Alamieyeseigha: Bill Gates cancels planned trip to Nigeria (Page 4)

Date: 18-03-2013 6:46 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 2 3 [4] 5
- Adeboga at 19-03-2013 04:21 PM (11 years ago)
Me sef cancel my trip ti Naija  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-03-2013 04:21 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- abati666 at 19-03-2013 04:29 PM (11 years ago)
Our Dear Drunk President GEJ must be drunk on ogogoro or kainkain......
Keep burning your bridged with the west........
Na you sabi............
So you know....sooner or later you go commot for office.......
The Nigerian Presidency is not for Life.
Posted: at 19-03-2013 04:29 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gift2006 at 19-03-2013 07:07 PM (11 years ago)
jonathan is evil, take it or leave it, he is wizard number 1, he came to suck nigerians blood, he's from the pit of hell.
Posted: at 19-03-2013 07:07 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- duaminister at 19-03-2013 07:14 PM (11 years ago)
britain and america are the problema of Nigeria  especially britain why will they dictate for a sovreign nation like Nigeria on what to do, cut aid to Nigeria where are our oil money going to these nations of couuse it is right time for Nigerians to begin to act as an independent nation and take correction from S corea,Dubai,Abudhabi and so on  who never mind US and Britain but today they are one of the best countries in the world we have boko harran diverstating the nation but they kept quiet our politician are more corrupt than ever nothing is beeng done to stop them the ordinary Nigerians only hear of the barrels of oil been exported every day i am not talking about back door exportation  but the less privilege ones get poorer each day pass because these so called countries derived huge economic benefits from the problems that Nigeria is passing through if not so they would have done something long ago what an eye runny pretenders how can the ketle now called the pot black they peg on our economy and pretend to give out aid to Nigeria  BRAVO GHANA today who is minning their oil is  NEITHER america nor britain  beacause they ve' seen the problema ahead and they corrected it a stitch in time save nine wake up NIGERIANS do not fight yourselves but your comon enemies namely corruption ,greediness,religions fanatics and some countries, the Stone that you see you cannot allow it to blind your eyes remember britain and america once said that any country that does not legalise homosegxwality and lessbialism (same sex or gay marriage will not recieve any help from them they are against God's devine plan for humanity what a shame they regard themselves as been the gods of the earth but they lied we must respect God first before any other thing
Posted: at 19-03-2013 07:14 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- 4REEAL at 19-03-2013 08:35 PM (11 years ago)
Na wao,,9ija still dey blame other 4 there problems @52 yrs old Huh? Huh? Huh?,,,,Bill gate has his own principle,,,9ija WHY we leave leprosy dey run afta skin rash  Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry 
Posted: at 19-03-2013 08:35 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ohis07 at 19-03-2013 08:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Mobbysmartins on 18-03-2013 07:53 PM
Bill Gates should find somewhere to sit down and sit tight.We may not like the way our President is running our country,I am basically not in support of the Presidential pardon given to Alamieyesigha and the Bui police man,but we sure do not need outsiders to dictate to us what we should do.The last time I checked Nigeria is still Sovereign.If the present government in Nigeria decides to pardon a felon or felons,no matter how wrong or right it may be,the government have the power to do that.The government of Bill Gates country have been pardoning felons that were directly involved in corruption,I can name ten felons pardoned in Bill Gates country in the last ten years,so why the hype when the Nigerian government does so.If Bill Gates and his American apologists really have the interest of the Nigerian people at heart let them expose the Nigerian politicians that have stolen and siphoned our monies to their country(yes I said monies,in Finance we say monies because shares,promissory notes,bonds,checks of all kinds,treasury bills,houses etc are all monies with varying maturity period and rates of convertibility into cash),and return such monies to us.You should learn to respect a country and its sovereignty.Stop patronizing us,if what our government did was wrong,it is left for US NIGERIANS to correct that and not you outsider.This is how you people started slavery of the Africans.This generation of Africans will never give you the chance to recolonize us through your taciturn patronage.
Why won't they dictate to us when the government of our country has failed in all ramification. Save urself  all these ur grammar. Inside d same grammar u don turn to lecturer begin de lectur naijapals.  Guy go do PhD if na lecturing job de hungry u.
Posted: at 19-03-2013 08:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arebanokojie at 19-03-2013 08:48 PM (11 years ago)
I do not completely agree with Mobbysmartins. In as much as l`m generally in favour of a sovereign State being allowed to run its own affairs without external intrusion, l beg to differ when it comes to issues like corruption which is the bane of Nigeria`s development/advanvement and is the sole reason more than 70% of the population is living in abject poverty. The world has become a global village, so that when there`s a pipeline vandalization or militants in the Niger-Delta blast an oil well in one small village, it sends the price of crude oil sky-high the world over. Part of the reasons groups like Boko Haram are thriving boils down to poverty which is a by-product of corruption. There are so many highly skilled and educated Nigerians (including moi) abroad who left Nigria because of lack of opportunities due to unbridled corruption. Whatever weapon (including US condemnation of the Stae pardon) that is available should be used to fight corruption in Nigeria. Agreed that the President is empowered by the Nigerian Constitution to grant State pardon discretionally. But it goes without saying that that discretion should be exercised responsibly. Obviously, our President has once again (as he has repeatedly done) demonstrated that he lacks the responsibility, experience, wisdom and common sense to discharge his duties as President. Simply put: He just doesn`t get it!
Posted: at 19-03-2013 08:48 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 19-03-2013 08:49 PM (11 years ago)
What is wrong with our president?
Posted: at 19-03-2013 08:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 19-03-2013 09:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ohis07 on 19-03-2013 08:44 PM
Why won't they dictate to us when the government of our country has failed in all ramification. Save urself  all these ur grammar. Inside d same grammar u don turn to lecturer begin de lectur naijapals.  Guy go do PhD if na lecturing job de hungry u.

