Naija News Today + Headlines
Latest Nigerian news headlines in naija news, celebrity gists, entertainment news, Nigerian sports news and more-
Funny Church Names In Nigeria
While browsing recently I saw a thread discussing really queer & hilarious names of some (real) new generation churches here in Nigeria. I've reproduced some of them here for your ponderment :D Here it goes::. Jesus Of God Mission (Imo State) God's Mennonite Church ... -
Nigeria Bans Police Checkpoints
The Nigeria Police has banned checkpoints across the country following several fatal accidents caused by the checkpoints mounted by the police.P.M.NEWS gathered that the directive to that effect was given over the weekend by the Inspector-General of Police (IGP), Mr. Ogbonna Onovo, who ordered that ... -
Young Nigerian Girls Forced Into Prostitution !!
Nigerian women, including minors, are being trafficked to cote d’Ivoie for forced prostitution, according to international group, Human Right Watch, Empowered Newswire reports. In a statement issued on Thursday in Washington D.C., the US-based organisation said on one occasion, its investigators m... -
Naval Officer Kills Policeman Over Girlfriend
THERE was pandemonium in Iwofe Area of Port Harcourt on Sunday when a naval rating shot a police constable to death after a heated argument over a girlfriend. The police constable, who was identified as Osaro Osame, was said to be on a special duty at Saipem, an oil servicing company, before he was... -
Nigerian Politician In University Sex Scandal
Prostitution in Abuja goes high-level as sex-peddlers, devising ways ranging from the sly to the fetish, warm the beds of top politicians and senior civil servants. Many of the girls have comfortable wealth to flaunt as returnsIn the circles of two former students of a university in south-western N... -
Woman Swallows 30 Wraps Of Cocaine
A London-based Nigerian spinster, Ifeoma Ethel Okpala has been apprehended by the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport (MMIA) Lagos.She was caught with 1.525kg of substance suspected to be cocaine during screening of passengers on an Arik flight... -
"Timaya Is Obessed With Me" - Empress Njamah
Empress Njamah just recently spoke about the last year breakdown of her affair with singer Timaya – addressing all the accusations by Timaya, his sister and producer/friend K Solo. She say:I will first correct that word, Love. I don’t think he is in love with me. I know he is obsessed with me. ... -
Why Do African Women Knee Down For Their Husbands?
ladies would u mind honoring ur partner by kneeling down for him?....i do hear some women say they cant do it..so wanna know ur opinion?... -
Man Killed Lover Over A Suspicious Phone Call
A 45-year old car dealer, Emmanuel Adua, has been arrested and detained at the State Criminal Investigation Department, SCID, Panti, Yaba, Lagos for allegedly killing his lover, Paulina Esewele over a suspicious phone call. •Emmanuel Adua.P.M.NEWS gathered that both Emmanuel and the late Paulina w... -
Couple Hammer 24 Nails Into Maid For Complaining
A Saudi couple tortured their Sri Lankan maid by hammering 24 hot nails into her after she complained of her heavy workload.X-rays showed the brutal result after the nails were hammered into the hands, legs and feet of LT Ariyawathi, a 49-year-old mother-of-three.Mrs Ariyawathi had returned to Sri L... -
Mother Brings Dead Baby Back To Life With A Kiss
Miracle mum brings premature baby son back to life with two hours of loving cuddles after doctors pronounce him dead. An Australian mother has told how her touch brought her 'dead' baby back to life.Doctors gave tiny Jamie Ogg no chance of survival when he was born prematurely at 27 weeks w... -
SCANDAL: Nigeria Child 'Witch' Mentality
Nigeria's child witch scandal: Children killed as witches - Africannewslive.com ... -
Nigerian Girls And The Blackberry Madness!!
