-
Where is nigerian artist Faze...is he still in the music line?What Happened To Faze (The Nigerian Musician) ?
-
Why be say igbo people no dey dissapoint, look at what this boy is doing to our image in USA: Chikezie - I've Just Seen A Face A bench warrant has been issued for the arrest of former American Idol contestant, Nigerian Chikezie Eze, 25, after he failed to show up at a January 14th court hearing in LA regarding his arrest last year, for attemptiSTUPID! Arrest Warrant Issued For Chikezie Eze, Nigerian Singer In USA
-
A set of siamese twins weighing 2.5 at birth were successively separated on Thursday, by a team of medical experts at University College Hospital (UCH) IbadanThe separation of the siamese twins born 3.00 a.m by one Jumoke Ajibola, a 26-year-old patent medicine vendor residing in Jos, took the team of experts led by Dr Kayode Ogundoyin about tBREAK THROUGH! Nigerian Doctors Seperate Siamese Twins At UCH Ibadan
-
Related Stories Investigative report reaching the Ghanaian Eye has disclosed that groups of Nigerian oil, Niger Delta Militant are trooping into the West Coast of Ghana, Cape 3 point and other parts of the country to seek greener pastures in the jubilee oil fields.Most of these people, according to our sources, started migrating from the NigerNigerian Militants Migrating To Ghana For Greener Pasture?
-
The Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) has demanded the extradition of a 26-year old Nigerian, Olaniyi Makinde, in connection with e-mail scams currently valued at about USD800,000.A source at the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) said the FBI is particularly interested in Mr. Makinde, who is currently standing trial in Ondo State,FBI Wants To Work With 26 Years Old Nigerian Scammer
-
I'm sure you all have heard that the newly acquired DDC machines is giving officials plenty wahala, rejecting finger prints etc...well INEC ain't blaming the machines, they are blaming the electoral officials...who are mostly corpers. INEC's statement: “We assumed that these corps members should know how to operate a simple machine lINEC Claims Nigerian Graduates Are Illiterates!
-
9ice recently celebrated his 31st birthday party at the famous swe bar lagos and alot of his industry friends and producer of his monster hit song "Gongo Aso" ID Cabasa were missing from the occasion. One would recall that after the hugely successfully Gongo Aso album, which was master minded by ID cabasa, 9ice has failed to impress fansCelebrities and Stars Ignore 9ice's Birthday Party In Lagos
-
Ahead of tomorrow's primary of the ruling Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), a group, National Gay Forum, yesterday canvassed support for one of the presidential aspirants of the party and former Vice-President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar. Speaking during a news conference at the Agura Hotel, Abuja, President of the group, Victor Labelle, said in viewNigerian Gays Support Atiku For Presidency
-
Prominent pastors in the country and readers of P.M.NEWS have slammed Pastor Chris Oyakhilome and his Christ Embassy Church for imposing a N1,000 toll fee on worshippers who attended New Year’s Eve service at the Christ Embassy Headquarters in Lagos, South-West Nigeria.P.M.NEWS had reported in its 5 January 2011 edition how Christ Embassy pNigerian Pastors Condemn Chris Oyakhilome For Collecting Gate Fees
-
Why do most church members behave and do everything like their pastor a.ka. PAPA, Even when they pray the said the God of PAPA bless me. PAPAS of various denominations now serve as role models rather than Christ.Now the question is... is it because of their financial status in the society? Could you believe that banks now work on Sundays because ofWhy Do Nigerian Churches Call Their Pastors "PAPA"?
-
80% of lag baba's wants to use BB phone and when you see them on the road they keep browsing and browsing,in church browsing,lecture room browsing,toilet browsing nawaaa oooo this na virusNigerian Girls + Blackberry Phone = Disaster!