Dude,do you have a problem with grammar?.All the points I raised in my comment,you only picked the grammar to comment on.The grammar is not a point,it is just a means of expression,I could have written in my native vernacular,only that not everyone will understand me if I had written in my language.It is not compulsory to comment on every topic,it is better for you not to say anything when you have nothing to say,instead of exhibiting your naivety.I can see you have a complex,but I have a message for you,I am not your type okay,so I will appreciate it if you kindly keep yourself far from me on this forum.Thanks.
Posted: at 19-03-2013 09:36 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mobbysmartins at 19-03-2013 10:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: arebanokojie on 19-03-2013 08:48 PM
I do not completely agree with Mobbysmartins. In as much as l`m generally in favour of a sovereign State being allowed to run its own affairs without external intrusion, l beg to differ when it comes to issues like corruption which is the bane of Nigeria`s development/advanvement and is the sole reason more than 70% of the population is living in abject poverty. The world has become a global village, so that when there`s a pipeline vandalization or militants in the Niger-Delta blast an oil well in one small village, it sends the price of crude oil sky-high the world over. Part of the reasons groups like Boko Haram are thriving boils down to poverty which is a by-product of corruption. There are so many highly skilled and educated Nigerians (including moi) abroad who left Nigria because of lack of opportunities due to unbridled corruption. Whatever weapon (including US condemnation of the Stae pardon) that is available should be used to fight corruption in Nigeria. Agreed that the President is empowered by the Nigerian Constitution to grant State pardon discretionally. But it goes without saying that that discretion should be exercised responsibly. Obviously, our President has once again (as he has repeatedly done) demonstrated that he lacks the responsibility, experience, wisdom and common sense to discharge his duties as President. Simply put: He just doesn`t get it!

arebanokojie,I understand you,I am also aware that corruption is our biggest problem in Nigeria.I can assure you I understand what you are saying because I also left Nigeria for the same reason.Now my dear,countries have sovereignty,but countries do disagree on daily basis,that is why all countries maintain a ministry of external affairs( or you can call it a ministry of Diplomacy if you like or ministry of foreign affairs).When a country disagrees with another country,there are established means of conveying the disagreement to the country in question.It is done through the Embassies or Consular offices,sometimes it is done through a direct visit of one top government official to the country in question.Now the issue is this,the American government have already issued a statement on the pardon through its ambassador in Nigeria,a statement that was promptly replied by the presidency.So for Bill Gates,a private individual not working for his government to try to dictate to a whole country is an exhibition of callous arrogance.Like I said before,I am not in support of the pardon,but I do not think Bill Gates should have the audacity to tell the Nigerian Government what to do or what not to do.People are pardoned by countries all over the world,it is a political strategy and mostly happens when election year is approaching.
Posted: at 19-03-2013 10:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebonyxxx at 20-03-2013 01:54 AM (11 years ago)
Bill Gates should find somewhere to sit down and sit tight.We may not like the way our President is running our country,I am basically not in support of the Presidential pardon given to Alamieyesigha and the Bui police man,but we sure do not need outsiders to dictate to us what we should do.The last time I checked Nigeria is still Sovereign.If the present government in Nigeria decides to pardon a felon or felons,no matter how wrong or right it may be,the government have the power to do that.The government of Bill Gates country have been pardoning felons that were directly involved in corruption,I can name ten felons pardoned in Bill Gates country in the last ten years,so why the hype when the Nigerian government does so.If Bill Gates and his American apologists really have the interest of the Nigerian people at heart let them expose the Nigerian politicians that have stolen and siphoned our monies to their country(yes I said monies,in Finance we say monies because shares,promissory notes,bonds,checks of all kinds,treasury bills,houses etc are all monies with varying maturity period and rates of convertibility into cash),and return such monies to us.You should learn to respect a country and its sovereignty.Stop patronizing us,if what our government did was wrong,it is left for US NIGERIANS to correct that and not you outsider.This is how you people started slavery of the Africans.This generation of Africans will never give you the chance to recolonize us through your taciturn patronage.

