-
Wednesday, September 29, 2010When Martha Godwin, daughter of a soldier, popularly called Barrack girl, met Mohammed Erena, England-based Master’s degree student and son of a prominent politician in Niger State, she felt God had finally answered her prayers of providing her with a husband that would pull her family out of poverty.Her dream wEngland Based lover-Boy Kills Man For Being 'Disrespectful'
-
Guys can u sleep on the same bed with a gal thats not related to you?gals can u sleep on the same bed with a guy thats not related to u? ;)Can You Sleep On Same Bed With A Stranger?
-
20 signs that you should end itHas your relationship run its course? Here's how to tellRelationships, like hot summers, often look better from a distance. Just as you forget how draining a muggy day can feel, you also forget how soul-destroying and lonely a relationship can feel when it's not going well.“So just end it,” right? It'sSigns That a Relationship Is Coming To An End
-
Four brothers of the same parents have been charged to Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for allegedly raping two sisters of the same parents and infecting them with venereal disease.The brothers, Peter Eboka, 30, Chuks Eboka, 28, Emeka Eboka 26 and 22-year-old Ejike Eboka were alleged to have raped the victims (names withheld) aged six and seven years.Four Blood Brothers Jailed In KiriKiri Prision
-
The fight between two brothers, Olubukola Foresythe and Adetunji Wright has made the elder one to loose his ear to the younger one who allegedly bites off his ear during a scuffle.P.M.NEWS gathered that the quarrel was over the sale of the property their late mother left for them at 1, Old Yaba Road, Adekunle, Yaba, Lagos, Nigeria.It was learnt, OlMan Chops Off Brother's Ear
-
FYI All! Big things popping for Nigerians! Chimamanda won too in 2008!Nigerian-American Biophysicist, John Dabiri wins prestigious $500,000 MacArthur Fellowship!!!John Dabiri is an Associate Professor of Aeronautics and Bioengineering Division of Engineering and Applied Science at California Institute of Technology. He recently won the prestigiousNigerian Wins Prestigious $500,000 Science Award
-
Gunmen suspected to be kidnappers on Monday morning hijacked a school bus conveying 15 pupils of Abayi International School, Osisioma, near Aba to their school and took them to an unknown destination. Daily Sun gathered that the driver of the school bus had gone out that morning to designated points as was the schedule to pick the pupils to schoo15 Innocent Pupils Kidnapped in Aba, Abia State
-
Beautiful Pictures Of Teslim Balogun Stadium, Lagos
-
Opened dams have displaced some two million people in northern Nigeria, adding to flood misery that has already washed away entire villages in the region, officials said Saturday.The flooding in Jigawa State following the opening of the dams last month, according to Agence France-Presse, has wiped out huge areas of farmland and sent residents seekiTwo Million Displaced By Flood In Jigawa
-
An average Nigerian policeman is aggressive and over-zealous due ostensibly to the harsh environment as well as the psychological stress he is subjected to, SUNDAY PUNCH investigations have shown.The disclosure is coming just as seven of every 10 policemen in the country may not have for many years observed their annual vacation, even as they workWhy Are Nigerian Police Are Always Angry
-
Delta State-born Rose Gabriel is heart-broken and feels like a ship abandoned in mid-sea. Her pathetic story could however be a lesson to other Nigerian girls who frolic with expatriates in the country because of the lure of the filthy lucre.Narrating her experience to our correspondent during a visit to our office in Lagos, Rose recounted how sheHer German Boyfriend Abandoned Her Because She Got Pregnant
-
y is it that some of d graduate's in naija can not even speak a simple correct english just to express deir sef in a simple statement.sometimes i wonder wht the problems/faults are from its becos of that state of the country, or from d skool, lack of jobs, or lack of good enviroment, or family, or them dey form , or up bringing, becos i no undMost Nigerian Graduates Cant Speak "Good" English?
