Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Police uncover plot to attack Lagos
Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Mr. Marvel Akpoyibo, yesterday said the Command had uncovered secret plot bysome youths to attack some parts of the metropolis.Though he did not reveal the form the attack might assume, he said security report at his disposal revealed that some youths had been ar... -
Does sex destroys a relationship?
This is sort of a different spin off another thread I just read. Here's what I'm wondering if you are willing to share:Who here has had sex on a first date or knows someone who has had sex on a first date and it ended up turning into a deep loving relationship? Notice I did not say it ended ... -
His sugar mother wants him to leave his lover
A friend of mine confided in me recently that a sugar mummy he just met had ask him to dump his gurl/friend and join her in Dubai.... now the guy considers this as a life time oppurtunity but at the same time he doesn't want to lose his gurl. cos according to him he fell so deeply 4... -
Teens can now abort at will
In Spain,uk and six other europe nation has yesterday reportedly changed abortion law.The new law alows girls from 16 years and above to carry-out abortion even without the concent of their parent.While the old law alows abortion only in the cases of rape in nature.However,some group of women in spa... -
Ghana wins U20 FIFA world cup 2009
Daniel Addo (left) is sent off but Ghana still became the first African side to win the U-20 World Cup.Emmanuel Agyemang-Badu scored the winning penalty after Brazil's Maicon had fired over the bar when a successful spot-kick would have handed Brazil the title for a record fifth time.In a matc... -
Meet Super Baby
[html]... -
Employees to pass examination before promotion
ABUJA—Level 14 officers and above in the Civil Service will start promotion examination to the next cadre today. Officers in this cadre are those that are chiefs, assistant directors and deputy directors aspiring to move to the next level of assistant directors, deputy directors and directo... -
Micheal Jackson : This is it
... -
Man married four women in a day
A South African man married four women at the same time on Saturday 26th Sept 2009. Milton Mbhele, 44, a municipal manager in Indaka, showed up for his wedding in Weenen, near Ladysmith, in a white limousine, with four brides. The women in white gowns each received rings and a kiss from the groom at... -
Watch Nigerian Comedy Movies
... -
American Visa Lottery Kicks Off
Even if you do not need it, may be you know some one that may need it. Please send it to the, may be they will appreciate it. This is the link for USA Lottery Visa, it will start October 2nd, Remember you need a 50x50 digital colored passport with white background. Please apply as soon as possible. ... -
ASUU strike called off
All the chapters of the Academic Staff Union of Universities [ASUU] that met in various campuses across the country yesterday to deliberate on the fate of their four-month old strike action recommended that it be suspended for two weeks to enable a final agreement to be reached with the Federal Gove... -
Does age matter in a relationship?
the question is,can one marry a man twice ones age like 15,16 or 17 years older than oneself,hope one would be treated right?is it a mistake or what?... -
Sharing a joint bank account with your patner
Without personalizing this issue which could detract from the topic, I would like to know if you think it is a good idea for a couple, who is in a relationship, but not living together, to tell each other how much money they make, and why you feel this way?... -
Nigeria in 2nd round of world cup
Nigeria put five past Tahiti in a game where two brothers were sent off for the Islanders, but some wasteful finishing might hamper their hopes of qualification. As expected, the Flying Eagles were dominant in the opening stages, keeping Tahiti camped in their own half, but had to wait 15 minutes f... -
40 Reasons to Date a Nigerian Guy
ha ha. this is so cool :D i found it on a site and felt like sharing it with u :D1. He understands your accent.2. He knows that when you suffix every sentence with 'now', its not a command, e.g. "Come let's go now..."3. When you guys go out, he pays and doesn't expect a ref... -
Kaduna State SSG Released
Kaduna- The Secretary to the Kaduna State Government (SSG), Mr. Waje Yayok, who was kidnapped in the state 10 days ago has been re-united with his family and colleagues after the government allegedly paid N20 million ransom to his abductors.The government however said nothing was paid and that the ... -
0.7 Million Students to Protest Naked in Abuja
:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :oABOUT 700,000 students from various universities have decided to storm Abuja next month to go naked, because of the strike that has kept all of them at home.This was made kno... -
CBN rolls out new N5, N10, N50 notes
The Central Bank of Nigeria on Wednesday in Abuja unveiled 1.915 billion units of new N5, N10 and N50 notes.The new bank notes are made from the polymer biaxially-oriented polypropylene, which greatly enhances their durability.PRESIDENT Umaru Yar’Adua yesterday launched the redesigned N5, N10 and... -
He said I am the 'cause' of his woes
[size=10pt] i use to love him but he never valued me until now,i help him in so many ways ,ever since i knew him am the one feeding and housing him,because things have not been easy with him,i was hoping that one day he will appreciate me when things get well again ,i have my family i don't giv... -
can men dance better than women?
Naijapals.....between boys and girls who did u think is d best in dancingand what makes u to think like thats? [attachment deleted by admin]... -
Can a lady go out without her cosmetic bag?
