CONFUSED. COM................................??? LOL (Page 3)

Date: 09-11-2010 12:37 pm (13 years ago) | Author: omorewa
1 2 [3] 4 5 6
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on  9-11-2010 01:55 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  9-11-2010 01:49 PM
Quote from: justceetah on  9-11-2010 01:48 PM
4 me, nope but i can have mistresses

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
I don't know which one is worse from those two!  Angry
lol,but at least me & my mistress would knw marriage can't come in

YOU ARE BAAAAAAAD!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:23 PM
so why did our fore fathers marry many wives then?

Some of them did as a family planning method  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-11-2010 01:59 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- justceetah at 9-11-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:52 PM

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry that bad

when you know that your wife won't satisfy you why bother to  marry her then?? Sad

lets be sincere, can a man/woman be really satisfied with his/her partner? There r tyms when one will wish he/she didn't leaves dat partner

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omorewa at 9-11-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
well said BS

that is bad

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on  9-11-2010 01:33 PM
in the days when women were baby making factories and helped out with farm work and never had the kind of contemporary interface and affiliation with their husbands as is being felt now and enjoyed, it would have been overlooked.

Presently, the roles of the women as wives have been enhanced by the robust information available and the rapid, avid 'technological emotional advancement' supported by the perceived notion of her usefulness as a partner, friend, confidant, etc.

Women are no longer pieces of property bought (by bride price) and owned as such... they are the most valuable companion, a resource of inestimable value, when they are in the right quantity and quality, and in the hands of a master artisan... that knows her value...

I say, 'NO!' to more than one wifey, there can be no relationship when it is more than one... it is crowding, a confusing audience of sorts...

well said though it took me sometime to really digest that  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 9-11-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 02:01 PM
well said BS

that is bad

Could you believe that?
Oh,boy!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chiglamour4u at 9-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on  9-11-2010 02:00 PM
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:52 PM

Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry that bad

when you know that your wife won't satisfy you why bother to  marry her then?? Sad

lets be sincere, can a man/woman be really satisfied with his/her partner? There r tyms when one will wish he/she didn't leaves dat partner

thats crazy
for u nt to be satisfy with ur patner wt is it u looking for outside that she don't hv? shebi na the same hole abi in get one wey sweet pass
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bitte at 9-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago)
i'm back, my pals let face the reality of the world we are living in...i know very well that majority of people are against so called "polygamy" but the truth still remain that the same people are the one practising  such act.now tell me what is the different between a man married to 2-4 women with another man married up to 5 different women with children at the same time divorce them all and decided to take the 6th wife huh Huh?  Wink
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:05 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: justceetah on  9-11-2010 01:55 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  9-11-2010 01:49 PM

Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
I don't know which one is worse from those two!  Angry
lol,but at least me & my mistress would knw marriage can't come in

so what will come in ?....................... sex ? which you cant get enough from ur wife ?

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 9-11-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  9-11-2010 01:16 PM
Quote from: do4sure on  9-11-2010 01:13 PM
Quote from: chiglamour4u on  9-11-2010 12:55 PM
one man one woman nothing more
ONE WOMAN AND UNCOUNTABLE CONCUBINES CANNOT AND WILL NOT BE MORALLY PREFERRED OVER A FAITHFULNESS TO TWO OR THREE WIVES

It seems u are planning to take a 2nd wife........becos I know u have one already.......be careful..... Cool Cool
YOU PLAYED IT OVER THE BAR.I HAVE THE BEST WIFE ANY MAN CAN EVER WISH,SHE IS MORE THAN KING SOLOMON'S 300WIVES AND 700 CONCUBINES.I WAS AMONG THE FEW THAT GOT THE BEST NO NEED TO LOOK FURTHER.
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bitte on  9-11-2010 02:05 PM
i'm back, my pals let face the reality of the world we are living in...i know very well that majority of people are against so called "polygamy" but the truth still remain that the same people are the one practising  such act.now tell me what is the different between a man married to 2-4 women with another man married up to 5 different women with children at the same time divorce them all and decided to take the 6th wife huh Huh?  Wink

