Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
10 Chicks Currently Killing The Game In Nollywood
These women make heads turn on the red carpet any time. They know the rules and they play by them. They top the list of the best-dressed.Learn from these classy Nollywood women and find out which style you love and how to work it to your advantage no matter your body shape. Genevieve Nnaji E... -
Family Of Seven Wipped Out In Motor Accident
A family of seven travelling in a Mitsubishi car which was damagedbeyond recognition were among the over 25 persons who died in a ghastly motor accident that occurred at Onyeama hills on the outskirts of Enugu on Wednesday .Although the identities were yet to be ascertained as at the time of this re... -
World's Most Beautiful Church In Lekki, Lagos, Nigeria
Catholic Church of the TransfigurationConstruction is expected to begin in 2011.CATHOLIC CHURCH OF THE TRANSFIGURATION LAGOS, NIGERIAEven though our design proposal may seem unconventional to the untrained eye, it is actually based on traditional principles of Catholic Church design: The main congre... -
Yoruba Girls Have Highest Rate Of Teenage Pregnancy?
Im sorry to post this...I noticed that yoruba gilrs easily get pregnant. I really do not understand why it's so. Is it intentional or is it that they are igonorant of the sex measures to prevent unwanted pregnancies or it's thier nature?Gbogbo eyin Yoruba, e jowo, ma binu o... -
Court Orders Minors To Be Flogged For Hawking!!!
Nine hawkers who are minors were yesterday ordered to be flogged seven strokes of the cane while 21 others were sentenced to one month imprisonment by an Abuja mobile court for hawking in Abuja.The minor hawkers are I.K Ochine, Salisu Ibrahim, Madu Mpam, Tunde Famakinde, Ibrahim Muhammed, Sahadu Ad... -
Can You Mary Someone That Has A Child Before?
How will u feel when a guy asking u out confesses to with that he has a child from his ex-girlfriend.Will u accept him or rather refuse?... -
3 Miners Die In Kastina State, Nigeria
Three local miners of laterite in Mai’adua Local Government Council Area of Katsina State have died after being trapped underground while three others sustained serious injuries. It took locals about two hours before the bodies were dug out of the ground.The men were excavating laterite when unex... -
Gamu Nhengu: Evicted, Cheated And Now Deported
mbabwe teen and songbird Gamu Nhengu, who gave a standout performance for the British “ X Factor” reality show, is bearing up under trying times. After getting cut by one vote by the Factor’s panel of four white judges, she is now threatened with deportation by order of the UK Border Agency.Af... -
"My Wife Is A Devil" - Pastor
"My wife is a devil and the demons in her are affecting me spiritually," a pastor, Samuel Asiru, told a Somolu Grade 'A' Customary Court in Lagos on Monday shortly before their marriage was dissolved.Asiru, 67, who was in the dock for about 40 minutes, prostrated and pleaded passio... -
Why Good Guys Get No Girls
Is the reward of being a good guy in heaven??..or why do ladies dont want to date decent guys??d bad guys seems to be getting d good once...i need a decent,pretty n Godfearing lady for a seriouse relationship...... -
INEC May Install CCTV In Voting Booths
If plans by the Independent National Electoral Commission [INEC] to install Close Circuit Television Cameras (CCTV) ahead of 2011 polls in all polling units are anything to go by, then ballot boxes snatchers and election riggers may find it hard to perpetrate their acts.The Resident Electoral Commis... -
Grammatical Errors Made By Mrs. Patience Jonathan
I am seriously starting to get sick of the arrows our first lady fires on National telly, previously when welcoming the falconets at a ceremony in Abuja she said:"Welldone, It is not easy to CARRY second"Yesterday on NTA, she said:"The president was once a child, and the senators wer... -
Guess Who Just Won The "Sexiest Actress In Nigeria" Award?
Fresh from hosting a 5-star album launch she performed in , Omotola Jalade Ekeinde has continued to prove that her nom de plume, “Omosexy”, was earned through hard work, focus, self denial and public acceptance as she has emerged Vanguardmedia’s “Sexiest Woman in Nollywood” in their ... -
"Okocha Is An Area Boy" - Amos Adamu, FIFA Rep
“The so called stakeholders of football are the problems of Nigerian football and not I, Adamu. It’s disappointing to see Okocha and Ikpeba conducting themselves as Area Boys (social miscreants). How can I be talking about football with those who did not even go to school or bar men, whose dut... -
Should Goodluck Jonathan Resign Over The Abuja Bomb Blast Saga?
