Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
"I Prefer Death Than Imprisonment" - Teenager,Victor Orji Who Set Girlfriend Ablaze
Eighteen-year-old Internet fraudster, Victor Orji, who allegedly killed his girlfriend – 24-year-old Mariam Alabi, tells SIMON UTEBOR what transpired and how he found himself in police net 1.Could you tell us a bit about yourself?. My name is Victor Orji, I am 18 years old. I was born on July 9, ... -
BREAKING! Oluwo Of Iwoland, Oba Abdulrosheed Akanbi, Telu 1 Divorces His Queen, Ms Chanel Chin
The Oluwo of Iwoland, Oba Abdulrasheed Adewale Akanbi, has divorced his wife, Chanel Chin, saying “she is now an ex-Queen of Iwoland.Though the reason for the separation between the traditional ruler and his ex-wife, a Jamaican who had a boy named Oduduwa for him could not be ascertained, a state... -
OMG! Read The Suicide Note Written By A 15-year Old Girl After Being Raped By Mum's Brother
A 15-year-Old Girl has written a Suicide note. This is a lesson for all family. Read below.... “Dear Mum,.It’s with a heavy heart that I write you this note, knowing the amount of pain it is going to cause you.Mum, I want you to know that I love you dearly and will ever love you. If I am give... -
Lovely Photos From Atiku Abubakar's Son, Mustapha Abubakar's Wedding With Bride In Kaduna
The wedding ceremony between Atiku’s son, Mustapha Abubakar and his bride, Afrah Mubarak El-Nafaty took place yesterday, Saturday, December 14th at the Sultan Bello Mosque in Kaduna.Associates and politicians of former vice-president Atiku Abubakar, were in attendance. More photos below; ... -
PHOTO/Video: Instagram Twerker, Jane Mena Grinds On Hubby During Their Traditional Marriage
Love is a very beautiful feeling that most people only wish to experience. Finding one’s soul mate has proved to be quite a task for some people while others are lucky enough to find a person to cherish them despite their inadequacies. In Nigeria and most African countries, ladies are often told ... -
"I Am Not Aware...You have To Meet Me" - Pastor Tells Man As Propsal Goes Wrong Inside Church (Video)
Of all days and places to propose, he chose someone’s big day.... and the Pastor's daughter & the proposal absolutely went wrong.This video has gone viral & I want you to read your comment about it, Is the Guy wrong or Right? Watch Video below.... ... -
We Have Enjoyed Ourselves - Man, Friday Udeme Caught Defiling A 15-Year-Old Girl In Lagos
The incident happened at Amodu Bello Street, Papa Ashafa area of Agege, where they reside.A 22-year old man, Friday Udeme, who was arrested for having s*x with a 15-year old girl in Lagos insisted that the victim was his lover and they had enjoyed s*x several times before they were caught.P.M.EXPRE... -
Ayodele Fayose, Babangida Aliyu and Other 8 Ex-Governors That May Go To Jail Like Orji Kalu
The conviction of former Governor Orji Kalu of Abia State for fraud to the tune of N7.6bn has boosted the morale of Nigeria’s anti-corruption agencies, especially that of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission.Kalu’s case, which lasted in court for 12 years, came to a dramatic end a few d... -
Man, Amos Ekuma Arrested For Murdering 'Actor' In Ikorodu (Photo)
The Police in Lagos have arrested one Amos Ekuma in connection with the alleged murder of a dry cleaner, popularly known as ‘Actor’ in Ikorodu, Lagos, Southwest Nigeria.Bala Elkana, Police’s spokesman said on Saturday, at about 2.00pm that Ekuma of No 59 Ajipon Street, Ohio, Ogun State,... -
"Number One Bad Girl"- Tiwa Savage Graces The Cover Of Guardian Life Latest Issue
Self acclaimed “Number one African bad girl,” Tiwa Savage is the cover star for Guardian Life latest issue.Tiwa Savage says , “I just make music. I don’t think about making music that will appeal to an international crowd, or a local crowd, I just make the music that moves me”. Read ex... -
'Instagram Entrepreneurs Are Native Docs' - Queen Elenora Shades Jaruma, Other Kayamata Sellers (Video)
