Is the entire Bible truly the Word of God?

Date: 21-02-2011 9:52 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Musa Yusuf
- at 21-02-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago)
We must first of all know that the entire Bible is corrupted and unreliable and is mostly filled with man-made laws and corruption!  GOD Almighty Said: "`How can you say, "We [the Jews] are wise, for we have the law of the LORD," when actually the lying pen of the scribes has handled it falsely?' (From the NIV Bible, Jeremiah 8:Cool"

See Also Deuteronomy 31:25-29 where Moses peace be upon him predicted the corruption/tampering of the Law (Bible) after his death.

The Book of Moses predicted that the Law (Bible) will get corrupted.  The Book of Jeremiah which came approximately 826 years after did indeed confirm this corruption.

No credible Biblical scholar on this earth will claim that the Bible was written by Jesus himself. They all agree that the Bible was written after the departure of Jesus peace be upon him by his followers. So, if the authors of the Bible were people other than Jesus, then did they have Jesus or the Holy Spirit in them guiding their hands and dictating to them word for word what to write? As it happens, once again the answer is no. Who says so? The majority of today's credible Christian scholars do. For example:

Dr. W Graham Scroggie of the Moody Bible Institute, Chicago, a prestigious Christian evangelical mission, says:

"..Yes, the Bible is human, although some out of zeal which is not according to knowledge, have denied this. Those books have passed through the minds of men, are written in the language of men, were penned by the hands of men and bear in their style the characteristics of men...."

"It is Human, Yet Divine," W Graham Scroggie, p. 17

Another Christian scholar, Kenneth Cragg, the Anglican Bishop of Jerusalem, says:

"...Not so the New testament...There is condensation and editing; there is choice reproduction and witness. The Gospels have come through the mind of the church behind the authors. They represent experience and history..."

"The Call of the Minaret," Kenneth Cragg, p 277

For example, we read in the Bible the words of the author of "Luke":

"It seemed good to me (Luke) also, having had perfect understanding of all things from the very first, to write unto thee in order, most excellent Theophilus, (Luke 1:3)"

If you consider the Bible the word of GOD, well, it is quite obvious that  Luke decided to write his Gospel because he wanted to please the president or the leader at that time Theophilus.  This however has several problems:

1 It compromises GOD because there is a biger purpose than GOD to write the Gospel,

2 It shows that Luke wouldn't have written his Gospel if it wasn't for that leader, and

3 Luke was not inpired when he wrote his Gospel because he said that he decided to write it after he had full understanding of it, which means that he wrote it with his own human words and thoughts and not GOD's.

The lie of 1 John 5:7 verse.  It was later discovered to be a man made corruption inserted into the Bible:

The only verses in the whole Bible that explicitly ties God, Jesus, and the Holy Spirit in one "Triune" being is the verse of 1 John 5:7

"For there are three that bear record in heaven, the Father, the Word, and the Holy Ghost: and these three are one."

This is the type of clear, decisive, and to-the-point verse I have been asking for. However, as I would later find out, this verse is now universally recognized as being a later "insertion" of the Church and all recent versions of the Bible, such as the Revised Standard Version the New Revised Standard Version, the New American Standard Bible, the New English Bible, the Phillips Modern English Bible ...etc. have all unceremoniously expunged this verse from their pages. Why is this? The scripture translator Benjamin Wilson gives the following explanation for this action in his "Emphatic Diaglott." Mr. Wilson says:

"This text concerning the heavenly witness is not contained in any Greek manuscript which was written earlier than the fifteenth century. It is not cited by any of the ecclesiastical writers; not by any of early Latin fathers even when the subjects upon which they treated would naturally have lead them to appeal to it's authority. It is therefore evidently spurious."

Others, such as the late Dr. Herbert W. Armstrong argued that this verse was added to the Latin Vulgate edition of the Bible during the heat of the controversy between Rome, Arius, and God's people. Whatever the reason, this verse is now universally recognized as an insertion and discarded. Since the Bible contains no verses validating a "Trinity" therefore, centuries after the departure of Jesus, God chose to inspire someone to insert this verse in order to clarify the true nature of God as being a "Trinity." Notice how mankind was being inspired as to how to "clarify" the Bible centuries after the departure of Jesus (pbuh). People continued to put words in the mouths of Jesus, his disciples, and even God himself with no reservations whatsoever. They were being "inspired".

