Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Why Do Some People "Suddenly Change" After Marriage?
Spouse behaviourial change...before you marry your wife she is all so nice to you..but you wait till you are married to her she changes completely...becoming so nasty and rude!!!!! why is this ?Or do men change too????? ... -
REALLY??? Mercy Johnson Tells Mike Ezuronye "FUCK YOU!!"
So I used to think this Mercy Johnson of a girl is a responsible homely girl, but unfortunately I just found out that she is one of the few girls that give ladies bad name!! What you are about to read is the synopsis of what transpired between mike and mercy on a movie set in eastern Nigeria on sund... -
Battered By A Soldier For Being Too Stubborn
Miss Jane Adams, a 23-year-old student of the Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH) is crying for justice. She is seeking help after a soldier serving at Bonny Camp, Lagos allegedly abducted and raped her at a dreaded cemetery within the Ojo Military Cantonment in Lagos. The victim, who hails from Gbo... -
12 People Killed In Overnight Attack On Jos, Plateau State
Jos- Twelve people were killed and several others injured in a fresh attack on Rwang Fang village in Mangu Local Government Area of Plateau in the early hours of Tuesday by unknown assailants.Among those killed was a driver, his wife and their four children.The military Special Task Force (STF) Spok... -
Meet The Worlds Largest Family
* Ziona Chana lives with all of them in a 100-room mansion * His wives take it in turns to share his bed * It takes 30 whole chickens just to make dinnerHe is head of the world's biggest family - and says he is 'blessed' to have his 39 wives.... -
16 People Killed In New Zealand Earth Quake(Video)
A powerful earthquake has struck the southern New Zealand city of Christchurch collapsing buildings, burying vehicles under debris and sending rescuers scrambling to help trapped people amid reports of multiple deaths. The 6.3-magnitude quake struck the country's second-largest city on a busy we... -
How To Know If He Is The "Right" Person For You
What advice will you give to my best friend chidiebere. She shared with me an issue troubling her and i don't know what to say to her, but i will appreciate your opinions. She is in love with a guy that is based in US and the guy loves her as well. As a matter of fact he actually used 7 years to... -
Akwa Ibom Man Butchers His Wife Out Of Jealousy
By Tony Nyong - VanguardA 55-year-old man, identified as Udo Ubom, aka, Anansa, from Ikot Obong village, in Essien Itiaba, Nsit Atai Local Government Area of Akwa Ibom State, weekend, butchered his ex-wife, and thereafter turned himself over to the police.Anansa, a Bakassi returnee, it was gat... -
Fire Destroys 22 Shops In Kastina State
Three days after fire gutted Bakori Market in Katsina State, and destroyed 22 shops, a similar incident occurred at Funtua Market, also in the state on Monday and destroyed property and goods worth millions of naira.PUNCH METRO gathered that the Bakori Market incident occurred on Friday midnight.In... -
Can You Marry A Man Who Already Has Children?
would u marry man who has children with another woman before ... -
Why Are Hotel prices In Nigeria Very Expensive?