-
This Nigerian Z-list celebrity is at it again, wants singers to have private airline, wow! If you’re one of those plane passengers who get excited when flying with a celebrity, be informed that such ‘privileges’ may soon be short lived if rapper Sasha’s dream should come true.Following the characteristic mad rush that besieges all forms ofRapper, Sasha Does Not Want Normal People To Fly Same Plane As Celebrities
-
hi ppl!im a reggae/dancehall dj frm Italy, and sometimes i play some african chunes, from nigeria, ghana..ivory coast. and the peoples like it very much! ;)I have a question for all of you now.If you have to choose the 10 most known nigerian songs ever, what would u say ?:) thank youu !Your Top Ten Nigerian Songs Of All Time?
-
A Nigerian, Hajiya Zainab Suleiman,62, on Sunday died aboard an Ethiopian airlines flight from Addis Ababa to Abuja.The deceased's husband, Alhaji Suleiman Abdulra’uf, a Kano-based businessman, told the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) correspondent in Addis Ababa that they were returning from New Delhi, when they transited to Addis Ababa aNigerian Woman Dies Aboard Ethiopian Airline Plane
-
It is quite worrisome that Nigeria’s compliance to the breastfeeding code ratified by the United Nations in 1981 is 13 percent as against United Nations Children Fund average of 37 percent. Some West African countries like Ghana has attained 63 percent compliance, and that is a challenge to NigeriaOH NO!! Nigerian Women No Longer Breastfeed Their Children!!!
-
THE Federal Government’s effort at prosecuting former United States Vice President Richard Bruce ‘Dick’ Cheney and other officials of Halliburton paid off, following payment of huge sums of money to the coffers of Nigeria, as Nigeria has reportedly agreed to drop charges against Cheney and Halliburton.The development followed agreement reaNigerian Govt. Suddenly Drops All Curruption Charges Against Cheney, Halliburton
-
This saga echoes a scene from a Nigerian home video, except that it is real. Imagine going from first lady, with all the largesse, to homeless, where you now have to depend on government assistance to survive in a foreign land. It is sad tale, but is the fate ofMrs. Aisha Abubakar Audu, former first lady of Kogi state.Thursday, lawyers to Prince AbFormer Nigerian First Lady Rendered Homeless in U.S.A
-
THE Nigerian Premier League was thrown into dark moment on Sunday with the death of Ocean Boys of Yenagoa left back defender, Emma Ogoli.Ogoli, Tribunesports learnt slumped on the pitch of the Samson Siasia Stadium, Yenagoa after playing only for 39 minutes during the team's week six tie against visiting Niger Tornadoes of Minna which ended 2-1RIP: Nigerian Footballer Dies On Pitch
-
The soldiers drafted to Abia State to halt the kidnappings in the state on Sunday scored a major victory with the killing of the state’s most notorious kidnapper, Mr. Obioma Nwankwo, nicknamed Osisikankwu.The criminal was killed at Ugwuati Evil Forest when his gang engaged security forces in a gunfight according to Army spokesman, Lieutenant ColOsisikankwu, Aba Kidnap Kingpin Shot Dead My Nigerian Soldiers
-
New York with Agency Reports — Shell claimed it had planted staff in all the main ministries of the Federal Government of Nigeria, giving it access to politicians' every move in the Niger Delta, according to a leaked US diplomatic cable published by the Guardian of London today.Another leaked cable published by WikiLeaks on its website revealWikileaks Exposes How Shell Controls Nigerian Ministries
-
THE Nigeria Immigration Service, Akwa Ibom State Command, on Wednesday intercepted and rescued 22 foreigners, who were illegally trafficked into the country. The foreigners, who were intercepted at the Young Shall Grow Motor Park, Uyo, are 21 Togolese and one Ghanaian. The Comptroller, Mr. Emmanuel Gbuuga, told journalists that one Solomon, a LomeLOL: Nigerian "Immigration Services" Rescues 22 Foreigners In Akwa ibom
-