If these people were being "inspired" by God, I wondered, then why did they need to put these words into other people's mouths (in our example, in the mouth of John). Why did they not just openly say "God inspired me and I will add a chapter to the Bible in my name"? Also, why did God need to wait till after the departure of Jesus to "inspire" his "true" nature? Why not let Jesus (pbuh) say it himself?

The great luminary of Western literature, Mr. Edward Gibbon, explains the reason for the discardal of this verse from the pages of the Bible with the following words:

"Of all the manuscripts now extant, above fourscore in number, some of which are more than 1200 years old, the orthodox copies of the Vatican, of the Complutensian editors, of Robert Stephens are becoming invisible; and the two manuscripts of Dublin and Berlin are unworthy to form an exception...In the eleventh and twelfth centuries, the Bibles were corrected by LanFrank, Archbishop of Canterbury, and by Nicholas, a cardinal and librarian of the Roman church, secundum Ortodoxam fidem. Notwithstanding these corrections, the passage is still wanting in twenty-five Latin manuscripts, the oldest and fairest; two qualities seldom united, except in manuscripts....The three witnesses have been established in our Greek Testaments by the prudence of Erasmus; the honest bigotry of the Complutensian editors; the typographical fraud, or error, of Robert Stephens in the placing of a crotchet and the deliberate falsehood, or strange misapprehension, of Theodore Beza."

"Decline and fall of the Roman Empire," IV, Gibbon, p. 418.

Edward Gibbon was defended in his findings by his contemporary, the brilliant British scholar Richard Porson who also proceeded to publish devastatingly conclusive proof that the verse of 1 John 5:7 was only first inserted by the Church into the Bible in the year 400C.E.(Secrets of Mount Sinai, James Bentley, pp. 30-33).

Beware Christians?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??

Posted: at 21-02-2011 09:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- chik001 at 21-02-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago)
I will only comment on the verse quoted because other quotes from men (like you) are born out of general speculations propped by doubts and criticism…
Lets look at Luke 1:3
... according to your post it was written to please a leader…in actuality there is nowhere in luke gospel that words and acts of Christ is not mentioned.
Theophilus was a Gentile non-Christian who was loyal to the Roman Empire.  The term “most excellence” is a formal way to Roman address officials like Theophilus.
…If your imam is going to address someone in a higher office, will he not input you "highness" or "excellency"…?
This man (Theophilus) a Roman official must have expressed an interest in learning about Christ and about the Apostles and there works. He may have been in the process of converting to the Faith.
…why you may find it hard to accept because your own type of conversion is based on force…
From a spiritual point of view...the Gospel of Luke and Acts of the Apostles were both addressed to the name 'Theophilus' because of the meaning of that name...not because of the individual with that name.
The name Theophilus means “one who loves God;” 'Theo' refers to God (as in 'Theology'), and 'philus' is from the Greek word 'philos' meaning 'to love.' So, Luke's Gospel is addressed...in the spiritual sense...not to one Roman official...but to all those who love God. Luke's Gospel was not written only or primarily for the Hebrews or for a man...who converted to Christ...if it was...many things would have been deleted from it..but for all who love God...including the Gentiles (far-they see...and sad-they-see).

I will not make it too long like you in other to confuse one.
If you've digested this we will continue...
Posted: at 21-02-2011 11:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cyntysweety at 22-02-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago)
pholake
pholake
[Female]
Upcoming

Is it a crime to resign your appointment when you have secured a better one?
« posted : 19 hrs ago (February 21, 2011, 02:48:00 PM) »
That is one of the problems we have in Nigeria. I have a feeling this is a one-man business u're talking about. I'll advise ur friend NOT to stay, come what may. Having shown his interest to leave, if he stays, he'll definitely be disgraced out eventually because as it is, it's possible the company has started looking for an alternative employee who will understudy the responsibilities your friend currently handles. once the alternative knows the job rudiments, they company would show ur friend the gates! In my own opinion, I'll say ur friend should re-open the discussion with his boss, records it and discusses it with the new company. The recorded discussion is a good evidence.