With the continuous subordination of the essential for the non-essential over the Abuja lethal fireworks of October 1st, the centre of the nation’s political edifice is delicately swinging between anarchy and false quite. The seemingly unconquerable Minotaur of ethnicity is on the prowl with... -
Nigeria's UTI Wins Big Brother Africa (Plus $200k Cash Prize)
My Naija brother has officially won this year's edition of BBA 5 - live on DSTV now.thanks all those that voted, he don hammer $200,000 After battling it out for a gruelling 91 days, Nigeria's own, Uti Nwachukwu has become Big Brother Africa's newest millionaire!After fighting off stiff... -
FG To Distribute Helicopter To Reduce Crime
The Federal Government will purchase helicopters and distribute to various states in the federation to help to checkmate crime rate in the country .This was announced by the President Goodluck Jonathan while addressing Imo stakeholders at the multi-purpose hall on Saturday at Owerri, the Imo State c... -
Laptop Usage May Cause Low Sperm Count
It is called laptop but men who do not want to jeopardise their ability to have children should avoid balancing it on their laps when working.In fact, scientists said that man should use laptops as desktops to avoid causing “irreversible or partially reversible changes in their reproductive funct... -
Can You Marry A Pastor?
I'm here 4 d ladies again,this time i want to know if any of u will accept the proposal of a pastor and why if not,why?... -
Priest Arrested In Connection To Kidnappings In Aba
Abia kidnapping: Catholic priest, LG boss, 100 others arrestedFrom OKEY SAMPSON, AbaFriday, October 15, 2010More Stories on This Section The Catholic Priest of St. Michael’s Parish, Umuezi, Mgboko, in Obingwa Local Government Area and the Transition Committee Chairman,Ukwa West Local Government Ar... -
The Apprentice: Abdulmutallab Fires His American Lawyers
DETROIT—NIGERIAN accused of trying to blow up a US-bound airliner with a bomb sewn into his underwear, last December 25, yesterday, said he wanted to represent himself in court.Appearing in a Detroit court for the first time since January, Umar Farouk Abdulmutallab rejected a judge’s advice that... -
"Okah Had Direct Communications To Abuja Bombers" - SA Police
By Kayode Matthew, News Editor, with agency reportSOUTH AFRICAN prosecutor, yesterday, told a Johannesburg court that former leader of the Movement for Emancipation of Niger Delta, MEND, Mr. Henry Okah, who is facing trial for allegedly masterminding the October 1 bomb blasts in Abuja, was in conta... -
16 Years Old INNOCENT Girl Impregnated By WICKED FATHER
A 16-year-old girl, who was allegedly impregnated by her father, has narrated how the randy man administered oath of secrecy on her before he deflowered her. She also narrated how the suspect, Sunday Olanrele, used payment of her school fees as a bait to turn her to a sex object.She said: “I thoug... -
Goodluck Jonathan Seeks Approval TO Borrow $5bn USD
PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan Wednesday asked the House of Representatives to approve the balance of $4.43 billion being part of the country’s external borrowing plan for the 2010 fiscal year.The Federal Executive Council, also Wednesday, gave the National Economic Council (NEC) two weeks to review ... -
Official Music Video: Be My Man - Asa
Am not really into sall these, but heres ASA's first music video from her forth coming album "Beautiful Imperfection" - its entitled Be my man and very nice if i may add ... -
Meet The "One Month - One Relationship" Girl
im like every oda normal gal u se on da street,but deep down inside me i no i av a problem.my relationships dont last more dan a month cos i get fed up easily.the guy i av on for now is ok but i just cant keep shut about my past relationships.he considers me to be a cheap tin but im not. ow do i mak... -
More Job Seekers:Ecobank Sacks 500 Employees
s part of its restructuring strategy for enhanced growth and market competitiveness, Ecobank Nigeria recently announced the disengagement of about 400 members of staff.This is part of the Ecobank Group strategy designed to consolidate and optimise its operations.Announcing the shake-up, Managing Dir... -
Can You Fall In Love With Someone That Snores?
I personally hate men/women who snore while sleeping? can u fall in love with one?... -
Guys: 30 Facts You Should Know About Your Girlfriend
1.Whatever you do, don't just show up at their house...they run around in their underwear just like we do.2. Don't cheat on them. It may seem foolproof, but girls tell each other everything about everything. Trust me, they WILL find out.3. Beware of every single male relative and all guy fri... -
Dbanj Sends Thugs To Harass Female Journalist
The Elegant THISDAY entertainment and Style Columnist Azuka Francisca Ogujiuba have made claims that the Afro Pop star D`banj sent thugs to intimidate and bully her in Nairobi, Kenya.She says D`banj was obviously pissed becos of her negative review of his song `Mr Endowed` and her revealing story ... -
Video Tour Of MEND Training Camp In Nigeria
A Video tour into the training ground of MEND in Nigeria Nigeria's MEND rebels ... -
Mobil School Principal Kidnapped In Akwa Ibom State
The state of insecurity in Akwa Ibom worsened today as kidnappers abducted Ms. Lakshmi Tombush, Head of the ExxonMobil-owned Pegasus Schools in Eket.Ms. Tombush runs the elite, highly discriminatory Pegasus Schools, funded by ExxonMobil in Nigeria. ExxonMobil operates the highly lucrative Qua Iboe ... -
Shhhh: Ladies, Couple Of Things You Should Never Say To a Guy
While in a relationship...there are a few stuff the guys need clarity before u ever get to mention....see some Lucia listed below and make your inputs... 1. WHEN WILL I SEE YOU AGAIN? You'll see him when you see him. If he wants to see you again, he'll call. If not, next. You don't have ... -
Woman Kills Her Husband Over N70 Row
A young woman, Omolayo Rasheed, 18 years who allegedly killed her husband, Afeez Rasheed, over the N70 (less than half a dollar) daily food allowance, has been arraigned before the Iyaganku Magistrate’s Court in Ibadan, Oyo State, charged with murder.In charge sheet number MI/1343C/20... -
"Home Based Players Are Not Good Enough For Eagles" - Yobo
Just when prominent Nigerians were calling on handlers of the national team to reconsider the country’s dependence on foreign-based footballers in the prosecution of its international duties, captain of the Eagles, Joseph Yobo has risen strongly in defence of his colleagues in foreign leagues, poi... -
Her 'Husband' Has A Second Family That She Dosnt Know About
Pals, i have a friend with a big problem and i need ur advice....My friend is bin married for 4 years now with a Gambian guy, and at first everything went okbut after som time she started to see some strange behaviour from him like, transfer a lot of moneyhome, no answers when she asked to who,...O... -
Bomb Scare In Zamfara State Ahead Of Jonathan's Visit
There is palpable fear in Gusau, Zamfara State capital following a text message purportedly being circulated by members of the Movement for the Emancipation of the Niger Delta (MEND) that President Goodluck Jonathan should expect another bombing as he plans to commission electricity projects in the ... -
17 Inmates Hospitalized After Amala Meal
The recent hospitalization of 17 persons in Ibadan, Oyo State, after a meal of yam flour, known in local parlance as amala, has again thrown up the issue of food control and safety in the country.This is not the first time this kind of incident is happening and it may not be the last if our food reg... -
Dangote Donates N100m To Lagos Flood Victims
Alhaji Aliko Dangote has donated N100 million to victims of the recent flood in Sokoto State which rendered thousands of people homeless. Dangote also donated N15 million to the Sultan Muhammadu Sa’ad Development Initiative.Speaking at the Government House, Sokoto yesterday, he said he was distur... -
ASUU Embarks On 'Indefinite' Strike Action
The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) has condemned in strong terms the failure of the South-Eastern States Governments to meet its demands.The President of the union, Prof. Ukachukwu Awuzie, who made the condemnation, told the yesterday in Abuja that the ongoing strike in the affected sta...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman380
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 194
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 102
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Police Arrest 228 Suspects In Enugu
kill them all (26 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 2027 Elections: APGA Adopts Tinubu As Its Sole ..
Dike of the east is looking chubby good now ;D ;D ;D (26 minutes ago) - gogoman on: I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito ..
That life for you all garbage. (28 minutes ago) - gogoman on: What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV..
ok (48 minutes ago) - gogoman on: JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today
;D ;D ;D (48 minutes ago)