Why in 9ja, wife's money is hers while husband's money is theirs? (Page 8)

Date: 24-04-2012 8:00 am (12 years ago) | Author: Groove Rocker
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]
- isbigo at 25-04-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on 25-04-2012 06:04 PM
This is the main reason why Nigerian women are not respected and will never be respected by  Nigerian men, you can read the comments of the women on this page, they believe it is their heavenly right to subject men to their slaves and bring money for them no matter how, you see this days women been killed all over the country by either their boyfriend or husband, most of it is because of the finance involved, and our women are so wicked to the extent that if you are found of spending heavily and lavishly on them, immediately the cash is a bit down, they move to another prey (man) even so call married ones among them do it.
Let them keep on been receivers, they will never get respect and they will always by punished by the men, tell me how many powerful women do we have in Nigeria? why, it is because of their orientation which affects the way they think and behave. They never have ambition of being more successful than men or been the bread winners, nor  talk of them spending on their so call lovers or husband, if they mistakenly spend even a tiny, everybody will know in the community, because they are so arrogant also and want people to know they are the one that have the upper hand in such relationship.
 That is why Nigerian men are used to brushing them apart after getting tired of them, because men knew Nigerian women are gold diggers.  Majority of them have no pride at all.That is why I dont pity them when men deal with them negatively.

THANX BRO,NIGERIAN WOMEN ARE WORTHLESS THAN EVEN A PIECE OF SHIT.EVEN WORTHLESS THAN A TOILET PAPER.BLOODY GOLD DIGGERS
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:09 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 25-04-2012 07:20 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 24-04-2012 04:55 PM
lady T u dey mind dem..... mak woman begin support them wit moni so d moni go begin enter their head dem go carry am go dey giv another toothpik leg girl outside... Grin Grin Grin Grin lailai man must spend spend spend nd women must collect collect collect till thy kingdom com na so he b notin fit change am...........  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley but d woman can support if only she is willing..
U MUST BE MONEY MONGA,NEVER GO AND GET UR phyukIN SELF A JOB,STAY THERE AND BE WAITING FOR  UR MAN TO BRING ALL THE MONEY,MAYBE TOMORROW,IF HE DOESNT BRING,THEN U WILL SNEAK OUT TO phyuk ANOTHER MAN BCOS OF MONEY,PUNK OF UR TYPE
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:20 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isbigo at 25-04-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 24-04-2012 05:07 PM
What's wrong with if a man spending his money on his woman?
Is because of her u went out there to hustle

U MUST BE MONEY MONGA,SIT THERE LIKE A FEMALE ELEPHANT,NEVER GO AND GET UR fcukIN SELF A JOB,STAY THERE AND BE WAITING FOR  A MAN TO BRING ALL THE MONEY,MAYBE TOMORROW,IF HE DOESNT BRING,THEN U WILL SNEAK OUT TO fcuk ANOTHER MAN BCOS OF MONEY,PUNK OF UR TYPE
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Maggiecube at 25-04-2012 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
BOSS IN THE HOUSE
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Greggiyke at 25-04-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ugotonder on 24-04-2012 10:53 AM
GAL IM SORRY 4 U  CUS UR BRAIN IS ROTATIN LIK A HAND OF CLOCK 4 MONEY AND UR MATERIALISTIC, IM SORRY 4 D PERSON WHO IS DATIN U OR WHO WILL MISTAKENLY MARRY U  CUS HE HAV MADE D GREATEST MISTAKE OF HIS LIFE DAT WILL RULE HIS TALENT AND HIS  LIFE AS WELL,  NA UR TYPE WILL BE GOIN TO CHALETS  TO GET MORE MONEY
Tell her my brother. A lot of girls these days have just nothing positive to offer the society, only sex.
They're so empty, I wonder the kind of kids these kind of ladies will raise. God help our society.
Posted: at 25-04-2012 07:46 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- levos2007 at 25-04-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago)
I KNOW WAN TALK B4, BUT THE WAY LADIES IN THE HOUSE DEY RESPONDING DEY VEX PERSON. WHEN I WAS A CHILD MY PAPA AND MAMA POCKET NA THE SAME EVEN DUE MY PAPA GO STILL DO LIKE A MAN....... 
 THE MONEY YOU SPEND SELF DOESN'T MAKE YOU THE HEAD OF THE HOUSE..  IF  REAL  LOVE DEY SHE KNOW FIT HIDE HER MONEY.
SORRY TO SAY THIS , NA ONLY FEW 9JA BABES DEY REALLY LOVE .
Posted: at 25-04-2012 11:50 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- 1daful at 25-04-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago)
Me and my hubby are 1 but if he wants to show me sense then i can hide my money from him....But if the is any necessity at home that i can help i will always do.