Those are the group of men that lacks value

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 9-11-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: do4sure on  9-11-2010 01:02 PM
IT MAY BE IMPOSSIBLE TO YOU BUT NOT TO SOME THAT ARE READY TO BECOME EVEN THE 10th. IN TERMS OF SHARING SOME STILL BELIEVE THAT THE AXIOM"THERE IS LOVE IN SHARING"SHOULD BE MORE INCLUSIVE. DON'T FORGET THAT 300 WIVES AND 700 CONCUBINES SHARED KING SOLOMON WITHOUT COMPLAIN

I concur; its very possible. just the other day, my sister and I were watching a show on tv where by the man was taking in his 4th wife and this was an American.
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bitte at 9-11-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  9-11-2010 02:07 PM
Quote from: bitte on  9-11-2010 02:05 PM

Those are the group of men that lacks value
you think so?
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- juleshotluv at 9-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:07 PM
so what about if you are the first wife and he decided to marry second wife.... what will you do???

No, Sorry! it cant happen.
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
@ bitte ,Yes , because i think all they need is just something to satisfy their segxwal urges .

They dont really value the relationship in marriage

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- juleshotluv at 9-11-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: juleshotluv on  9-11-2010 02:13 PM
Quote from: omorewa on  9-11-2010 01:07 PM
so what about if you are the first wife and he decided to marry second wife.... what will you do???

No, Sorry! it cant happen.

Thank God I no dey for village anymore. God knew that;thats why he didnt let me stay there..
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bitte at 9-11-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onyiis on  9-11-2010 02:14 PM
@ bitte ,Yes , because i think all they need is just something to satisfy their segxwal urges .

They dont really value the relationship in marriage
actually you are right about that, but this is exactly what is happening in our society today..it's mostly common in the western world and they are claiming to be against  polygamy..
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- chuks22 at 9-11-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago)
how was ur da7
Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:24 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 9-11-2010 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
@ bitte , when i talk of moral issues , i dont use the western world as a yardstick

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 9-11-2010 02:25 PM (13 years ago)
NEVER!
Dat means he has signed his death warrant bcos na me go kill am!!!

Posted: at 9-11-2010 02:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4 5 6

1. STEEZZZZ! Throwback Photo Of Little Davido With His Dad And 'Uncle' Aliko Dangote

2. MKO Abiola's Son, Abdul Abiola Alleges International Conspiracy Behind Father's Death

3. Abuja Woman Devastated After Married Man She Snatched Returns To His Wife

4. Lagos Health Commissioner Reports Cholera Fatalities Rise To 15, Urges Caution During Ileya

5. Yomi Casual's Wife, Grace Makun Opens Up About Imperfections Behind Instagram's Glamour

6. Woman Who Returned To Nigeria Barely A Week Ago Dies Of Cholera Amidst Recent Outbreak In Lagos

7. Two Sentenced To Death for Murder & Robbery In Jigawa State

8. FRSC Warns Against Overloading Human Passengers During Eid Celebrations

1. Former President, Olusegun Obasanjo Spotted Wearing Tinubu Cap At High-Profile Event (Video)

2. TikTok Star Caught Trying To Purchase iPhone 13 Pro Max With Fake Alert, Publicly Disgraced

3. Nigerian Customs Intercepts ₦3bn Cannabis Shipment From Canada (Video)

4. Man Resorts To Juju After Woman Fails To Visit Despite Sending Her 20K For Transport (Video)

5. Super Eagles Forward, Victor Osimhen Hits Back At Coach Finidi George In Explosive Live Video

6. REA FRAUD: Another Staff, Henrietta Okojie Arraigned Over ₦1.85 Billion Scam

7. Nigerian Man Loses Job In The UK After Fellow Nigerian Reports Him For Sleeping On Duty

8. Another Int. Firm, BlackRock Inc. Exits Nigeria Amid Liquidity And Repatriation Challenges

9. Five States With The Most Expensive Domestic Flight Tickets Revealed

10. Tragic Highway Collision Claims 19 Lives In Kwara State