Nollywood actress, Queen Elenora has blasted Nigerian sex therapist, entrepreneur & founder of Jaruma Empire Limited, Hauwa Saidu Mohammed known as Jaruma and online sex shop, Kayamata sellers & their customers.The actress, in her video, came for all IG entrepreneurs, stating that they are ... -
PHOTOS: Tacha & Khafi Look Stunning As They Step Out For ‘The Mayor Of Lagos Fest’
Controversial reality star, Tacha landed her first major gig as an event host and her best friend, Khafi was there to support her.The duo made a grand entry at the Mayor of Lagos fest concert which was masterminded by Davido’s protege, Mayorkun.Tacha got her style inspiration from Nicki Minaj as ... -
R.I.P! Legendary Bollywood Actress Siddharth Gita Is Dead
Actress Gita Siddharth Kak died on December 14 evening in Mumbai.The actress is best known for her role in MS Sathyu’s 1973 classic ‘Garm Hava’. While Sathyu’s effort won an Indian National Award as Best Feature Film on National Integration, she received a souvenir at the ceremony for her r... -
PMB Has Failed! Katsina Man Throw Party And Renamed Son From Buhari To Suleiman
This man from President Muhammadu Buhari's hometown believes he has failed Nigerians and he has decided to express his views.The naming or rather the renaming ceremony of a child to Suleiman from Buhari by his father took place in Dutsin-ma, Katsina State to express his dissatisfaction with th... -
PHOTOS: Ubi Franklin's Babymama, Sandra Iheuwa Poses By The Pool
Ubi Franklin's babymama, Sandra Iheuwa is still stunning for the gram if her latest photos is anything to go by. The internet entrepreneur who has been determined to pin her baby on Ubi Franklin is currently on an holiday in Nigeria - checkout some of her photos below: ... -
38 Years Old Zimbabwe's Vice President's Wife, Marry Mubaiwa Arrested For Fraud and Laundering
Zimbabwean authorities arrested the wife of Vice President Constantino Chiwenga on charges of money laundering, fraud and violating exchange control regulations, the country’s anti Corruption Commission (ZACC) said on Sunday.Marry Mubaiwa was arrested on Saturday evening and will likely appear in... -
NOT AGAIN! Another OAU Lecturer, Dr. Victoria Oluwaremilekun Adeniyi Slumps, Dies Less Than 24 Hrs She Directed University’s Convocation
A senior lecturer of the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife in Osun State Dr. Victoria Oluwaremilekun Adeniyi, slumped and died on Sunday morning.Adeniyi, who was said not to have shown any sign of sickness, reportedly slumped around 11.00 am in her residence.According to a source in the universit... -
BREAKING! 2 District Heads Dismissed For Disloyalty In Kano
The Karaye Emirate Council in Kano state has dismissed District Head of Kiru, Alhaji Ibrahim Hamza and that of Rimin-Gado, Alhaji Shehu Muhammad, for disloyalty.The council made the resolution during its second meeting presided over by the Emir of Karaye, Dr Ibrahim Abubakar II at his palace in Kar... -
Osoba's Loyalist Attack Governor Dapo Abiodun Over Commissioner List
Following the submission of his list of commissioners to the legislature, Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has been criticized for not covering all interests in the ruling All Progressive Congress (APC)Some chieftains loyal to former Governor, Olusegun Osoba, on Sunday openly rejected t... -
Rivers State Gov. Nyesom Wike Under Attack Over Death Of 42 Ijaw Sons During Elections
The Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) Worldwide, has attacked Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, over the killing of 42 of their sons and daughters during the 2019 general elections.The IYC launched the attack in a statement signed by its Secretary-General, Alfred Kemepado.The IYC, in the statement remin... -
Social Media Users Celebrate Mother Of Four Who Graduated With A PhD (Photos)
A Woman has been celebrated on social media for returning to school after birthing four kids, bagged her BSC, MSC and now a PH.D.Her daughter, Sophie Bello, took to her twitter page to share ;When I see my mom, I know that dreams are valid! Went back to school after 4 kids. She started her B.S.C wh... -