Should call it BB madness or BB addiction??. If you come across most girls the first time the first she will ask is can you afford me a BB phone??.... If the girl already have one she will ask you are you on BB? if yes here is my Pin we talk later. these girls will BB from morning ... -
She Is In Love With A Brother Who Cheats On Her
I know i wrote a lot... but PLEASE, read!!!I am sara, 22 years. I`ve been in a relationship with a 9ja boy for like..10 months We live in Europe..but for now..different towns coz of our universities. We used to see each other every 2 weeks. Everythin was perfect!I thought he is perfect! I loved him ... -
Man Sues His Friend For Touching His Wife's Breast
A man, Mohammed Jubriel, has dragged his friend, Isa Odoh, 28, before the Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for allegedly touching his wife’s breast.Mohamemd, 28, claimed that his friend did not only touch the breast of his 18-year old wife, Aishat, but held it.The incident happened at Shop 10, Shopping... -
12 Years Old Boy Kills Step Mum With A Gun
ABEOKUTA- THE Ogun State Police Command, Monday, said that it had been able to arrest 1,664 suspects in the last eight month, just as a 12-year-old boy, Mayowa Abegunrin who allegedly killed his step mother with a dane gun belonging to his grand father, was paraded alongside nine other suspect... -
Thinking Of Getting Or Removing A Tattoo? Check This
before After ... -
How To Woo A Man You Love
Hey peeps, some of u will remember my topic: TRIPPING FOR A GUY. Well i have decided to follow my heart but i need some INTELLIGENT & REALISTIC tips on how to woo him (dats d guy am tripping for) without loosing my respect or look stupid. We are just cacual friends...Please help b/c i have no id... -
Kebbi State Spends N2.1Bn On Pilgrimage To Saudi Arabia
The Kebbi State Pilgrims Welfare Agency has remitted N2.1 billion to the National Hajj Commission as fares for 5,700 intending pilgrims this year. The Chairman of the agency, Usman Suru, made this known in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria, in Birnin Kebbi, on Monday.He also said that N40... -
Divineproject Wins Naijapals Personality Of The Year Award 2010!
Votes are in and gates are closed, Naijapals would like to congratulate divineproject as a well deserved winner of the Naijapals personality of the year awards! ... -
Why Do African Men Like Women With Big Behind?
... -
Should Parents Undress In Front Of Their Kids?
pals wanna hear ur different opinions on this..... there is this couples in my compound, each time they get home, especially the woman, she undresses in front of the children whom some are teenagers and de stuff pisses me off.. so i wanna know if it is wise for parents to dress/undress in fron... -
First Was Falling Off, Airport Escalators Chopped Off Passenger's Toes
Passengers travelling through the new domestic terminal of the Murtala Muhammed Airport, MMA2, Ikeja, Lagos, may have to avoid using the escalator in the building, as some persons have in the past few weeks lost their toes to the facility.A woman travelling through the terminal was said to have los... -
British Vicar Set To Marry His Nigerian Gay Lover
A 65-year-old vicar has stunned church bosses by announcing plans to ‘marry’ his 25-year-old Nigerian male model boyfriend, the Daily Mail of London reported today. •Reverend Colin Coward and his Nigerian Bobby Egbele.Gay Reverend Colin Coward, a priest at St John the Baptist chur... -
NAUGHTY PROF: Nigerian Professor Kills Himself + Wife In USA
A man who shot his wife and himself in a murder-suicide in a Reading house apparently was enraged that she had left him days earlier, police said Monday. Chukwudubem A. and Cheryl V. Okafor Chukwudubem A. Okafor, 64, an associate professor of English at Kutztown University, shot his wife, Cheryl V.,... -
Ten Months Old Chinese Kid Weighs Same As 6 Year Olds
A Chinese baby has become so chubby he now weighs the same as a six-year-old child.Ten-month old Lei Lei has been nicknamed the 'Michelin baby' after tipping scales at a whopping 20kg... -
Nigeria Is The Second 'Worst' Country To Live In?