Posted: at 25-04-2012 11:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaOneplusone at 25-04-2012 11:57 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: exever100 on 24-04-2012 10:24 AM
na only suffer head like u dey see all dis one as prob,a man that knows his worth knows his responsibilities......provide 4 ur family,spend and stop complaining suffer head!

This post has nothing to do with suffer head . abi your brain no dey work??
Posted: at 25-04-2012 11:57 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shydaimma at 26-04-2012 12:09 AM (12 years ago)
This is marriage we dey talk abt here o
I believe with the sharing becos u re now partners. I dnt think there is something like sharing of money. In marriage ur husband money is your money and your wife's money is aswell the husband money. And if in any case the man's business is not progressing the wife takes responsibility in providing for the family with the money she makes from her business. It is totally not fair when you allow your husband to pay the bills when his business is at stake. But if the man is doing so good then he has to pay for the bills. If ur husband needs money to back up his bizness, why won't you give it to him without thinking of him paying you back. He will double that for you when he gets back on track that is if he realise hw much help uve helped  him. On the other hands men who has the money shld shower their wife with money because if ur wife don't enjoy ur money den who will?. She works yes but that doesn't mean you shldn't spend money on her. Sometims we women got to maintain ourselfs and also take care of little things instead of disturbing the husband on evry lil thing. Spend money on them oooo and wives coporate ooo Grin

Posted: at 26-04-2012 12:09 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- smartiyke at 26-04-2012 12:59 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: wilat on 24-04-2012 10:37 AM
Mthcew,na poverty dey disturb u,go beg ur wife make she give you money no come here dey complain for us.

So Wilat if I marry u, u no go give me money
Posted: at 26-04-2012 12:59 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- kpelebesexy at 26-04-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: 1ola on 25-04-2012 06:04 PM
This is the main reason why Nigerian women are not respected and will never be respected by  Nigerian men, you can read the comments of the women on this page, they believe it is their heavenly right to subject men to their slaves and bring money for them no matter how, you see this days women been killed all over the country by either their boyfriend or husband, most of it is because of the finance involved, and our women are so wicked to the extent that if you are found of spending heavily and lavishly on them, immediately the cash is a bit down, they move to another prey (man) even so call married ones among them do it.
Let them keep on been receivers, they will never get respect and they will always by punished by the men, tell me how many powerful women do we have in Nigeria? why, it is because of their orientation which affects the way they think and behave. They never have ambition of being more successful than men or been the bread winners, nor  talk of them spending on their so call lovers or husband, if they mistakenly spend even a tiny, everybody will know in the community, because they are so arrogant also and want people to know they are the one that have the upper hand in such relationship.
 That is why Nigerian men are used to brushing them apart after getting tired of them, because men knew Nigerian women are gold diggers.  Majority of them have no pride at all.That is why I dont pity them when men deal with them negatively.