PRESIDENT Goodluck Jonathan on Tuesday, conferred Nigerian citizenship on four Americans, one Briton and 92 other foreign nationals, who have been found worthy of Nigeria citizenship.Among the recipients, who were presented with citizenship certificates of naturalisation and registration, are the wife of the former governor of Oyo State, Mrs. Rashi97 Foreigners Get Nigerian Citizenship
-
Poland's Parliament is getting its first African lawmaker, a teacher and Christian pastor from Nigeria who has lived in Poland for 17 years and proved himself a popular local leader.John Abraham Godson, 40, is a council member in the central city of Lodz. He will fill a seat in Parliament vacated by a fellow lawmaker from the Civic Platform parNigerian Becomes First African MP In Poland
-
Bukky Wright is the cross-over queen in Nollywood . She is one of the very few distinguished actresses in English and Yoruba movies. Her journey to Nollywood started fifteen years ago and despite the challenges she is thriving. In this interview with Sunday Sun, she sheds more light on her project, career, clothing line, motherhood and offered tip"Nigerian Men Do Not Belive In Successful Women" - Bukky Wright
-
I have often wondered why Nigerian mothers have such a strong influence on their sons. If his mother does not like you... Forget it, i really suggest you find somebody else. What do you think?Nigerian Mother Inlaws VS Son's Wives
-
Oluchi Samuel is a 20 year old girl from Imo State. She alongside her 7-month-old baby boy are amongst over 500 homeless residents of a slum community just behind luxury global hotel chain, The Sheraton in Ikeja, Lagos. Watch the video to know more about her... HELP FOR ULUCHI! yinka ola-williams.Investigation Into Teenage Pregnancy In Nigerian Slum [Video]
-
Two students of Doregos Private Academy, Lagos, Olajumoke Adebayo and Eniola Adewale has invented a fueless power generator. The invention was showcased at the Pan-African Women Inventors & Innovators Network Symposium, Expo & Awards at the ECOWAS Commission in Abuja.The event titled Innovative Women with Innovative Solutions for Afri2 Nigerian Students Invent Fueless Electricity Generator
-
President Goodluck Jonathan on Saturday expressed concern about the poor quality of graduates from the nation‘s tertiary institutions, saying the development had compounded the problems of youth unemployment in the country.The president, however, assured that the Federal Government was committed to addressing the development, which he described"Nigerian Graduates Are Unemployable" - Goodluck Jonathan
-
Chelsea have promoted Michael Emenalo from his position as chief scout to assistant first team coach.Emenalo, who has been with the Blues since October 2007, succeeds Ray Wilkins in the role and Chelsea say the move is "recognition of his efforts".The 45-year-old represented Nigeria at the 1994 World Cup and won 14 caps.Emenalo, who brieNigerian ex-Player, Michael Emenalo Named Assistant Coach Of Chelsea FC
-
Just today, I concluded that some doctors are responsible for some people's untimely deaths.....Or how does one explain the non-challant attitude of some doctors?.......I went to a hospital I have been using since I was a teenager, armed with a test I have done based on the symptoms I had, the doctor (a female) told me they dont recognise test(Share Your Experiences With Nigerian Doctors
News and Updates
Top Stories This Week
- gogoman524
- fineboy77 411
- felicilin 220
- bohlah 185
- kacylee 121
LATEST COMMENTS
- fineboy77 on: New American Citizen! Nigerian Blogger, Tunde E..
Congrats (2 hours ago) - fineboy77 on: Ex Madrid Player, Xabi Alonso Seals Managerial ..
[quote author=Baye77 link=topic=620186.msg6070816#msg6070816 date=1747115231] ;D ;D ;D don't .. (2 hours ago) - Patode on: Tension Rise Again In Plateau As Bandits Attack..
Emi lokan/ Commander - in Chief over to you. (4 hours ago) - Prinss on: Arrest Tompolo Now! Nigerian Doctor Dares EFCC ..
Den no fit arrest him.Sell the country.give me my own share. (5 hours ago) - Profman1 on: Biology Teacher Who Has Been Teaching For 18 Ye..
When is this going to go away? Or you Naijapals don’t have news anymore? (6 hours ago)