Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Only Beautiful Virgin Girls Are Allowed To Guard Gadafi
Only virgins are allowed to guard Ligyan president, Mommar Gadafi: ... -
Why Do Drivers Get Into Verbal Battles
[size=11pt] i used to wonder why everyone on the wheel always curse at the slighest provocation. and this does not exclude private car owners and women! wetin de cause am sef?! [/size] ... -
Major Causes Of Broken Relationships
I got this from an article I read on PM News and decided to share it with u pals.....especially the married and the about-to-weds.....It was a long article; hence, I decided to bring out the major points......... •Analysis: Couples who argue so much and want everything to follow a particular patte... -
What Will You Do If Your Career Is Affecting Your Relationship?
[table][tr][td][img width=250 height=200] ... -
Father Of Four Killed For Eating Pop Corn Too Loud At The Cinema
A young lawyer has been arrested for killing a man in a cinema after he was confronted for eating popcorn too loudly, Latvian State Police confirmed.Nikolajs Zikovs fired three gun shots at the 43-year-old banker, Aigers Egle, at the end of the psychological thriller 'Black Swan'. The shot... -
"Obagoal" Scores Against Arsenal To Win Carling Cup
... -
499 Nigerians Flown Back From Libya
The first batch of distressed Nigerians who have been stranded in Tripoli over the political crisis in that country have been evacuated. They arrived at the Abuja International Airport safely by a charted Jumbo jet with landed at 1.30 am yesterday.The Director General of National Emergency Manage... -
Nigerians Jailed In The USA For 9 Years For Wire Fraud
A United States District Court in Charlotte, North Carolina has sentenced a Nigerian, Ugochukwu Enwerem, aka Joseph Smith, to nine years imprisonment on one count of conspiracy to commit mail and wire fraud and 14 counts of wire fraud.The US Justice Department said in a statement posted on its websi... -
"Yoruba Movies Are Too Fetish And Not Popular" - Uche Jumbo
Uche Jombo has finally broken the silent. English and Yoruba Nollywood accord each other on who will respect who. . The eloquent English speaker spoke to THE REPORTER on the vexing issue, at the last BON award, after an ego flaunting incident had occurred between the Yoruba and English actor... -
Should Nigerian Police Set Bail Fees For Crime Suspects?
Please my fellow Nigerians, is it right for Nigerian police to set bail for anybody under their custody. Do our constitution support it. i am asking because a friend of mine have a case with the police (for public disturbance) and the police are setting bail for him up to 25 thousand naira without e... -
LADIES: Do Not Fly If You Have Fake Boobs!! (Video)
See what happen to this lady ... -
"Men Are Heart Breakers" - Bukky Wright
She is as popular as the Yoruba home industry! Indeed, she is one of the gladiators in the nation’s movie industry, otherwise called Nollywood. As an actress, beautiful Bukky Wright enjoys some kind of cult following, especially because she is usually very much at home with any given role in movie... -
Nigerian Man In Atlanta Shots Wife Five Times
Maximillian Ezimora, a Nigerian residing in Atlanta Georgia has been arrested for shooting his wife, Uchenna Ezimora, five times. Mrs. Ezimora, a registered Nurse described as very industrious, survived the shooting and receiving treatment at an Atlanta Hospital. It is not immediately known if her c... -
Kidnap Of School Girl Unfolded By Police
A suspected kidnapper, Ogochukwu Aramanu, was arrested this morning by the police from Afonka Police Divisional Headquarters, Shasha, a suburb of Lagos in Southwest Nigeria. •Ogochwu Oramanu, suspected kidnapper.The suspect was standing by the girl and attempted to carry her on a motorbike that is... -
28 Nigerians Deported From SA Arrive Lagos
Twenty eight Nigerians, who were deported from South Africa, on Tuesday, for alleged immigration offences have arrived the country.The deportees arrived the Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Lagos aboard a special flight, with registration number, ZS-GAT at 12 noon yesterday. According to an I... -
London Restuarants Selling Ice Cream Made From Breast Milk
New mothers looking for a bit of extra cash need to look no further than their own assets, as a London restaurant is now offering money for breast milk – to make ice-cream.Covent Garden company, Icecreamists, has started serving 'Baby Gaga' to customers using milk donated from 15 women w... -
Obama Appoints Nigeria Into Major Administrative Post
A Nigerian, Dr. Olufunmilayo Falusi Olopade, was among six individuals appointed into key administration posts yesterday by United States President Barack Obama.A statement by the White House Thursday said Olopade, who is the Walter L. Palmer Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine and Hum... -
Jonathan Promises To Destroy Nigerian Tribalists
OWERRI— President Goodluck Jonathan, has promised to build a Nigeria where everywhere will be home for every Nigerian citizen, irrespective of tribe, religion or state of origin if he was voted into power during April elections.Dr. Jonathan, who made the promise in Owerri while flagging off ... -
Undergraduate Student Plotted The Kidnap Of Her Brother
THERE have been several cases of kidnapping across the country in recent time. These range from the kidnapping of expatriates, business moguls, bankers and even school children and members of family. In each of these cases, the kidnappers had one major motive: that is to milk their victims through f... -
Grammarians: Pastor Chris Okotie Vs Hon. Patrick Obahiagbon
Renowned Grammarian Pastor Chris Okotie Unleashed His Venom In At Interview With Vanguard, it is hilarious if you read through.This man is tearing big grammar after pocketing all the offering. Will you hold INEC responsible for the initial hiccups? I will not because INEC is incapacitated abini... -
Man Poisoned His Son TO Death Because He Was Crippled
Father kills cripple son with poison News Wednesday, February 23, 2011By Austin Ogwuda, AsabaA middle-aged man has been arrested at Otu-Jeremi, in Delta State for allegedly killing his son, a cripple with poisonous substance, and thereafter buried him in a bathroom.No reason was given ... -
Lagos Is The Worst City To Live In The World
The 2011 Liveabililty Ranking and Overview has rated Lagos city as the fourth worst city to live in. Last year, the city ranked fifth after an assessment of living conditions in 140 cities around the world using 30 indicators across five broad categories: stability, healthcare, culture and environme... -
University Of Benin Shuts Down Till Further Notice
Yesterday students shut down OAU and today lecturers have shut down UNIBEN, whos next?The Senior Staff Association of Nigeria, as well as Non Academic Staff Union of the University of Benin protested today and shut down the university.They closed all the gates leading into the universi... -
... She Left You Broke, Will You Accept Her Back?
