A TYPICAL BRIDE PRICE LIST IN IBO LAND (Page 3)

Date: 16-04-2012 5:43 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Emeka
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 45
- 212intentions at 16-04-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on 16-04-2012 10:10 PM
abeg carry your wahala go that side jor Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

hehehe oyi na tumu Kiss Kiss Cry Cry
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:11 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 16-04-2012 10:12 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 16-04-2012 10:11 PM
hehehe oyi na tumu Kiss Kiss Cry Cry
my dear off i go, i am feeling sleepy  Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:12 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kajola at 16-04-2012 10:14 PM (12 years ago)
i pity those sentimental fools describing ladies from other parts of the country as cheap. Go to any brothel,night clubs and other pleasure joints, 80% of the sex workers are your frustrated, over priced garbage's worth only for idiots, who toiled for greater part of their life's to fulfill what in other cultures are easy to accomplish, because, they do not believe, human beings should be an items sold like common goats in the markets. poverty and greed is at the center of this selfish culture. The trends this day, is that, those frustrated over aged ladies, usually provides the money guys paid on them just to save their faces from shame.  As a Yoruba, i am proud of our culture, which  allows freedom of actions, concerning marriage issues. We believe a man or a lady should marry at the appropriate period, so as to cater for their children, while agile and support them as required of good parents. Compared to a case of a man, using all is life savings to purchase a village novice, from a poor parents,( at a very old age) which he will later package,  to the city to maltreat, without any objections from the lady's parents, since they had sold her to slavery, in the name of marriage. God will deliver our eastern brothers and sisters from this archaic and wicked practices, that frustrates them from enjoying the freedom God gives them.
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:14 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 16-04-2012 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kajola on 16-04-2012 10:14 PM
i pity those sentimental fools describing ladies from other parts of the country as cheap. Go to any brothel,night clubs and other pleasure joints, 80% of the sex workers are your frustrated, over priced garbage's worth only for idiots, who toiled for greater part of their life's to fulfill what in other cultures are easy to accomplish, because, they do not believe, human beings should be an items sold like common goats in the markets. poverty and greed is at the center of this selfish culture. The trends this day, is that, those frustrated over aged ladies, usually provides the money guys paid on them just to save their faces from shame.  As a Yoruba, i am proud of our culture, which  allows freedom of actions, concerning marriage issues. We believe a man or a lady should marry at the appropriate period, so as to cater for their children, while agile and support them as required of good parents. Compared to a case of a man, using all is life savings to purchase a village novice, from a poor parents,( at a very old age) which he will later package,  to the city to maltreat, without any objections from the lady's parents, since they had sold her to slavery, in the name of marriage. God will deliver our eastern brothers and sisters from this archaic and wicked practices, that frustrates them from enjoying the freedom God gives them.
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- criminals at 16-04-2012 10:26 PM (12 years ago)
Are selling their daughters in iboland?
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 212intentions at 16-04-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on 16-04-2012 10:12 PM
my dear off i go, i am feeling sleepy  Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool

ok boo slp tyt Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:36 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ILOVEIT at 16-04-2012 10:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 16-04-2012 05:43 PM
Igbo Kwenu!!! Grin Grin Grin

Its every man's dream to have a beautiful and decent wife, but in iboland nothing good comes easy. Here a list that discourages men from marrying their certain dreams. Left for me, If i sweat to pay this ; i see no reason why my wife should ever mention another man's name in my house not to talk of fcuk

Section A : UMUADA (ALL KINDRED DAUGHTERS)
•   Wrappers and Blouses– (George/Hollandis/Nigerian Wax)
•   Jewelry – (Gold plated earings, necklaces)
•   Head ties and Shoes (Different types and colours)
•   Hand bags and wrist watches (Different types and colours)
•   Toiletries (Body creams, bathing soaps, washing detergents, etc.)
•   Beverages and food items
•   Cash gift (lump sum) –Ogwe ego
•   Drinks (Malt & Minerals)

Section B: NMANYA UKWU (BIG WINE) – KINSMEN (UMUNNA) The items in this category will be shared amongst the heads of the extended family of the bride to be.
•   Bottles of Seaman’s Schnapps (millennium brand)
•   Kolanuts
•   Gallons of Palmwine
•   Cartons of Beer, Malt and Mineral drinks
•   Heads of Tobacco with potash
•   Rolls of cigarettes
•   1 goat
•   Cash gift (Lump sum) – Ego Umu’Nna

Section C: N’MEPE UZO (OPENING OF GATE) – GENERAL
•   30 tubers of Yam
•   2 bags of Rice
•   2 bags of Salt
•   2 cartons of Star Beer
•   2 cartons of Guinness Stout
•   2 cartons of Maltina
•   6 crates of Minerals
•   3 bottles of Seaman’s Schnapps (millennium brand)
•   30 bulbs of onions
•   1 gallon of red Palm oil (10 -25 litres)
•   1 gallon of Groundnut oil (25 litres)
•   A basin of Okporoko (Stockfish)
•   2 pieces of Goat leg (Ukwu Anu ewu)
•   25 loaves of Bread
•   1 carton of Tin Tomatoes
•   1 carton of Tin Milk
•   1 carton of Tablet soap
•   20 Pieces of Morning Rose powder
•   1 gallon of Kerosene
•   20 heads of Tobacco
•   10 packets of cigarettes
•   5 pieces of George/Hollandis/Nigerian Wax
•   3 pieces of Umbrella
•   1 Big Box (Apati)
•   2 Big Basins
•   2 pieces of Igbo Blouse
•   2 pieces of Headties
•   Gold necklaces and Wrist watches (minimum of 2 pieces)
•   1 piece of Lantern/Lamp
•   “Ikpo Onu Aku Nwayi” (Bride price) – Negotiable

Other cash gifts that may be demanded during the course of the ceremony
“Ego nfotu ite” (cash to bring down symbolic cooking pot) – ₦ 1,000
“Ncha kishi udu” (Toasting of wine) – ₦ 1,000
“Ego Ogo cherem” (money for the inlaws) – ₦ 50,000
“Ego maternity” (money for future maternity) – ₦ 1,000
“Ego Onye Eze” (money for village chief) – ₦ 1,500
“Ogwe Ego” (lump sum) – ₦ 5,000

n so what? if you can't afford it...some can still.besides good thing na money kill am!

Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:52 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- divine2000 at 16-04-2012 10:59 PM (12 years ago)
i pity those sentimental fools describing ladies from other parts of the country as cheap. Go to any brothel,night clubs and other pleasure joints, 80% of the sex workers are your frustrated, over priced garbage's worth only for idiots, who toiled for greater part of their life's to fulfill what in other cultures are easy to accomplish, because, they do not believe, human beings should be an items sold like common goats in the markets. poverty and greed is at the center of this selfish culture. The trends this day, is that, those frustrated over aged ladies, usually provides the money guys paid on them just to save their faces from shame.  As a Yoruba, i am proud of our culture, which  allows freedom of actions, concerning marriage issues. We believe a man or a lady should marry at the appropriate period, so as to cater for their children, while agile and support them as required of good parents. Compared to a case of a man, using all is life savings to purchase a village novice, from a poor parents,( at a very old age) which he will later package,  to the city to maltreat, without any objections from the lady's parents, since they had sold her to slavery, in the name of marriage. God will deliver our eastern brothers and sisters from this archaic and wicked practices, that frustrates them from enjoying the freedom God gives the

dat inhuman act need to be reverse, that is why u hardly see ibo man marry quick.
Posted: at 16-04-2012 10:59 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 16-04-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: toibeli on 16-04-2012 08:49 PM
The worst Igbo girl is better than the best Hausa girl Wink

you lie, we don,t even have a worst in our midst like you , but the least attractive within us is much more prefarable than the so called best in you , best for where? all proffesional prostitutes , very rotten women ,is it the like of , IKEBE NA MONEY , OT COSSY WEY DOG DEY phyukED , IDIOT , AND THE VERY USELESS TONTO? chei --------
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:06 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 16-04-2012 11:07 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 16-04-2012 08:51 PM
hahaha there r still some good gals out there  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
alright like my woman na
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:07 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- 212intentions at 16-04-2012 11:10 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-04-2012 11:07 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
alright like my woman na

u get woman before? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:10 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- carlitos at 16-04-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago)
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! MY BRODA, I NO SURPRICE. NO BE TODAY WHERE HUMAN TRAFFICKING START FOR IGBO LAND. IT IS PART OF THEIR CULTURE IN THE NAME OF BRIDE PRICE. EVERY BODY KNOW SAY THE ONLY LANGUAGE IN IGBO LAND IS MONEY AND MATERIALISM. IGBO KWEZUE NU-OOOOOOOO
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:25 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- frankboby at 16-04-2012 11:27 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: carlitos on 16-04-2012 11:25 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA! MY BRODA, I NO SURPRICE. NO BE TODAY WHERE HUMAN TRAFFICKING START FOR IGBO LAND. IT IS PART OF THEIR CULTURE IN THE NAME OF BRIDE PRICE. EVERY BODY KNOW SAY THE ONLY LANGUAGE IN IGBO LAND IS MONEY AND MATERIALISM. IGBO KWEZUE NU-OOOOOOOO

Poor man
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:27 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Ngeboju at 16-04-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: phyukinjoe2 on 16-04-2012 06:24 PM
@poster   yes.......retards like you are meant to cough out such huge amount of money, because our gurls are beautiful, educated, smart, intelligent and hardworking...and not like the dead-loss and butt-munch bitches from your town......
Then such a girl who has all these qualities(beautiful, educated, smart, intelligent and hardworking) ought to motivate u, parents and relatives to offer her quality gift during the occassion. and not empty handed. what then is diff fr ur usual money rituals?
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:29 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kaycee22 at 16-04-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago)
i laff coz na only NP i see say pipo wen neva ready to marry dey talk about mariage.
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:31 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 16-04-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago)
my place is nt up to dat oooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- 212intentions at 16-04-2012 11:35 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: proly on 16-04-2012 11:34 PM
my place is nt up to dat oooooooooooooooooooooooo

hahahah una still dey collect cowries na
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:35 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 16-04-2012 11:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 212intentions on 16-04-2012 11:10 PM
u get woman before? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
YOU SELF, I NO EVEN UNDERSTAND YOU. U RE D 1 DAT POST DIS RUBISH HERE, AND U RE D 1 DAT IS PROTECTING ALSO. Embarrassed RE U SUPPOTING THE IGBOS OR WHAT?  Embarrassed
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ngeboju at 16-04-2012 11:52 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on 16-04-2012 07:26 PM
Igbos! Dem no get rival at all!! Dey r jst unique. Chai! Nna mehn!
Normal human being can not waste his money on all those prostitute! come and see Igbo girl(under grad) doing prostitution in Onne Rivers State here. yet a man can pay all this but sadly the does have a pin to offer to their sweet daughter as a gift. But in my place in Rivers, if you spend such, that marriage is qualified for a car, all kitchen utensil, Lady motorcycle, trunkbox, oven gas, washing machine, wrappers(diff grade & qualities)  etc. "not to seel a daughter and you don't know how to love a daughter."
Posted: at 16-04-2012 11:52 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- mydicksweet at 17-04-2012 12:01 AM (12 years ago)
Hmm i see  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 17-04-2012 12:01 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 ... 45