Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Famous Preacher, Creflo Dollar Arrested For Child Battery
The Associated Press reports that Creflo dollar (Pastor of World Changers Church International) was arrested at his house at one a.m. Friday 8th June morning. Dollar and his daughter were apparently arguing furiously over a party she wanted to attend which got physical, and the police report has it ... -
Zambian Hookers Offer Free Sex To Soccer Fans After Defeating Ghana
Super Eagles let Flames off the hook in BlantyreThe Flames scored deep into additional time to get a draw against the Super Eagles in Blantyre on SaturdayThe Super Eagles and the Flames of Malawi played out a 1-1 draw in Blantyre on Saturday in a Day 2 qualifier for the 2014 World Cup. Kano Pill... -
Funke Akindele and Her Husband On Honey Moon In London [Photos]
Funke Akindele and her husband has decided to consumate their marriage outside the shores of the country, and which better place to do this than the lagos-by-pass extension, London.Peep photos of the happy couple below... -
DAMN!! Man Head Butt His Wife To Death For Going To Work
A middle-aged housewife in Ikom Cross River State, Rose Eyam, has been sent to early grave with a head butt by her husband over suspicion that a late night customer who visited the house to buy garri - a local staple - had an affair with the deceased.Daniel, whose wife, Rose deals on groceries, migh... -
Don Jazzy Explains Why He Is Not Working With Kanye West
Don Jazzy revealed why he busted working in New york with the G.O.O.D Music boss; I am still signed to G.O.O.D Music, but in order for me to be able to concentrate on building the artistes that we have here, I wouldn't be able to give my 100% in the work I have to do in NY.In New York, the mus... -
Wicked 9 Years Old Girl Poisons Her Guardian, Steals Money For Birthday Bash
A nine year-old girl (names withheld) in company of a lady, who claimed to be her aunty, penultimate Monday walked up to a caterer around Fodacis/Orita-Challenge area of Ibadan to haggle over the price of a moderate-sized cake for her birthday.Both the caterer and her friend exchanged glances, then ... -
What Is Wrong With This Photo
... -
LADIES! Six Ways To End A Relationship Maturely
Ending a relationship is never easy, even when you’ve truly had enough and you’re ready for freedom. Break up with others as you would like to be broken up with . Other than that, here are 6 of our best break-up methods. 1. Be honest Whether he ends up believing you or not, being honest wit... -
Ladies n Gentlemen, Meet The Highest Paid Actress In Nigeria!
A few years back, the actress take home pay was worth N1.7M and the amount made headline news with different schools of thought voicing their opinion [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW OMOTOLA'S PHOTOS [/size] That was the first time it began to dawn on observers that actresses who have paid t... -
SUG President Of CRUTECH Killed By Cultists At Point Blank Range
Funny how life can turn out sometimes, not sure what he had to do with those cultists but he has cleared aggravated them to a fatal level to be treated this way, he was shot to the head at a point blank range while having meal at the university cafeteria.R.I.P... -
Dbanj's Oliver Twist Song Featured On UK's Largest TV Drama, East Enders
... -
Over 20 Nigerians Deported From UK For Overstaying Their Welcome
At least 20 Nigerians were this morning deported from the United Kingdom and were dropped off at the Murtala Muhammed international airport in Lagos, Nigeria. They left the United Kingdom at about 2 a.m. today on a chartered flight along with Africans from other countries, Mr. Morrison Ro... -
Evil Woman Jailed For Killing Her Son Using Her Bra
A Florida mom who was found guilty of strangling her daughter with a bra has been sentenced to life in prison. After a little more than two hours of deliberations, a jury found Nioshka Bello, 24, guilty of first-degree murder Wednesday, the Orlando Sentinel reported. A judge sentenced Bello, who ... -
Collapsed Bridge Cuts Off 1m People In Enugu Metropolis
The collapse of the 50-year-old Abakpa-Nike Bridge in Enugu State capital Wednesday night following an intense rainfall Thursday caused heavy traffic build up in the city, cutting off close to one million residents of the city. Residents of the densely populated Abakpa-Nike who passed ... -
BREAKING: Boko Haram Suicide Bombers Attack Police HQ In Borno, Kill Four
A bomb blast has been reported at the entrance of the headquarters of the Borno State Police Command in Maiduguri.The suicide bomber drove a car to the gate of the police command opposite Government Secondary School along Damaturu Road in Maduguri and detonated a bomb. Four policemen at the gate o... -
#Dearfuturehusband: Dear Future Husband, I Am Addicted To ....