What a brilliant reply you have given!
Posted: at 22-02-2011 11:05 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cyntysweety at 22-02-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
@ poster i think its high time you stopped saying negative things about the Bible, Christians and most especially God, if not the wroth of God will befall you, Don't say i did not warn you about it.  Going further on this, you should apologize to all Christians here and God for forgiveness of sins. 

Concerning your post it is meaningless, not interesting, not worth reading at all. The few passages i read made me bored and tired because it is too long, Maybe, i shall come online to finished it next year it!

I don't want to comment on this post initially but for him not to confuse some people here.  You are asking if bible is truly the word of God and that if it is God that Wrote bible?  One thing we should not forget (because i can see kettle calling pot black here) is that Islam is ultimately rooted in human nature. We need not believe the Muslim claim that the Quran  is of divine origin, it is a human document. The Quran is in all respects the product of a 7th-century Arab businessman vaguely acquainted with Judeo-Christian  notions of monotheism and prophetism, and the good and evil elements in it are very human. Even its negative elements appealed to human instincts, e.g. when Mohammed promised a share in the booty of the caravans he robbed, numerous Arab Pagans took the bait and joined him. The undesirable elements in Islamic doctrine stem from human nature, and can in essence be found elsewhere as well. i don't associate myself with pretenders, those who know the truth and will not say it.  You are looking for souls to win just like the pagans joined muslim and are regretting it today; you will not succeed.

Denying the past or try to evade the historical facts will only hinder the future peace process. Accept the facts of the past to see forward and to improve things for future.
Posted: at 22-02-2011 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 22-02-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago)
@ cyntysweety

Shut up your mouth. That mouth of yours which cannot tell anything other than lies in order to cause trouble will definitely be punished by God. Did you know about the ninth commandment which ran: Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness (Lie)? You break it by telling lies, by instigating, by trying to cause war, to shed innocent blood on the falsehood ground. You are eager to see innocent people die, you are very much eager to see Muslims in a state of the picture you just found on the way and say it was Muslims who did this and that. I want you to know that you have nothing important to me, and you may never have that. I wonder what credibility one may put on anything you said, and those things you will say in future. Get lost! Shameless you. A LIAR. Jesus (who died on the cross) did not pay for your type of sin. Your type will be paid by the sinners, so if you die, you will enter hell fire for the sins you committed.

Posted: at 22-02-2011 03:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 22-02-2011 04:00 PM (13 years ago)
It is sad that some people can only grab the tail instead of them to get the whole thing. They missed the basic points just as they used to do......................................................

Posted: at 22-02-2011 04:00 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cyntysweety at 22-02-2011 06:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 22-02-2011 03:52 PM
@ cyntysweety

Shut up your mouth. That mouth of yours which cannot tell anything other than lies in order to cause trouble will definitely be punished by God. Did you know about the ninth commandment which ran: Thou Shalt Not Bear False Witness (Lie)? You break it by telling lies, by instigating, by trying to cause war, to shed innocent blood on the falsehood ground. You are eager to see innocent people die, you are very much eager to see Muslims in a state of the picture you just found on the way and say it was Muslims who did this and that. I want you to know that you have nothing important to me, and you may never have that. I wonder what credibility one may put on anything you said, and those things you will say in future. Get lost! Shameless you. A LIAR. Jesus (who died on the cross) did not pay for your type of sin. Your type will be paid by the sinners, so if you die, you will enter hell fire for the sins you committed.

See rats coming out of their holes making unnecessary noise in the name of talking!  Infact, People like you should be banned from this site because you are valueless, worthless, and your words i.e comments, contributions, ideas and points you made here stinks as if someone has polluted the air.  You are jobless that is why you go about criticizing Christians here and there for no just reason.  I know you have a problem, yes i know Mr hell fire.

Anyway, let me leave you there because they say silence is the best answer for a Foooooooooooool (becos you no no me that is why you dey run your foolish mouth like typewriter, if you see me outside you no go dare me i don't blame rat like u)
Posted: at 22-02-2011 06:26 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 9-04-2016 04:10 PM (8 years ago)
Stupid question,,,,,ask google
Posted: at 9-04-2016 04:10 PM (8 years ago) | Hero