Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Man Kills 52 Years Old Uncle With Screw Driver
Just a week into the New Year when the average person was still savouring the joy of transiting from 2010 to 2011, a 32-year-old man murdered his uncle. TOYOSI OGUNSEYE reports that the suspect, now being held by the police, provides insight into what led to his rash actionLanre Ajewole kept mute wh... -
The Rich Guy Vs. The Handsome Guy
Which do you prefer, to date the rich or the handsome? This is an important and interesting topic that needs to b addressed.so many have fallen victim of handsome while others with the rich. You writing your comments will go a long way to enlighten to-be victims.... -
What Happened To Faze (Plantainshun Boiz)?
Where is nigerian artist Faze...is he still in the music line? ... -
Ladies, What Do You Think About "Machismo"?
a group of men were asked whet their ideal woman is and most gave responses like :* A woman that will know what i want without me asking .* A womant that will be able to keep my home in peace .* A woman that will allow me go patying with my friends and dont querry my comming home late .* A woman I w... -
Can A Married Woman Still Recieve Gift From Her Ex?
Should a married woman accept a gift from her ex boyfriend?... -
Will You Receive Massage From A Friend Of Opposite Sex?
I was just having a conversation with a friend, and they were expressing to me how they were feeling tired & thought they needed a massage this is how the whole issue of receiving a massage from a friend came up.So how do you see it, receieving a massage froma friend of the opposite sex w... -
Sarah Jubril Sues Goodluck Jonathan
For getting only one vote during the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) presidential primary election, a defeated aspirant during the contest, Mrs Sarah Jibril, has alleged foul play and has gone to the Federal High Court in Abuja to stop President Goodluck Jonathan from parading himself as winner of th... -
"My Mum Would Die If I Marry Timaya" - Empress Njamah
Empress Njamah’s name is synonymous with controversies. Despite this, she has held her head high and walked tall. In this interview with ’Nonye Ben-Nwankwo, the actress talks about her career and her relationship with her ex-boyfriend and singer, Timaya We learn you are now a make-up artiste. H... -
Ten Nigerians Jailed In Uk For Sham Marriages
Ten Nigerians have been arrested by the United Kingdom Border Agency for alleged involvement in sham marriages and immigration fraud in the past few months, according to a statement by the British High commission, Abuja.The statement said special operations by the UKBA had led to the arrest of over ... -
"JUJU" Black Magic Failed Bank Robber
[size=12pt] A middle-aged man, Danlami Ahmed, has been arrested by the police for attempting to rob a new generation bank in Minna, Niger State, with the aid of Juju.Ahmed was arrested on Thursday after using Juju to beat the bank’s mechanical and human security networks to gain entry into the ba... -
What Are The Differences Between Islam & Christianity?
What are the differences and similarities between Islam and Christianity?... -
Bloody Politics: Gubernatorial Aspirant Shot Dead In Borno State
A candidate for governor in the north-eastern Nigerian state of Borno has been shot dead, officials say.Modu Fannami Gubio and at least four other people, including a 10-year-old child, were killed by men on motorbikes after Friday prayers in Maiduguri city.Mr Gubio was the candidate for the opposit... -
Perfect Answers To Silly Questions
. When pple see u lyin down, wit your eyes closed they still ask:-Are u sleepin?A: No! I’m trainin to die 2. Imagine when u take an electronic equipment 2 a technician to get it fixed & he still asks u:-Need it 2 be fixed?A: No, it got bored of stayin hom alone so I brought It ova 4 a ri... -
Four Killed In Religious Riot Caused By Snooker Game In Bauchi
BAUCHI, Nigeria (Reuters) - Clashes between Christian and Muslim youths in central Nigeria triggered by a game of snooker have killed four people and led to the burning of houses, churches and mosques, police said on Friday.Residents said the dispute in Tafawa Balewa, in Bauchi state, started when a... -
RESEARCH:: Sex Makes You Look Healthier And Younger
... -
AFRIQUE!: Farting Could Land You In Jail In Malawi!!