-
Roberto Mancini currently stands at a crossroads in his career at the helm of England's richest club. This season the Italian must deliver unprecedented success with the East lands outfit or face being discarded at the first opportunity.A humbling exit in the League Cup on Wednesday at the hands of West Bromwich means even more onus will now beChelsea VS Man City 25/09/2010 - Discuss here
-
President Goodluck Jonathan has sacked all the General Officers Commanding (GOC) various units in the Nigerian Army.According to a statement from the Nigerian Army signed by Brigadier General Chris Olukolade, the army said ; “The posting which affected principal staff officers, formation and corps commanders as well as commandants of trainiJonathan Sacks All Army GOC'c In Nigeria
-
You might not believe this, but it’s true. In a desperate bid to become rich, a young man in Calabar, popularly known as Udo Mbakara, has sliced off the heads of two young girls who are his nieces.Mbakara, 28, told police detectives in the Cross River State capital that he beheaded his two young nieces so that he could sell the heads. Each of thCalabar Man Slaughters Nieces For Money Rituals
-
Twelve suspects of Nigerian origin, who robbed some bureau de change operators at Krake village, Seme Podge, in Republic of Benin, might get the death penalty. The Controller General of police in Benin, Celestine Guidimey, who revealed this to PUNCH METRO said that some Beninese were killed during the robbery operation. “In my country, if anybodTwelve Nigerians Face Death Penalty In Benin For Robbery
-
A Philippine court has sentenced a father to 14,400 years in prison after he was convicted of the near daily rape of his teenage daughter over the course of a year.A trial court originally condemned the man, a rickshaw driver, to die in March 2006, four years after he was formally charged with 360 counts of rape - allegedly carried out during the yRapist Gets 14,400 Jail Term In Philipines
-
A 21 year old man, Elijah Adisa, who was accused of sodomising teenagers for ritual purposes, narrowly escaped being lynched by a mob at Amai Street, Amukoko, on Thursday morning.According to residents of the street, Mr Adisa, who was revered as a man of God, had been engaging in that act for a long time but luck ran out of him last week when hisGay Pastor Attacked By Mob In Lagos
-
A man, Joseph Adewoye, 54, has been charged to Ejigbo Magistrate’s Court for allegedly attempting to kill his barren wife, Olubukola to take her property.Joseph allegedly held Olubukola by the neck to strangle her because she was barren and wanted to take her property.The incident happened at Block 35, Flat 2, Jakande Estate, Ejigbo,Man Tries To Kill Wife Because She Is Barren
-
The Federal Government, on Wednesday, approved the purchase of 60,000 units of British Waste Bins at N927,600,000, (£3,855,977.83 ) to maintain a clean and healthy environment in Abuja.The Minister of Information and Communications, Professor Dora Akunyili, made this known to State House correspondents in Abuja after the weekly Federal Executive CFG Approves N1Bn To "Buy Waste Bins"
-
As we all know Babangida is gearing up power for his political ambition of becoming a president, here is an interview with CNN, I feel this man is plain snake oil, what do you think? CNN - Babangida: Why I'm seeking electionBabangida's Trickery Interview With CNN On His Political Ambitions
-
A 56-year-old man, John Oromoro, is in police custody for allegedly killing his pastor, Ben Ojinaka. The incident happened on Sunday, September 19th at Jakande Estate, Ajangbadi. Mr Oromoro said the pastor of Jesus Power Ministry, Benjamin Ojinaka, 45, allegedly raped his 15-year-old daughter in July this year. He said he went to confront the pastMan Kills Pastor For Sexing Up His Daughter
-
1.Doesn't receive calls in your presence,often walks away from you to receive his/her calls.2.You dare not read his/her text messages or you always find his/her "inbox" empty.3. Will always want you to inform him/her of your visit before you come.4.His/her words are not consistent,you will often detect lies.There's no how you willSigns That She Is Cheating
-
One of my friend gave a spare key to his girl, so one day the girl told him that she will be traveling and will be coming back next week.so the second day the appointment was canceled. the girl returned and saw the boy with another girl.because she have her own key. guys will you share your own key with your own girl?Is It Right Give Your House Keys To Your Girlfriend?
-
>Mining activities in Zamfara State have been banned till further notice following the death of another set of 10 people from leadpoisoning, the Minister of Mines and Steel, Musa Mohammed Sada has said. Photo:BUSINESSWEEK.COMMining activities in Zamfara State have been banned till further notice following the death of another set of 10 people fLead Poisoning Kills Ten People In Zamfara State
-
Security chiefs at the Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos are brainstorming on how a young Nigerian man was discovered dead yesterday in the wheel-well, the under-carriage compartment of Arik Air aircraft that flew to Johannesburg on Saturday and returned on Monday to Lagos.The dead body was found when the A330 aircraft landed in Lagos aNigerian Found Dead In Wheel Of Arik Air Aircraft
-
Members of the fastest growing church in Africa, The Redeemed Christian Church of God are in shock as their respected General Overseer, Pastor Enoch Adeboye, has decreed that defaulters in the payment of tithe would no longer enjoy their marriage being blessed by the church. It was gathered that during the last Holy Ghost convention that held betwPay Up Son! "No Tithe, No Wedding" - Nigerian Pastor
-
I believe in Goodluck Goodluck Jonathan Hausa Goodluck Jonathan Igbo Goodluck Jonathan Ijaw Goodluck Jonathan Yoruba"I Believe In Goodluck" - Nollywood Campaign Video For GEJ
-
Bovi-UgbonaGo to any place where a wedding is taking place and observe the gaiety, excitement and beauty of the coming together of a man and a woman, you will promptly feel the urge to also walk down the aisle with someone.Ordinarily, marriage is beautiful. God ordained it to be so. That’s why when the first man saw the first woman, he exclaimedWhy Do Some Men Beat Women?
-
Since the restriction on Okada on the Island, those of us who work and commute with Okada on the Island, has been finding it hard to meet up with some of our appointment,i don't know if i am the only feeling this heat oh.It 's not so easy to drive on the Island especially during working hours.If you intend to meet up with appointment.i begHow Has The Okada Ban In Lagos Affected You?
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman410
- fineboy77 331
- felicilin 215
- bohlah 113
- kacylee 102
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court O..
U cant be hiding materials for cheating and mask it with religion. Sometime in the future, y'.. (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From seg..
;D ;D ;D (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen..
lies (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeri..
8) 8) 8) (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman..
??? ??? ??? (2 hours ago)