United States based Newsweek magazine has ranked living conditions in 100 countries around the world and in the magazine’s analysis, Nigeria was judged to be second to the worst while Finland is the best.Cameroun is at the bottom of the ladder while Burkina Faso is a step ahead o... -
Psquare Becomes N240M Richer With Glo Deal
Paul and Peter Okoye popularly known as P-Square are N240 million richer following a deal they signed with telecommunication giants, Globacom, P.M. NEWS can authoritatively reveal. •P-Square at the Glo unveiling ceremony yestersay. PHOTO: AKIN FARINTO.The multiple award-winning twin brothers were ... -
2 Ghanaians Jailed Over Indian Hemp
Two Ghanians, Wilson Nketia (57) and Mustapha Jubril (36), have been convicted by the Federal High Court, Ado-Ekiti, for dealing in Indian Hemp. Each of them is expected to spend two years in Ado-Ekiti Federal Prison. The state Commander of National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Bamidele Aki... -
Female Student Disrupts Mosque Worship By Preaching Jesus
But for a quick intervention of Olufemi Bamiro, the Vice Chancellor, University of Ibadan, the academic community would probably have been engulfed in religious violence from the end of last week.A 400-level law student of the institution, Seun Bunmi Adegunsoye, was said to have almost provoked tens... -
Domestic Violence: Why Do Couples Throw Punches?
A girl one's annoyed me &all i did was to walk out from where she was.The next day she appologised but told me she was expecting me to beat her,i asked her why,she told me that her former boy friend use to beat her,frankly the way she sounded it was as if she enjoyed the beatings.so pals i w... -
17 Years Old Inmate Gives Birth In Kirikiri
If Baby Monday is not Kirikiri Minimum Prison‘s youngest inmate, he will certainly be one of the youngest. Her mother is being detained in the prison and was delivered of him only 13 days ago.For obvious reasons, Monday’s arrival could not be marked with any fanfare. There were no visits from f... -
Sex: Best Way Of Settling Relationship Arguements?
Pals what are the different ways you use to resolve conflicts with your partner ?... -
Samson Siasia Wants N15M/Month To Coach Super Eagles
Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and Samson Siasia meeting ended in a stalemate Wednesday night as they could not finalize what the take home pay of the new manager the Super Eagles will be. Daily Sunsport can report exclusively that after they agreed to offer Siasia a four-year deal that would cu... -
Checkout Asa's New BMW Z4!
With a BMW Z4 at her beck and call, Asa’s car is making heads turn wherever she goes too.The Z4, is a rear-wheel drive sports car produced by BMW to replace the Z3.The soul singer’s Z4 coupe is a sleek, powerful gadget running with two inline-6 engines (with twin turbocharge... -
Bling President: Jonathan Acquires N21Bn Private Jets
The Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting yesterday approved the immediate release of the sum of N21 billion as contained in the 2010 Appropriation Act for the purchase of two aircraft for the presidential fleet. The deal also involved the supply of three presidential jets for the Nigerian govern... -
How To Handle A Stubborn Wife
What do you think is the best way to handle a stubborn woman........A way that would be good for both parties, for the marriage and for the children.....Anyone with an idea?... -
Women Threaten To Protest Naked If Jonathan Does Not Protest
SOME of the Nigerian women living abroad have threatened to mobilise women in the country to embark on a seven-day sex strike if President Goodluck Jonathan failed to declare interest in the 2011 presidential election by Friday, August 20.The ultimatum was contained in a press statement issued by t... -
Having Children Before Or After Marriage?
FROM YOUR STAND-POINT, GIVE YA OBSERVATIONS AND YA HONEST COMMENT. ... -
Obasanjo Debunks Assasination Rumours
Former President Olusegun Obasanjo, Monday, refuted the rumour that he had been shot dead by assassins.“I dey kampe,” meaning ‘I am alive and well’, said Obasanjo jocularly in pidgin English in a telephone interview.“This morning I went to do community work at Pakoto near Ifo...
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman380
- fineboy77 290
- felicilin 194
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 102
LATEST COMMENTS
- gogoman on: Police Arrest 228 Suspects In Enugu
kill them all (25 minutes ago) - gogoman on: 2027 Elections: APGA Adopts Tinubu As Its Sole ..
Dike of the east is looking chubby good now ;D ;D ;D (25 minutes ago) - gogoman on: I Had to Sell My House - Nollywood Actor, Tito ..
That life for you all garbage. (26 minutes ago) - gogoman on: What You Should Know About The New Pope Leo XIV..
ok (47 minutes ago) - gogoman on: JAMB Set to Release 2025 UTME Results Today
;D ;D ;D (47 minutes ago)