Aww So Sweet! Atiku Abubakar Gets A Surprise Birthday Cake From His Grandchildren (Photos)
The Presidential candidate of the People's Democratic Party (PDP) in the 2019 election, Atiku Abubakar who turned 73 on November 25 is still in a celebratory mood as he received a birthday cake from his grandchildren. The former Vice President took to Twitter to share photos of him warmly embr... -
Nigerian Cross-Dresser, Bobrisky Announces The Arrival Of His Bentley (Photos)
Nigerian cross-dresser, Idris Okuneye popularly known as Bobrisky, has taken to social media to announce the arrival of his Bentley.Recall that Bobrisky gifted himself a 2019 Range Rover worth ₦30 million on his 27th birthday.The transvestite took to his Snapchat account to share photos of the Be... -
VIDEO: Pastor Baths In Church Then Makes His Congregation Drink The Bathe Water For Blessings
A disturbing video has been making the rounds on social media showing the church in a bad light. In the video, a pastor was spotted bathing in a barrel, soon after, church members were seen lining up to drink the bath water because they were told it would bring blessings Many things have been... -
WONDER! Bird In A Skimpy Skirt Flies Into A MFM Church In Lagos (Photo)
Wonders shall never end in this world. An Owl with a skirt suddenly flew into Mountain of Fire Church Headquaters Church in Lagos.The mission of the Owl is not yet known but You & I know that it has not come to bless anyone. See photo below... ... -
“The Assassins Kept Shooting For 30 Minutes” – Angela Okorie Finally Recounts Her Near-Death Experience
Nollywood actress Angela Okorie has yet again taken to her Instagram account to appreciate God after she survived a recent violent attacked by an unknown gunmen.Recall that the actress was allegedly attacked by gunmen in the early hours of Saturday December 14th. It was widely believed that... -
Viral Video Of Men Who Killed A Lady & Called Uber To Pick Up Her Body
These men killed a lady and called an Uber to pick up her body. You can hear them arguing. This video is new Online. If you recorded it or know these men, please drop tips for the appropriate authority to find them. Watch video below.... ... -
“I’m Still Young And Beautiful, I Can’t Stick To Just One Man” – Singer Fantana
Singer Fantana has disclosed why she’s dating more than one guy.According to her, once she is still young and beautiful, she has to enjoy her time and be with a lot of men and not be stacked to just one man.Speaking to Andy Dosty, Fantana reiterated that one man can’t provide all the luxurious ... -
Young Nigerian Man Shares His Scary Experience With A Girl He Met Online (Must Read)
A Young Nigerian Man has shared his experience with a Girl he met online. It's long but totally worth to be read..... Read below... ... -
Bola Tinubu's The Premium Times and Nation Newspapers Accuse President Buhari Of Tribalism
The Nation Newspaper, owned by APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu calls out President @muhammadubuhari for favoring the NORTH in his appointments. Excerpts from the article goes thus: “Here they go: “Finance, Customs, Immigration, FIRS, NPA, NNPC, AMCON, NDIC, Federal Mortgage B... -
Nigeria's Kamaru Usman Beats Colby Covington To Retain UFC Welterweight Title (Video)
A Nigerian fighter has made his country proud by defeating his opponent to retain his title. The UFC 245 main event saw Nigerian born, welterweight champion Kamaru Usman (16-1-0) retain his title in an eagerly-anticipated fight with Colby Covington (15-2-0), who was previously the interim champion ... -
EFCC Marks Former Abia Gov, Orji Kalu’s Sun Newspaper Building, Other Properties For Seizure
EFCC, on Saturday, December 14, 2019, moved to the next level in fulfilling the terms of court sentence passed on former Abia State governor, Senator Orji Uzor Kalu.The anti-graft agency said it has begun marking properties belonging to him to seek reparation for the N7.65b stolen from the Abia sta... -
