Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Nigerians React To Indictment Of Air Peace CEO Allen Onyema By The US Government
Nigerians woke up to hear of Air Peace' boss Allen Onyema's Indictment by the US Authorities and there are reactions.....These are some. ... -
Allen Onyema's Lawyers Fire Back At The US Department Of Justice, Release Official Statement
It was with utmost shock and disbelief that the world heard about the allegations of fraud and money laundering has brought against the founder and CEO of Nigeria's fastest growing airline by name Air Peace, in the person of Allen Onyema, by the US department of Justice. Though the same body ... -
Rare Photos Of Actor Alexx Ekubo And His Dad in Matching Outfit
Nollywood Actor Alexx Ekubo shared this rare photo with his handsome Dad who looks as playful as Alexx does...And that memo down there needs a file.. ... -
US Court Issues Warrant For The Arrest Of Allen Onyema For Bank Fraud [SEE ARREST WARRANT DOCUMENT INSIDE]
Allen Onyema is on the verge of been declare person nongrata in the USA following the issuance of an arrest warrant by the United States District Court of the Northern District of Georgia . The U.S. Marshals Service were authorized by the warrant signed by Magistrate of the court Justin Anand, to t... -
I Won’t Marry If I Compare My Mom With Today’s Ladies - Comedian, Funnybone
Comedian Stanley Chibuna aka Funnybone has revealed that comparing his mom to ladies of nowadays may render him single for life. .He made the revelation in a chat with Sunnews. When asked on marriage and his choice of a wife, the rib cracker said: “I wish to marry a woman like my mother, but if... -
It Felt Oddly Satisfying - Lady Recounts How She Went Away After Slapping A Lagos Bus Conductor
A lady has recounted how she slapped a commercial bus conductor and how oddly satisfying it felt.The lady with social media; Bolaji Billions has recounted how she felt oddly satisfied after she slapped a bus conductor but also felt bad for her action as she didn’t know what came over her although... -
Court Sentence Two Men To Jail For Selling Fake Currencies (Photos)
Justice Mobolaji Olajuwon of the Federal High Court, Makurdi, Benue State on Friday, November 22, 2019 sentenced one Ajene Mathew Adikwu, 22 to one year imprisonment with a N100,000 (One Hundred Thousand Naira) option of fine for obstruction of cyber crime inquiry against him by the Economic and Fi... -
Man Catches Wife Sleeping With Another Man In The Boutique He Opened For Her (Photos)
An angry Ugandan husband who caught his wife cheating on him with another man right inside the boutique he rented for her has taken to social media to speak on how he reacted to his wife’s affairs. According to the man who shared the news on his Facebook account, he stripped his wife naked, tied ... -
ARE THEY REAL? This Happened After Tonto Dikeh Touched Bobrisky’s B00bs (Video)
If you want to hear or know the whole truth about Bobrisky’s gender or how he manages to keep up with multiple personalities, Nigerian actress, Tonto Dikeh will be our first stop. The bestfriends have not seized to show how much they love each other and their fans simply adore them for their comb... -
‘Me Sef No Finish From School’ - Zlatan Ibile Tells Fan Who Begged Him For School Fees
Popular Nigerian singer Zlatan Ibile has replied a fan who sought help from him.The singer who is known for his impeccable dance moves and songs waved the fan off after he requested for his assistance.The fan had tweeted to him asking for help for admission fees as he recently just gained admission... -
SAD! Photos Of Popular Ghanaian Slay Queen, Afia Wale Who Died In Ghastly Auto-Crash
Social media has been awashed with RIP messages for Afia Owusu Ansah aka Afia Wale.The popular slay queen has reportedly died through an accident on the Suhum-Kumasi highway. See her photos below... ... -
56-Year-Old Air Peace Chairman, Allen Onyema Charged With $20m Fraud In USA
Allen Onyema, 56, the founder of Air Peace, has been charged with bank fraud and money laundering for moving more than $20 million from Nigeria through U.S bank accounts in a scheme involving false documents based on the purchase of airplanes.Air Peace’s Chief of Administration and Finance, Ejiro... -
I’m Not Romantically Attracted To Any Colleague - Sultry Actress, Rosy Meurer
Sultry actress, Rosaline Meurer, has said she is not in any relationship with any of her colleagues.In an interview with Saturday Beats, Meurer said, “Well, I would prefer a consideration of privacy on issues surrounding my intimate relationship. But regardless, I would say that I am not in any r... -
44-Yr-Old Woman, Mrs Susan Egenti Gives Birth To Quintuplets After 16 Years Of Childlessness
It is the joy of every woman to be called a mother after marriage. for many that expectant joy could become instantly traumatic when the fruit of the womb isn’t forthcoming after years of marriage.For 44-year-old Mrs Susan Egenti, her joy knew no bounds when she delivered quintuplets after 16 yea... -
Three Children Stolen In Anambra State Rescued At The Point Of Sale (Photo)
Three children stolen and trafficked from Enugu-Otu village, Anambra state have been rescued at the point of sale.Following intelligence report Police detectives attached to Ogidi Division arrested two female suspects in Nkpor, Anambra State while they were attempting to sell three children they ha... -
