CAN YOU ABANDON YOUR LOVER ON YOUR PASTORS' ADVICE?

Date: 29-07-2011 2:34 pm (12 years ago) | Author: FESTUS EMEKA
- at 29-07-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago)
I am seriously in Love with my girl friend and wish to marry her. We have dated for 2 years and the relationship produced a very beautiful daughter. During the past two years, we had several misunderstandings, fights and arguements which sometimes turn violent but we always come back together due to the love that exists between us and the love we have for our daughter. Recently, i made up my mind to marry my girlfriend. I disclosed my intentions to all the pastors in my church but they turned against it. They said my girlfriend is not divinely made to be my wife...The prayer team of my church went on a three days fasting for this purpose: at the end of the three days they told me that God is not in support of the relationship. A friend invited me to his church for a programe: when the man of God was prophesying, he said to me " The girl you are dating is not your wife..please do not marry her. The pastor was ready to be on his kneels to beg me not to marry her. I am so confused now.

Posted: at 29-07-2011 02:34 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- thowbee at 29-07-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago)
y do pple start sentences wit 'ma pastor said.....ma bishop said....ma momma said.......'..............mehn...do wHachu want and live wit either regret or pride.........simple...its wat makes ya a MAN!....
Posted: at 29-07-2011 02:56 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sobeit at 29-07-2011 03:06 PM (12 years ago)
"all the pastors" hmm this sound like a made up story  Undecided
Posted: at 29-07-2011 03:06 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- giftmurphy at 29-07-2011 07:27 PM (12 years ago)
i caNT say,cos maybe they see the future,,,, Undecided
Posted: at 29-07-2011 07:27 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- G-moni at 29-07-2011 09:48 PM (12 years ago)
 dude all d pastor's?Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh?? 4 real........................?? hmmmn!!!
Posted: at 29-07-2011 09:48 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- jeffrey4u at 29-07-2011 11:10 PM (12 years ago)
nope
Posted: at 29-07-2011 11:10 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wandepope at 29-07-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago)
this story i find hard to believe but for me i support praying before WOOing then to talk of marriage...hmmmm.well it turns out that all the prayers and revelations came from your side so i think if your girl has a church you should see her pastor and dont get me wrong DONT TRY IN THIS SITUATION TO THINK THAT GOD WILL SPEAK TO YOU DIFFERNT FROM THE PASTORS BECAUSE IF YOU  DO ITS YOUR EMOTIONS THAT WILL SPEAK TO YOU NOT GOD AND THE REASON IS THIS from your story it shows that YOUR EMOTIONS HAVE ALREADY CLOUDED YOUR CONSCIENCE
Posted: at 29-07-2011 11:20 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- giftmurphy at 30-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago)
hmmn
Posted: at 30-07-2011 10:35 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- xena15 at 30-07-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago)
Pastors indeed!
Leave her and watch YOUR PASTOR get her preggers!
Na ur pastor go live ur lyf 4 u?
There's no perfect woman out there!
U cn only mould ur partner 2 ur taste.
Go tell ur pastor say na me talk am!

Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:25 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- drnoel at 30-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: giftmurphy on 29-07-2011 07:27 PM
i caNT say,cos maybe they see the future,,,, Undecided

women always lean towards their pastors unlike me, 4get wat they said. I think its bullshit. Life is about joy, enjoyment, suffering, regret, makeup and breakup. Just follow ur heart, as long as their is luv between u guys. Unless there is more hidden under the sun that u are not telling us...

Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- goksman2k3 at 30-07-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago)
Rubbish!!! I can never go to anyone 4 advise to marry or not...as long as I love her and she loves me ...thats enof to carry us thru any problem!!
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:36 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- goksman2k3 at 30-07-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: goksman2k3 on 30-07-2011 11:36 AM
Rubbish!!! I can never go to anyone 4 advise to marry or not...as long as I love her and she loves me ...thats enof to carry us thru any problem!!
frigging Pastors....yuck!! Angry Angry Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 30-07-2011 11:40 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- xena15 at 30-07-2011 04:01 PM (12 years ago)
Are there really any true pastors left???
Pastor kò,Baba Adura ni.
Mtchewwwww.

Posted: at 30-07-2011 04:01 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- moniconyez at 30-07-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago)
I dey come, make i go meet my PASTOR for this your issue
Posted: at 30-07-2011 04:37 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 30-07-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 30-07-2011 04:48 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 1daful at 30-07-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago)
It is betta to marry your wife rather than another persons wife, everything might look good today but look into the future and where you are heading to life is more than what you think. the only person you can turn to at this point is God put your emotions aside and say this prayer, ( God if this is not your will for me let this relationship be broken any how it's going to happen i don't care) please be serious about this prayer point and give ur self some time it works.

Posted: at 30-07-2011 07:33 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ourhearts at 31-07-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago)
Ladies and gentlemen. This is not a fiction, it is a fact. Thanks to you all for your advice.
Posted: at 31-07-2011 09:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Jonso at 31-07-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago)
Fake pastor ha ha ah!!!
Posted: at 31-07-2011 11:15 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- FlyMamacita at 31-07-2011 12:12 PM (12 years ago)
How many pastors u get sef??
Posted: at 31-07-2011 12:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- suzygirl at 10-09-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago)
Writer, am afraid for u.All fingers are pointing in the same direction regarding ur relationship.If am u ,i will pray over this matter that God should direct my path regarding this relationship.Pray that if she is your divine wife, let the will of God be done.But if not,that the relationship ends and for God to reveal it to u and lead u to your destined patner.I pray we will not marry a spouse that will kill us.Its too many people killing their spouses these days, so one has to be very very careful.
Posted: at 10-09-2011 07:59 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie