Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Chinedu (Aki) Cancels His Church Wedding For Dec. 10
The couple who had their traditional wedding on Sat Nov 26th, have canceled their Sat Dec 10th white wedding. The new date is now Friday Dec 9th and they are keeping the venue secret. But it's at an RCCG parish somewhere in Lagos and reception still to hold at Essence Hotel in Ikoyi. Shhhh, don&... -
LADIES: Will You Choose Your Boyfriend Over Your Bestfriend?
[size=13pt]From most of the relationships i have seen i dont understand why the guy is always jealous of the girl's bestie (even if she is girl) what would you do if your guy is asking you to choose between him and your best friend? and guys why do you do that?[/size] ... -
Suspected Ritualists Abandon Baby In Gutter [Graphical]
Who are the parents of the baby girl that was dumped in a swamp by suspected ritualists at 6th Avenue, Festac, Lagos, on Monday?This is the question agitating the minds of hundreds of people who besieged the area to catch a glimpse of the unfortunate baby. The bizarre act was carried out at about 12... -
Nigerian Women Are The Most Unfaithful In The World - Research
Nigerian Women Ranked Most Unfaithful In The whole World.I am not surprised.Malaysia--Malaysians are ranked third in the world for being the most unfaithful partner, reported China Press. According to a survey, 33 percent of Malaysian men admitted that they were unfaithful to their spouses. Thailand... -
"Men Always Roam About" - Kate Henshaw Laments Failed Marriage
In a recent interview, Kate spoke on her separation from her husband, being from a broken home herself and compares her marriage to that of Jennifer lopez and Dami moore - Full interview below: ''Onga it's a brand that I have grown to love and like I said in some of my pre... -
Nigerian "Gays" Protest At The Nigerian Embassy In New York
... -
TAGGING: All UK Patients To Be Barcoded By 2013
... -
Girls Hold 2face Idibia On Hostage After Performance In Asaba
Asaba girls, who thronged to watch a show by stand-up comedian, AY, live at the Grand Hotel, Asaba, the Delta State capital, on Saturday held music star, Tuface Idibia, hostage when they openly struggled over whom to embrace him. It took furious work by security agents who were on hand to resc... -
Would You Be Willing To Donate Your Organs When You're Dead?
In other countries and very soon in Nigeria [at the back of your driver's lience] you may wish to donate your organ when your dead.I think i love it and wish to donate any of my organ when it is no longer useful. This question here is ARE YOU READY TO DONATE YOUR ORGAN TOO? Be sincere and speak ... -
SEX Vs. Money : Which Of Them is The Root Of All Evil?
What do you logically think is the root cause of all evil?...Is it the love of money like the world already believe or it is the love of sex? ... -
HARD TIMES! Blackface Evicted From Rented House, Now Homeless!
This is definitely not a good time for Blackface who was once in a musical group with Tuface and Faze. According to reports reaching us, Blackface was few weeks back sent packing out of his rented apartment in Festac. We learnt when his landlord couldn’t hold on to his numerous promises of p... -
Exclusive: Golden Icons Interview With "Uche Jombo"
Finally!!, The Golden Icons exclusive interview with Nollywood Actress “Uche Jombo” has been released. In this interview, she spoke about her latest movie project “My Life, My Damage”, which was shot in Minnesota and Houston starring Tonto Dikeh. She also cleared the waves with regards to s... -
ASUU Commences Nation Wide Strike Today
News just came in that the Academic Staff Union of University (ASUU) nationwide will midnight today (December 4th) embark on an indefinite strike. ... -
Idris Wada Wins Kogi State Governorship Elections
The result of the Kogi State governorship election shows that Captain Idris Wada is the winner. He scored 300,372 votes as against the 159,913 votes scored by his closest rival,Abubakar Audu of the Action Congress of Nigeria (ACN).However, Naijapals gathered that Audu a former governor of the state ... -