Stay Back In Nigeria To Advance The Cause Of Your Motherland - President Buhari Advises Youth
Pres. Buhari has beseeched Nigerian youths to stay and advance the cause of the country.He said this during the 44th convocation ceremony of the Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) in Ile-Ife on Saturday.According to him: “It is high time that universities took more proactive roles in ensuring tha... -
Netflix Receives Heavy Backlash Over Christmas 'Gay Jesus' Movie (Read Reactions)
A Netflix Christmas film about gay Jesus sparks huge backlash as people called for it to be pulled. Among those who has called for 'True Christians' to delete Netflix App on their phones is Apostle Johnson Suleiman. Other people have also slammed Netflix for putting up such a Movie. Rea... -
How I Deal With Men Who Make Love Advances Towards Me – Miss Nigeria, Beauty Etsanyi Tukura
After defeating numerous beauty queens, at Eko Hotels & Suites, on November 30, to clinch the 43rd Miss Nigeria crown, Beauty Etsanyi Tukura speaks on the good, the bad and the ugly of emerging Miss Nigeria and how she deals with men who make unwanted advances towards her.The beauty queen says ... -
Pastor Enoch Adeboye Donates 60% Of His Income To Charity
It has been revealed that the general overseer of The Redeemed Christian of God, donates 60% of his income to charity. Enoch Adeboye, the general overseer of The Redeemed Christian of God, donates 60% of his income to charity, according to information revealed by Stephen Rathod, the senior pastor o... -
Duncan Mighty Regains Freedom After He Was Arrested For ₦11 Million Fraud
Nigerian singer Duncan Mighty has been released by the Imo State Nigeria Police Force, after he was arrested for ₦11 Million fraud. In a statement released by the Imo State Nigeria Police PRO the singer has been released on bail and is scheduled to report back on an unspecified date next w... -
IBB’s Rumoured Death Fake – Spokesman, Kasim Afegbua
Kasim Afegbua, spokesman for former military president, Gen Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida has debunked the rumour that his boss is dead.In a release he issued to douse the tension he said: “It has become consistent fake news for quite some time now wishing our own IBB, the one we easily refer to a... -
Gunmen Kidnap Delta APC Chieftain, Evans Odibo Akponana; Shoot Security Guard Dead
An All Progressives Congress chieftain in Delta state has been kidnapped by unknown gunmen.A chieftain and former Ughelli North Local Government Area chairmanship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC in Ughelli, Delta State, Evans Odibo Akponana has reportedly been kidnapped by unknown g... -
Two, Stanley Odachi & Chuks Oragwu Arrested For Robbing Girls Through Fake IG Modeling Agencies
Two suspects who have been posing on social media as models recruiting agents, luring young models to hotels and bars and dispossessing them of money and personal belonging, have been arrested by the operatives of Rapid Response Squad.The suspects, Stanley Odachi, 27 and Chuks Oragwu, 31 were arres...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- SweetDaddy1 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
SCAMMER got you pregnant, Congratulations... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D (1 hour ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: Drama In Abia as 80-Year-Old Man Divorces His 7..
Serious and funny story at the same time, but we have only held one side of the story. We would l.. (1 hour ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
[b]Why is a young man soliciting for sex online when he can get a responsible woman in a dance clu.. (2 hours ago) - Baye77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=fineboy77 link=topic=620186.msg6070807#msg6070807 date=1747086796]Real is paying Bar.. (3 hours ago) - onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (9 hours ago)