CORRECT TALK. BULLSHIT . ALL BECAUSE OF OIL.
LET BILL GATE GO TO CAMEROON OR ZIMBABWE
THE PROBLEM YOUR PARTNER (UK) CAUSED;
WE ARE STILL NURSING IT.
Posted: at 20-03-2013 01:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebonyxxx at 20-03-2013 02:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on 19-03-2013 12:00 PM
The pig (Bill Gate) said they have to reduce the world population for a sustainable world, is he ready to hang his wife before hanging himself for the sake of African ?? The Bastard, use your vaccine on yourself
  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S48Qq-6WaNE#

GOD BLESS YOU BROTHER, BRAVO CORRECT YARN FOR THE WISE!!!
NIGERIANS NEED TO GO AND READ "THE IRON MOUNTAIN REPORT"
PEOPLE THINK ITS CONSPIRACY THEORY
BUT...................................................
THINGS ARE BEGINNING TO COME TO PASS
KEEP IT UP BROTHER
Posted: at 20-03-2013 02:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sirenoch at 20-03-2013 07:37 AM (11 years ago)
We no even need am, make he dey where he dey

Posted: at 20-03-2013 07:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ojamodochai at 20-03-2013 11:04 AM (11 years ago)
thief pardon thief, no wahala
Posted: at 20-03-2013 11:04 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kingoflion at 20-03-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago)
----------------------------------
YES I SINCERELY LOVED READING THROUGH YOUR  VITAL POINTS. SOME OF OUR FELLOW NIGERIANS WHO ARE SIMPLY KNOWN AS " FOLLOW FOLLOW" THEY HAVE CHOOSED TO BE PASSING INSULTS TO MR. PRESIDENT ALL THE TIME. ALTHOUGH I AM NOT PERSONALLY IN SUPPORT OF THE AMNESTY GRANTED TO SUCH CLASS OF FORMER  CORRUPT GOVERNOR BUT THE FACT REMAINS THAT NIGERIA AS A NATION HAVE RIGHTS TO WHAT EVER WE WISH TO DO NOT MINDING THE DICTATES FROM THE US PRESIDENCY. LET BILL GATE KEEP HIS MONEY AND TRAVELLING TO OUR COUNTRY. WE HAVE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO TAKE OF OURSELVES. MY CLARION CALL IS FOR US NIGERIANS TO JOIN HANDS TOGETHER TO MAKE OUR NATION GOOD. THATS ALL.
Posted: at 20-03-2013 05:44 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimroc at 21-03-2013 11:47 AM (11 years ago)
Bill Gates should find somewhere to sit down and sit tight.We may not like the way our President is running our country,I am basically not in support of the Presidential pardon given to Alamieyesigha and the Bui police man,but we sure do not need outsiders to dictate to us what we should do.The last time I checked Nigeria is still Sovereign.If the present government in Nigeria decides to pardon a felon or felons,no matter how wrong or right it may be,the government have the power to do that.The government of Bill Gates country have been pardoning felons that were directly involved in corruption,I can name ten felons pardoned in Bill Gates country in the last ten years,so why the hype when the Nigerian government does so.If Bill Gates and his American apologists really have the interest of the Nigerian people at heart let them expose the Nigerian politicians that have stolen and siphoned our monies to their country(yes I said monies,in Finance we say monies because shares,promissory notes,bonds,checks of all kinds,treasury bills,houses etc are all monies with varying maturity period and rates of convertibility into cash),and return such monies to us.You should learn to respect a country and its sovereignty.Stop patronizing us,if what our
government did was wrong,it is left for US NIGERIANS to correct that and not you outsider.This is how you people
started slavery of the Africans.This generation of Africans will never give you the chance to recolonize us through your taciturn patronage.
  As you are now, without giving room for an insult, no one will. that s the law of life for everything always happens specifically for a reason. Nigeria have proved unable to tackle its problems from home thus making many people disrespect them and its citizens and causing many still wanting to travel out to such other peaceful places where they receive insults and pains. you know what the problems are but could you be given such chance to make such changes by those oga on top? lets try to think on both sides while making judgement for without the influence of these people, our leaders would still maintain the leadership styles of the B.Cs. at least they made them have some fear regarding their irresponsible acts and a tolerant mindsets over the ruled, causing growth and change within them.
  The problem is that we have suffered a lot of setbacks and lies from these sets of rulers from the time of independent and still suffering the same till today, proving never to end and proving more that we have not what it takes to be truly sovereign and rule ourselves.
  There are no such perfect persons in the world as of now and so we have to accept and use what might be a possibility and change other things later. these people are the near checks the poor masses could boast of at the moment for they, the politicians, are truly against you as the poor, proving so by their frequent actions against you than the politically rich. If we haven t learnt to place eligible persons in such a sensitive position, then we always must be ready to receive such related insults pending who s representing us there.
  Nigeria has a system, the culture of looting and lies, a persistent system at that and so they, the politicians, appeared constantly dumb and sleepy as a result of cover ups and pardon from their consistent loot and ineligibility, never truly growing up and thus making them look more guilty and childish to their western counterparts than they normally should, in an attempt to evade scrutiny.
  What we truly need now is not much of a pride of sovereignty but a helping hand, looking at the daily condition and nightmares of the innocent and poor citizens for if your loved ones were among those frequently killed and looted by those malefactors, you would have had a different opinion altogether.
  Your criticisms are very constructive and good for they also kept certain things in check on their side too but we need solutions, not pride and if you can proffer one, then the drama ends automatically.
Posted: at 21-03-2013 11:47 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sirenoch at 21-03-2013 07:27 PM (11 years ago)
Rubbish