YAY! Nigeria Invents New Bread [Video By President Jonathan]
People are inventing space ships, see what Nigerian invented: ... -
Tragic! Gunmen Kill Bridegroom and Guest On Wedding Day
Unknown gunmen on Saturday in Maiduguri struck at the venue of the wedding ceremony of 30-year-old Maduga Borikmen and shot him dead.The News Agency of Nigeria reported that stray bullets also hit one person and injured two others on the occasion.According to an eye witness, who pleaded anonymity, t... -
Public Gay Pastor Dares Nigerian Senate Over Homosexual Law
he Senate during the week passed the anti Same-Sex Marriage Bill prohibiting all marriages between man and man and between woman and woman.The Bill sponsored by Senator Magnus Abe, PDP, Rivers, prescribes 14 years jail term for anybody convicted of contracting marriage between same sex.It also presc... -
Ten Golden Rules To Having Safe Sex
It is always smart to talk about sex with your partner, a peer educator or a healthcare professional before you make the decision to have sex. While sexual intercourse always involves some risk of pregnancy or sexually transmitted disease, there are definitely ways of making your sexual experiences ... -
Shocking! Public Molestation Of Women In Nigeria
Its sickening to me that I have to post this latest story, though this news has been forwarded to me for a while I decided to shove it aside, but as usual I must always tell the truth to all my naijapals. Its fast becoming a trend what some Naija men or should I call them boys do when they "ca... -
"We All Have AIDS" - First Lady Makes Another Blunder On National TV
For her world Aids day speech, Patience Jonathan was quoted: Today is World aids day, and all of us have AIDS only that some people are positive while others are negative. Is she correct? ... -
Britain Threaten To Sanction Nigeria Over Homosexual Marriage
THE Federal Government on Thursday disagreed with the British Government over the recently passed same-sex marriage bill as the Senate president, David Mark insisted that the law is irrevocable in spite of the threat by the foreign nations to withdraw assistance to Nigeria on account of that law. W... -
Nigerian Boy: Stephen Ojerinola Stabbed To Death In London
Stephen Ojerinola was an 18yr old boy who lived with his mother, stepfather and siblings in Camberwell, South East London. He went missing April this year and for seven months, his family frantically searched for him. On Sunday November 20th, Stephen's remains were found in Lynsted Garden, Eltha... -
He Wants A Divorce Because She Can't Cook
According to Vanguard,A retired Police Officer, Alhaji Agboola Aluko, has urged an Ilorin Area Court to dissolve his marriage on grounds of his wife’s inability to cook well and lack of respect. He told the court that Aminat, his wife of over five years, was stubborn and disrespectful to his paren... -
RIP: Ghanaian Boy Commits Suicide After His Girlfriend Dumped Him
According to major Ghanaian news platforms, an upcoming Ghanaian rapper from Tema, Gabe Smalls ended his life on Tuesday after his long time girlfriend abandoned him for another man. The 21years old got very emotional , even his recent Facebook updates revealed this. Some of them read;  ... -
44 Nigerians Die In Saudi Arabia Hajj Pilgrimage
Abuja -The National Hajj Commission of Nigeria (NAHCON) on Thursday confirmed that 44 Nigeria pilgrims died in Saudi Arabia during the hajj.Alhaji Yusuf Ibrahim, the National Commissioner in-charge of Policy, Personnel Management and Finance at NAHCON confirmed the deaths “I can confirm to you tha... -
Ojukwu Is Not A National Hero In Nigeria - Senate
THE Senate, on Thursday, opposed a proposal for state burial for the late Chief Chukwuemeka Odumegwu-Ojukwu, arguing that the former Biafran leader did not fall in the category of those who should be so honoured.They, however, advised the South-East governors to come together and give him a be... -
Debate: Should Pastors Be Allowed To Watch Porn?
