Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Shocking! 4 Primary School Kids Kill Playmate Over Mobile Phone
Ondo State Police Command has apprehended four primary school pupils in Akure over alleged murder of their playmate, Godswill Omokabo, The deceased, an 11- year-old boy, a pupil of a private primary school in Oke-Aro area, Akure was said to have been killed and his body was found in a farm along Ida... -
Dog-Eat-Dog! Fraudsters Dupe Ex-gov N3bn
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), has revealed how a former state governor, who was arrested and arraigned for alleged misappropriation of public funds, parted with a whopping N3 billion to a syndicate of fraudsters in a bid to avert his trial. Three ex-governors, a senator and so... -
Man Kills His Wife And 2 Children By Setting Them Ablaze
The sun set yesterday for Mrs. Ifeoma Egeonu, 27, who was set ablaze by her husband, Alexander, along with her two children, Udochukwu and Emmanuel, 6, as she passed on at the National Orthopaedic Hospital, Enugu, where she had been receiving treatment since the tragic incident occurred on October 1... -
Don Jazzy Sends Police To Arrest And Torture Kelly Hansome
A few weeks ago Kelly Hansome released a remake/remix of a song, I’m feeling good which was originally recorded by 2face & dbanj. The “remix” of the song featured 2face & Kelly Hansome and was on the web for a few hours before taken down.Yesterday Monday 24th October 2011, at the Garki... -
A Complete Guide To Kissing By Sophie
There are many ways that first kiss can go terribly wrong, but most are easily avoided. BEWARE: > Moving too quickly Be careful not to startle the kissee - watch and wait for the signal to proceedIf you aren't sensitive in your kissing, how empathetic and caring can you be about the rest... -
Three Important Ways To Make Your Marriage Last Long
[size=10pt][/size]Maintaining a good marriage is a lot like baking a good cake: the outcome is 70% the quality of the ingredients, 25% the skill of the baker, and 5% luck. Therefore, most of the requirements for a long and happy marriage are within your control, so it pays to work at keeping you... -
South African Girls Set Their Friend Ablaze In Satanic Rituals
... -
Carlos Tevez To Sue Roberto Mancini Over Defermation
Tevez may investigate legal action after the Argentine was effectively found guilty by City of refusing to play in a Champions League game against Bayern Munich and fined four weeks' wages. The striker has 14 days to appeal the decision, and should any such internal action fail, Tevez is expecte... -
Ben Murray Bruce To Contest For Bayelsa State Governorship
The Chairman of Silverbird Group and former NTA DG, Ben Murray Bruce, has declared his intention to run for Governorship of Bayelsa State...where he is from. He picked up his nomination form over the weekend and is going to contest under the umbrella of PDP next year. ... -
Actresses Chika Ike and Annie Macaulay At War Over Billionaire Lover
As you read this report, fast rising actress Annie Macaulay and the rave of the moment (courtesy of her fancy nancy store) actress Chika Ike are in cold war. According to a source, the actresses have been good friends, until Annie introduced Chika to Prince Ned Nwoko who is a London trained internat... -
Foool! Tonto Dikeh Covers Her Back With Diabolical Tattoo
Sultry actresses Tonto "Big Fool" Dikeh has acquired a new tattoo to cover her entire back, the foolish actress got the tattoo in the USA and it took several hours to complete.The Tattoo depicts Tonto Dikeh as a big witch holding on to a man's bladder.Infact am vexed, see photo below &... -
Jim Iyke Acquires N16 Million Worth Of Cars
Even after the arrest of Baba Suwe, actors have continued to hammer and show no sign of stopping soon. Jim Iyke took delivery plymouth prowler convertible (photo below) and another a camero SS convertible 2011 in silver straight from the USA [s]to resell[/s]. Jim Iyke claims the cars were worth 16M ... -
"Baba Suwe Is Using High Level Black Magic On Us" - NDLEA Staffs
CONTROVERSY continues to trail the arrest of popular home video actor cum comedian, Babatunde Nurudeen Omidina, popularly called Baba Suwe.Though, the anti-drug scanning machine at the airport which screened Baba Suwe detected some drugs hidden in his stomach leading to his arrest and eventual deten... -
Photos From Obiwon Obiora Church Wedding
The singer married is long term lover recently, photos from the church wedding: [size=14pt] CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS [/size] ... -
Justification: Why Are You In A Relationship?