My friends please i need your opinion on this issue, Can you accept back your ex girl friend that make you loos a better job and turn you to nobody? ... -
Why Do Some Ladies Prefer To "Fake" It?
Abi guys na lie i talk? if girl lie for you eh, e b like se even God know se na True, ok make we count their lies1. Their Height na LIE2. Their eye lash na lIE3. Their Boobs na LIE4. Their booty na LIE5. Their hair na LIE6. Their complexion na lie7. Their eye balls na LIE8. Their nails na LIE9. Thei... -
Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU) Shuts Down Indefinitely
Just got the gist that students are protesting violently in Ife (Obafemi Awolowo University - OAU) and the university has been shut down indefinitely for now.Will update you when I get more details: The Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU was shut today by the school’s authorities following violent ... -
Ungrateful Driver Buster On Wedding Day For Kidnap Plot
Friday, February 25 was to be his glorious day. It would have been his day of joy and fulfilment, the day he was to get married to his beautiful fiancée. But that isn’t going to happen, unfortunately. At least, not for now. Ademola Waheed is currently in police custody in Ilorin, the Kwara State... -
Micheal Majid Is A Beast That Is Obsessed With "Natasha"
... -
Is A 24 Years Old Girl Too Young To Settle Down?
Am going to be 24years of age very soon....and i am thinking to get married at the age of 25yers...i discussed this with my friends....they adviced me..that i am too young to be worring about that..That all i need now is to have fun and enjoy life to the fullest before getting married,at the age o... -
Battered By A Soldier For Being Too "Stubborn"
Miss Jane Adams, a 23-year-old student of the Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH) is crying for justice. She is seeking help after a soldier serving at Bonny Camp, Lagos allegedly abducted and raped her at a dreaded cemetery within the Ojo Military Cantonment in Lagos. The victim, who hails from Gbo... -
My Girlfriend Always Hides Her Mobile Phone From Me
Please help a friend out with this problem.."the problem am having currently now with my babe is that she don't allow me touch her phone, she always insist that i should not go through her phone which kept me wondering. please what could be the cause because right now i feel insecure,... -
How Do Pastors Overcome Sexaul Temptations?
[size=14pt]CAN A PASTOR FALL INTO TEMPTATION ?[/size] ... -
Five People Killed In Lagos "Area Boys" Gang Riot
Five persons were feared killed and several others injured during a bloody clash between two factions of street urchins (Area boys), at the Iju area of Lagos. The factions, Daily Sun gathered battled for supremacy in the area. However, three persons have been arrested by the Police in connection wi... -
Guys: What Has Your Relationship Cost You?
For relationship to survive, some sacrifices are made, from painful ones to even silly ones. What has your relationship cost you? What have you sacrificed for it to flourish?For me, I liked going out with my friends, but now it is greatly reduced. Now this is just one of them... Let's have your ... -
Your Wife Vs. Your Children, Who Is The Preferable Next Of Kin?
Who is your next-of-kin? Would you make your siblings, cousins, parents your next-of-kin when you have children? Would you prefer your spouse or your children as your next-of-kin? ... -
What Will You Do If Your Spouse Cheats On You?
LADIES! 1. Would You Fight the other Woman?2. or you Beat His Ass? GUYS! 1. Would you Fight the other Man?2. or you Beat his Ass?Matured Minds Please..... -
Why Do Some People "Suddenly Change" After Marriage?
Spouse behaviourial change...before you marry your wife she is all so nice to you..but you wait till you are married to her she changes completely...becoming so nasty and rude!!!!! why is this ?Or do men change too????? ... -
REALLY??? Mercy Johnson Tells Mike Ezuronye "FUCK YOU!!"
So I used to think this Mercy Johnson of a girl is a responsible homely girl, but unfortunately I just found out that she is one of the few girls that give ladies bad name!! What you are about to read is the synopsis of what transpired between mike and mercy on a movie set in eastern Nigeria on sund... -
Battered By A Soldier For Being Too Stubborn
Miss Jane Adams, a 23-year-old student of the Lagos State Polytechnic (LASPOTECH) is crying for justice. She is seeking help after a soldier serving at Bonny Camp, Lagos allegedly abducted and raped her at a dreaded cemetery within the Ojo Military Cantonment in Lagos. The victim, who hails from Gbo... -
12 People Killed In Overnight Attack On Jos, Plateau State
Jos- Twelve people were killed and several others injured in a fresh attack on Rwang Fang village in Mangu Local Government Area of Plateau in the early hours of Tuesday by unknown assailants.Among those killed was a driver, his wife and their four children.The military Special Task Force (STF) Spok...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (1 hour ago) - Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (3 hours ago)