Can someone tell me why lodging in a descent hotel in nigeria cost more than $300.00/night.... Better hotels here in the US cost less than $100/night. This is absolutely ridiculous.... -
Lagbaja Set To Unveil His Mask In April
So, Lagbaja has finally decided to unveil his face officially because he wants to 'cast his vote' on April 2nd. Bisade Ologunde, the man behind the mask confirmed this on Prime Time Africa, an entertainment programme on TV monitored in Lagos at the weekend.According to him, it is not Lagbaj... -
Foods Thats Will Help you Sleep Well At Night
1. Cherries. Fresh and dried cherries are one of the only natural food sources of melatonin, the chemical that controls the body's internal clock to regulate sleep. Researchers who tested tart cherries and found high levels of melatonin recommend eating them an hour before bedtime or before a tr... -
Delta State University Cultists Kill Pregnant Woman
A pregnant woman in Okpanam, near Asaba, Delta State, has been killed by persons suspected to be cultists. Police sources said the pregnant woman, Mrs Alice Okpor, 42, was murdered in cold blood by suspected warring cultists who had clashed close to her farmland. She was said to have been hit by a s... -
DAMN!! Man Rapes Neighbour's Five Years Old Daughter
IT is said that appearances, at times, could be very deceitful because one cannot know the intention of the next person, not even a person related by blood. Little wonder it has been agreed that one’s best friend could turn out to be his worst enemy. That was the situation with Yusseini Mohammed, ... -
Grammer Drama: Rita Isoken Igbinedion Vs. Patrick Obahiagbon
These two people have their unique ways with English language, one is a rising star the other is law maker in Nigeria.Who does it better? KOKO MANSION remix ft RITA VS Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon explains why he speaks too much grammar (cp-africa.com) Rita Dosnt really care, EFCC under Yahoo: Rita Isoke... -
Honourable Minister Caught Fiddling With Young Girls
These photos led to the resignation of the Rwanda minister of youth and sports, Joseph Habineza, after a female university student in Rwanda posted them in portest against government profligacy. The minister, the youth and no sport! Joseph Habineza pinned to the wall Haba! minister Habineza Minis... -
Gun Men Kidnap Ten People In Imo State
Gunmen have abducted 10 persons and killed one other in Amaigbo, Nwangele Local Government Area of Imo State to unknown destination. But police gave the number of victims as only four.Daily Sun gathered that the incident occurred at the Eke Ukwu Market Square where the town union executives of Amaig... -
Do You Get Jealous If You See You Ex With A New Partner?
Why is it that some Ex's are always jealous when they see you with your new FOUND LOVE.......this goes to the female and male....I never get jealous when I see my ex with someone else, because my parents always taught me to give my used toys to the less fortunate.lolzBUT WHY ARE THEY ??? ??? ???... -
Child Trafficking Camp Uncovered In Lagos State
Are you looking for babies for outright purchase? Or are you in need of children to serve as maids? You don’t need to search further. In the heart of Lagos, a camp exists, where babies, young girls and boys are figuratively on sale. All you need is to pay and take them away without even signing... -
FAILED!!: Celestine Babayaro Declared Bankrupt
Creditors are chasing former Chelsea and Nigeria international star, Celestine Babayaro, after he was declared bankrupt in London. According to The Evening Chronicle, Babayaro, who won Olympic gold in 1996, has been listed in the London Gazette as bankrupt.The bankruptcy order was first entered at a... -
Will You Marry An SS Genotype Because Of Love?
CAN U MARRY AN SS BECAUSE OF LOVE? OR WUD U RATHER FACE REALITY?... -
Woman Baths Her Husband With Hot Water For 'Cheating'
[right] [right][center][right] A young lady name withheld yesterday was apprehended by the police for pouring hot water on his husband's face while he was asleep, the lady on police interrogations alleged that the husband is cheating on her, she further explained that the husband instead of reg... -
9ice's Ex-Wife, Toni Payne Spotted 'Giving Noding' To A New Man
Toni Payne must have a thing for slim guys, Its been a year since separation from 9ice who they had a child together, Zion. For weeks now, Toni has been getting tongues wagging, with many asking questions about who the man the artiste manager has been displaying on her BlackBerry is.A picture of her... -
19 Years Old Girl Addicted To Eating Soap
It's the toxic compulsion that doctors claim could kill her.But this 19-year-old girl claims she is hopelessly addicted... to eating soap. A rare medical condition has left Tempestt Henderson, from Florida, eating up to five bars of soap a week - and washing powder too.My bizarre compulsion: Tem... -
Woman Bites Off Her Husband's Penis
... -
"I Will Create 30 Million Jobs In Nigeria" - Ribadu
Ribadu, who was the pioneer chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), went into the specifics of his administration if elected into office and how they will be actualised. He promised that an ACN administration would “bring to all Nigerians a sense of hope that would radiat... -
British Sisters Arrested For Getting Boob Surgery Illegally
Two sisters are facing jail after using stolen credit cards to pay for breast enlargement surgery.Rishona Downes, 25, and her older sibling Ramona, 27, each splashed out more than £4,000 for the Harley Street treatments within weeks of each other.They paid the bulk of the balance using card details... -
Apple Billionaire Steve Jobs Has Just Six Weeks To Live
London: Apple founder and CEO Steve Jobs has terminal pancreatic cancer and may live for just six more weeks, a media report said on Thursday. The 55-year-old Jobs in January announced that at his request, the board of directors granted him a medical leave of absence so that he could focus on ... -
Do You Believe In "Open Relationships"?