Ladies plz complete dis sentence ,Dear ma future husband ,i wanna let u know dat am addicted to....... ... -
R.I.P: Seven Pastors and Two Children Die In Fatal Road Accident
Seven newly ordained pastors of the Baptist Theological Seminary, Oyo town, Oyo State, have died in an accident in Ogbomoso, on Ogbomoso-Oyo road.The driver of the bus conveying them, a retired primary school teacher and two children also died in the accident, which occurred last weekend. The deceas... -
Husband Of DANA Crash Victim Is Already Suing Boeing!!
June 8, 2012 by Friday Olokor, Abuja The husband of a Nigerian woman who died in the crash of a Nigerian airliner that killed 153 people has filed a lawsuit in the US blaming those who designed and manufactured the plane for the accident, AP reported on Thursday. Attorney Gary Robb filed the lawsuit... -
Yoruba Woman Caught With Cocaine In Port Harcourt
June 8, 2012 by Chukwudi Akasike, Port Harcourt Barely one week after the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency paraded a suspected drug trafficker, operatives of the agency have arrested another suspect at the Port Harcourt International Airport. The suspect, Mrs. Yusuf Rabiat Olabisi, was arrested ... -
Men's Biggest Lies Deciphered By Sophie (Must Read)
Here are the most common whoppers men tell their girlfriends and wives and what the real deal is behind each. I'm Stuck in Traffic He figures it's much easier to just say this than to try to explain the real reason he's running late, "Remember, men aren't as good a... -
Covenant University Final Year Student Expelled For Lesbianism
... -
K-Solo Responds To Domestic Violence Allegations By His Wife
Following alleged physical assault levelled against top Nigerian music producer, Solomon Oyeniyi popularly known as K-Solo by his wife, Kikelomo, the producer cum singer has released a statement on the boiling issues.In the statement exclusively sent to Nigeriafilms.com by one of his media represent... -
Official Videos From Funke Akindele and Kehinde Adeola's Wedding
I hope this man doesnt beat her up because it seems yoruba men like to beat women like anything ... -
Female University Student Stabs Her Girlfriend 7 Times Over Argument
Chioma is presently in the hospital receiving treatment for her near fatal woundsSome students of the Igbinedion Univeristy, Okada, Edo State, contacted me yesterday about an incident that happened in their school involving two room mates, Chioma Onyeagwe and Hope Amadi. They had a fight over a shir... -
SMH! Zambian Hookers Promise Soccer Fans Free Sex If They Beat Ghana
Reports reaching Finder Sports indicate that prostitutes in some parts of Zambia are once again ready to offer free sex to supporters if the Chipolopolo beat the Ghana Black Stars in Sunday’s 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifiers. It would be recalled that prostitutes in Kalingalinga, Lusaka’s Kanyama,... -
Which Of These Nigerian Celebrities Has The Best Sense Of Fashion?