Posted: at 21-03-2013 07:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jimroc at 22-03-2013 06:44 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sirenoch on 21-03-2013 07:27 PM
Rubbish

whats rubbish on here? whats ur point?
Posted: at 22-03-2013 06:44 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sirenoch at 24-03-2013 05:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jimroc on 22-03-2013 06:44 PM

whats rubbish on here? whats ur point?
I mean that Gate's decision is rubbish, and does not make any sense

Posted: at 24-03-2013 05:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jimroc at 25-03-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sirenoch on 24-03-2013 05:51 PM
I mean that Gate's decision is rubbish, and does not make any sense
  I am not saying that what he did was good {in case you were referring to what i said earlier}. I only speaks against what makes him wants to act the way he did {our internal disrespects for ourselves} which is where the real problem is. and so focusing on trying to correct him alone than the problem itself is futile for the problem is what gave rise to the possibility of his acting the way he did in the first place. Thats my point but sorry if your reference werent on me.
Posted: at 25-03-2013 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5

1. Afrobeat Superstar, Davido Launches His Own Crypto Coin, Labels It ‘$Davido’

2. I’m Always Happy When A Woman Divorces Her Husband – Saida Boj Explains

3. Check Out 10 Controversial Moments As Tinubu’s Administration Marks One Year Anniversary

4. Check Out Hilarious Reactions As Lady Shows Off Her Boxing Skills

5. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy's Secret Admirer Proposes Love To Her With Bible Verse

6. US Lab Denies Conducting Toxicology Test On Mohbad

7. "I Have No Intention To Re-marry Or Drop My Husband's Name" -BBN Ka3na Opens Up

8. Woman Caught Hawking Currency At Lagos Event Centre Jailed 6 Months

9. Peter Obi's Spokesperson, Tanko Debunks Obi Receives N850M From Abure

10. Deadly Kaduna Terrorists' Commander, Lawal Kwalba Surrenders To Troops

11. Governor Abba Yusuf Bans Unlawful Gatherings, Street Protests

12. A Wise Woman Won't Allow Her Husband To Enter The Labour Room During Childbirth - Nigerian Man

13. Benue Police Kill Three Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Two Victims

14. China Official Bans ‘Wealth-Flaunting’ Attitude on Social Media

15. President Tinubu Offers Free Train Rides on Abuja Metro Line Till End of The Year

16. Missing Okada Rider Found Dead After 5 Days In Ekiti State

1. A 12 Year Old Russian Boy Is Alleged To Be The Founder Of Tapswap

2. Footballer,Kayode Olanrewaju's Wife, Dora Breaks Silence On Allegations Of Paternity Fraud

3. Pastor Tobi Adegboyega Breaks Silence on Allegations of Fathering Kayode Olanrewaju’s Kids

4. Peter Obi Highlights Conditions For PDP, Labour Party Merger Ahead of 2027 Polls

5. VIDEO: Deeper Life's Pastor Kumuyi Relocates To UK After Urging Nigerians To Back Tinubu

6. Tensions Rise As South Africans Celebrate The Killings Of Six Nigerians In Viral Video

7. Zlatan Reportedly Spent N237b on His New Boutique Only to See His Designs Replicated in Aba

8. 63-Yr-Old Bishop Dwight Reed Defends Marriage To 19-Year-Old Congregant Amidst Controversy

9. PHOTOS: Korra Obidi Shocks Many With Her Outfit At The Caribbean's Carnival

10. Harrysong Threatens To Expose Evil Deeds Done By His Ex-Wife, KCee, Destiny Etiko & Her Mother