This is a very important issue in our days. From my research, i have come to a conclusion that ladies are the most beautiful and adorable creature. But i am more confuse by the way and the important they place on cosmetics. After the 30mis make, they still carry their cosmetic bag as if it is the ba... -
Are love letters obselete?
i mean good old fashioned love letters not the modern ways like sms or emailing i mean actually putting pen to paper and posting it.do we still do it or is it a thing of the past now.just curious... -
District 9 (trash) banned in Nigeria
Nigeria's government is asking cinemas to stop showing a science fiction film, District Nine, that it says denigrates the country's image.Information Minister Dora Akunyili told the BBC's Network Africa programme that she had asked the makers of the film, Sony, for an apology. She says t... -
My marriage with Kefee ended on the wedding day - Alec
My problem with Kefee began on our wedding day –Alec, enstranged husband How long were you married to Kefee? The marriage lasted for three years: from 2005 to 2008. I won’t count this year. How did you guys meet three years ago? We didn’t meet three years ago; we met about 10 years ago. She ... -
virgins stand a better chance of success in marriage?
Depends on the age of the persons involved, but mostly virgins (or well everyone) gets very strong affinity for their first love and maybe a more succesful marriage....i said maybe... -
Take a look at the son of our president....
BLOODY ... -
Price of gari soar high
There has been a 14 per cent increase in the price of gari, a staple food in Delta. The price of gari rose from N350 for a 3kg bag to N400, with the same quantity, which was sold for N350 in Ughelli recently, now going for N380.In Sapele, 3kg of gari now sells for N360, up from N340 the previous wee... -
Senate meeting halted by electricity shortage
Abuja — Activities at National Assembly were on Wednesday grounded due to power failure that lasted for almost eight working hours.Workers who arrived the complex as early as 8.00 a.m. met the place lighted, but the blackout dawned on the complex two hours later when the Power Holding Company of N... -
Describe Nigeria in one word
Hi all, would like you to describe Nigeria our country with just one word, the way you see it...to me the word is CORRUPT... -
Is the Nigerian police your 'friend'?
i will really love to open up this topic for discussion.What name can we call the nigeria police, hero or terror. in some part of the country, they prefered name is fine bara (begger), some prefer to refer to them as armed robber, simply due to their mode of conduct on the high ways. infact, what th... -
ASUU strike update: Student takes own life
Ilorin - A 200-level student of the University of Ilorin, Mr Kazeem Adekeye, yesterday in Ilorin, committed suicide. His lifeless body was discovered hanging on the Oyun Bridge.The deceased, who was a student in the department of religious studies, according to Vanguard investigation, was with... -
Nigerian army gears up for Niger/Delta
An epic bloody showdown opposing the army and the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) and other militants who have rejected the amnesty offer by President Umaru Musa Yar’adua looms large as the deadline for militants to handover their weapons draws near. Yar’adua offered an a... -
Husband 1.0 installer (Joke)
Dear Tech Support, Last year I upgraded from Boyfriend 5.0 to Husband 1.0 and noticed a distinct slow down in overall system performance, particularly in the flower and jewellery applications, which operated flawlessly under Boyfriend 5.0. In addition, Husband 1.0 uninstalled many other valuable pr... -
Does he really love me?
These isn't really about me,but the question is that a friend of mine has been dating a guy for some months now,she asked mi if it was possible to know if the guy loved her n aw will you know?... -
Got a controversy? Start a debate on Naijapals!
... -
Nigerian government responds to Sony's PS3 Ad
I guess some of you were right about this playstation3...Naija government don Vex well well lol:The Nigerian government has expressed dislike for Sony's new Playsation 3 ad campaign that references the Nigerian letter scam. Here's the press release made yesterday by the Nigerian minister of ... -
Tunisia held Nigeria to a 2-2 draw in Abuja
Heres the live match for online users:[html]... -
The Human Right Activist: Gani Fawehinmi is dead!
Fire-eating lawyer and Nigeria’s foremost human rights activist, Chief Ganiyu Oyesola Fawehinmi is dead. The news of the death of the Human Rights crusader hit the Nigerian nation early this morning.Gani, who has been fighting a terminal illness over a period of time has championed human rights a... -
Why do people fall in love?
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
Top Stories This Week
POS Agent Catches Colleague On Hidden Camera After Months Of Mysterious Cash Losses (Video)
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- Baye77 on: El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Confe..
One thing I'll never understand about African politicians is how dumb they can be. You want t.. (5 minutes ago) - nametalkam on: El-Rufai &Peter Obi Meet At Cambridge Confe..
This is a very dangerous coalition, I hope the fruit would be tasteful, as I don't trust el r.. (8 minutes ago) - Baye77 on: Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA L..
;D ;D ;D (20 minutes ago) - kenshin2 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Na now you realize say jamb useless (7 hours ago) - kp45 on: Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA L..
Ok Robocop (7 hours ago)