of The Naira By CBN - Details Inside
President Muhammadu Buhari is allegedly not happy with the Central Bank of Nigeria over what he called “ the ruthless devaluation of the naira. The president said : “I don’t like the returns I get from the CBN concerning the devaluation of the Naira. In August 1985, the Naria was N1.3 to a d... -
Crazy! Man Arrested for Molesting His Own 3 Daughters
For allegedly raping his three daughters, a 48-year-old man, Micheal Ogbar, on Tuesday appeared before an Ikeja Chief Magistrates’ Court. The Chief Magistrate, Mr Tajudeen Elias, refused to hear his plea and remanded him in kirikiri prisons. Elias said the court had no jurisdiction over the case ... -
Photos Of Femi Fani-Kayode Arraigned Before A Federal High Court In Lagos Today
... -
University Lecturer Caught On Camera Assaulting One Of His Students In Niger State [Video]
This incident happened at the Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai in Niger state recently. The lecturer was filmed giving one of his students some resounding slaps and then dragging him out of the class. It is still hasn't be ascertained what the student did to deserve this treatment ... -
Deputy Gov. Of Ogun State, Mrs Onanuga Escapes Death As Suspected Militants Attack Her Convoy
It was a narrow escape for the Deputy Governor of Ogun State, Mrs. Yetunde Onanuga as she escaped death in the hands of suspected militants. The deputy governor of Ogun State Mrs. Yetunde Onanuga, escaped death by the whiskers after her convoy was attacked by suspected militants during her in... -
Fans Come for Iyanya Over Another Shirtless Photo, Say they are Tired of Seeing his Chest
Iyanya is known for his shirtless selfies. I think every now knows he drops a new shirtless pic ever month. And his female fans love him for it. Until now. The artiste who is currently in LA but did not attend the BET Awards shared a shirtless mirror selfie on Instagram late last night just before ... -
Dad Wins The Internet With Photos Relentlessly Mocking His Daughter
A man's photo attempts to mock his daughter's selfies has gone viral. The dad, Chris Martin finds complete and utter joy in ripping the piss out of his daughter, Cassie Martin's selfies. The man even went as far as to fully replicate Cassie’s various tattoos which has made over 10,... -
WTF! Wallet Turns to Snake After Thief Stole it from a Traditional Healer in Ghana (PHOTOS)
A shocking incident has left people baffled after they watched as a wallet turned into a deadly cobra in the hands of the thief as a result of black magic. The incident happened on Monday morning in Ghana. The 27-year-old thief identified as Mdu had snatched a wallet from an alleged Sangoma’s poc... -
SMH! Controversial SA Pastor Commands Lady to Sleep inside a Deep Freezer (PHOTOS)
Until someone dies, this man won't be stopped. South African Prophet, Penuel, while ministering commanded a young lady to enter inside a deep refrigerator that was on a high freezing point and ordered her to fall into deep sleep. The prophet then closed the deep refrigerator for more than thir... -
See The Faces Of Escaped Abuja Prisoners As FG Removes Dep. Comptroller
The Nigeria Prisons Service have unveiled the identities of two inmates who escaped from its facility in Kuje as the Prison Commander is removed from Abuja. It was widely reported online and on social media over the past weekend that two notorious kidnappers who abducted and killed a society ... -
Beautiful Photos Of Popular Agege Breadseller Turned Super Model - Olajumoke
Ever since she was spotted by TY Bello Olajumoke has been going from grace to grace, here is the latest photo from the rave of the moment, Olajumoke ... -
'I Started Sleeping With My Daughter Out Of Frustration' - 41-Year-Old Man
A 41-year-old man, Raymond Anyanwu, who reportedly raped and impregnated his 15 years old daughter, said that frustration led him into the act. Anyanwu, who committed the offence at Ajao Estate, Isolo, said: “I started sleeping with my 15-year-old daughter sometime around January, after I lost ... -
EFCC Nabs Businesswoman For Fraud And Issuance Of N7.3M Dud Cheque (Photo)
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) on Monday June 27 arraigned one Helen Ogunniwa alongside her company, Den-Moyek Nigeria Enterprise, before Justice 0. A. Taiwo of the Lagos State High Court Igbosere on a two-count charge bordering on Obtaining Money by False Pretence and Issuanc... -
CONGRATULATIONS! Osas & Gbenro Ajibade Welcome A Baby Girl In New York<
Congratulations are in order for acting couple Gbenro Ajibade and Osas Ighodaro who have just welcomed their first child to the world.Osas gave birth to a baby girl yesterday in New York which is where her family resides.Gbenro who only a few days before was in Accra for the Ghana Golden Movie Awar... -
School Teacher Arrested For Molesting A 14-Year-Old Schoolgirl In Lagos
A computer teacher, Cosmos Ubaja has been arrested by the police in Lagos State after allegedly raping a 14-year-old schoolgirl in the Owutu area of Ikorodu. Punch Metro learnt that the victim, Victoria (not real name), was lured by the suspect when she went to his shop to make photocopies after sc...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman329
- fineboy77 278
- felicilin 173
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- kp45 on: Five Siblings Die, Mother In Critical Condition..
Wicked world (1 hour ago) - kp45 on: 2 Abuja Co-Wives Hospitalised After Taking Herb..
Hissing (1 hour ago) - Dopybadass on: VIDEO; "Davido Gifted My Girlfriend ₦10 Mi..
hmmmmm ::) ::) (2 hours ago) - Dopybadass on: Akwa Ibom Police Arrest Man For Allegedly Stabb..
If the marriage is not working for you, then quit it, why killing :( (2 hours ago) - Dopybadass on: "Clout Is The New Currency And People Are ..
Something tells me it is because of that desperate very dark mind you write this poet, e go hard f.. (2 hours ago)