Celebrity culture is starting to boom in Nigeria, celebrities now have fans who like to take their photos, see what they wear and maybe copy it and so on. I am not sure Nigerian celebrities are up to standard dressing-wise though, checkout the celebs below and tell me the number of the best dress an... -
"There Is Well Spread Corruption In All Tiers Of Jonathan's Government" - USA
The American government says there’s “massive, widespread, and pervasive corruption” at all levels of the Nigerian government and the security forces. Just as the Goodluck Jonathan administration is facing mounting scrutiny at home over an illegal payment of N155 billion to cronies and associ... -
R.I.P: Body Of Captain Peter Waxton, Pilot Of Ill-Fated Dana Flight Recovered
•Captain Peter Waxtan, the American pilot who flew the ill-fated Dana plane on Sunday, was on his last flight and last day in Nigeria before returning to his country, friends and former colleagues said. •Exclusive photo of Captain Waxtan while he was being brought out of the crahsed Dana plane. ... -
Read The Lamentations Of A Typical Nigerian Aircraft
LAMENTATIONS OF AN AIRCRAFT My name is MD 83I was manufactured in 1990Acquired by Alaska airlineFor 12 yearsI served my mastersWith might and strengthAnd made them smileTo the banks Until November 4, 2002When I developed engine faultsAnd had to make emergency diversiondue to smoke in my cabinPassen... -
SAD: German Man Beheads His Wife After An Argument
A Berlin man was arrested on Monday on suspicion of killing his wife and cutting her body to pieces after a row in a flat where police later found six children, authorities said. Witnesses said they saw him throw her head from the roof. "Upon entering the apartment, officers discovered the p... -
62 Years Old Granpa Arrested For Raping 10 Years Old Girl
June 7, 2012 by Agency Reporter For allegedly raping a 10-year-old girl (name withheld), a 62-year-old, Mr. John Osunade, has been remanded in prison custody by an Osogbo Magistrate’s Court.The charge sheet read in court on Tuesday accused Osunade of perpetrating the act on May 27, 2012, at his re... -
Producer K-Solo's Marriage Collapse, Ex-Wife Calls Him A Fraudster [Photos]
Top music producer K-Solo married Kikelomo Akinkunmi in November 2011. By May 2012, the marriage was over. The wife told City People in an exclusive interview that the marriage ended because K-Solo was in it for money and also because he assaulted her so much she lost the pregnancy she was carrying... -
Ebonyi State Female Lawmaker Suspended For Getting Drunk On Duty
The Ebonyi State House of Assembly yesterday June 5th suspended one of its members, Lilian Igwe, for allegedly getting drunk and acting inappropriately. The lawmaker was allegedly seen on several occasions drinking herself into a state of stupor and vomiting on herself.“The House has been brought ... -
WTF! Pretty Prison Officer Jailed For Illicit Affair With Prisoners
A woman prison officer who swapped sexy letters and phone calls with three inmates was jailed for 12 months today. Zanib Khan, 27 , had ‘ illicit relationships ’ with two drug dealers incarcerated at HMP Brixton and a third prisoner at Ford open prison in Sussex. Zanib Khan shared nearly ... -
Sad! Dead Boy Sits Up, Asks for Water at his Own Funeral, Dies Again
A two-year-old boy sat up in his coffin and asked for water before laying back down again lifeless , according to a Brazilian news website. In a case that seems almost too incredible to be true, ORM claimed that Kelvin Santos stopped breathing during treatment for pneumonia at a hospital in Bel... -
Balling! Saudi Princess Tries To Sneak Out Of Hotel After Raking $27M In Bills
Saudi Princess, Maha Al-Abdullah, is one big spender. In 2009, she racked up a shopping bill of about $27M (N4,239,000,000) in Paris , which included about $60,000 (N9,420,000) just on high-end lingerie. The only problem with her big spending? She doesn't pay for any of it!Last Christmas... -
"I Was Never Attracted To My Ex-Husband" Ex-Beauty Queen - Nike Oshinowo
Nike Oshinowo said she was never attracted to Dr. Tunde Soleye, the man she later married , Naijapals gathered Nike told Sade Wesley-Metibogun, "I was never attracted to him but one day we sat together in a plane, he was talking knowledgeably and i like people I can learn from. I love... -
Woman Knocks Down Bystander After Trying To Run Over Her Husband
A Bulawayo woman yesterday crushed a bystander’s legs with a car after she allegedly tried to run over her husband following a lovers’ tiff outside a local hotel.Ms Nompumelelo Moyo (26) of New Luveve allegedly had a misunderstanding with her husband, identified as Mr Shepherd Dube of Queens Par... -
Twelve Things That Women Do Better Than Men - Sophie
I kept coming across tons of studies proving women have some amazing abilities that men lack. So, i rounded up some of our favorites. ;D :D :P ::) 8) 1. We're cleaner. men’s desks and offices are germier than women's. i discovered that men had anywhere from 10 to 20 percent more bacte... -
Northern Christian Militants, Akwap Akwop Gives Boko Haram Ultimatum
A militant Christian sect that first emerged last year in Christian-dominated Southern Kaduna again, today threatened to chase out Fulani herdsmen if they do not leave the area in the next seven days.The group, known as AKHWAT AKWOP, said in an email to SaharaReporters through their spokesman, Bukar...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- ifrica on: Mayor Of Boston Celebrates Nigerian Singer, Rem..
In what way could it be said that Rema's music promotes Africa culture? Rema is a crusader of.. (3 minutes ago) - wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 hours ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (9 hours ago)