for me :-\ :-\ :-\nope..big no ... -
OmoBooty: Guess Which Naija Celeb Was @ The Grammy Last Nite?
History was made yesterday as Nollywood diva"Omotola jalade Ekehinde becomes the first Nollywood actress to walk the Grammy awards red carpet courtesy of her New international management "Bishop Entertainment consult & Bungalo/Universal records.See more omotola here : ... -
2face Idibia Set To Open Hypertech Night Club In Lagos
That's according to gist flying around town. The club supposedly will be called Hypertek Lounge and will be located at 1st Avenue, Festac town. Sources say the singer has already bought the property where the club will be located. The club will have a bar, a restaurant, a dance arena, and a VIP ... -
Feeling The Boy: Ice Price Release Official Video For Oleku
This was the hottest song in Nigeria last year, here is the official video. Share your thoughts! Oleku Featuring Brymo (OFFICIAL CHOCOLATE CITY MUSIC) 2011 ... -
Mrs. Endowed: Cossy Orjiakor On Set Of Her New Video
Another musical bombshell is dropping very soon, Nollywood actress Cossy Orjiakor (some say she is the sexiest Nollywood Actress) is shooting a music video, she is the queen of Nigerian boobs - the one and only Cossy Orjiakor Thanks: Linda IkejiSome older photos of Cossy: ... -
Shady Pastor Jailed For Child Slavery And Fraud In UK
Sorry to burst your bubbles again, why would Nigerians abroad keep bring dis-honour to our fathers land???????? I think its about time we start revoking citizenships of Nigerians that do not live in Nigeria!!! Imagine this! A church pastor is facing jail after trafficking children into Britain and ... -
Boko Haram Kill Two Soldiers In Borno State
Two soldiers died on Tuesday night in Maiduguri following a bloody attack between the military personnel and armed men suspected to be members the of Boko Haram at the Church of Christ in Nigeria (COCIN) Church, Simari in the state capital.There was also a gun battle between the sect and soldiers de... -
Up GUNNERS: Arsenal Demolishes Barcelona At Home
Will everyone agree with me, when I say there is no contest in the march today between Barcelona and Arsenal, the only question left to be answered is : What will be the goal margin? how many goals will Barcelona score against Arsenal today? ... -
Should Nigerian Pastors Start Paying Taxes?
Should pastors in Nigeria pay tax?... -
Awww Her Fiance Dumped Her On Valentines Day
I'm a girl of 22,whose Traditional Marriage Rites has been paid by a man i accepted to marry last december.I had a little misunderstanding with him on phone a day before valatine,and the 14th being val's day,i sent him a love text mssg in the morning and he never replied,neither did he call ... -
A Flat Costs N800m In Lagos Banana Island
Mr. Ayo Fayose has debuted on the list of Nigerians who own properties on Banana Island- the haven exclusively for the well-to-do in the heart of Lagos. Findings revealed the soon to be completed structure to be blocks of luxury apartment.Disclosed to be a twin building, it parades all of 12 b...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: New American Citizen! Nigerian Blogger, Tunde E..
Congrats (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620186.msg6070816#msg6070816 date=1747115231] ;D ;D ;D don't .. (2 hours ago) - Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (3 hours ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (5 hours ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (6 hours ago)