"I Fought Police In Dubai Because He Called Me a Prostitute" - Tonto Dikeh
Tonto Dikeh has finally opened up on the infamous incident that led to her arrest in Dubai last weekend, she confirmed that she was in a fight with a police officer in Dubai because the officer called her a "Sharamuta" which translates to a "Business woman" which also is the nam... -
Rivers State Prostitution Ring, Ran By 44 Years Old Esther Isama Busted By Nigerian Police
Unfathomed atrocities were exposed recently when operatives of Eagle Crack Squad of the Rivers State Police Command, acting on a tip-off, stormed a hotel located at Mile 1, in Port Harcourt, Rivers State capital, and busted a prostitution ring run by a 44-year-old kingpin identified as Esther Isama... -
BBNaija’s Thelma Receives Benz Gift From Fans During Her Meet & Greet In Lekki (Video)
Former Big Brother Naija ‘Pepper Dem’ Season four housemate, Thelma Ibemere is now a proud owner of a new Mercedes Benz after her fans surprised her. Thelma was overwhelmed and could not control her emotions when she realized the depth of lover her fans have for her. According to reports,... -
Airpeace CEO, Allen Onyema Refutes Bank Fraud and Money Laundry Charges By USA Government
Nigerian businessman and CEO of Airpeace has responded to the bank fraud and money laundry charges pressed against him by the United States Department of Justice. In speaking to the Daily Trust newspaper the wealthy businessman denied all allegations of fraud and insisted that he will be proven not... -
“Deal With Peruzzi At Your Own Risk” — GoldenBoy Entertainment CEO, Pat Anyaene Warns Davido
GoldenBoy Entertainment has entered a legal battle with Davido and his singer, Peruzzi, over a breach of contract. In a caveat our correspondent obtained during the week, the record label stated that Peruzzi was still an artiste signed to GoldenBoy. It stated: “GoldenBoy Entertainment has comme... -
I Might End Up Marrying An Actor - Actress, Kiki Omeili
While some actresses detest going into relationship with their male counterparts, it’s not so for popular Nollywood actress, Kiki Omeili.The thespian, who dumped her degree in medicine for the klieg lights, says she might end up marrying an actor.Hear her: “When I meet that husband material of... -
Superstory Actress, Inem Peter Strikes a Hot Pose In New Photo
Superstory actress, Inem Peter who plays the role of "Nancy" in the national TV series, Superstory has dropped some new photos that are akin to her role in the TV series that portrayed her as a fame hungry upcoming Nollywood actress, who alongside her best friend "Monica" are re... -
#ENDSARS! Man Recounts How He Was Exploited By SARS Officials At Gunpoint In Lagos
A has shared his harrowing experience with some SARS officials who assaulted him and demanded he handed over all his money at gunpoint.A social media user FirstNnamdi recounted his experience in the hands of some SARS officials after one who he called a tout-looking officer, smelling of weed nabbed... -
“I Regret My Decision To Have Overstayed Abroad” — Famous Juju Musician, Dele Taiwo Laments
Popular Juju music singer, Asiwaju Dele Taiwo is telling who care to listen that he regret his decision to have overstayed abroad. In the 90s, Dele Taiwo was one of the rave of the moment in the music industry. He was among the top 10 Juju music stars dominating the social events in Nigeria untill ... -
Drama As Fraudster Disguised As An Official, Defrauds Customer Inside Banking Hall In Lagos
In what will come across as a really startling development, a fraudster who was dressed as a bank official has defrauded a customer inside a banking hall.A businessman at Trade Fair Market, Lagos, Mr Taiwo Adebari, is at loggerheads with Fidelity Bank over a N645,000 fraud that occurred at the bank... -
Photos: Young Nigerian Soldier, Macpius Otu KIlled By Boko Haram In Maiduguri
The philosopher king, Macpius Otu has paid the price of death fighting to save his country Nigeria from the deadly insurgency (Boko Haram) in Maiduguri.Mac P as his coursemates in Philosophy and Religion Dept in EBSU 2004/05 set called him was regarded as a very jovial person who was nice to everyo... -
I Still Earn N5m Monthly As Ex-England Player, Its Hard To Choose Nigeria Over England- Fashanu
Fashanu expressed support for players like Tammy Abraham and Fikayo Tomori who have decided to play for England and not Nigeria, their country of origin.A former England striker of Nigerian descent, John Fashanu has revealed that he still receives N5m monthly as pension from the English Football As... -
"Our Enugu Witchcraft Conference Cannot Be Stopped By Christians" - Organizer, Egodi Uchendu
Despite the cancellation of the booked venue for their witchcraft conference, the organisers said they are marching ahead and will announce a new venue soon.Professor Egodi Uchendu, director of the B.I.C Ijomah Centre for Policy Studies and Research in a WhatsAPP response to a Gistmania email said ... -
"Stop Sleeping Around If You Want Respect" - Angela Okorie Tells Tonto Dikeh