People who enjoy fouling the air will be prosecuted if the Malawian Parliament passes the Local Courts Bill of 2010.Surely, can this be a crime? ... -
Senator Florence Ita-Giwa Buys 2010 Bentley Spurs
63 Years Old Senator (Princess) Florence Ita-Giwa is living life [s]with our money[/s] as if there will be no tomorrow, spared no cost to spell her class and extravagance on Saturday, December 11, 2010 when she was installed as “Eka Iban Ke Esien Efik Duopeba”, the Queen Mother of the Efiks. I... -
What Makes A "Real" Woman?
This is a reply to Blessedme's topic,ppl asked for it,so let's see!Real woman! She exists? DEFINITELY! So, which are her characteristics? I'll start!A real woman is one who does not follow the crowd. She chooses her own destiny. She fights her own battles.A real woman has a strong char... -
Chikezie Eze, Nigerian Singer In USA Arrested For Fraud
Why be say igbo people no dey dissapoint, look at what this boy is doing to our image in USA: Chikezie - I've Just Seen A Face A bench warrant has been issued for the arrest of former American Idol contestant, Nigerian Chikezie Eze, 25, after he failed to show up at a January 14th court hearing ... -
Graduate Dies After Eating Carrots
Residents of Kanshio village, a suburb of Makurdi, were gripped by confusion when they learnt of the death of a 25-year-old graduate of Sociology from the Benue State University, Michael Adzor Adzor, who died after eating carrots. Adzor, who lived in the village, on Wednesday, bought carrots suspec... -
Meet Plastically Enhanced Genevieve
Damn! that was all I could say, sometimes you will wonder if the airbrush was made for Naija only, see how they turned complete human being into plastic for sake of beauty:[table][tr][td] [/td][td] [/td][/tr][/table] But in real life: [table][tr][td] [/td][td] [/td][/tr][/table]I am not saying they ... -
NYSC Member Drowns In River Niger During INEC REG
ONE of the youth corps members engaged in the ongoing registration exercise in Delta State has drowned in the River Niger.The corps member, whose identity was not immediately ascertained was posted as one of the ad-hoc staff of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, to register voters ... -
He Thinks Naijapals Is Biased Against Muslims
[size=12pt] It breaks my heart that whenever i come to this site that most topics that talks aboutMuslims always brings about negative response. Most people here <Christians>use this as an opportunity to insult we Muslims. This site is meant for all Nigerians irrespective of ur tribe or belief... -
Dumbest Thief: "I Stole A Her To Pose With My Girlfriend"
A young car thief shocked the owner of the vehicle by saying he stole it in order to pose with his girlfriend. •Tochukwu EjezieTochukwu Ejezie, 23, stole the red Kia Picanto car from Our Lady of the Holy Rosary Catholic Church, Oke-Ira, Ogba, Lagos, South-West Nigeria. He was cau... -
We dont Do Losers: Atiku Jets Off To Europe For Vacation
Former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar has left the country for Europe on a holiday.A statement by his campaign organisation on Monday said the former vice-president, who participated in the voter registration in Yola, Adamwa State before his departure, however, said his absence would not affect his i... -
ARRANGEE: Goodluck Jonathan Nominated For Leadership Awards
ABUJA-FOR deepening democratic governance across the continent of Africa, President Goodluck Jonathan and four other African leaders are to be honoured in Chicago, United States of America, USA. According to the Chicago-based online news website, Chicagoinquirer.com, the award which is being organi... -
Do Relationships Between Age Mates Usually Work Out?
[size=14pt] Can two age mates have a successful marriage? The guy is a month and 3 days older than the lady.Can they have a fulfilled marriage? [/size] ... -
What Happened To Styl Plus?