..u re very rite baba..i loyal to ur government na so..u just talk my mind.. Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-04-2012 05:10 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- perfectdiva92 at 26-04-2012 05:32 AM (12 years ago)
not just only Naija women oo
Posted: at 26-04-2012 05:32 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ogennabuife at 26-04-2012 08:21 AM (12 years ago)
but they said woman is a helper to her husband, why will she pocket her money when she kws they suppose to put hand together and work things out for the better of hey families ,women take correction if ur among
Posted: at 26-04-2012 08:21 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Greggiyke at 26-04-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: MegaOneplusone on 25-04-2012 11:57 PM
This post has nothing to do with suffer head . abi your brain no dey work??
hahahahahahaha..
My brother, I'm so disappointed in most of our ladies these days.
U see very old girls thinking and acting like nursery school kids. Me I tire.
Posted: at 26-04-2012 11:19 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Thomax at 27-04-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ogennabuife on 26-04-2012 08:21 AM
but they said woman is a helper to her husband, why will she pocket her money when she kws they suppose to put hand together and work things out for the better of hey families ,women take correction if ur among

tnx for ur positive contribution. Cool
Posted: at 27-04-2012 07:48 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- MegaOneplusone at 29-04-2012 04:05 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Greggiyke on 26-04-2012 11:19 AM
hahahahahahaha..
My brother, I'm so disappointed in most of our ladies these days.
U see very old girls thinking and acting like nursery school kids. Me I tire.

The thing dey provoke me pass...... Angry Angry
Posted: at 29-04-2012 04:05 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MegaOneplusone at 29-04-2012 04:13 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ogennabuife on 26-04-2012 08:21 AM

I will be happy to see more of Nigerian woman thinking like that...even wealthy guys like myself need help sometimes....in advice, finance and courage. many woman are not ready to give that but very ready to shop 5 times a week Angry Angry money dey fall for heaven??
Posted: at 29-04-2012 04:13 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Empress_Ameera at 30-04-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Thomax on 24-04-2012 08:00 AM
There is a serious issue in Nigeria for many years where married couples are suppose to be partners but nooooooooo! Instead, a wife working & making money on her own, ties her money to herself while she believes her husband's money belongs to her. Even cases where the wife is making money more than her husband she still expects her husband to feed & pay all the bills in the house including her own bills.

Some wives will even wait till their husbands get back from travels before collecting money for feeding the children while the ones they made on their own are pocketed. Situations where some wives buy properties or cars in their own names while their husbands buy properties with their names like Mr Jude & Mrs Princess Okere for property title documents but same can't be said of most 9ja women. The best u will get frm most 9ja women is borrowing which alws leads to fight & insults if the husband failed to return it on time. Grin Grin Grin

Now my question is - is this fair to we guys or husbands in this society? Why will a woman pocket her own interest funds while she spends the token her hubby makes claiming her money is hers while his money is theirs? Wht the hell is the meaning of this? Smells like a day light scamming.... Angry Angry

• Guys, is this fair enough? Ur wife spending frm ur money while she keeps hers without even letting u smell it?
  • Ladies, can your money be shared btw u & ur husband's equally like men do their wives (note I said husband nt boy friend)?
  • Ladies again Grin, if u are making money more than ur hubby, will u be kind enuf to relieve him of som major burdens in home expenses without collecting it back claiming tht u only borrowed him e.g. paying house rent without asking back even if he's nt tht broke?

I believe marriage suppose to be a partnering thing to show love & support not a choking life decision.... Grin Grin

I believe that some women forget the true meaning of becoming one with their mate, thus with that being said  as a woman  I know that what I personally make is for the family.  I share everything with my family, yet I do make sure that we save for the future, yet we do not have financial problems nor arguments. I learned a long time ago that when you become one with another it is no longer I nor mines, thus I always say this is what we have... Maybe my honeybaby will read this and respond....

Posted: at 30-04-2012 01:56 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 30-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago)
ask them ooh
Posted: at 30-06-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8]

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

12. “I Can Retire Today And You’ll Still Not Be On My Level” – Wizkid Replies Davido

13. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

14. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

15. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

16. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

17. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

18. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

19. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

20. Accept Tariff Hike Or Face Total Blackout - Minister Of Power, Adebayo Adelabu, Tells Nigerians

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)