The truth be told its because I don't want to be alone(yes I know some of you are saying being alone isn't good but sometimes trust me u need ur sanity and yourself back on track,lonesomeness is definitely needed), and I'm wondering Yeni this isn't a good enough reason but sadly its ... -
Killed NTA Journalist Was A Spy - Boko Haram
From PAUL ORUDE, Bauchi Tuesday, October 25, 2011The Jama’atu Ahlus Sunnati Lidda’awati Wal Jihad, otherwise known as Boko Haram said that they were responsible for the killing of Zakariyya Isa, a reporter with the Nigerian Television Authority’s (NTA) Maiduguri Network Centre. The group has a... -
Michael Jackson Is The Richest Man Dead
For a second straight year Michael Jackson is the world’s top dead earner, according to a macabrelist compiled by Forbes magazine of stars whose earning power remains undiminished beyond the grave.The King of Pop, who died two years ago at the age of 50, brought in $170 million for his estate ove... -
My Parents Dont Like My Boyfriend Because He His "White"
I met my boyfriend about tw years ago. We started off as friends then our feelings started to grow. Our friendship turned into romance and now we are in a serious relationship. He is 12 years older than me (which doesn't bother me at all). He treats me very well and I've never been happier. ... -
My parents Dont Want Me To Marry The Mother Of My Child
Am really confused about my present condition. My people are on my neck, and I have been trying to convince them to allow me get married to the girl in question, all to no avail. Their reason at times is that she don't have any thing doing, while at times they complain of her area. The truth is ... -
Ice Prince Acquires New Range Rover Jeep
Life is good, Ice Prince is the latest Choc Boi to acquire a range rover jeep, to add to his Honda Baby Boy and Toyota Camry. MI, Audu and Ice Prince all have 2010 Range Rover models ... -
Five Attributes That Makes A Woman Strong and Sexy
Intelligence I believe everyone is blessed with some form of intelligence-whether it's "traditional" book smarts, or athletic intelligence (the ability to understand angles and physical movement, space), creative smarts, or "street smarts" — in the dating world, a sharp wo... -
"My Boobs Are Like Water Melon, Not Oranges" - Cossy Orjiakor
... -
200 Photos From The Headies Awards 2011
This is one of the few events that can draw all Nigerian stars worldwide, 200 photos from the event, Enjoy [size=13pt]CLICK HERE TO VIEW PHOTOS[/size] ... -
"I Have The Best Musical Album In Nigeria" - MI Abaga
Fast rising Nigerian rapper, MI Abaga, thinks he should have been crowned the winner of the "Album Of The Year" Award at the headies award last weekend.2face was giving the award for his 2009/2010 album, Unstoppable, MI took to twitter to bare his mind black and white, read his tweets belo... -
I Love My Husband's Friend! I Need Advice
i have been married for ten years with two kids. For some time now i have been longing to have my spouse's friend between my ***. I am worried because i dont know how to go on with dis feeling. Am afraid to tell him because he may simple tell my husband. What will i do? ... -
Jim Iyke Launches Clothing Line, Will You Buy?
Untamed Closet is a new clothing line by Nollywood bad boy actor Jim Iyke....the line will cater to teens (Boys and Girls), adults (Men and Women) and the corporate world (Black Label).Mr Iyke is the face of high end line, Black Label which would have Men’s suits, jackets and Shirts. The teen and ... -
A Guy Has Been Stalking Me For Four Years, Should I Allow Him?