I dont understand why a group dat was d rave then, just fizzle out like dat. *OLUFUNMI* was d hottest song in Nigeria btw late 2003 and 2004. Then they came out with their debut album in 2006 and it was massive!! "Imagine Dat, Drive me crazy and Iya Basira" was literally ruling d streets ... -
Lover Killed Mother Of Five Because She Refuses To Marry Him
... -
Landlord Kills 35 Years Old Man Over N300 Bill
A landlord, Mr Isiaka Oluwakemi, has been arrested by the police in Oyo State, for allegedly killing a 35-year-old tenant, Jelili Akande, over N300 electricity bill.The incident, the Nigerian Tribune learnt, occurred on Monday, in Moniya, Akinyele Local Government Area of Oyo State, when the decease... -
Police Man Loses Four Children To Kerosene Explosion
Kerosene explosion at Oghara, Delta State, has claimed the lives of four children of a policeman (names withheld) serving in Warri. Two of the children of the policeman and his wife, a petty trader, identified as Edna are on danger list at the Accident and Emergency Unit of the University of Benin ... -
Angry Man Arrested For Smashing INEC's DDC Machines
A man, Ganiyu Ahmed, has been arrested and charged to Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for allegedly smashing INEC Direct Data Capture, DDC, machine after several futile attempts to register at Shasha, a suburb of Lagos, South West Nigeria.Ganiyu was alleged to have grabbed a printing machine... -
Nollywood Superstar, Mercy Johnson Shaves Her Hair For 10 Milli
:o :o :o :o :o :o Aaaaaargh! My favorite screen goddess Mercy Johnson is now completely bald. The man responsible is none other than Michael Jaja, the director of the movie she is currently working on. In order to play the part of a widow in the movie, she has had to shave off all her hair. Nollywo... -
Caroline Danjuma busted For Cheating; Stripped Naked!!
These are indeed tough times for ex actress caroline ekanem-danjuma. she is a perfect example of when one says''the rich also cry''. According to what olofofos are whispering the bubble burst for caroline on new years day 2011. ''she rented an apartment for her former artiste... -
DAMN! 32 Years Old Lady Defiles a 20 Months Old Baby!
A 32- year old housemaid of Livingstone (Zambia) has been arrested on suspicion that she defiled a 20- months old baby who was entrusted in her care.Southern Province Police Commanding Officer, Lemmy Kajoba, confirmed the development today.Mr. Kajoba said the named housemaid, who is also a divorcee,... -
LMAO: 16 Attributes Of A "REAL" Man
Characteristics of a real man 1.A real man doesn’t kiss and tell2.A real man notices your hair and nails3.A real man calls u beautiful, not hot, sexy, or fine as fcuk4.A real man calls u on a daily basis no matter how busy and tired he is5.A real man looks past what he has heard about you or his ... -
Milestone: Nigerian Surgeons Seperate Siamese Twins At UCH
A set of siamese twins weighing 2.5 at birth were successively separated on Thursday, by a team of medical experts at University College Hospital (UCH) IbadanThe separation of the siamese twins born 3.00 a.m by one Jumoke Ajibola, a 26-year-old patent medicine vendor residing in Jos, took the ... -
Task Force Arrest 44 "Sex Workers" In Lagos State
[html] Officials of the Lagos State Environmental and Special Offences Enforcement Unit, popularly called Task Force, Alausa, Ikeja, Lagos State, South-West, Nigeria, have arrested 44 suspected commercial sex workers.P.M.NEWS gathered that the suspects were arrested at I... -
King Sunny Ade Becomes A "Born Again" Christian
Popular Juju musician, King Sunny Ade, recently gave his life to Jesus Christ during a church service at the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Yaba, Lagos. Sunny Ade dedicated himself to Christ during an altar call by the RCCG’s General Overseer, Pastor Enoch Adeboye. Sunny AdeThe News Agen... -
Fresh Attacks In Jos Claims Eight Lives
Eight persons have been killed and several others wounded in a fresh attack yesterday morning in Riyom and Barakin Ladi Local Councils of Plateau State. Several persons sustained various degrees of injury when they attempted to flee from their homes as they were being attacked by the invaders who hi...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- onedoor1010 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Useless pedophile, he will learn in a hard way, Oyibo too smart . (1 hour ago) - Ogalanya on: I'm Building PDP, Not Tearing it Apart - Wike A..
Although i dont like his arrogance but he spoke the truth here atiku's ambition is the .. (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Rapper, Phyno Unveils His Daughter, Shares Ador..
Ah Phyno, your daughter fineeee (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Emotional Moment Femi Adebayo Presented His 202..
;D ;D ;D (3 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: VIDEO: Man Caught While Waiting For a Minor he ..
Opueh don destroy this one. Finished man. (3 hours ago)