Angela Okorie seems to have taken a swipe at her colleague, Tonto Dikeh was was demanding for "respect" from her friends who have not been loyal to her. She also said she does not need any of those friends and would prefer to be left alone - all she needs from them is "respect&... -
CCTV Showed Bank Staff Looting Vault Before Ekiti Robbery Attack - Commissioner Of Police
CCTV exposed bank staff actually looting vault just before the Ekiti bank robbery , it has been revealed.According to TheCable, Asuquo Amba, the commissioner of police in Ekiti, says the CCTV footage from a bank robbery incident in the state showed the staff taking money from the vault a few... -
"Stop Playing Nigerian Songs In Our Country" - Ghanaian Actor, Fuse ODG Begs Ghanaian DJ's
Ghanian act Fuse ODG has taken to social media to beg the DJ’s in his country to limit the way at which they play Nigerian songs.Fuse took to his Twitter handle to beg the other Ghanaian DJ to limit the way they play Nigerian songs at events and outings they cater for, advising that they play mor... -
Chioma Shares Cute Video Of Herself Feeding Her Son And Dancing To Fiance, Davido's Song
Nigerian singer, Davido’s fiancée has everything to be thankful for – From Her husband-to-be’s sterling career to the arrival of her baby boy, David Adedeji Adeleke. The dotting mother took to her Instagram page to share a cute video of her rocking and Feeding her son.In a bid to support her... -
"Naira Marley Sold Out 02 Acamedy Arena For Marlian Fest In 3 Minutes" - Adesope Olajide
Controversial singer, Naira Marley has achieved the impossible by selling out a nearly 5,000 capacity arena in just 3 minutes.The announcement was made by popular London based OAP, Adesope Olajide popularly known as ShopsyDoo via his Instagram page.According to him, the tickets for Naira Marley’s... -
"I Now Have A Luxury Apartment In Dubai, Haters Die Now Before More Good News Kill You" - Tonto Dikeh
Tonto Dikeh reveals she now has a luxury apartment in Dubai, advices her haters to die now before more good news kills themSee her post below; Say hello to the newest Dubai luxury apartment owner!!IF MY GOOD NEWS KILLS YOU, BETTER DIE NOW BECAUSE WE HAVE LOTS MORE NEWS THAT WOULD MAKE YOU KILL YOUR... -
Just In: Davido’s Road Manager, Obama, Loses Home To Fire At Primewater Gardens 2, Lekki, Lagos
There is chaos at Primewater Gardens 2, Lekki as fire guts a high-rise building reportedly owned by Davido’s Road Manager Obama. This won’t be such a great news for Davido’s road manager, Obama who is most likely not in the country .In a video that surfaced online, we can see the high-rise bu... -
I am Pregnant For My Boyfriend, But Just Found Out That He Is a Married Man
After a few days of delivery via a Cesarean section, their son died as a result of difficulty in breathing. On reaching out to her boyfriend to share the sad news, he immediately asked her to stop calling him because his wife was beginning to suspect. She shared; I found out during my pregnancy my ... -
Student Loan Trust Fund Releases Names And Pictures Of Defaulters
The Student Loan Trust Fund (SLTF), the governmental agency tasked with administering student loans, has decided to publish in the national daily the names of students who have defaulted on their loans.In the Daily Graphic of Thursday, November 21st, the first batch of students yet to pay back thei... -
I Will Not Be Running For a Third Term In Office - President Buhari
Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari has told Nigerians to count him out of any attempt to seek a third term in office as being speculated.Buhari, who spoke at the National Executive Council, NEC, of the All Progressives Congress APC, in Abuja on Friday said the Nigerian constitution did not all... -
20 Years Old Convicted Female Murderer, Sia Wins Prison Beauty Pageant In Sierra Leone
We have heard of prison pageant that are mostly held in South American prisons like Chile and Brazil where convicted female criminals are given some fun time by encouraging them to take part in a beauty pageant. Sierra Leone might be the first country in Africa to adapt such fun approach for prison... -
VIDEO: Yoruba Man Refuses To Let His Wife Kneel Down To Feed Him On Their Wedding Day
A Yoruba man has defiled a long standing tradition of wives kneeling down to feed their husbands during a toast at their wedding. The man insisted that his wife feed him standing up against the opinion and thoughts of the elders and other family members around who continues screamed her to kneel do...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- SweetDaddy1 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
SCAMMER got you pregnant, Congratulations... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D (1 hour ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: Drama In Abia as 80-Year-Old Man Divorces His 7..
Serious and funny story at the same time, but we have only held one side of the story. We would l.. (1 hour ago) - SweetDaddy1 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
[b]Why is a young man soliciting for sex online when he can get a responsible woman in a dance clu.. (2 hours ago) - Baye77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=fineboy77 link=topic=620186.msg6070807#msg6070807 date=1747086796]Real is paying Bar.. (3 hours ago) - onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (9 hours ago)