I lost my 3years old relatıonshıp of recent.all through those tımes ı had a guy that has been dısturbıng me but he also has a 5years old relatıonshıp. But ı decıded to gıve hım a chance,he has been lovıng,carıng and treatıng me lık no other guy has ever done for me and thıs has made... -
NBA Recommends Psychiatric Test For Nigerian Police
The Ibadan branch of the Nigeria Bar Association (NBA) has recommended psychiatric test for policemen, before theyare allowed to carry weapons.NBA said it would help reduce cases of extra-judicial killings by the police.In a statement by its Chairman, Mr. Luqman Laoye, at the weekend, the associatio... -
Sam Loco Immortized In Edo State
... -
WHATT!!!?? 19 Years Old Girl Arrested For Kidnapping
A 19-year-old girl, Miss Tina Enebere, is now cooling her heels in police custody for allegedly kidnapping five-year-old Gift Agbasoga and his three-year-old younger brother, Emmanuel Agbasoga.Vanguard investigation revealed that Miss Enebere stole the two brothers from Immaculate Heart of Mary Cat... -
Nigerians Are Jealous Of My Salary - Samson Siasia
ASSISTANT Secretary-General of the Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, Dr Emmanuel Ikpeme has dropped the hardesthint on the futile efforts by embattled coach of the Super Eagles, Samson Siasia to retain his job after the calamity of notqualifying Nigeria to the Nations Cup next year in Gabon and Equa... -
Omotola Named Best West African Actress At British Film Awards
... -
Sunday Sun Fashion Disasters Of The Week
Prosecuting: Bolatito Adebayo, Prosecuting Counsel: Dele OnatadePhoto arrangement : Ekiye DanielSunday, October 16, 2011 Who’s game? Haba! Why are you placing little or no price on your oilrig? At least, we know the hike on oil price has not taken effect yet. Big sis, please, we need you to tell ... -
Winners and Photos From The Headies Award 2011
ALBUM OF THE YEAR Best album (solo or group) in year under review, that meets judges’ requirements of excellence (in realms as: songwriting, production, rendition and promotion) and acceptability (sales, popularity) Unstoppable (International Edition) – 2Face Idibia ARTISTE OF THE YEAR Mo... -
Muslim NTA Reporter Killed By Boko Haram In Borno State
According to CNN and (Reuters) - Suspected members of a radical Islamist sect shot dead a state television cameraman in Nigeria's remote northeast Saturday, union and military sources said, in what could be the first assassination of a journalist by the sect.Boko Haram, whose name means "W... -
"I Will Avenge My Father's Death" - Saif Gaddafi
Saif al-Islam, one of the sons of Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, has vowed to take revenge for his father’s death.Gaddafi was killed Thursday by the National Transitional Council (NTC) fighters near his hometown of Sirte.Al-Islam appeared on the Syria-based Alrai TV channel on Saturday night with... -
SOCCER!! Manchester United (1) VS. (6) Manchester City
MANCHESTER UNITED PROBABLE LINE-UP: De Gea, Smalling, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evra, Nani, Giggs, Fletcher, Young, Rooney, Hernandez.[size=13pt] Vs. [/size]MANCHESTER CITY PROBABLE LINE-UP: Hart, Richards, Lescott, Kompany, Clichy, Y Toure, De Jong, Silva, Nasri, Balotelli, Aguero.TEAM NEWSFerguson can be ... -
Police Kill Church Goer For Critizing Bribery At Check Points
Forlorn and depressed, Mrs. Grace Victor stared at the sky. The woman, who hails from Rivers State, has yet to come toterm with the reality that the killing of her son, Mr. Victor Emmanuel, on Sunday by some trigger-happy policemen is not ascene from a tragic film.She said witnessing how her son was... -
"How I Would Have Handled Boko Haram" - Obasanjo
... -
Shocking! Man Stabs Wife In The Eye [Pix]
Deann Igho, a corps member serving in Port Harcourt, Rivers State capital, is a beautiful woman by all standards. Fair in complexion and of average height, she’s in the class of women who can’t pass without men looking at them twice. Now, the woman is a shadow of herself. She’s one-eyed woman,...
News and Updates
Popular Stories Today
I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito Harrison Opens up His Health Struggles (VID)
What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV, Born Robert Francis Prevost
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman366
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 180
- bohlah 113
- NCS3224 88
LATEST COMMENTS
- ifrica on: Mayor Of Boston Celebrates Nigerian Singer, Rem..
In what way could it be said that Rema's music promotes Africa culture? Rema is a crusader of.. (2 minutes ago) - wallies on: Fan Gushes As MC Oluomo’s Daughter Gets Engaged
YOUR FATHER USE BLOOD MONEY TO TRAIN YOU LAW OF KAMA WILL CATCH UP WITH YOU (5 hours ago) - nikiniki on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
maybe this news cause share prices to go up today! (6 hours ago) - gogoman on: 69 Years Old Robert Prevost Becomes First Ameri..
American or still European (9 hours ago) - gogoman on: Burna Boy Nominated For Best Male Hip Hop Artis..
indeed (9 hours ago)