Yesterday I was discussing with someone regarding SEX and PASTORS with the way most of them go about it..bringing in Sprituality to what concerns SEX and Their marriage,cos most of them shy away from it....Something Happened and i asked the Question.. DO PASTORS(MARRIED & UN... -
WTF! "We Have Enough Monkeys IN Our Country" - White English Lady
... -
Pretty Ugandan Lawyer Murders English And Goes Free [Video]
... -
American Church Votes To Ban Inter-Racial Marriage
TOMAHAWK, Ky (Reuters) - A vote to bar interracial couples from a small church in eastern Kentucky has triggered hand-wringing and embarrassment.Nine members of Gulnare Freewill Baptist Church backed their former pastor, with six opposed, in Sunday's vote to bar interracial couples from church m... -
Another Racist British Woman Lashes Out On Asians
This happened on a journey from London To Manchester, the white lady demanded that they speak in English since they are in 'her' country. ... -
BUSTED!Jim Iyke Borrowed Cars From Friends To Brag With
Arguable Nollywood actor, Jim Iyke, appears to have landed himself in fresh difficulty. As you read this, the dark skin dude is now not sleeping in his home in the federal capital territory, Abuja. The issue answerable for his escape from home has nada to do with the continuing N15 million legal cas... -
60 Facts About Girls That Every Guy Should Know
1.) For all we talk about how hot guys are. We mostly care about there personality. Though a hot body is a plus 2) We are just as shy as you are about relationships 3) Many of us don't let you see us cry, unless we want you to comfort us 4) We like dropping small flirts, to see if you are inter... -
Man Fathered Three Children With His Daughter
BERLIN (AP) – A German man is on trial in Nuremberg on hundreds of counts of rape over allegations he assaulted his daughter for more than three decades and fathered three sons by her. As the trial opened Monday, Adolf B. admitted to the court that he had frequent sex with his daughter, now 46, bu... -
HOOKERS' RIGHT: Prostitutes Sue Govt. For Forcing HIV Tests On Them
Some 14 Malawians sex workers arrested by police and forced to undergo HIV tests two years ago have sued the government for "unfair action and violating their privacy", a high court official told AFP Sunday. The prostitutes, who all tested positive, filed for a judicial review of their cas... -
RIP: Bayelsa United Striker Dies Of Paralysis In Kaduna State
Bayelsa United striker Aruwa Ameh has died in Kaduna. The forward has been on admission since last Wednesday on an undisclosed ailment after complaining of paralysis in his legs.Club chairman Victor Rumson Baribote confirmed the incident."I spoke to his brother and he told me that he was ... -
SHOCKING: Jonathan's Aide Tries To Rape Waitress In Australian Hotel
An envoy on President Jonathan's commonwealth tour is being accused by an aussie hotel staff of trying to have sex with her.The incident took place at the meeting of the Commonwealth Head of Government in Australia this week. The offended woman reported the incident to senior staff at the hotel ... -
Top Actress, Mercy Johnson Losses Her Left Eye In A Fight
... -
OFFICIAL: Same Sex Marriage In Nigeria = 14 Years In Jail
he Nigerian Senate today passed a Bill prohibiting same-sex marriage.Termed Same-Sex Prohibition Bill, it stipulates a 14-year jail term for couples who get married and up to 10 years for those who help in the process.Announcing the passage of the Bill, Senate president David mark said that marriage... -
Governorship Candidate Murdered In Delta State
Monday, November 28, 2011.The Inspector-General of Police,Force Headquarters,Louis Edet House,Abuja.Dear Sir,IN THE MATTER OF THE EXTRA-JUDICIAL KILLING OF CHIEF OGBE ONOKPITE (WHO WAS A GUBERNATORIAL CANDIDATE OF THE CITIZENS POPULAR PARTY IN APRIL 26TH GENERAL ELECTIONS HELD IN DELTA STATE)We act ...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
I’m Married To Jesus — Pretty Reverend Sister Tells Asaba Boys Asking For Her Number (VID)
What God Said I Should Tell You..- Female Bishop Sends Warning to Gospel Singer Mercy Chinwo
Kunle Remi Reacts To Trending Video Showing The Toilet In A ‘Luxury Apartment’ In Lekki, Lagos
- gogoman464
- fineboy77 382
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 149
- kacylee 112
LATEST COMMENTS
- kenshin2 on: Lady Calls Out JAMB After Mysterious Overnight ..
Na now you realize say jamb useless (4 hours ago) - kp45 on: Socialite, Pretty Mike Shows up to 2025 AMVCA L..
Ok Robocop (4 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians to Pay Over N28,000 to Correct Date o..
Government deceive people. If you do this it will take years or months to be corrected because the.. (4 hours ago) - kp45 on: Nigerians React As Candidates Call Out JAMB Ove..
Ponzi scheme (4 hours ago) - Baye77 on: “He Got Me Pregnant”: Nigerian Lady Accuses Pop..
[quote author=nikiniki link=topic=620085.msg6070407#msg6070407 date=1746894781]if shame has a name.. (4 hours ago)